Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Digital Signage Systems » 47LV355B » 130 Reviews

Lg Electronics 47LV355B 47" Lcd 1080p Ezsign Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 130 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (89), Features/settings (62), Quality (102), Performance (82), Style/design (57), Value (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

WARNING - After two years the TV totally died

By shellbum from Tucson, AZ, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Suddenly Died

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV brand new. It worked great for 2 years. The TV was very gently used. I was watching the TV and Bam! Done. The TV totally died. I've tried everything. It will power on and quickly turn off. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very impressed

By Dwight from Dallas, TX, USA on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with this tv. The TV itself is very sleek and modern looking.Its one of thinnest LED's I have seen and would be great for mounting on the wall.The thin black border is very nice and actually makes the screen look even bigger!! The stand is also very modern looking and all the trim is a nice glossy black finish. The picture quality is amazing as well.I went from a 47" projection screen to this LG and its a world of difference!!..The colors are very vibrant and the black is dense.The adjustments and settings are very easy to use and can make a world of difference!!..Especially if you find the codes for THX settings!! The sound is ok,for this one.I would say its the only thing that could use use some improvement. Overall this TV is the best bang for the buck!!..I have owned a few LCD/LED tv's and so far, this is one of the best by far!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture upside down. Had main board replaced and 2 weeks later picture upside down again Not happy with TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By excprgmr from Texas on 03/27/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very sharp. It has great sound, and the 3D feature is wonderful. For a good example of the 3D, watch Avatar 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the HDMI connectivity

By CCOOPER34 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This T.V. has an awesome feature where you can choose to have different products that connect with an HDMI cable control each other. For example my PS3 is connected by HDMI cable and all I do is turn on my PS3 and the T.V. will turn on and switch to the appropriate Input automatically. The same when turning it off, I turned the T.V. and the PS3 turned off also , I really love that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love the quality

By lenny from Allentown, PA, USA on 08/31/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love the 3d, the picture,the size is just right for my apt,the colors are great. the features are neat. overall its a very nice tv. thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Cookie from Delaware, USA on 08/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We took it out of the box, mounted it on an existing wall mount, hooked it up, turned it on, and have enjoyed it ever since. We made absolutely no adjustments to picture or anything--it has excellent color, and the 3D feature is most enjoyable--especially on various sports telecasts. An excellent TV, for the investment. It replaced an earlier LG, and we have another LG at our 2nd home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance has been awesome so far

By kercie from Reno, NV, USA on 08/08/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy having options for 2D vs 3D television when movies offer it and this tv shows 3D defined and right at ya. It's very enjoyable to watch. 2D television, after tweeking picture modes, does have picture sharp quality. I also have not had any other problems with any of the other features yet either that I was looking for in my television. I am very pleased. But I am curious why this model is now discontinued?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had to exchange for a new one

By Chaynord from Bellingham, WA, USA on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Stability Of Company And Reputation, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product even though I did have to exchange it for a new one. There is a lemon in anything and everything in life. Value is great the upscale from 2D to 3D is decent but only for a few things mostly if they are put in 3D but you don't have the 3D copy otherwise I am not sold on that feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buyer beware

By Evan N. from Montreal, QC, Canada on 07/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This would be a good set if only it were advertised properly and the user knew what they were getting into. This television allegedly boasts a 120 Hz response time whereas, in fact, it is a 60 Hz setup, and the "120 Hz"-like effect is supposed to be achieved through software interpolation that LG calls "Trumotion". On other LG sets, the effect is actually decent. On the LM4600, the feature is apparently activated by default at the factory at the lowest possible setting. Given the extremely juttery image upon turning it on the first time, I doubt that Trumotion is actually installed on the set at all and, for some reason, there is no on-off toggle available to the user. Not even the firmware update seems to solve the problem; In fact, I think the image has looked worse since then, and there is no option to rollback software without invalidating the warranty. Moreover, LG costumer service wasn't very helpful after four phone calls. All in all, the 47LM4600 is a blatant case of false advertising, and I am partially to blame for not being adequately informed prior to buying this product, as I believed LG to be a reliable brand. I would only recommend this TV only to someone who is looking for a good 60 Hz, 3D-capable model and doesn't mind a traditional juttery image. Just be mindful to NOT update the firmware should you choose to purchase it. My first and foremost recommendation, though, is that you spend your time and hard-earned money on something else. I put the "value" rating at three stars because I felt that, because of the relatively low cost, the television is indeed worth as much. If only it were advertised as such.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Lisa47 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 07/11/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my LCD TV broke after only 5 years. So I shopped around and decided to upgrade to an LED tv as the product has had better reviews than the LCD TV's on the market. After my search, I decided to buy the 47" LG 3D LED tv. I'm very pleased with the quality of the picture. The only comment I can make is the sound quality. I will end up buying a sound bar to enhance the volume as different stations set their programs to very low volume. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great buy, but get the sound bar also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased purchase

By Will from Gerogia on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 47LM4600 has a beautiful picture, with no bleeding corners. Picture is crisp and bright. This TV fits the bill for delivering a beautiful picture, with a respectable size screen, at a great price, from a reputable manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and Great Price!

By b.hedge from Nashville, TN, USA on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I recently upgraded our living room fireplace mantle to provide a place for a television. We searched around for a television and found the LG 47LM4600. We compared the picture quality and price to other models and there was no comparison. We did not notice until we had gotten it home that is was a 3D television too. This will be handy later with our son who is now 1 year old. This feature was unexpected based off of the lower price. Great value and quality! We highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding T.V.

By Dot1962 from Mount Airy, NC, USA on 06/06/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LG television is clear in color. Simple for women to set-up and use. Wonderful size for a normal size living room. Sound matches when people are speaking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV @ an excellent price!

By Jackman from AZ on 05/30/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV performs excellently! I have had higher priced TV's from other manufacturers that didn't provide near the picture that this TV does. Would highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for a GREAT 47" LCD/LED TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is easy to use

By Elmer100 from Rochester MN, USA on 05/30/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always been a Samsung Television guy but after buying this LG I may have to change my thinking this TV has great features color, 3D, everything works the way it suppose to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is very good

By Dep65 from Jonestown, PA, USA on 05/24/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 3D feature was far better than expected. The picture quality is excellent. The remote set up is easy to use. My only disappointment is the sound output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO FAR NO PROBLEMS... WORKS GREAT

By Steve54 from Barto, PA 19504, USA on 05/16/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only recently purchased this TV but so far it is working great. The value was well worth all the options that this TV has. Picture is very sharp and clear. Would recommend this TV to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good deal but...

By pbgh7 from pittsburgh, pa on 04/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First I'd like to say that the picture is great. I would choose it over any of my friends. However, the simplink doesn't work it. That doesn't effect the quality though in my oppinion. Lastly the sound goes in and out. it doesn't go out completly but, it has a muffled/echoed sound. Overall the tv was a great deal and I like the fact I can link all my lg entertainment products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Bob62 from Ramsey, IL 62080, USA on 04/20/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

upgraded to from a 32" LG which is also a good clear tv but too small for my living room.( had to squint from where I sit to read guide on directv) moved that tv to bedroom. This tv is perfect! Plus the 3D is a nice bonus. haven't watched much 3D but the channels on direct tv are neat. I would recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Product

By DRB from Springfield, MO on 03/29/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. The Only problem is the stand did not fit correctly and the TV leans a bit to one side


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV

By mike311 from Denver, CO on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality and features of this product are outstanding. Given the price I really felt like I scored a fantastic deal. I shopped around several local stores and all the LGs seemed to have a consistently good picture. 1080i and 3D have really taken my viewing experience to another level. Very slim and low power usage are other great bonuses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product met or exceeded all my expectations.

By Gerry37 from Lawrenceville, GA, USA on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tv as a replacement for a plasma that was getting a little old. I was pleasantly surprised because I spent about one third as much on this tv than I did on the plasma. The picture is great and the 3d is simply jaw dropping with the right content. I would recommend this tv to anyone looking for a great value on a great tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice slim tv

By Deboyzfun from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after playing endlessly with the options, I finally truely luv my new tv.I run my computer thru hdmi to my tv, thus allowing me to natively run it at 1080p 24hertz which allows trumotion setting to be on,.Just wish that feature was adjustable in the tv settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, Great 3-D

By SP from Greater New York, USA on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV, great picture and great 3d viewing experience. The sound quality is much better than other TVs and it comes with more options. Easy to set up, DLNA network makes it easier to connect with laptop via wifi. Remote is very elegant. It has many picture mode so you can select the best mode. Zoom option enables the various aspect ratios. LG's Intelligent Sensor technology automatically optimizes the color, contrast, brightness, sharpness, according to your environment. Picture can be watched crystal-clear in day light. 2D-3D is the best; Even you can adjust the viewing distance. Nearly cinema 3-D experience. I have watched many movies on Netflix via 2d-3D conversion and works great. I find the glasses very comfortable. I have not tried on 3-D blue-ray player but I expect It would deliver better. It doesn't have the "Smart" features, but I already use it with smart blu-ray player. I appreciate, if LG creates Android remote to control the tv. I would recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jalv from Morrilton, AR on 03/18/2013


Pros:

Price, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I purchased the tv in January for our living room. We both love the tv. Great picture, easy to set up. The picture is much better and brighter than the old lcd 32" we were using. I have tried the 2D to 3D conversion and it makes the picture look much sharper and clearer. But, it it not real 3D like you expect in the theater. This does not bother me though because it is just what I was expecting, after all it it just a conversion not read 3D. I have not yet purchased a 3D blu ray player so I can not say what the 3D looks like on it. Overall I would recommend the tv. It was definitely a great buy. I shopped around in stores and online and read multiple reviews before deciding on this tv over the others I was considering. I am very happy with my choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little TV

By undertainment from Alameda, CA, USA on 03/14/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price this is a great tv. I can hook it up to my network and stream movies, music, and pics to this tv. And the picture quality is one of the best on a 47 in tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is one I would endorse.

By JB61 from Tennessee, USA on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have three LG TV's in the family and they all have great pictures and are extremely reliable. I would recommend this TV to anyone. And that's even without mentioning all the wonderful features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D

By Mike from San Antonio, TX, USA on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 3D with passive glasses on this is great. Even the 2D-3D conversion feature is pretty nice, but not as good as real 3D. The contrast is OK. For the price, this can't be beat. Note, it doesn't have the "Smart" features, but I already have an XBOX and Blu-Ray with those, so I didn't need that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and great picture

By JACK1988 from United States on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and great picture. It would be better to have more options for audio output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture and Value anywhere

By Tom from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 47LM4600 is everything it promised to be and more. I was concerned about setup and read about expensive and time consuming manual setup procedures to get a great picture. We took it out of the box, followed the simple instructions, we found a magnificent picture and no fussing with levels, brightness, hues, etc. I was watching TV in 15 minutes. Great picture and the 3D truly is amazing. We replaced our Mitsubishi rear projection and found there was not comparison in picture quality - LG the hands down winner. I will be buying another LG for our basement. One note - I was using RCA type connectors out of my cable box and found the volume levels to be quite low. By switching to an HDMI cable the issue was resolved and now we clear audio to match our picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is the Best TV I've everr owned !!!!!!!!

By itcaveman from Mississippi, USA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"I love this TV" February 3, 2013 Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, 3d rocks I started not to by a 3D set but the price could not be beat! Now I am happy to say that I'm glad I did. I love this TV. The 3D is very good, the up converts from 2d to 3d aren't bad either. It was easy to set up and I watch the 3D version of Avatar I was almost as goo as the theater version. The only negative is the sound #not bad but you expect theater sound# but a set like this needs a sound system or bar to go with it anyway. All in all I'm 99.99 percent happy with this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very thin, great picture, nice 3D quality.

By Tester1 from Baltimore, MD, USA on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how thin the TV is, thinner than others I was looking at, and that was one of the selling points for me. The 2D to 3D conversion works better for games than for movies but this TV is mostly used for gaming anyway. The only thing that wasn't 5 stars is the sound quality, but hooking up a sound bar to the optical out fixed that problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful picture

By kbtv from New York, USA on 02/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For price and features, this is a great TV in this product offering. It offers a great picture quality and audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By richare33 from Indianapolis, IN on 02/26/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, the TV is great. The picture is great I am really into playing around with the 3D function (2D to 3D is kinda fun). The internal speakers are horrible so be sure to have/buy/use a surround system or sound bar (like I have). Also, there is a plug in for a LAN computer line in the back that I'm not clear on its purpose (as far as I know it isn't a smart tv).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp picture, stunning 3D, Glad I own it

By BillinKeyWest from Key West, FL 33040, USA on 02/26/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very, very happy with our purchase of this TV. It worked like a charm right out of the box and the 3D is a cool gimmick. Cooperates well with our cable box and surround sound even though they are from different manufacturers. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features, excellant tv for sports watching,

By one from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv I have owned; hockey, basketball, soccer and football are most enjoyable with the color and detail. It is easier to follow rapid action including small items like hockey pucks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture/Audio

By NY Mike from Tuckahoe, NY, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding picture quality and audio great as well. Love the "Picture Wizard" -- makes adjustments sensible. An amateur like me can get professional results. Step by step features adjustments make for a truly great TV experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D TV!

By jrlee from McKinney, TX, USA on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this TV. We did rent a 3D Blu-ray so we could check out the 3D features. Nice feature, the 3D looked good. The TV goes well with the LG Blu-ray Home Theater that I bought a few months previously. I would highly recommend this TV. The only issue I have had is with the SIMPLINK feature. I have never liked this on any TV that I have had that had the feature. I do not want my TV automatically switching inputs just because I turned on my Home Theater. I like to watch sports sometimes and turn the sound off and listen to music. It makes that real difficult when the TV keeps switching inputs. Easy to fix, just disabled SIMPLINK in the options on the TV. Works great now! No automatically switching inputs on me. I guess somebody must like that feature. I know how to switch inputs on the TV when I want to change inputs. Still a fantastic TV, that has no bearing on the TV itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a nice TV for the money

By RR from sioux falls on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is very bright and sharp. It is difficult to find the right aspect ratio for the picture size when switching through stations. Heads are being cut off at the top of the screen on some stations and not on others. I am still accustomed to the old square picture where no adjustment was needed. The sound could be better, but overall it is a very impressive TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very pleased!

By deb55 from London, KY on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this as our 'mutual' Christmas present along with the Blu-ray dvd player. Easy to set up and we are well pleased with the picture quality, would have liked to go bigger but space limited us! Also purchased a 32" for our grandson and are happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice TV

By BC from Wyoming on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After watching this TV for 1 month I have no complaints about the picture or sound. The only complaint I have, and I should have noticed this before buying, is it only has an optical out to run the sound through my home theatre surround system. I have an older yamaha system with no optical in. I am going to buy an optical to digital converter and this should solve the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture, sound is better than most

By lyabo from Buffalo Grove, IL 60089, USA on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is an excellent value for a LED TV. great picture quality, better than average sound. Love the thin profile and easy installation. highly recommend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value and Great Performance

By danimalb from Foothill Ranch, Lake Forest, CA, USA on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV before last Christmas (2012) and can't believe how happy I am with it. It was easy to hook up to my stereo surround sound and It sounds great. I love the ultra-slim design and how light weight it is. The the color and clarity are awesome as well and are easily adjustable to increase viewing pleasure, plus the size is perfect for where I installed it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Killer 3D TV

By Awesomeness from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't need a Smart TV because I have a play station 3 so the hunt began for a non smart TV. I never owned or knew anybody that had a LG TV so I was a little nervous going with a brand I knew little about I am so happy I went with this TV the picture is just amazing and how thin it is holy cow I mean really how did you fit so awesomeness into such a thin TV! There is a few little cons I have about the TV but nothing that would not make me suggest this TV to someone else When a component is turned on the TV doesn't recognize it so I have to turn it off then back for the TV to see it The TV doesn't automatically fix split screen when starting a 3D movie I don't know if is the cables and/or the TV but I will get static and picture cut out when watching a movie Turn the TV on a and off fixes that Overall a dam good TV Get this but a wireless blu ray player and you have a smart TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By giants31 from Charlton, NY 12302, USA on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The television is wonderful-we were very surprised by the picture and sound quality. The hookup was very easy with all our add-ons-we would recommend this product to Family and friends. Thank You very much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding value!

By tech_guy_kc from Kansas City, MO on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Value, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great colors and picture. Thin and sleek styling. You wont find anything that can touch it at this price! Knocked 1 star off Features because it doesn't have apps (not a 'smart tv'), and i've seen complaints about if it's true 120Hz. Overall though, it's an excellent TV and a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and great quality TV

By marklar86 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What initially attracted me to this LED TV was the price and specifications. For an LED 47" 120HZ ultra-thin TV, the price was unbeatable. This is a great TV and the picture looks incredible. It is light and fits nicely on a wall or wide stand. The color and picture is top of the line and. I have it plugged into a surround sound so I can't comment on the sound. One small issue was the picture would go dark in dark rooms but I found that if you turn off the "energy saver" feature this is not a problem (not that I am against saving energy, but it was too dark to see). My only other complaint is that there are not many inputs. It only has two HDMI and one component/composite. I would like to have seen one more of each of those at least and maybe a video out, PC in, and S-Video would be nice. It does have an optical audio out which is great for the surround sounds. Overall I would highly recommend this TV but you may need to purchase a splitter to hook up all your devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture quality, ease of use, great valuet tv

By jd from ralston,ne on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 20 years of watching an my old TV, my kids talked me into getting this new TV. I did not know what I was missing. We did a side by side comparison and this new TV just blew me away at what a difference in picture quality there was. Crisp, clean, sharp images no blur. This TV has made watching TV exciting again. I never thought I would have a 3D TV but it is actually pretty fun watching movies in 3D, my kids love it. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful picture

By maebell63 from Indiana, USA on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV for my husband for Christmas, he had been wanting a flat screen HD TV for some time, I didn't think we needed it. But I must say that the picture quality is fantastic, I didn't realize there would be such a difference in the clarity, such vibrant colors. I am very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reasonable price with great quality.

By danb from San Diego, CA, USA on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for Christmas last year and was very happy with both cost and quality. Out of the box and functioning within 5 minutes of arrival. Very easy to use with intuitive controls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the service when I had a problem with the p

By Dan71 from FL on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the image, the sound and the energy savings feature


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture!

By Shari55 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We searched for a long time for an LED TV. This TV has a great picture with excellent clarity. Sound quality is good. It is very lightweight and can be mounted easily to a wall mount. We are pleased with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ececellent TV, supurb picture quality

By Steve from Henderson, NV, USA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd LG TV, I have not been disappointed with any of my purchases. Easy setup and operation, the picture wizard works well for picture setup. I like the passive 3D with the lightweight non-powered glasses. I will definitely buy LG again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By styleman45 from gawga on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv! bought this and hooked it up and love it even downloaded the update, the only thing is it is not a true true motion picture, after seeing the soap opera effect i thought this tv had it, says it is on the box but hey thats a little flaw, great tv great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality

By Rand Man from Stow, OH, USA on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has been great! It has an incredibly clear picture and it looks fantastic in our family room. The HD quality is especially good! The kids love to play video games on it as well. I highly recommend this TV to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful World of HD is in my home!

By Won't Stop watching from Westminster, CO, USA on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally took the plunge to purchase a higher end television than the 20+ year old CRT. Did lots of research, both online and through a Consumer Reports subscription. Narrowed it down to 3 TVs, and then went looking around Black Friday 2012. After comparing features and prices, the LG, with its 3D feature won us over. The LG reputation is clearly a bonus, but the extra thoughtful additions to the TV as far as connections, ease of set up, and the picture quality made it a no-brainer. The 3D is really a underutilized feature so far, but we keep building up a collection of downloaded movies and BlueRay discs to make it a worthy purchase. Best television I've owned so far! I would definitely buy another one, (EVEN BIGGER!) and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our new TV

By first50098 from Gloversville, NY on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our new TV! We only wish it had better sound but it's okay. We're in the process of saving money for a sound bar. Other than that no complaints! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Bang for the Buck

By Leap from Alabama on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture. 3D is wonderful. Doesn't have the Smart TV apps of other TV's but I have on other devices. Great price for what you get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV, Great Features

By kandiman from new ulm, mn on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm loving the new TV. The LED tech gives a great picture and adjusts to the lighting in the room with the power saving options. Watching sports in HD is excellent with the trueMotion technology. Gaming is crisp and clear and BluRays are just pure awesome in 3D!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could not go wrong with the price

By Alex S. from Glendale, CA, USA on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality was excellent after calibration. Decent sound. Can't complain with the bargain. Wish there's a way to adjust TruMotion settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

enjoy the large screen

By rsvat from northern michigan on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the tv for about a month and have had no problems. It was easy to set up, code my cable remote, and hook up my dvd player and my laptop. My only complaint is there are only two hdmi ports which is unfortunate as I have to unplug my dvd to use my pc. The picture is great, particularly for scenic and night shots. Black is black. So yes I would recommend this for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, sound

By JR from Connecticut Shore on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still learning about this TV, but it was easily set up, and the sound is much better than most.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By River Guy from Spokane, WA, USA on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first LG product I have purchased. The price was good and the reviews looked good but you never know for sure until you have it in your house. I love it. It's actually better than I expected. The picture is great, the menu and remote are intuitive and the 3D picture is amazing. Keep up the good work LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the price!

By RK95 from Madison, WI, USA on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried two other 47" HDTVs before my LG and one had issues with speakers and the other had a pixel issue. I did some research and found LG to have well made products, so I purchased this model and have not been disappointed! Great sound, great picture--with option for 3D if needed--and a great price! I will definitely be going with LG in the future for my next TV purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By peggyann54 from Eden Prairie, MN, USA on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After owning this TV for a couple months I am still completely satisfied and feel I made the right decision. The picture and sound are excellent for the reasonable price paid. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS TV

By Kainkia from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV, great energy feature, and easy installation. The Carls Jr comerical so the Pull Pork Burger, never looked so good until I got my LG tv lol. (Also that guy had so many zits)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

STRIPPED DOWN VERSION - Therefore POOR Value

By TechGuy27 from Orlando, FL, USA on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Poor Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stripped down so badly this thing is almost naked. Don't be fooled by ads for similar LG TV's. This has such tinny sound that you will be forced to buy an add-on sound bar in due time. Also, it SEEMS like this will connect to the internet since it is set up to receive a cat 5 cable. However, once you hook it up to the internet, it will ONLY search for firmware updates. SO WHAT! It connects to the internet, but does nothing you normally want internet access for. You will then invest in an Apple TV or similar. Once you get done buying all of the add-ons, you will have spent more than you would have if you had just purchased the more expensive units in the first place. This is sold as a wannabe TV. It just never makes it. One good point: it has a nice picture. But in this age, you will want to get the real deal. Steer clear of this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! WOW! WOW!...WHAT A T.V.

By AMARK from Clinton, NC 28328, USA on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after comparing many other brands i bought the LG/47" LED TV. I am amazed at the clarity and picture quality, also when changing channels the tv has an instant response time, unlike many other brands that is so slow. After purchasing another brand tv and returning it for poor picture quality i spent the next 30 days online researching a better tv, Well let me tell you the LG IS THE BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LM4600 REVIEW

By ETPETP from FL on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK mine is up and running and was able to get outstanding LG service help on the phone to set up my LAN. The picture is too dark at night so I would like some help on that part of the setup. Over all a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good TV for the price

By Segfault from Acadiana on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Others have already described all the good features, I'll skip to deficiencies. To my surprise this TV found my MythTV backend on my network and can play back MPEG-2 files from it. However, this TV does not play MPEG-4 files (in MKV container) from same backend (it displays titles only), which is weird because I believe it has MPEG-4 decoder built in. LG, if you got the decoder, why not add container handling so this feature actually becomes useful? Also, the users manual does not cover DLNA media playback in better detail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one great TV.

By Doc from Princeton, WV 24740, USA on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV early Dec. 2012 and I am amazed by the picture clarity. I also bought an LG 3D blu-ray player and have them all hooked up to my Home Theatre System. Streaming movies, watching Blu-ray DVD's. Good bye Movie theatres and Your high prices. May never go again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D TV at a Great Price

By N0 from Dallas, TX, USA on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and sound and the passive 3D is so much better than what my friend has on his Samsung! Even came with 4 pairs of glasses!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding picture detail

By Anonymous from Holly, MI 48442, USA on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 47in. (12watts) unit replaced a 42in plasma (400watts) in the same cabinet without any modifications! We look forward to saving energy dollars with our LG LED TV. Start-up was very easy and changing inputs for viewing the DVD unit is very simple. We are really enjoying our LG 47in LED HDTV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LM4600 3D television

By Vars from East Hampton, NY on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best 47 inch 3D TV I have ever seen. Outstanding picture quality. Superior in all respects. I made the right choice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV for the price

By Mickeydalons from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pretty good picture, and decent sound for a thin panel. That said; dark scenes lack contrast and give the impression of an 80% black screen. This is my first flat screen, so I don't know if that's normal for all of them. The automatic volume feature does not work and the sound will go from normal to very high or very low on its own, even after the FCC regulated volume levels for commercials. The "TV" button on the remote should be programed as a toggle, enabling you to switch between inputs by repeated pushes, instead of having to push "input" button then quickly pressing the arrow key to select your choice before the option leaves the screen. Perhaps a software upgrade would correct this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough to beat this TV for the price!

By Lyon79 from Seattle, WA, USA on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a great deal on the TV and couldn't pass it up! Overall, a pretty solid TV, nothing amazing about it, but has some nice features. 3D is nice, but nothing to write home about. Noticeable light pollution on the edges, but a nice crisp, quiet, solid picture. Definitely not top of the line, but a great deal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47 LM4600

By MikeyM87 from West Covina, CA, USA on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 3D TV is amazing!!! This TV is a steal and has really turned me into a true LG fan. This product shows the type of direction that this company is heading in and they're a force to be reckoned with. It's for sure the best TV out there for the price. I bought several 3D televisions and returned them before I purchased this one and I gotta say the picture is super clear and crisp and the 3D technology has come a long way because 3D blu rays on this television are just stunning! I definitely recommend this tv to anyone out there trying to save a buck and get A+ quality at the same time!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic product for the a great price

By Jason R from Indianapolis, IN on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV during black friday and I couldn't be happier with the quality or cost. The image is crisp and bright, the features are many, for those who like to tinker, and setup was a cinch. Was so happy with the TV I purchased an LG blu-ray player to go along with it and the two pair seamlessly. In terms of design, the TV is ultra thin and the screen frame is slim. Great look, nothing detracts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing crisp screen

By Adi from Albany, NY, USA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every penny is worth. I did lot of research, even saw the video review by CNET, but this product completely negates what ever CNET says. Proper change to the setting gives good black and white color contrast. Only thing I would have loved to have is proper use of LAN port present with some updates to firmware to make it smart TV. Overall solid product with very slick design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tremendous TV for a superb price!

By deepak691 from Farmington Hills, MI, USA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic TV that we found during the Thanksgiving weekend sale. Even though we found such a big screen TV for an unbelievable price, the picture quality is absolutely uncompromising. Love to watch fast paced action scenes - they look amazing. The only other thing I could ask for in this TV is a headphone jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has a great picture

By Dougman from upstate NY on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for the price. The picture is crystal clear and is so vivid. Best picture of any tv I have owned. The 3D picture is awesome to watch. It is like the people are in the room with you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV converted my friends into true 3D believer

By Jeff from Durham, NC, USA on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A few years ago, when active 3D TVs first hit stores, my friends and I balked at the poor image quality and high price. I never saw myself owning a 3D TV until I saw this little wonder in person. The passive 3D approach is far superior and my friends were wowed when I brought it home (it pairs well with The Avengers as a display piece). They're ready to save up and snatch up their own LG 3D set when the next holiday sales come around. I already owned an excellent LED set from LG and this cements me as a life time customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By Nancy43 from Vicksburg, MI 49097, USA on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, great picture quality, good value for size and type. we are pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality!

By Bobcat62 from Portland, OR, USA on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love the way you can make anything 3D. The truemotion makes 2D crisp and clear. Brings out high definition better than other tv's in its class. The only drawback is the speakers are a bit of a disappointment, however a home theater adaptation will be a worthy fix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT

By ND from Manassas, VA, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely please with performance and overall ease of use. Will definitely consider another LG product in the future!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lifes Good!

By Burmis from Zion, Illinois on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Led Technology they provide it top of the line! and going to buy another one for the bedroom! A little shiny so can catch a glare here and there, but still worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the price

By Gumsah from Kentucky, USA on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, a great value for the features - 3D, 1080 p, etc. The TV audio return and built in TV tuner is a major plus. Picture quality is quite amazing, and clear. Edge Lit LED does its job to enhance the blacks to the extent it can, but the whites are bright and vibrant. Slim panel and sturdy design. Now the downsides: 1. Tru Motion cannot be disabled (assuming its enabled, we would never know) 2. In reality its a 60 hz panel, with a tech gimmickery to make it 'trumotion' 120 hz...but its really not. There is enough research from 'hdguru' sites on this, and LG has accepted that position. 3. Passive 3D saves on glass costs, but its average with image issues, vs. an active 3D...I have both and the latter is far superior viewing experience. That said, a pretty decent TV, and I am keeping it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love This TV!!

By Cindy56 from Manitowoc, WI on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I was looking for a TV, I picked LG because I heard that they have awesome ptoducts! What I heard was absolutely correct. I LOVE this TV. The picture is perfect with the color and the clarity. The size is also perfect for my living room. It is a very sharp looking TV and I love how light-weight it is. It was my Christmas present to me and it is my favorite gift. Thank you LG!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Anti glare would be helpful

By SteveJ from Tucson, AZ, USA on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pro's - very sharp picture, fair sound, good menu system, well built, easy to assemble stand, easy to reach I/O Con's - too much glare on the screen, no analog audio output, the HDMI won't output audio in TV mode. poor instructions


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great price with amazing picture

By phat matt from Cleveland, OH, USA on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just got this tv 2 days ago very easy setup sound is preety good. the 2d to 3d is very good acutal 3d is simply amazing. i would reccomend this over the other lg tvs as i looked at all models and ended up with this one for half the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good LED TV for the price

By Brian71 from McDonough, GA, USA on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had for a couple of days. So far so good. Speakers are not that detail but I use a home theater system so that eliminates that problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great TV!

By ormbrek from Bothell, WA, USA on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Performance, Lightweight, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV recently, and absolutely love it! It sounds great, the color and clarity are great, and the size is perfect for where we wanted to put it! My only complaint at all is how long it takes when you click the 'on' button. But I understand this is how it is with all the new flat screens. Also love how light weight it is!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First LG LED CINEMA 3D TV

By WaltL from New Hampshire, USA on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this product for 4 weeks. I have to say that the picture quality is great. The 3D feature is really good, I do not get any head aches from it unlike other 3D products I have seen. There are 3 HDMI ports plus AVI connections, plenty for me. Also using the Audio out feature is really good. So far I've no complains or wishes that it could have about this product. Great product, great picture, great quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jeff123 from Waukegan, IL, USA on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an old CRT TV that finally died. So I was looking for a new TV and did all kind for research on HDTVs. I knew I wanted an LED or Plasma and it had to be 1080P. In my research, I found the faster the TV the better the TV would be in fast action games. In all the reviews I found for LED TVs that a 120 HZ TV or higher should be want one should be looking for. I knew I wanted a 42 inch or better. After looking at all the TVs at stores and at the Black Friday ads I found this TV and it met all my requirements I wanted in a TV except it was not a Smart TV and did not have the Netflix and Hulu plus apps. But for the price I got it for I could live without the Netflix and it was cheaper than 40 inch TVs. The picture is fantastic. I could not believe the difference in the picture quality. I would highly recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm in <3 with my LG LED TV

By Nico from San Diego, CA, USA on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Sound, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking and looking, searching and searching for the perfect LED Flat screen Tv and I finally found it! :) woot! wooot! I had specific features in mind and certain specs and this TV had what I wanted. First of all the picture is GREAT! I fell in love at how crisp, vibrant and rich with color the TV was projecting. honestly its soo pretty. Secondly it is 1080p/1080i and was 120hz which was what I was looking for :) (I have the new "Wii U" and the games look AWESOME. The Sound is AWESOME as well which actually suprised me. I had been reading about some flat screens having a vibrating sound coming from the speakers and that volume/sound quality isn't that great... this TV doesn't do that. The sound is really warm and with the STEREO setting it becomes just that :) Not to mention the settings you can choose just on sound itself. As well as customizing the picture how ever you'd like. The price was perfect and didn't leave me feeling like I bought something that wasn't worth it. As i had mentioned earlier I bought the Wii U which has "Netflix, HuluPlus, Internet, Amazon etc.#all the stuff that you'd find in the "smart tv's# And I chose this tv because it wasn't a "smart tv". Seeing the Wii U game console provided me with all those awesome add ons. Honestly it is a great product. Its sleek, easy to use and the quality of the picture is AMAZING, you'll love it. I enjoy mine everyday and am so proud of it. Thanks LG! -Nico


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent value for a midrange product

By JBinMarietta from Marietta, GA, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm one who doesn't want or need all the bells and whistles. This TV was simple to set up and operate. The picture quality is superb and the price right on target for my budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid TV and good value for the money

By Y2Jones from Broadlands, VA 20148, USA on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is vivid and clean. I like the Energy Saving feature that autoadjusts the brightness to efficiently give you the best picture for the environment. My cable picture looks ok, but that's because my HD cable is substandard. I don't have a Blu-Ray connected to it, but my Apple TV looks excellent on it. LG is a reliable brand and this a worthy value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture quality...ususally

By AtlD from Atlanta, GA, USA on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The LG 47LM4600 has a beautiful picture-deep blacks, vibrant colors, and a bright screen. Close ups look amazing. The only problem is when there is fast movement on the screen. The image around the fast moving object, say a man running against a solid wall, would have what looks like pixelation around the moving object. I have tried updating the television and even different sources and cables, and always the same result. Overall it is a decent television. The 3D looks really good, and I do not notice this distortion when watching 3D movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47" LG LED

By jonjon11 from Anchorage, AK, USA on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way the tv looks, nice and shiny. The quality of the picture is excellent and the price i got it for was amazing. The features are nice and i havent had a problem with it. I like that it consumes less energy than my old 26" lcd. I also play video games on it which was my main concern besides netflix. They both work wonderfully!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By Jim63 from OH on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has been everything I was hoping for. The picture is beautiful and was so easy to setup. I'm glad I purchased this unit and recommend it to others!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, great value

By Max from San Francisco on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this TV and it was exceptionally well priced for the quality. The only issue I've been having is with the energy savings settings. I have it set on Auto, and when the room is dark the picture tends to be fairly dark as well. I may have to abandon the energy savings in order to solve this dilemma, but such is life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound better than expected

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once connected with an HDMI cable, the sound is very good and the picture quality as well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has an excellent picture, very clear and crisp. Love it very much. Everyone who visits our home makes a positive comment on the picture!! Way to go LG!!! Life is Good!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet picture

By Ken123 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Picture Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has great features, the picture quality is amazing. Watching sports has never been so good, the clarity, color, sharpness is outstanding. This is the best picture quality I've ever had. All at a great price. Go get one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LS4600

By cbauer4304 from St. Louis, MO on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this TV over this past weekend and, so far anyway, I love it. The picture quality is excellent and I am extremely happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By davidzb from La Mesa, CA, USA on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at many TV's and after looking at the other top brands I decided on the LG tv because the picture was better and the price was good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING!

By ric47 from Somerset, MA, USA on 10/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several LG LED TV for obvious reasons; this particular one is outstanding. i.e. style performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellant value

By Webb111 from Wilmington, NC, USA on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model is an excellant value product. Video quality is excellant and the interface is easy to use. No problems have been observed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV!

By Rich from Texas on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat panel TV. It was easy to set up and the picture is great. It has enough HDMI inputs for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with great resolution.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with this tv. it has a great picture. I also like the Slink because it automatically links up with my Blu-ray player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By E from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is outstanding, both with cable run through HDMI and XBOX 360. Plenty of volume, however, there seems to be a problem with movie playback, as dialogue is often difficult to hear. I tried using the auto-volume feature, and this helps with movies, but it quiets down voice on cable. This, however, is a minor flaw, and I see no other issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and Features

By Purse from Denver, CO, USA on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LG's 4600 Series is just what our family needed. We have old equipment such as VCR, DVD Player, Speaker System, UHF Satelite System, and HD ROKU that needed the input and output connectivity with a TV that had those features as well as great picture. It will easily accomodate future electonic interface purchases.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, especially for the price

By Techman from St Louis, MO, USA on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was a pleasant surprise for us. It is so thin and the picture is very clear. The auto brightness feature senses the light in the room and adjusts to it, a feature than I generally like, although can sometimes adjust too far (not a big deal). The speakers are not fabulous, but more than adequate, especially compared to similar flat panel lcd's. We have ours hooked up to a receiver with speakers anyhow so we don't even notice. The menus are easy to understand and it does not take long to get it set up the way you like it. The front has the somewhat neat (but not deal-making) feature of touch buttons. Overall the TV is great and it feels and looks solid. I know i mentioned it before but the thinness of the panel is very nice and although there are much thinner ones out there, it is the thinnest I have seen and it is very impressive. The styling is a good I think, squared edges, no frills and extra wasted space, clean and to the point. We mounted ours on the wall and it might have been the bracket set we used but we needed to use some washers to securely attach the bracket to the back of the TV, so keep that in mind if you plan on mounting it on your wall. Pros: Thin panel, adequate number of inputs, easy and quick setup, auto brightness adjust feature, excellent picture, adequate speakers, enough features for average user, pretty good value for the price, light (weight). Cons: Having a hard time thinking of any...doesn't have Pandora but that really isn't a big deal for everyone plus other TV's do come with it so if you want Pandora get those TV's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Although not perfect, great product!

By SusieQ from Big Bear City, CA on 08/16/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size is very nice for a full picture; it would be very difficult to go back to a smaller size :) For the most part, the picture is very good; the surround is very nice and definitely adds to any movie :) The only downfall is that we have to put a blanket on one window to cover the light -- the picture quality is not that great in a bright room. We are hopeful that the product will last for many years. We are happy campers :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very satisfied with overall performance

By ron39 from Roswell, GA, USA on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleasantly surprised with the set's sound quality and projection into viewing area...had been disappointed when listening to several other top rated HDTV sets' audio performance. I do not have HD reception on my cable, however I am also happy with picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lg truemotion hd 47 inch class 1080p 120z

By rick2 from Derby, Evans, NY 14047, USA on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE SHOPPED AROUND FOR AWHILE LOOKING FOR A GOOD TV . IM A FAN OF LG PRODUCTS,HAVE A FEW IN MY HOUSEHOLD. I RICHARD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TV FROM LG, THIS MAGNIFICENT TV HAS BRILLIANT PICTURE QULITY, MOTION FROM TRUEMOTION IS UNBELIEVABLE.THE OTHER FEATURES IM JUST LEARNING ABOUT . IHAVE NEVER HAD A TV LIKE THIS! GAMING IS AWESOME,I CAN ALSO RUN MY COMPUTOR ON MY TV! MY HEAD IS SPINNING WITH ALL THESE OPTIONS!SIZE AND SLEEKNESS IS PERFECT FOR THE SPOT IN MY LIVINGROOM


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All features of TV were better than expected

By nubbins from Pinetop, Az. on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture quality and responce time are fabulous.controls are easy to use and well laid out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product.

By Harlans from Emmett, Ks on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have another 46 in HD tv and the picture quality is the best I have ever had on this LG tv. It has the best color and clarity picture. I would recommend LG every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PICTURE WITH GOOD SOUND.

By LANCE71 from VAN BUREN, AR on 07/03/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS TV ITS GREAT. EASY TO SET UP. PICTURE IS GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By WayneR from Brooklyn, MI 49230, USA on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

2 Months and still impressed picture quality is perfect...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By TVuser from Randleman, NC, USA on 06/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say this is the best TV we have bought. I love the features and it has a beautiful and clear picture. I have not figured out all the features but just a wonderful TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use /operate and has a great picture

By cajununo from Florence,Ky. on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have had this tv about 2 months and am completely satisfied with it. love the picture quality and the ability to watch fast action events or movies without any blurring as in another makers tv that I own. Highly recommend this product to anyone purchasing a new tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful clear picture. Very easy to install.

By trainman from Mechanicsville, Va on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this TV for over a month. It was very easy to install. We love everything about it except the sound was not very clear or loud when we used Nexflex. We purchased a sound bar to go with the TV and now we are really enjoying the movies. Just like being in the theater. Great buy especially for the money we paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Nice features

By roscoe from Pennsylvania, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for the super bowl game, could not be more satisfied. Picture almost has a 3D quality to it. Receive many comments on the realistic picture quality,great value for price I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality

By JDubs1569 from Orlando, FL on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is crystal clear. It was easy to set up and has a sleek design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my LG 47 inch LED TV

By rich7837 from Aurora, Co on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this TV hooked up to Direct TV and receive sound through a JVC Rx-5060 Receiver, with KLH front speakers and a LKM Subwoofer. The quality of the sound and picture are first rate. We use a wireless ROKU LT device and can stream over 300 channels. With streaming, the picture is theatre quality. I would not trade my theatre set-up for any other on the market!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very clear picture and very easy to use

By DustyRose from Fort Lauderdale on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear Picture, Easy to set up and very loud volumn when needed. Great addition to my familyroom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a wonderful product with great features.

By Joe42 from Kresgeville, PA 18333, USA on 05/30/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so very happy with my purchase. The picture and sound is dynamic and the features are great. It's like being at the movies. I would recommend this TV to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent television

By Maggie 04 from Farmington, NM, USA on 05/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. I am disappointed in 2 features. First, closed captioning is not available on this TV. Second, when you try to select an input, you only have about 3 seconds to make a choice. ,This is too short a time to make this decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved