Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 47LM6200NS » 119 Reviews

LG Electronics 47LM6200NS L.g [refurbished] 47lm6200ns 47" Cinema 3d 1080p 120hz Led Tv W/smarttv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 119 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (94), Performance (86), Features/settings (79), Easy To Use (75), Style/design (66)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By homie06 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so happy with this tv...great picture wont change it for nothing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant product at an even better price!

By Larry from Roslyn, Abington, PA 19001, USA on 08/26/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the TV a while ago and was amazed at everything I can do with all of the features! Very good picture as well! I am so impressed with the unit that I am in the market for a 40" for my bedroom and I am looking at LG because I know I can trust them!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By Anonymous from Cleveland, OH, USA on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV great features i the 2D and 3D easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is really very good and amazing

By Burhan from Yuba City, CA, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Best Of All Tv, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

dear friend honestly i am telling you that i have bought this since 5 month and me and my families are very happy form this product it is really very nice and great with very good display of 2D and 3D pictures if any body need and smart and 3D TV do not miss LG the great one among all TV's. As i seen most people are using now a days form LG products and they are very happy with. for sure you also will be happy too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value For Your Buck

By anonymous38 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2D to 3D conversion is what sold me. And for the price, it was worth it. Great for gaming and animated movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By LG-Tom from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 12/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is awesome! The 3D is outrageous! In my opinion, there are only 2 negatives: 1: Only 1 audio output, an optical output. I can't believe it only has one audio output. 2: The built in speakers STINK OUT LOUD! LG did send someone out to install new speakers and he also put sound deadening material inside cabinet. It helped but they still vibrate occasionally. Otherwise this is a GREAT TV. Installed a soundbar, but can't run another audio output to my Home Theater System, cause it doesn't exist.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A stylish and intuitive entertainment system!

By Mitchman79 from St. Robert, MO, USA on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a stylish and enjoyably simple TV to use. The Magic Remote turns your TV into a multimedia entertainment system, transporting many of your tablet and desktop programs onto the fantastic 55" HDMI quality display screen, with minimal user interface loss. It's almost like having a 55" tablet!!! The only annoying thing is that you need to buy a seperate camera in order to use features like Skype or Facetime. The picture, sound and 3D quality are all of exceptional standard, and for the price, you will find it very difficult to find a similar TV from other manufacturers. This is my first LG TV and I have been immensely impressed. I would definitely consider buying their products in the future and would recommend them to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Nepatriots21 from Sabattus, ME, USA on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's too bad they discontinued this TV. The newer "LA" model is not as nice and not as thin. The build quality on this TV is top-notch. The picture is crystal clear, even on old 480p signals! Blu-ray and ps3 gaming is out of this world. I love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture- Great Tv. Great Company

By jan13 from Minnesota on 07/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my TV 4 months ago. What an awesome TV!! Although it broke down a week ago, I emailed LG and they were right on it. I'm awaiting the part and I sure miss my TV, but I'm not at all sorry I purchased this TV. I can't say enough about it. It's just AWESOME!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent passive 3D

By Tripsta from Michigan on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After doing a fair bit of research and knowing the quality products created by LG, I decided to try this. The Smart 3D system has exceeded my expectations. The remote is intuitive and easy to use. The connection with my Sony 3D BD and Charter was seamless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recomended

By Robmpps from Fay,NC on 07/12/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Perfect 3d, Amazing Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv has it all, it has a wii style remote that is just point and click with a mouse on the screen. its like having a Computer connected to the it. the usb reads any file of video i throw at it and converts anything to 3d. this tv has so many features im still not done exploring and i have had it for about two months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Picture, Value & Price!

By WB22 from Anchorage, AK, USA on 07/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazed by the 2D-3D Upscaling and 3D quality, great price, easy to use and navigate, great apps. Overall a great T.V.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best t.v i have bought

By mark76 from Tampa, FL, USA on 07/02/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture quality awesome.features outstanding.with this t.v you cant go wrong.its the best investment I have made in a long while and its great for gaming.dual play feature is awesome.lg did a great job.thanks lg keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am astounded by the features, picture, and price

By marty from PA on 06/30/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent, clear picture and impressive 3D effects which are switchable. Sound production is above average, and fully adequate. No screen glare and fairly wide angle viewing is a big benefit for my room. I am still exploring all the features and online abilities this tv has at 6 weeks!!! Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is all the TV you will ever need!

By Wait2die from Cali on 06/29/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first got it I was going to leave it on the stand, but 3 days later it found it's way to the wall!. Much more secure for a 55"! Don't ever get a TV without an internet connection or 3D. It's amazing what you can look at with these connections. The 3D is absolutely breathtaking! I'm not an authority on this TV, for I've only had it for a month. I remember in 1951, when my father bought our firrst TV. It was 19" amd a black & white Zenith. There was only ABC CBS and NBC. Three stattions only! Now with this LG Smart LED TV, the possibilties are unlimited!. So what are you waiting for. Buy a LG LED Smart TV, you'll fall in love with the Majic Remote!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV to buy. Worth for money...

By Ammuz from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend this product. 3D is excellent. Smart share and LG cloud features are excellent as we can watch movies, play songs instantly on TV that are in Laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is loaded with features

By mtpockit from Ocean Springs, MS, USA on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this product in use for approx 2 months and my appreciation of the quality and features of this TV improves daily. Being a "senior citizen" has probably had an effect on me taking longer to 'explore' the available features, but the learning curve and using them is a pleasant adventure. I'm amazed at all the things this TV will do; i.e, the clarity of HD movies, not including the 3D function, WiFi, etc. I do have 2 "minor" complaints though; as one reviewer mentioned the 'shinny black' face, especially when dark scenes are being shown, any type of light/lamp reflects on the TV. My other complaint is the remote. While it may work great for some things, it's not good for normal TV functions. I have my TV connected to AT&T U-Verse and fortunately, the U-Verse remote turns the TV on and off; controls the volume; mutes, etc. The "OK" or "scroll" button on the remote that came with my TV is hard to push and with the 'arrow' being as sensitive as it is, many times you end up clicking on the wrong function. Over all though, I consider the purchase of this TV a great buy and it will be hard to find (was for me) another brand with the same features close to the cost of this one. Thanks LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good tv

By Deb from Deltona, FL, USA on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to say I like the picture and sound. The problem is the memory for the internet. You only get about 250mg. When I watch a movie it cuts off half way and says memory is full. I called Tec. support and they say there is no way to add more memory to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent tv for the price range

By Sp80 from Kansas City, KS 66106, USA on 05/14/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv basically does everything you would want a tv to do now a days. It has a great price tag for all you get and performs superb. All around well worth getting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Escellent choice for DLNA content

By entity from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 05/12/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the TV. I have a projector in my home theater and bough this for the living room and I am very very happy with it. I can stream from my NAS running Server 2012 and it will eat just about anything I throw at it (mind you the TV is hard wired n a gigabit network). The only thing is I haven't played enough with the integration with Plex Server so subtitles are quirky. Still, much better than using WDLiveTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, features, and price.

By Randy from Rochester, NY, USA on 05/05/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The applications and features that come with the TV turn it into a computer. That is, I can Skype with family members, watch You Tube videos, play games, or surf the web right from the television. The only downside is getting used to the remote and a lack of a keyboard. Controlling the pointer takes some time as it does not provide the same feel as using a mouse; this also causes providing textual input to require additional time. The features that come with the TV provide a great value for the price without even considering 3D. The 3D is amazing. The clarity of the picture, with the 120 Hz just blows one away. The TV also has the capability to turn regular broadcasts into a "faked" 3D which, while a little off at times, is pronominal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely satisfied!

By Ralph from Chatsworth CA on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this after looking for a couple of weeks. The television does everything as advertised and more. I discover new features all the time! I could not have made a better choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tv I've Ever Owned

By ComicMan from Ogdensburg, NY, USA on 04/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is superb, 3d is out of this world, and it has so many different features. Really made my entertainment system entertaining again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG is my go-to Brand.

By Mpind from FL on 04/16/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My previous television was an LG 32 inch LCD and it's still working like a charm. I decided to upgrade to a larger screen with 3-D capabilities and have been very pleased with my choice. Thank you, LG for making another great product. M.Pind


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture 3D looks great also

By CFUCSM from Iowa, USA on 04/12/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

User friendly easy to hookup and picture is great including the 3D and steaming. The smart features and apps are many.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tremendous LED 3D TV!!

By boriboy from Chicago, IL, USA on 04/08/2013


Pros:

Best Internet Browser, Style/design, Features/settings, 3d, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all i can say is wow! i love the 3d on this thing,and the beautiful 1080p full hd is beautiful. its amazing! not to mention the features on it, and the very stylish looking designed. the remote is just like using the nintendo wiimote. its cooolll and easy to use. absolutely recommend it!! you wont be dissapointed. ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent TV

By akash from Minnesota, USA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its an excellent TV, great mouse to use. Great features. only proble with sound at times, with vibrations at certain frequencies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THESE TVs, good price, good features...

By My2LGTV2013 from Anaheim, CA, USA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

got 2 of these TVs a week before Super Bowl, love them. Been watching YouTube everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great television

By RichONE from ST. Augustine on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV in my livingroom for the last couple of months. I love this thing. The features are very good and the picture quality is out of this world. I can't wait to fill my whole house up with LG tv's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best 47 on the market

By bullet from Charlotte, NC, USA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buy this tv, i have had them all, there is nothing bad about it, color, sound are awesome as well as all the other features, LG is the bomb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feature Left Out or Not working

By Hudmed from Raleigh, NC on 02/07/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like most about this product except the audio outputs. If you have an older audio system it is difficult to connect to this TV. The TV should have an analog audio output. I got around this by buying an optical to anaolg converter. It works fine except when hooked to the TV I do not get surround sound. However, when the optical output is taken from the cable box I do get surround sound. Seems to me there is a bug in the TV software. If I can get surround sound from the cable box though the converter I should be able to get it from the TV through the converter. The TV speakers are turned off. I called LG support about this but so far they have not been any help at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Garymichael from Columbus, OH, USA on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. The 3D is a nice bonus, don't use it much. With the ability to make any program 3D it adds a realistic dimension to tv viewing. The remote control is clever and the point and click aspect makes selecting TV or internet or You Tube, etc., simple. Set up was a breeze; it found my network immediately. The TV is razor thin, which I hadn't realized, and is a nice modern touch. We have it sitting on a tv stand on its "legs" and that's fine, it also comes with a wa;;-mount adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the finish on the screen

By Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV mainly for the matte finish. We had a Plasma in our living room and the glare was terrible. We have lots of windows in the area, so a matte finish was what I was looking for to put in place of the plasma. I really like all the features this TV provides, from the matte finish, to the built in wireless ( no dongle needed) to the 3D upconverting, it has all the bells and whistles. I'm not really a fan of the magic remote as of yet, it really takes some getting used to. I'm also having a bit of difficulty with the Netflix app, about every other day, it asks me to sign in. Our Blue Ray player and our WII never ask for username or password.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Drod1 from Franklin Park, IL, USA on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV! Great picture and sound and is just a Great looking TV. When there isn't much to watch the apps are a great way to pass the time. Love this LG TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is outstanding.

By Rickyp3333 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2D to 3D feature is one like no other. Being able to watch or play whatever I like is pure excitement. The picture is better than real life, and the "magic wand" remote is the easiest and funnest remote out there. The intergrated web lets me watch youtube and netflix with crystal clear imaging. I'm so glad I purchased this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great TV at a great price

By bahist from Washington, DC, USA on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model is the least expensive 3-D smart TV I could find. The picture is excellent and the 2-D to 3-D conversion is great The TV is easy to set-up and the WiFi works well. This TV is a great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for the Price

By Rajesh from Undisclosed on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the TV is very good. The picture quality, audio, other features like 4 HDMI etc.. are good. My only complaint is with the Internet connectivity and browsing. The TV sometimes freezes while playing a Youtube Video. Also the loading of the video is also very slow. Another annoying thing I found was after playing the You tube videos for a while If I choose to play a video that was previously played it says this video is not available. I have to switch the TV off and start over again. I even cleared the data. On the other hand my computer does not do that. My internet is so fast(20 MBPS) and therefore that is not the issue. Otherwise so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG always provides the best value

By BigDee2001 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV for my bedroom snice I already had a LG 50 inch plasma in the family room. Since then my biggest complaint is that now I cant come out of the bedroom. Between the countless features and apps of the TV and my cable provider, it's hard to pry yourself away from the beautiful 47 inch. The picture is great. The smart features are awesome. This ranks as my best home entertainment purchase to date. It can only be topped by another fine LG product. LG you rock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture

By Graybeard from Weston, CT on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I'm very pleased with the picture quality. The 3D generated from 2D broadcast is sometimes very good, sometimes a little strange, depending on the picture content. I didn't have much difficulty getting the system set up and integrated, but I am fairly techno-savy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Man this tv is the real deal !!!

By Johan2781 from New Jersey on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the tv have all you want from a smart tv great image, great sound, apps, Netflix, you always have something to watch I'll be here all day explaining all the features of this tv If you're thinking about to buy it I'm telling you buy it you won't regret that decision !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has all the high end feature I want

By Anonymous from California, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has all the high end feature I want for half the price. the auto brightness feature is the one of the best. It adjusts to the brightness of the room and saves energy at the same time The option to change any program to 3D and the dual screen game options are loved by kids


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value depending on what you're looking for.

By biguns8 from Portage, MI, USA on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat-screen TV (coming from a 27" CRT#, so obviously I'm going to like it much better. However, I am very familiar with technology, but am still learning this particuluar type. I think the biggest problem for me is wanting to know how everything works and not being able to find answers easily. Many people nowadays like many options and this particuluar TV has them. However, it is alot to learn. I still don't have HD service so I'm a little disappointed with the quality of the picture #especially sports#. I love that I can connect to my home network, but I was hoping to use whatever media player I wanted and it seems we're forced into using Windows' products #I have been using iTunes to play music through every computer on my home network#. The 3D works great if you like that kind of thing, the novelty has just worn off on me. Overall, I thought there was great value for everything received, I probably just could have done with less after learning more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV, only suggestion is..

By Chiki from NJ on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Am happy with this purchase. Love the magic remote. It makes browsing so effortless. I do have a couple of suggestions to LG though. 1) There is a lag time. I think you guys can do better 2) While watching TV, I can get to the bottom panel (My Apps - Input list, settings, LG Smart, Search, Internet etc) without having to go to Homepage. But if I am on netflix or on vudu, or youtube, i cannot see my apps without going to homepage which mean i have to leave what I am watching. This feature can be extended to be accessed like we can while watching TV. Apart from that, I think it's a pretty cool TV and priced so well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best LED TV I've EVER owned and viewed!

By Charlie from Fredericksburg, VA, USA on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a quality product and I highly recommend. The images come to life and the colors are so vivid. The apps are definitely a plus and some are fun! We have enjoyed this TV each and every day since we purchased it. Superb!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased with this TV

By lpdavion from The Woodlands, TX, USA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doesn't take a PhD to setup or operate this very high performance TV. 3D is wonderful to watch. The 2D to 3D feature is just amazing. Some of the best looking effects are on car commercials. Overall, very pleased and unable to point out anything we don't like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By FloridaJohn from NWFL on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's an awesome TV!! Sports are crystal clear, you can actually see what the teams are while they're panned out to show the entire football field as opposed to someother TVs in our house that all you can tell is the team colors. My wife doesn't care for the remote but it's just something different, doesn't take long to get used to it. I will be investing in a wireless surround sound though. The TVs big enough that I can put it about 20 ft away on the mantle and still see fine, I just have problems getting loud enough. Awesome TV though....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An overall excellent product

By Tester1 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a bigot for another brand but was drawn to this one because of the passive 3D and the price. The remote takes a bit to get adjusted to but live with it. I might add to try the LG remote app on your smart phone if you can't handle the remote. Picture quality is great and sound is to be expected considering the speaker size. I just use the audio out into my sound system when I want to rattle the walls. Plenty of HDMI inputs (4) so component plugs were not needed. Enough said, "Try it you will like it".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better quality 3d than in the theater

By Tom from Owasso, OK, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first 3d TV and I'm impressed with the 3d quality when viewing 3d movies, and the 2d to 3d conversion is impressive also even though it's not as good as watching 3d movies. This smart TV has a lot of nice features, but I don't understand why they don't include security software with all internet connected TV's, especially when they have their own browser. Hackers love to harm others in any way possible and not having a secure connection to a smart TV only opens the door to people out to do bad rather than good. Other than not being able to secure my TV I'm happy with it and the fact that it's passive 3d rather than active which seems to put more of a strain on your eyes after a while. I even bought some clip-on glasses online so I don't have to wear glasses over my prescription glasses. I don't think they make active clip-ons? This is my first LG product and after experiencing the quality of this TV I'm sure I'll buy more products from LG in the future. Life is Good with LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Bob a loo from Centerline,Michigan,USA on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture,outstanding features,superb quality,What else can I say except we are very pleased with this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this television is one of the best

By visionbike08 from North Fort Myers, FL, USA on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and sound overall performance is excellent. I took my time looking at 47" 3D tv's and found this one to be the best picture with true motion out there. Sound is excellent also,my wife can't get over how clear the picture is in 3D.we have always been happy with LG products. The design is very nice compared to other ones we looked at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, smart tv options

By JTP from Indianapolis on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 47 " really has a sharp and reponsive display. We moved up to the 47" with the smart TV to allow multiple input options and give us wirels streaming capabilities. All works great! The only drawback is that good streaming quality comes only through a premium subscription. You can use the built in browser, but it locks up waiting for the buffer to catch up. None of the free sites work very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Tony from Dallas, TX, USA on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It great TV. You can watch Netflix and youtube from TV. Picture quality is beautiful. Sound is not great but it is not bad. On screen keyboard for youtube is too small. 3D is amazing. You will not regret with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Buzz from Ohio on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we first started looking at larger TV we weren't sure we wanted or needed one with all the features this one has, but, were impressed in the stores. Once it was bought and installed we have been very pleased with ease of use, quality and functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV but magic remote and start screen is irrit

By SmartGuy from Morrisville, NC, USA on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Title says it all. Great TV. good quality pictures. Love it. However, I hate the remote when I need to type anything. There is no compatible Android App available in the market as a remote to this TV. Apart from the remote, the start screen also starts with annoying "no signal" channel. It is not smart enough to remember the last input location/folder etc. Everytime I have to navigate and waste time. Kind of slow to start.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy

By Anonymous from Moore, OK, USA on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has everything I want, and nothing I don't. Remote works well and is compatible with my DVR box. There is also an app to use my iPhone as a remote, which, I actually prefer using over the magic remote. Looks great on the wall and is really low profile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV that does it all

By Josh7678 from Danbury, CT, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my LG 47LM6200. The picture is amazing. All the bells and whistles work like they should. I am glad i chose this TV. The only problem is the touch sensitive buttons on the TV are very hard to see,but i almost always use the cool remote anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All around solid product with great features

By MattH from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace an older 42" TV we've been using. Major upgrade in terms of everything. Picture is amazingly clear and colors are vibrant. This especially shows when my son is watching his cartoons. 3D is great. Built-in 3D world app gives you access to 3D Content (which is surprisingly hard to come by) Tru-Motion adds a sense of realism to sports and action sequences...but does have the tendency to make movies look Soap-Opera like...so use sparingly. I like the idea of the Magic Remote...and if I used the TV for over-the-air broadcasts...I might use it more, but with Sat TV...the remote is pretty much useless...but you have to keep it nearby to access the TV's features. Only real complaint is the glare. The screen catches light from everywhere and glares. My wife jokingly has used the screen to check her make-up...as it is that reflective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By DJ from Murrieta, CA, USA on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Tv was perfect for us, my wife bought this but I wished I had the bigger screen 55', but all in all this is perfect and the 120hz rolls really good. I personally do not like to view shows in 240hz true motion. It looks like your watching a soap opera the entire time. Games/3D movies like cartoons and anime are fun to watch but sometimes it looks fake on he 240hz. I have had this Tv for 3 weeks now and I'm loving the firmware updates when needed and the ease of going on netflix for streaming movies. Couldn't ask for a better Tv, I guess for me Life is Good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A true dream purely magical quality & performance

By TR52 from Monterey, CA, USA on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, 3d Ease Of Use, Performance, Quality, 2d To 3d Ability, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first bought the LG 47LM6200 3D TV I was sceptical at first but was able to get a great deal on this TV and once I explored the features became entranced with the superb quality and performance. The ability to make any 2D image a 3D image is amazing allowing for a cheaper method of enjoying 3D and still able to view in 2D without a detriment in quality. I used to be strictly a Samsung person but after viewing Samsung that require special and very expensive glasses to view 3D the quality and ease of the LG has now made me an LG only consumer. The only difficulty is getting used to the remote but once you manage it the entire ability of the LG 3D cannot be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for the price

By OscarP from Raleigh, NC on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We saw this TV on a best but. We were amazed about the 3D effect when compared to other TVs, but we must recognize that the colors were more vivid in other brands. Anyway, we are very happy with this product. My wife tried other TVs on the exhibition floor but the ones that required active glasses got her dizzy. We have had this TV for a couple of months. It comes with 6 glasses and we have had good times watching movies. If you are looking for a good TV, within a reasonable price and with the addition of saving in glasses, this is a good option for you. Just be careful to avoid to have a window in front of the TV (specially during the day). Reflection may be may be uncomfortable when watching it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By vmenriquez6282 from Edinburg, TX, USA on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have fun using it my boy like the 3d on and off feature


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome smart tv

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv is wonderful and overall a people pleaser . If I ever thought the house was on fire the tv would be something I would grab lol. However I do not like that there was not more instructions and also no way to air play my ipad or iPod directly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV with Magical Remote

By Romy186 from Bellevue, WA, USA on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this TV . It has all the features that a Smart TV suppose to have. I like DLNA & WIDI feature most. Display panel is amazing. Its remote is truly an art of work , its motion sensor is amazing .I am really happy with this remote. I use wireless keyboard to browse internet on browser. One thing that needs improvement is video should be able to playback in full screen. Overall satisfied with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was surprised about the Image Quality with 3D

By vignali from Miami, FL on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This amazing TV has everything I wanted. I didn't want a 3D TV because I though 3D content was little availability, and in fact it is true, but I this LG tv has many options. Now with DirecTV, also I have more options for 3D content. The major Cons is that youtube doesn't run smoothly. I can watch youtube better in my iPad, my Phone but this TV makes youtube insufferable. Sadly it was caused by the last firmware version of the TV. My network is really good, I think it is because the content is HD. Recently I download the TV Remote Control in my android, and it is amazing!!!! The App can be much better, but is is really good. If the Developers read this, please, you have enough space to put together the Buttons and the Pad, not in different Screens. Also don't like the drag action. But don't get me wrong, this app is still amazing, I can capture the Screen of my TV in my phone!!! An best of all, Netflix, I love it! Please, try to fix the problem with Youtube, I really like the Pair mode of Youtube, but sadly I can't watch videos after the last update, it freezes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv is awesome

By jmmx69 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

l like the thin, Smart, easy to use, the magic remote, the gaming use with gaming glasses, the best time i ever had watching tv shows and series i strongly recommend LG products, like 3D Smart TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV, Excellent Features

By Mike L from Vestavia Hills, AL, USA on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first the new remote caused me a little dismay, but in just a few days I learned to love it. The video quality is as good as my eyes could see. If it were any better, I doubt that I would be able to tell. The audio for a TV is great, and very flexible. As a browser for net TV it is very good. It does a lot, so it takes some time to learn how to utilize all the features. The payoff is an amazing TV experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hAS ALOT OF GREAT FEATURES

By Keving71 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has alot of great features and the 3D is great. The wi-fi and smart TV apps are alot faster than i expected


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Television

By jrscommanderinchief from New York, NY on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing Television with an unbelievable display and features that blow me away from the magic remote to screen share The quality of this TV is by far the best I have had a chance to see, let alone own. The passive 3D far exceeds my expectations and I think LG's passive is much better than the competing passive 3D from brands and models in it's class


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture.

By Hershy from SoCal on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific depth. Very impressed. But the wand is annoying. And no Pandora.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with tv, everything i was looking for

By Movie master from Kansas City, MO, USA on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shopped for weeks for a new tv and after all research was complete bought the LG 55 inch 6200 model. Love the 3D and smart features of the tv. It is easy to use and has great picture in 2D and 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV. Affordable price

By enteng from Undisclosed on 11/11/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a lot of cool features and is really affordable. The 3d looks clear, the 6prs of free 3d glasses were also neat.The remote needs a little bit of getting used to but is also innovative and easy to use once you figure it out.I only gave the "features" 4 stars because it did not have Amazon Prime video app. All in all this is, in my opinion, a great buy. 1month and still loving it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything about it is good to excellent

By gschim from Menomonee Falls, WI, USA on 11/09/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is excellent. It was a little difficult to set up the surround sound system I have but it was eventually accomplished. The 3D with the Avengers movie was outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy to Set Up

By LowTech Granny from Dallas, TX, USA on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our new t.v. We planned to have our children set it up on their next visit but it was so easy that in a few minutes we were watching a football game. The picture is exceptional and we love being able to access so many other things while viewing from our living room. I would definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture, very easy set up

By Smile8 from Orrville, OH 44667, USA on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture, very easy to use. The only con is volume is low. I will have to buy a sound bar or some sound system. Check out LG's video tutorials - Very Useful well done, short and to the point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Overall

By Derek from San Diego, CA, USA on 10/31/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV along with an LG 3d blu-ray player and a rocket fish HDMI cable, the movie to try is avatar 3d, the 3d effect and picture quality is stunning, 2d - 3d conversion is also great, the sound is not bad either for build in speakers, I am looking to buy an LG sound bar to complete this package. highly recommended, I've search for a while and think LG is best for the money. Last of all is the smart remote is a bit different than others but shouldn't be too hard to learn, I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality

By bontemps from Fort Lee, NJ, USA on 10/31/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is excellent. The picture is crisp and I love the Smart TV function. Now I watch movies on Netflix through this TV. The remote control takes some time to get used to. But once you get used to it, I don't think you can go back to the conventional ones. Overall, I am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and easy product to use

By provo312 from Chicago, IL, USA on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the mouse feature is stellar and easy to use which is good for me since my wife didnt need any extensive tutoring to begin using it. I am sad that there arent that many 3d movies available online these days to utilize that feature. We dont use 3d at all due to that fact. More apps would be nice but for a great tv experience its top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product lives up to its promise!

By Nessa56 from Jacksonville, FL on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a lot of reviews before placing my order for this LG TV. I am VERY pleased with my selection!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the value

By gemofjohn from CA on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have previously used another LG 55" LED TV and this one is much better than that. The rendering of the 3D content is really good. I am happy for the quality of this product and worth the money when compared to the other more expensive brands in the market. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the money!

By Lahicks from Edmond,OK on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV after reading Consumer Reports reviews of it. The picture and features are awesome! It was easy to set up and easy to use!! Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value TV, great tech features.

By RicGlezV from Irving, TX, USA on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has amazing features like playback of different formats like mkv, the addition of facebook and google maps are nice features. Cons: Audio quality is extremely poor. The Remote Commander has questionable performance, I miss so much buttons to have direct access to the features, and also dry the batteries very fast. Service is also great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This a great TV

By Ras from Ossining, NY, USA on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for a great TV for a while and after a long research I have decided to buy this TV and I am happy that I have bought this one instead of others. First of all the price is good and get all the features that I wanted including the internet, HD quality and finally the 3D. Seceondly the desing is sexy. Finally, its a cool TV and am happy!! I like it very much in fact I love it and am sure you will love it too. Thanks LG!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Friends are blown away by the 3D on this TV.

By Jonnyjoez from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 09/25/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We haven't bought a TV. in ages so I did a lot of research and narrowed it down to this set for it's features and price. Originally I wasn't that interested in the 3D effect but wow am I glad now we have it. The passive 3D is awesome and friends that come over are blown away by it and the picture quality over all. Originally I left the Trumotion feature on all the time but noticed too much motion blur. However when I turned off the Trumotion for regular TV. watching the picture was near perfect. The Trumotion feature adds additional frames to smooth out fast action but it is not always necessary and when not used at the right times can actually interfere with the picture quality. The set is easy to use and combined with the LG sound bar with sub woofer and Blu Ray 3D player is an terrific home theater system. Only minus is you think by buying all LG products they could be accessed with one remote but you need to use all the different remotes for each product. Also 3D content is limited but seems to be slowly increasing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the money best deal

By Mt. Stonewalker from Ohio, USA on 09/25/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great deal, incredible picture, intuitive to hook up and use. Waiting for better apps, but other than that great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute worst quality with all bells and whistles

By sreeni from Portland, OR, USA on 09/15/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Customer Service, Features/settings, Quality, Junk, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am going through a nightmare with this TV. So many features, bells and whistles like smart tv, 3D, bla, bla bla was advertised i dumped my samsung and bought this TV. All the features were quite underwhelming- Guys be honest do you really think 3D looks like cinema 3D. Its a junk. After all this i still kept the TV and in less then 45 days it breaks down. Now this is the nightmare part- its been 1 MONTH and still its NOT fixed. The warranty service/ customer support of LG is a JOKE. Their customer service reps will LIE to you and laugh at your face. They will keep giving u run around untill you give up. I have a 50lb paper weight sitting in my living room and there is no visibility when it ill be repaired by whom and whats the LG response is. All this is in less then 45 days of the TV purchase. Quality is the worst- customter service is a JOKE, LG doesnt mean life is good - its LIFE is GOAT. Be safe guys go for some reputed brand then LG and watch TV peacefully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By justme from Patchogue, NY, USA on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Best TV I Ever Bought!!!! I Recommend This TV To Anybody Looking To Buy A New TV.......Very Satisfied Customer :-):-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

$1500.00 Trash

By Dan no see TV from San Diego, CA, USA on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Looks Good When It Is Off

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the TV is great when it worked. After one month it will not turn on. the motherboard is fried.it has been one week and i have not seen any one come out to look at the TV. LG told me that Pecision TV inc. will be out to look at it in 2 days but i had to call them. Pecision asked what was wrong with it and I told them that it will not turn on and that the red light just blinks. they said that it was the motherboard and that they did not need to send any one out. They informed me that they would order it and will call me to replace it when it comes in. I got this TV to watch the Monday Night football game but I had to go to my brothers house to see the game. so for now I have a $1500.00 TV that is just a waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great TV

By BGShawn from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv, the picture quality is by far the best I have seen. I love the magic wand remote, and all the Smart TV content is a lot of fun. Set up is easy and fast, build quality is top notch and with all the wonderful things about this TV I was surprised to find out the integration of the cable box. The set-top box feature is amazing and a total surprise, the TV remote controls the cable box as well. I am truley delighted with this TV and I have several friends with 3D TV's, all of them prefer watching shows and movies on mine. IMAX quality and absolutely no blur with images. Popcorn is now a staple in my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Of the Best

By Clementeb from New York, NY, USA on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

is the best tv... i love it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb TV and exception pricing

By GaMtnWx from Young Harris, Georgia on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It would be difficult to say anything adverse about this LG model HDTV 3D. When setting up the TV it becomes a bit tricky to obtain a really good picture quality. The built in setup assists greatly and that is what I used for the first part of the setup. After I achieved the best picture in that setup, I clicked on the area where I could choose from dynamic to theater like and chose the dynamic and instantly the picture quality was as good as any other LED HDTV. There are many features with this TV and a wide range of options and the owner will have fun choosing which appears the best to their individual preference for viewing either 2D or 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By stooge13 from virginia on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Spent quite a bit of time waiting to buy an led tv. wasnt looking for the smart features necessarily, but with the value of price and quality, I chose to upgrade to it, and glad I did. This tv has definitley met and exceeded all hopes and expectations. Very happy with purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely, better than SS TV

By dkimjw from Irvine, CA on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought about 1month ago. Definitely LG TV is best of best. Much better color and everything than SS TV. I will buy 2nd TV with LG brand soon. All captions are so perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice TV

By pwashington from Marksville, La. on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So for I had this TV for about 2 months now and I can't find anything bad to say about it. Not too crazy about the wand remote, but I have the app on my iPhone and I can use my iPhone to control the TV just like the remote. If you are considering to purchase this TV, GO for it. Great picture quality, good sound quality, and features you wouldn't believe. GREAT BUY !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it so much, I bought 2

By John56 from Greenwood, AR on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decided it was time to upgrade my televisions, checked around and decided to purchase a 3D television, compared active sets and passive. My local LG dealer demonstrated the 65lm6200 and 55lm6200 sets. WOW, I was ducking from thrown base balls, and trying to grab the Dorito chips from a clip from Yogi Bear. I loved the 55" size so much, I bought two of the 55LM6200's. No regrets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D and smart

By Soaped from Nj on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first HD tv, so that plus all the features are overwhelming. Picture and 3d simulation are great. Motion blurring is still an issue in action and sports, but same in all tvs. The led lighting has a tendency to go in and out, but on most shows it is not noticeable. Was expecting Pandora and skype, but not here. Need to update software. Skype is available with only specific LG camera. Remote should work better with LG devices. Also, should be able to work better with cable box. Several features give an error message when connected with cable and HDMI. they only work if you use coax or direct connect w/o box. So that means no hi-res quality. Why would they do that? LG also had me set clock manually, since network wouldnt do in auto mode. Overall, I still give it high marks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Price

By JeffreyDJ from Dallas, TX, USA on 08/10/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once the settings are adjusted, the TV is very nice. The Passive 3D works really well and the included glasses were a bonus. If you need more, just got to the movies! The built-in Netflix and youtube work well, as do most of the other apps. The on screen menus are easy to understand and the magic remote makes it easy to navigate. My biggest complaint - the soap opera effect where movies, etc. seem to be jerky is pronounced at some default settings. You will need to spend time make adjustments that aren't always obvious. Thats the the 4 stars on the features. My second complaint: While the magic remote works well, it has the habit of activating when you don't it to activate. For instance, if it's sitting near you and you move it even the tiniest bit, the pointer appears on the screen. That's incredibly annoying. But, overall the TV is great for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By boogie2 from Colbert, WA, USA on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture on the tv is very clear and sharp. The quality of the tv is very good for the price that was paid. On regular tv, and the 3D we have good quality picture performance. We like the ability to go from 2D to 3D. The quality of the 3D standout is very sharp, it makes you think that you are there. We have had no problems and love the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Tv is great!

By scissorhappy30 from Spring Hill, TN on 08/03/2012


Pros:

Performance, Pure Awesomeness, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LG tv product. I have a LG blu ray player for my bedroom. I am in love with this tv. It is very clear and crisp. I couldnt have asked for anything better. I am currently builing my 3d movie collection up. All my friends are amazed! Only complaint is the magic remote doesnt have a "input" button on it. You have to go to the main menu to change input's. Other than that, I have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By Philly from Chandler, AZ, USA on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality, 3D, apps are very good. Amount of memory for internet should be more. Had a few times it shut off and restarted on it's own but it hasn't happened in a while. Price performance is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture Quality

By luvzpuzzlez from California on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a beautiful picture where ever you are in the room. No glare. Lots of extra features. Very pleased with our purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flaw in Latest Software Update

By spurscwby from Chicago on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice set, we got it a couple of months ago. A must buy for the social media enthusiast, as it is pre-loaded with the Facebook app. Lot's of other apps to discover. The kids love playing thier Playsation 3 and Wii video games and the 3-D capability is awsome. The only drawback I discovered was when I udpated the software to the latest version 03.21.40. All of a sudden the Netflix movies, Satellite TV and the Over the Air Digital feed was moving a noticably faster pace. I had an LG repairman replace a part and it was back to normal. I foolishly updated to the newer software again and same thing happened. The LG repairman is set to come back in a few days for another part replacement, but he doesn't know why this keeps happening. Hope LG catches wind of this glitch soon or they are going to have a lot of unhappy customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price

By jak847 from Sacramento, CA on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never owned an LG product previously, but now I have 2 LG products, a 3d LED Smart TV and a 3D Blu Ray player. The TV is wonderful, but the owners manual or online info doesn't get real specific on how to make adjustments to the TV or when these adjustments are necessary. In addition, the Magic Remote is nice, but odd shaped. Doesn't fit in the remote Holder that i have and you have to point it right at the TV to turn it off, but for adjusting the volume or other situations, the remote does not have to be pointed right at the TV. I also have a digital tuner with my cable company and can't use the Magic Remote that came with the TV to program or change channels. I have to use my cable remote to do that functions. Also, a Qwerty board would be nice to input info.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV!

By tcalvert317 from San Antonio, TX on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have thoroughly enjoyed our LG Smart 3D TV. Overall picture quality is breath-taking. The remote is innovative, and the Smart TV features are outstanding. We are very satisfied with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Picture Quality

By wahaka63 from Cary,NC on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an older model rear projection LCD and I was totally amazed by how much better the LED picture quality is.It is so clear,brilliant and distinct and not to mention the 2D to 3D conversion.I never thought I could have so much fun with a TV Set.I have all of my components hooked up thru HDMI cables and the quality and the ease of use during the whole setup process I believe a child could do it with no problems as long as they can read.The only thing I see that could be Made a little better would be the TV stand.It is poor Quality for such a nice TV. Thanks LG for such a GREAT product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good picture, magic control is easy to use

By SeanS from Fremont, CA on 06/21/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have this TV for a month already. Pro: The screen is bright and beautiful. The magic control is so easy to use plus I can use my iphone or android pad to control the TV. some apps are pretty useful. 3D experience is good. Some minor concerns: 1. screen is reflective. 2. there is no way to turn off trumotion. 3. internet browser is a joke. Overall I am very happy with the TV. For the price you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had problems from the first day it was delivered.

By Smiles from Idaho Falls ID on 06/09/2012


Pros:

None

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TV turns off and on by itself. It has been two months and after a mother board change out it still is not repaired. It freezes up any time I use an application such as Netflix. I have to turn off and back on for the remote to start working again. I would like to return it and get a Samsung. Nothing works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product quality for the money

By Bill H from California, USA on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just replaced my Samsung DLP after 7years. I did not want 3D but now that I have seen it on this new set, I'm glad I have it. The set is easy to use and connects well with my other systems. I would and have told friends and family about this LG TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the most user friendly TV I have ever had!

By Gomer from Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, CA, USA on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, User Friendly, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From setup to functionality this was a pleasure to deal with not withstanding the picture quality. Has to be the best ever. I love the wand control and the ability to browse the web, check email as well as switch from TV to other input devices such as DVD etc; flick of the wrist and touch of the button and it is done. Sure I'm going to enjoy the football season better than I have ever in my lifetime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture

By Sirbeaufort from Fenton, MI, USA on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a fantastic picture. When watching sports its almost like you are at the game. This is the best TV I have ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features, Visual presentation, Control, easy setup

By Stu from Issaquah, WA, USA on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Visual Presentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was our first large fully featured TV. We found the performance of the visual picture exceeds what we expected. The wand control is quite handy and on screen set up menu is nicely designed. We had no major problems getting the unit up and running with HDMI connectons and use of an AVR as a hub. Overall, we're extremely pleased with this set and hope to enjoy it for many years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible image quality

By E6Moose from Wisconsin on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 5th HDTV of 50" or larger. My first LG model and I am extremely satisfied with it. The image quality is absolutely stunning. The FullHD 1080P is exactly as it says, FullHD. I have not yet watched anything that pushed the 240hz but haven't noticed any picture problems. The 3D is stunning as well, and the level of control over it. This is my first 3D TV so I don't really have a basis to compare against, but I have had no problems at all figuring out how to adjust the settings. The WIFI and LG apps are great along with the SIMPLINK. There is nothing about this TV that I do not love. It comes with 6 pairs of glasses (perfect for our family of 6). The DUALPLAY feature is amazing. I am a huge video gamer and have never heard of this technology before. The only thing I am left wanting with this TV is 2 pairs of the DUALPLAY glasses. Overall I give a 10 out of 10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Fred45976 from Virginia, MN on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found this TV is performing very well. The picture in regular mode is very good. When this TV is in 3D mode along with the 3D Blu-ray player I find this picture is better than watching a 3D movie in an actual theatre. The smart features are user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and Easy to setup

By triton from Charleston SC on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV was easy to setup and add to the network. A little show pulling pictures from my computer via Windows Media Center. Wish there was an option to add a wireless keyboard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture quality

By cmaldonado from Kissimmee, Florida on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im very imprest with the picture quality and overall features of this tv. The layout and design of the home screen is very impresive. The remote took a little time to get used to. Pros: Nice layout and design of Apps. Superb picture quality. Cons: Apps available are very limited. Sound quality is good but can be improved. No standard audio out ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Produt

By Noodles from Metairie, LA, USA on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is easy to set up and picture is beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By flipper1129 from New Hampshire, USA on 05/09/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and sound quality are amazing. The smart features are real easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great clarity

By MarciaT from Denver,CO on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has wonderful clarity. Things are so bright and in focus. Also, the sound is great even though i do not have a sound system connected. I have really enjoyed it. Can't wait to see a 3D movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv very organized home sreen display!

By lgsubscriber from Carmichael, CA, USA on 04/16/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 55lm6200 is a great tv I would recomend for anyone who wants the full on smart tv experiance. However the one flaw of my 55lm6200 is their is no trumotion setting. The trumotion feature is one of the best features lg has on their new smart tv models. If my 55lm6200 had the trumotion setting it would get all five stars. Hopefully Lg will make an update for the trumotion feature to be fully funtional on the 55lm6200 model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Local Dimming?

By Jtoronto from Toronto on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this television based on the fact that LG.com says it has local dimming. However it DOES NOT have local dimming. No options for it in the settings menu and no real dynamic backlighting options either. I promptly returned the television as a result.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved