Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 47LM8600 » 28 Reviews

LG Electronics 47LM8600 L.g [refurbished] 47lm8600 47" Cinema 3d 1080p 240hz Full Led Tv W/smarttv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (21), Performance (18), Quality (22), Features/settings (20), Easy To Use (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

UI and Programing

By GOhio from Iran on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

please work on UI and performance on UI why cant upgrade my UI in 47LM8600-TA to 2015 UI ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice TV

By DocPaul from Flroence, MS on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture etc. Hard to set colors Do not like magic remote, hard to use But Great sound And Great picture Am on cable and is better picture than cable can send All in all happy with it Did lots of on-line research including Consumer Reports Am satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 3D TV

By John B. from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 06/24/2013


Pros:

Performance, 3d Features, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would rate this 5 stars except for the Magic Remote (OK but would rather have a more conventional remote as the Magic leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to entering information for an Internet search and use.) and display of incoming telephone number information is missing (a feature I had on the previous TV and I miss it!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall this TV has very good features.

By Bob33 from McKinney, TX, USA on 04/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I encountered two problems with the Magic Remote that makes it difficult to use. First, the cursor frequently disappears which is extremely frustrating. Second, most often the cursor must be pointed 90 degrees or more away form the TV for the cursor to appear on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture I've ever seen. Feature packed.

By CJDKC from Kansas City, MO, USA on 03/26/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best TV I have ever owned. Amazing picture. Every feature possible. Remote is great. I cannot tell you how fantastic the picture is on this TV. Bright, clear, amazing detail. Outclasses every other TV out there. I could not be happier with the picture and performance. 3 issues, none major, but items LG needs to address: 1. Thickness dimension is correctly called out on specifications except near the bottom where the speakers are. There the overall thickness is about 2.25". A potential problem with wall mount if you are not aware of it. 2. Remote needs to stay "on" longer. You shake it to get the pointer activated, but you have to make a selection fast or the pointer disappears and you have to start over. Saves battery life, but annoying. 3-5 seconds longer would be so much better. 3. When using the HDMI ARC (audio return) which makes a clean install - only 1 cable to your reciver, the TV triggers your amp to go to AUDIO 1 instead of AV1 or whatever input you are using. A real annoyance, as I have to switch the input on my receiver everytime I turn the TV on. It is NOT an issue with the reciver, and nothing I can defeat. I hope they come up with a software change that won't trigger the input selection when you turn the TV on with HDMI/ARC control activated, or make it optional. I like the fact that it turns on the receiver on and off, just wish it wouldn't change the input selected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv.

By dolfin from Machesney Park, IL, USA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was chomping at the bit to get this tv because of how vesitile this tv is. I have told people at work and other friends and family what this tv can do and to say they were amazed is and understatment.In fact my daughter bought one! The set up of this tv was simple and I am learning more every day.It also synced up to my Sony home theater system perfectly and I love that. I was also able to unhook my computer and use my portable hard drive to watch my movie collection as it will see any video and audio file I put to it. Thank You Lg for that feature as I have been waiting for this for a very long time.I am impressed so far. One thing that would be a good update is that while playing a dvd video file which contains what are called vob files it will only play one vob file at a time instead of playing them straight thru.In otherwords if the dvd file contains 4 or 5 vob files you have to click on the 1st vob and when that has played it stops and you have to click on the 2nd vob file and so on. This woud be a software update that your techs could do as a tv firmware or software update.Please send this to your techs and see what they woud say as I would like and answer.Other than that I am very pleased with your product and plan to buy more of your products to go with your tv. the 3d is astounding as well as hd content. The internet was also seemless. Thank You agian.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgraded from 2005 Plasma 1080i

By HWBfresh from Hollywood, FL, USA on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a difference. Like all the features including the setup, internet, etc. I'm not crazy about the magic remote. Also the Simplink connection will not work your LG sound bar. It requires a HDMI connection. Allother Simplink components using the HDMI connection work just fine. The picture quality is outstanding and I like the upsacle featues available. A wonderful upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features and easy to set-up and use

By al from Nebraska, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

right out of box very easy to set up and use. The internet was a lot more easy to set up than I thought. Excellent picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow start but Great Finish

By Flron from US on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the learning curve with the remote a little long but after I mastered the pointer, I was up and running. Having been involved in TV for many years, I have watched the evolution of the medium and can say that I have never enjoyed a picture as much. The detail is stunning and the color brilliant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LM8600 Good, But Not Great...

By cohenfive from San Francisco, CA, USA on 02/14/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our 8600 for a couple of months now and generally like it a lot. The core tv functions are terrific, with great detail and no screen issues of any kind. The smart tv functions are mostly good as well, but there are exceptions, and they are big ones that keep me from rating this set even higher. Here are the things I'd like to see improved and they are all easy for LG to do... 1. Where is Pandora? It is shocking that in 2013 LG does not support Pandora via a dedicated app. Huge fail. Same with Amazon video. This tv should have a full suite of the most used apps. Easy to rectify. 2. Setup is not explained well at all and there is lots of trial and error to get things working the way they should. We have had particular trouble with audio and ended up having to call LG support which solved the problem but which should not have been necessary. 3. We have had occaisonal 'jumpiness' of video from cable. This isn't uncommon but should not happen on any state of the art tv. They need to be able to adequately handle all major media sources without issue. So overall we really like the set, but at the same time drop our ratings due to some glaring ommissions and easy to improve fixes. Where is Pandora?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is the ultimate!

By Frondo from Colorado Springs on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing picture, cool remote and surprisingly easy set-up. I purchased it primarily for the 3D feature, but the real treat is the 2D to 3D conversion. Do I really need to buy 3D enabled movies? And being able to adjust the depth effect makes you feel as if your watching action through an open window instead of a television set. 6 pair of lightweight glasses included that don't require batteries or recharging add convenience and are superior to the bulky active glasses that use the flickering technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG SMART TV 3D......GREAT PURCHASE!

By mik1767 from Michigan, USA on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We went into the store to buy a different tv but after comparing the features the 3d on the LG was awesome. I love the smart remote my kids love to go on internet and play songs on the tv. I am looking forward to purchasing the skype camera to talk with family and can't wait to see how fun that will be. You won't be dissappointed with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product!!!

By Jebbj from Woodstock, MD on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television solved my need for clear, crisp, and accurate color with 3D capability. Also it allows access to all media in your home "cloud". If you're a gamer it adds dual play without having to switch from player to player. This device is loaded with widgets or should I say apps for complete family or business entertainment. The only complaint is the switching capability for hdmi to hdmi requires pressing the home key and then selecting the hdmi input of your choice...a waste of time. This should be fixed to give direct access to inputs at any time. Other than that peeve (which LG could fix ) this product is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Aweasome !!

By Daniegeraas from South Africa on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive had this tv for about 4 months,and there is nothing i can say that havent been said here.LG my hats of to you,youve done itIcan recomment this tv to all a masterpiece doesnt quite name it right.This is a privelage to own something so.....amazing.I can recommend this tv to any one that wants PERFECTION !!!!Ive shop around and no other 3D tv is as bright as this one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 47LM8600

By Jut82 from Detroit, MI, USA on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is really a great t.v. The 3D is awesome!! The internet browser is good but runs out of memory quickly. The picture quality is second to none. The design is top notch, I really like the ultra slim bezel. The picture wizard that is included is pretty cool. It takes the guess work out of getting the best picture for your environment. The magic remote takes some getting used to, but afterwards it really adds to the overall experience of the t.v. I seen with the recent update LG added the option for a motion sensing camera that you can use to change channels, volume and power on and off the t.v., that could be quite useful. Overall I would recommend this t.v. to anyone looking to upgrade their home theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Great first 3D experience

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is really amazing, it's my first time I bought 3D TV, and have no claims at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes watching TV fun

By Clubdoctor from Lansing, MI, USA on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little apprehensive about the price but I took a chance and I have not regretted it. I can,t think of anything about this TV I don't like. I love checking my email or browsing the Internet while watching TV, beats firring up the PC. Watching sports on this TV is aw-sum, and the 3D is unbeatable. Oops gotta go, my LG is calling me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dimensions are not accurate

By mdw from Chicago, IL, USA on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is beautiful, but the depth of it is not 1.3", it's actually 2.6" including the speaker bar attached to the back. I bought this tv to have it built into my wall so it would be flush with the wall, only to find out the tv is now going to stick out over an inch. Not a big deal if you're mounting on top of the wall or using the stand, just didn't want anyone else to have the same issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Smart 3D TV on the Market

By Se7en.8 from Fayetteville, GA, USA on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The most amazing feature of this wonderful TV is obviously the 3D feature. Once you own an LGTV with 3D capabilities it feels like everyone you know is living in the past. I've seen many 3D TV's at the store and I have to admit that I was immediately attracted to the beautiful, brilliant, and elegant display on this TV. If you're worried about laggy interfaces than don't worry because this TV is super fast and super responsive. And the surprising thing is that even with all these mind blowing features the TV is ultra-thin. (Not light weight though. Make sure to have someone help you pick it up because it is pretty heavy.) The build quality of the TV is excellent. Everything feels tough and durable as well as stylish and awesome. I would recommend this TV. The amazing thing about the 3D feature is that you won't have to buy rechargeable 3D eyeglasses because you can use non-electronic eyeglasses which are lightweight, comfortable, and don't run out of power; which means you can watch 3D for hours or all day. (It's recommended to take breaks while watching 3D.) Very good product and company. You'll get your monies worth and then some!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice product and it features

By sriram from Undisclosed on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice product and it features. there are few problems like random reboot and browser goes out of memory. overall product is good with few problems like above


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love this TV

By Hat321 from Detroit, Mi on 08/08/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has great image quality where green-screens really stands out because of the color count / contrast ratio, though some programing issues that will be fixed by LG in time. I love the clearity and sharpness through out all tv programing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By CSample from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My last television was a 5 year old LCD. It looked clunky, had a poor refresh rate and the interface was horrible. Then I purchased this TV. What a difference it has made. The exterior is beautiful and minimal. The bezel is thin and small. Picture quality is excellent and offers a great many customization options. The extra features are pretty cool, but some of the UI is a bit clunky. Overall it functions fine, but there's almost TOO much going on. Overall, I love this TV. It's been amazing to experience high quality feeds like the Olympics on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is outstanding

By Rza from Portland, OR, USA on 08/03/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree with other reviewers here. I love the smart tv functionality, the picture is flawless, and the sound crystal clear. Sleek aesthetics. No complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV ever

By memm from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is unmatched, almost like being there. I love the sleek style and how the picture extends out to the very edge. Having built in Wifi is really cool!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Outstanding

By TechieInMass from Massachusetts on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shopped a long time before deciding to buy. I had an LG monitor/TV for my computer so I had an idea. As I shopped all the models, I confirmed I wanted the TV to be an LG too. And now I have had it a little while, it is set up and I cannot imagine how I watched TV before. It is so excellent. Clear, bright, sharp, responsive...wow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very satisfied

By caddis from la on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing I notice is very fast moving objects sometimes show a white trail. Still not sure if I should calibrate picture....its pretty great out of the box. Still working on auto dimming or not to use with my daytime light issues from my window. Seems to work crisper with auto dimming off, even at night with no light issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Near perfection

By Chris from Chandler, AZ, USA on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had the opourtinity to try this TV and it was absolutely great. The blacks were deep, colors rich, and the 2 person game mode feature is AWESOME. Wish the price would go down a little so more people can enjoy such an amazing product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All features are easy to use

By David28 from St George, UT, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great TV, good for downloading movies, quick response time. Controller for smart TV is off from where you aim it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved