Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 47LN5700 » 82 Reviews

Lg 47ln5700 47" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - 120 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Dts, Virtual Surround - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Dlna Certified - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 82 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (55), Quality (62), Performance (55), Style/design (33), Features/settings (49)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/23/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a smart TV which you can easily set the picture settings this is the one. Have had The product for 6 months with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS A GREAT TV

By BEVERLY from ARIZONA on 08/11/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS TV HAS GOOD QUALITY PICTURE. GREAT SOUND ESPECIALLY WHEN USED WITH A SOUNDBAR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV. I REALLY AM A FAN OF LG PRODUCTS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Great TV

By Phyllis from MA on 08/08/2014


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my TV wish I bought is sooner. The only negatives for me are: I think the Magic Remote should have been part of the package. My biggest negative is the speakers point out to the sides instead of front. I have to crank up the volume because of this since the sound is dispersed away from me and the other viewers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT BUY

By BOB42 from Pace, FL, USA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'VE WAITED FOR 5 MONTHS TO EVALUATE THIS TV KNOWING THAT INSTANT REVIEWS ARE MEANINGLESS. THIS TV IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE. THE PICTURE IS BEYOND OUTSTANDING, AND SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. THE INSTRUCTIONS SIMPLISTIC AND EASY TO FOLLOW. AFTER 5 MONTHS I'M AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TV AS I WAS THE DAY I PURCHASED IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for all my necesities

By gerardo from Florida, USA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

So Many Features, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will buy this product again without think it twice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best SMART LED TV for the money

By cookbro4 from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been researching TVs and when I saw this one, I knew that LG was a good quality brand. When I read the features and observed the floor model in action, I knew this was the TV for me and paid a lot less than I expected for it. When I got it home, it was very easy to set up. I will stick with LG. I also love my LG G2 cell phone :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for a Great Value

By Edge89 from Boston,MA on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently bought this TV and think the picture and sound quality is great. Our only complaint is that it claims to have a 120 refresh rate, any time we watch the TV it shows that it only is refreshing at 60Hz. Sometimes during sporting events, there is some slight corruption to screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best tv

By santiago aguirre from Miami, FL, USA on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the colors and sound is awesome, I like soo much this tv... the best for low price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV!

By Bill24 from Lexington, KY, USA on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shopped around and finally find a great deal on this TV. I love the way the it operates in TV mode, the info, ease of channel selection, etc. The only downside is the way the Smart TV features operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV if you don't count the Smart TV stuff

By DecaturNC from Raleigh, NC, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I like this TV. It had a good picture and decent sound. It is easy to use as far as the basic TV functions go. I do not like the Smart TV features. That is okay as I did not buy it for the Smart TV features. I wanted a basic television. I wanted something at a decent size that I can conned multiple devices to. This unit fit that bill. I have tried using the Smart TV features and find them tedious and cumbersome. I have devices connected to it that do the same thing but in my opinion they do it much better. The best part is that I don't have to use the Smart TV stuff to watch the stuff I want to watch. Discounting the Smart TV mess I will say that I like this TV and am glad I purchased it and would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this TV

By tbrite from Norton, MA, USA on 05/17/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a great picture, and the price was great as well. As I am not a big fan of 3D, this TV was a perfect choice. I've had this set for 3 months, and I couldn't be happier. If you ever have to use LG customer service, you'll find real people, friendly and knowledgeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has everything you need

By bhuck from Kentucky, USA on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had this set for a little while but so far it has been a great buy. The picture is good right out of the box and actually has more features then I need. The big test will be longevity and hopefully it will keep preforming for many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love LG!

By sag1127 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 05/01/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Color So Natural And Clear, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second LG TV. I researched for almost a year before I made my final choice and decision. I wanted a larger screen and one simple for this senior lady to assemble and put in place in my living room. I chose the 47" Smart TV as it would be the perfect size for the room and for me to handle. I am so happy with my choice. There has not been a moment of regret at all. The picture on my other LG is great, but the picture on this TV is far superior and I not thought it possible. The colors are clear and crisp and bright. Also, ladies, do not think you can not do this yourself. These TV's set themselves up. They know what to do. I just love my LG's. My 32" in now in my bedroom and I ran cables to both from my router. I have never enjoyed so my programming in my life. I have one wish. LG, could you please get Dramafever to be included. I love the Korean dramas and watch as much as possible. If I had a home, I would buy a big LG refrigerator. I am amazed seeing them in my programs. Wow, they are gorgeous too! Thanks, LG, for making such great products. Love these TV's with a passion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture

By bobby jr from Louisville, Ky on 04/29/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this for a couple weeks, but was amazed by the picture quality and how inexpensive it was. I have not had any problems so far, but I am still learning all the features. So far it been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding!

By frostedflayx from Orlando, FL, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Best Tv Ever, Awesome Options

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our LG Smart TV. From the online smart options to being able to control our tv with our phones, its the best piece of technology that we have ever had. I'll never buy another brand of tv from here on out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The features of this product are matching my needs

By Nature lover from Colorado, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased it three month ago. I found it easy to set it up, and easy to use. I like all of its "smart TV" features, watching YouTube videos, listening Pandora, other Aps. and my own pictures. National Geography Wild programs are great to watch on the HD TV. I also like the "energy saving" feature, it adopts the brightness of the screen to the light in the room. I rated the FEATURES of this TV less than excellent because I am missing an analog audio output from it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great overall value.

By systrix from Banner Elk, NC on 04/09/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price point this tv is absolutely great. Picture, sound and features are quiet nice. I haven't tried the magic remote but feel that it would make navigating the menus a bit easier. While this tv is WiFi-capable you must purchase a seperate adapter to utilize this feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good television.

By C Baltimore from Florida, USA on 04/05/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first T.V. that wasn't CRT based. We're quite happy with it and would recommend LG brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV !!!

By Watchaholic from Long Beach, CA, USA on 04/03/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took me a month to do my homework. And when I finally made my choice, I keow it was the right one. Every time I watch TV I'm impressed by the crisp quality of the picture. The color is always vivid and alive. It's always enjoyable to watch all my favorite shows and movies. What makes my TV more enjoyable is watching YouTube and Netflix. I certainly got a great deal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp picture, easy setup

By PMM from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 03/28/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV with the exception that it takes too many keystrokes to access various functions


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but...

By Al from NJ on 03/27/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the money, the "Magic Remote" should've been included w/ the TV. When there's an accessory that can be of immense use and afford the user a much easier navigation method, it should be included! Not cool to nickle-n-dime the customers paying your bills!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice product

By rcooker23 from Plainfield, IL, USA on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use and setup. Picture quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome TV

By Marty from Oxford, MA, USA on 02/22/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up. Sound bar is great. The picture blew me away once I watched it in hi-def. You gotta get hi-def. The thin edge-to-edge frame gives the illusion of a huge screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works better then I thought it would

By tvman from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 02/21/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the picture is great and at times it looks all most like 3D to me. The instructions were OK for the most part, but we have a WII player and the instructions didn't help on that but I did get it to work. The only bad thing I can say now is the REMOTE that came with the TV is hard to use when working on the computer side of the TV. The cursor moves too quickly even after we slowed it down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOTALLY IMPRESSED

By TOM from TYLER, TEXAS on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS TV BEATS ALL BRANDS I HAVE EVER OWNED IN ALL CATAGORIES


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Living Room

By Johnny Boy from Grand Rapids, MI on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has far exceeded my expectations. The picture is amazing. With a little adjustment, the sound is very good for a basic two-speaker system. The Smart TV is great. We use the Internet on this TV far more than we expected to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By gypsymrm from Florissant, MO, USA on 02/13/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV because I wanted to connect to my wireless home network. I connect with no problem. Picture quality is great but sound is less than adequate, but running thru my home sound system works wonderful. One feature that is not good is you cannot connect both composite and component.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with this purchase

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first smart TV so I was a little unsure what to expect. I was happy to see that the set is easy to operate and the menus are easy to navigate. Sometimes I have difficulty understanding the dialogue on shows, but after adjusting the sound settings the clarity was better than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of Apps!

By Niko from Seattle, WA, USA on 02/10/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy the fact that this TV has tons of apps, from weather to internet streaming to tv listing apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value that delivers

By Anonymous from Silver Spring, MD, USA on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works flawlessly. Smart App Store is good, not great and you need a magic remote to use the Tv cable box. Other than that, you'll be hard pressed to find anything that's not love. Great picture, clear sound, and youtube pairing is a game changer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product for the price

By sot3617 from Sylvania, OH, USA on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The controller takes some time to understand and get used to the cursor. Steady hand works best. The back tab is great. Various pictures for sports, movies, vivid, etc. Just found favorites. Friend commented the picture looks like 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LN5700 Experience

By Vono from Miami, FL, USA on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I went through the 5300, 5400 and now my current, the 5700. I was looking for a display with TRUMOTION 120HZ, motion interpolation and the 1080/24p feature that BLU-RAYS support so this was my perfect fit. The 5400 was rated at 120hz but after using it for 2 weeks, i wasnt really sold on the fact that it was 120hz. It uses simulation technology and a good indicator of that is that it can not be toggled on or off. Picture was good though but screen seemed excessively dark. Input lag for console gaming wasnt a problem at all. The 5700 was totally different and I must say Im pleased. The ''soap opera effect'' is present and the screen itself is gorgeous. Good color production and wide viewing angles no matter where you sit. Blu-Rays, HD Broadcasting and Xfinity are all awesome in HD AND EVEN CHANNELS IN 480P ARE COOL. I personally wanted a tv for movies and all types of video viewing but most importantly, for my PS4! Now from the 5300, 5400 and the 5700, you notice the change on the screen in graphics from each model and the 5700 is the best out the bunch for the next gen game consoles. The picture is clean and vibrant. Its unbelievable. I didnt think it would make that much of a diference but it actually did. Make sure your in game mode for channel input and picture setting for the best results of input lag. I havent tried the lag action with inout on PC MODE yet though. I play BF4 and while the lag on this set seems a bit lower then what testers say, I notice it to actually be a bit slower than both the 5300 and 5400. It isnt much a problem though and im very meticulous(MY OPINION). Im sure there are other options to a display of this sort but i highly recommend this one. Movies, cable and most importantly games. Lets you see true console graphics. If you buy it, you wont regret it. Life's Good. email me for questions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV, Great Picture, Great Functionality

By MTJarman from Stanford, KY 40484, USA on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV's set up was very easy. The picture quality is awesome and the functionality of the menus is very well designed. The only part of this product that is not exceptional is that TV to Remote. For some reason, the TV does not always pick up the remote signal, so I have to point the remote directly at the TV an re-push the desired button.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Mitra from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/27/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV design and look is very nice. It is very user friendly. The smart feature adds value to this TV. You can easily use already installed Apps or the webpages. The TV does not come with the "magic remote", which is much better than the regular remote while using internet on TV, but you can purchase it separately. The quality of images are excellent. I really like this TV and am happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture! Very pleased.

By DJ from Castle Rock, CO, USA on 01/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is excellent; a great value. I am pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for the $

By jbculrich from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture. Wish the magic remote had been included instead of buying later as an accessory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Features

By Tengo26 from Bradenton, FL, USA on 01/22/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It blew my mind (and friends and family) when I discovered I could switch from 2D to 3D by just clicking on the remote's 3D button. It takes awhile to discover all the things that this TV can do. I haven't had it very long, so I'm just in the discovery phase. I do think, however, that the use of some of the features could be a little more intuitive...nevertheless, I think it is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is our first HD tv. We like it.

By Will from Bethalto, IL, USA on 01/21/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is a great picture and the smart TV isn't difficult to navigate. The TV speakers are not good but I've played through a surround sound system for years now. We bought the magic remote also and I find there are advantages to both the standard and magic remotes. I'm guilty of using both of them depending on what I'm doing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Smart TV has great features

By Tim1528 from Lapeer, MI 48446, USA on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

47 inch TV is just the right size for me. I enjoy using the smart feature to watch movies/ tv series on YOU TUBE. The picture quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By bgrant44 from Rockwell City, IA 50579, USA on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is everything we were looking for and very easy to setup and start viewing our favorite programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything to love and nothing to hate

By collegebob from San Jose, CA, USA on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV works great. It was easy to set up and navigate. Even for a 65+ yr old. The color is sharp and deep. Well deserving of the top reviews LG has gotten from Consumer Reports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set up with great features

By owl6 from Media, PA, USA on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the product easy to set up and access all of its features. The quality is excellent with the exception of sound which tends to become distorted on some programs but not all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clean picture

By Christmas22 from York, ME, USA on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't used the smart features yet, but the picture is great, sound works perfect for the space we have it in. The cinema effect is very cool for movies, though weird for live tv. All the menu options are very easy to navigate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trouble getting the WI-FI to work

By Ram from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When operated the first time, it did not accept the WI-FI signal. I had to contact LG, who sent the service person and he had to consult the factory to diagnose the cause and rectify the same. It woks fine now, but LG should have ensured the operation of the TV, before shipment to retailer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just love this product

By AravindPSG from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality in this TV is awesome along with the sound. Watching movies in this TV is like watching a theatre, I also like the SMART features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent bang for the buck

By markb from Madison, WI, USA on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has all the features I was looking for: size (47") brightness, good sound, wifi and smart tv, 3 hdmi inputs at a price that has right in line with my budget. Set up instantly and gives satisfying pictures on all three of my devices: cable, apple tv and dvd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By Dave57 from Wisconsin on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was very easy to connect to my wireless network and get up and running. The set-up was also very easy. The picture quality is outstanding, even when viewing a standard definition signal. I have been able to integrate it into my network to view photos, videos and listen to music on the network hard drive. I am extremely pleased with my selection and highly reccommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Smart TV for the Value

By pbarks from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Smart TV. I have friends and relatives that have Smart TV's and I have not been impressed with the abilities, until I got this TV. It works as a multimedia hub for my devices. I am able to access all my content from my media server, streaming movies and audio, all from the Smart Interface. Comes with WiFi and hard wired networking to cover all bases. Also the Intel WiDi feature is fantastic! The TV told me when it was available for me to use and I did not even know my laptop was capable of doing this. All the major apps are there and are easy to use. I can also use my smart phone as a remote, which helps when searching or typing. The TV will also act as a Wireless access point if you use a hard wire connection. With all these features plus a incredible picture, I'm not sure I would purchase anything else. I would recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of the best purchases in the last few months.

By Tony510 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once you set it up the way you want it's a beautiful thing. Very easy to use. Great value for the money. Very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By John from North Carolina, USA on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with LG TV. Excellent design and great picture.Great price. Would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Smart TV NICE

By Chrissy9900 from New Berlin, WI, USA on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how easy it is to add and view whatever I connect to one of the USB inputs. Great picture quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture, smart TV features. Great value.

By VT73 from Boston, MA, USA on 12/20/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV if you do not need or want 3D. The sound was fine despite salesman trying to sell us additional audio setup...wait to hear it in your house before you buy additional equipment - may not be necessary! Easy to set up and install. If upgrading from older set, you will need more of the USB/fiber optic connections vs older type of audio video connectors. Easy to install. Would go for next larger size if space allows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply put...

By JHel from West Virginia, USA on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Lg Is The Best!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best money I have ever spent for entertainment. Rich, clear colors along with deep blacks making this Smart TV worth every penny. I was genuinely surprised when I played Battlefield 4 while connected to the Xbox 360. I couldn't believe the graphic quality! It was almost like watching a movie. Using this TV on the internet is easy. It accepted my USB keyboard and mouse without any issues. I simply plugged in the wireless USB transceiver device and I was wireless in seconds. Nice! Very easy to set up and use. It found and connected to my wireless router in mere seconds. I have nothing negative to report in this review. The TV performs well and is all that I could ask for. Worth every dollar and leaves me wondering if I should get another one for the master bedroom....hmmmmm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This produce has a fabulous picture

By Suzie from Saratoga, NY, USA on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The set up for this TV was amazingly easy. The picture looks great day or night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An overall fantastic TV

By Buckeye fan from Ohio, USA on 12/04/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I especially like the way the TV adjusts to the light in the room when it varies


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's all about the picture!

By Cathy from Undisclosed on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Life-like Picture, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

And this TV shines in the picture arena. Setup is easy so it only took minutes before we were enjoying the features of this Smart TV. The WiFi connection is superb. I love having access to Netflix, Hulu, Pandora, and much more directly from my TV. This TV swivels so easily - a big plus to me - and the remote connects from a pretty good distance, as well - another big plus. It actually takes a while to get used to the life-like picture on this TV. Awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up. Great features.

By shorecottage from Eastern Shore, Virginia on 12/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is for our new 2nd floor "Bonus/Guest Room". We just had our 1st guest over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Our daughter was able to settle right in with this TV. Hulu movie marathon and all. Can't wait for our grandchildren to enjoy also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Be smart and buy a LED HD Smart TV.

By Katsbiz from Independence, MO, USA on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent HD picture. easy to switch from TV/Cable to other inputs like DVD/VHS, USB and game consoles. Format your picture to best fit your current mode; whether gaming, watching movies, or using Skype. After setting up the TV out of the box, it took approximately 10 minutes to have it hooked up to Cable, DVD Player and sync'd to my computer. Only had to look at the owner's manual once to figure out how to enter my password for Netflix. That's 'cuz I wasn't smart enough to click twice to bring up the on-screen keyboard. Makes me wonder how I was ever happy with a normal TV before now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy software out of date

By Teddy from Evanston, IL, USA on 11/13/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love every other feature about this TV the quality is head and shoulders above the competition. However I cant get it connected to the WIFI in our home because the software is out of date. I call CS and was told to download some program from the web site but that did work either. NOT HAPPY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this Smart TV!

By My Smart TV from Bowie, MD, USA on 11/12/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all of the computer characteristics of my first Smart TV! I can connect so many components to it! The only thing I miss is a key board when searching for things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't need a cadillac, a Buick is fine with me.

By Jose from Nebraska, USA on 11/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been very pleased with the overall quality of this TV. The smart features that I have used respond quickly. Have had a little trouble adjusting the sound to my liking, but now seems acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm cable free!!

By jrich72 from Slidell, LA, USA on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv! It's User Friendly! I had never even seen a SmartTV in action before purchasing this one. Apps are preloaded, and some are even free. TV also came in handy when I had to do a presentation for school one day. The professor wanted the PowerPoint in the background, but if it weren't for this tv, I would've been in a boat without a paddle. The one thing I have a tiny problem with is the remote. I didn't know that I had to buy another remote to be able to talk to the TV. Still a great buy though. I'd recommend it hands down. Oh yea, plus, I'M CABLE FREE!!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Tech Fanatic from Knoxville, TN, USA on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV, nice picture and sound. Easy setup and to operate. Especially the smartTV portion. Was really impress on how easy it was to setup and operate. TV has a great picture. Sound quality is so so. But we hooked up external speakers which improve the sound quality overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture-cool TV

By CB from Central Florida on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having a Plasma for over 8 years we upgraded to the LED LG. What a difference in brightness, sharpness and coolness! We had read the reviews about the difficulty with the remote but have found the remote to be VERY easy to use. We have other Smart devices so even though that was a nice feature to have in a TV, we were more concerned with the picture and the heat production. We are more than pleased. Easy set-up, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best investment I've ever made!!!

By Renee91 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 09/12/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This t.v. is probably the smartest invention ever. It allows me to watch basic cable through satellite, stream online, and download cool apps! I'm a sucker for netflix and hulu, and with this it makes it so much easier!! Not to mention great for get togethers with the Pandora app! The sound and picture quality on this tv is impeccable. I recommend this product to any and everyone who is looking for a smart HD tv, you won't be sorry!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best tv I have owned

By Pionier66 from Defiance, OH on 09/10/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all the features of my LG 47". Fits just fine on cabinet & best of all, easy port access to attach a PC to the screen. Easy adjustment features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected!

By leslie19 from Atlanta, TX, USA on 08/23/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased a different brand LED HD TV just a few months before purchasing this LG 47" and probably would have purchased the same if it had been available. But, I'm glad it wasn't. The HD quality of the LG is significantly better. I have been mesmerized by old movies I've seen many times before because of the phenomenal picture. - Some reviews I read while doing my comparison shopping caused me to be concerned about sound quality, but it has NOT been an issue. The magic remote took a little getting used to, but is pretty easy once you get the hang of it. Access to internet and apps - easy. Adjusting settings - easy. We are VERY pleased with our LG LED Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, wonderful picture and web browsing.

By Kevin978 from Arden, NC 28704, USA on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, good picture quality. Easy enough to set up. The only issue I have is with the stand attachment. I had to remove it to mount on the wall. Even after removing the stand there's a piece sticking down at the bottom which caused a gap whenever I added the optional sound bar. But seems to be a good TV. I've had it for a month now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Howkool from Plymouth, MN on 08/10/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first LED TV and we opted for the smart TV since we tend to keep electronics for a long time. The picture quality is great and set was easy. I like the number and placement of the HDMI ports as they are easy to get to, but not real visible when not in use. In addition, the price seemed very fair for the quality. This is not a top of the line TV since it is is slightly on the small side, but sitting 10-12 feet away it is still a good size for the room


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV, excellent value

By Chris59511 from Austin, TX on 08/06/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first HDTV I have ever purchased. I'd looked at a lot of different TVs in a lot of different stores, but the best experience I ever had was while watching an LG TV at a friend's house. So I decided that I would get that exact TV - it's since discontinued, but I picked up this year's model. So far so good. The picture is crisp and bright, the features and functionality are awesome. The apps for Netflix, etc. are surprisingly responsive and fast. The mobile apps are not perfect, but get the job done as far as being remote controls for the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Sean from Manchester, CT on 07/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After experiencing the LG LED-LCD tv in a hotel several times, I decided to buy one, and I'm completely satisfied with the product! Its great all around! Might have to invest in the upgraded remote now :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this tv when our old tube tv died. The picture is so clear you feel like you are there. The smart features are nice and we can link our computer to view our photos and videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Model 47LN5700 is an excellent television set!

By 12345678 from Dublin, OH, USA on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Value, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this set one month ago and have been thrilled with its performance! The picture is so vivid and clear, it's nearly perfect in every way. Even in daylight, bright room light, the images are very strong and the amount of glare and/or reflection of the windows on the opposite wall of the room is minimal. We thoroughly researched large flat panel TV sets on the internet and then we viewed our top three finalists in the store before making our final decision. LG was easily the top choice even before considering price! We are extremely glad we chose this LG set and recommend it without hesitation. We now own a total of four LG products and we couldn't be happier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Jgirl62 from Florida, USA on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features of this Tv. The Internet apps(Netflix) are great. I use the" On now " feature. It helps locate programs and allows you to compare prices. Example: If looking for a praticular movie it will show all channels showing it and their price. I did get the Magic Motion Remote although it was a separate purchase. I purchased it through the Lg online Mall, on the tV. It is much easier to use than the standard remote that comes with the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture and features

By Ken51 from Pickerington, OH, USA on 05/31/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased many LG products. This item shows that LG still manaufactures an excellent product. The picture, clartity and ease of use makes this TV an excellent purchase for the price. It also allows for wireless interfaces to share PC pictures and movies without havng to physically connect the devices. The additional built-in Smart TV software is an added feature. The ability to use an android phone as a remote for the TV is a nice feature when the remote control is not readily available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality

By Lily04 from Chicago, IL, USA on 05/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I like this TV very much. It was very easy to set up. The picture quality is excellent and it is easy to use. The only negative is, that for the price, the magic remote should have been included. Without the magic remote, many of the features that make it a smart TV are not available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV

By SueCa21 from Weymouth, MA, USA on 05/22/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is crystal clear and very thin. I am having it put on my wall this weekend and am not concerned about the weight because it is so light and thin. I would be careful placing this in a very bright room due to reflections from the screen but overall it's a GREAT product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice TV

By madmax from S.W. Missouri on 05/16/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is GREAT, but when I connected the DVD played to the TV with the HDMI cable I get not sound through the surround sound amp. So when I watch DVDs I have to turn to TV's speakers on. I'm about to contact customer service to see if they can tell me how to fix this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a quality product with awesome features.

By mwrig033 from Virginia Beach, VA, USA on 05/09/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first bought this TV, I had never owned a Smart TV before. After just a few hours of use, I was cursing myself for not making this purchase sooner. This product is of incredible quality and I can safely say I'm beyond satisfied with its features and value. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone seeking the best in current entertainment products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product has controles for every possible setting

By Gus- from Clark, NV, USA on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture The smart features are keeping me challenged. I am always finding new directions to explore and enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product has great visual quality

By tozier82 from Hesston, KS, USA on 04/10/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this tv. It has worked well and has much more apps then we even could possibly use! We have basic internet and are connected via wifi....but the only down side is that the internet explorer works a little slow. Much slower then our phones on wifi or computer, so not sure if that is a wifi issue or tv issue! Overall great product, couldnt be happier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a good price.

By JDV from Cumming, GA, USA on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Price, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I very pleased with this TV. It looks great, shows a great picture and the sound is not as bad as I thought it would be considering the other reviews I have read. My only complaint with the TV is that there are only 2 hdmi ports, but at the same time I knew that when I bought the TV. Can't go wrong with the quality of the TV at this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved