Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 47LW5300 » 38 Reviews

LG 47LW5300 47" 3D 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - Dolby Digital, Surround Sound - 3 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (26), Features/settings (17), Style/design (17), Performance (26), Easy To Use (23), Value (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It's an ok bundle but not great.

By monkeyman from Seattle, WA, USA on 10/31/2013


Pros:

3d, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Let me start by saying I may not be your average reviewer. I work in AV support at a large well know company. I know good AV when I see it and I HAVE seen it when I had my 47LD650. That was an amazing TV - thanks LG! So when I saw this bundle (the 47LW5300 and 3D BR-player) I thought that LG would blow my sock off again. Alas I am (really) disappointed with the TV's ability to upscale/trumotion/keep-up etc etc. My LD650 was flawless. I was VERY excited every time I used it. The Trumotion was fantastic and kept up well without any pixellation. But I had to turn off the Trumotion on this LW5300 because it was honestly just that bad. I can't bear to sit and watch the blurriness and pixellation it produces when the Trumotion is turned on. I must say I "enjoy" the overall 3D experience produced by consumer large screen tv's but I am sorry I bought this tv. I feel very let down by a brand that I thought the world of when I had my LD650. It was #and is# a cheap in every sense of the word bundled tv and BR-player. What did my LD650 have that this LW5300 doesn't? Is it a different processor? I would very much like an LG professional to re-gain my trust in LG TV's. Everytime I sit down to watch something I think and dream of my LD650 and how good it was and then look at my LW5300 and realise this is what I am stuck with. I know it's my choice to have this #cheap# 3D tv over my yearned-for 2D LD650 #yes I buy all the latest 3D movies and watch them on my LW5300 and it looks, well, just ok#, and I keep it only because I am truly hooked on 3D. But please steer clear of this model. That said it is sturdy and cosmetically looks nice. Overall it is simply a cheap TV #bundle# and not worth it. I wish I could exchange it for a replacement to see if it is simply a lemon. How about it LG; will you replace it for me? I honestly believe LG is a quality brand and look out for LG products, but this purchase has disappointed me greatly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't beat this package for the price

By Don from NJ on 04/06/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV package for nearly a year and half now. I have no complaints about it's quality, though an easier to use menu would be great. The quick menu works great, but a little hard to understand the functions. Mainly the picture size and quality. It has great 3D view, especially since you use none powered type 3D glasses. Don't need to worry about battery dying or extra wires. The only other thing I would chage is the HDMI ports: make them 20 or 30 degree angle out the back so it is easier to mount the TV on the wall. Coming striaght out the back, or 90 degrees makes it hard to mount the TV to a wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performance & value.

By Graphyte from Mililani, HI on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Performance, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Features and performance are awesome. I didn't need or want SMART so I believe not having it in this model helped to keep the cost down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED 3D TV

By J0807 from Columbia, SC on 07/29/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wasn't looking for a 3D TV at the time but I couldn't pass up this deal. It came with the Blu-Ray player and four sets of glasses. The 3D looks great. Sound is OK but I have the LG Soundbar which helps out, too. Overall, for the price, it's a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and 3D Simulation - No wireless internet

By Jimmy3D from Lauderdale Lakes, FL, USA on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Performance, 3d From 2d Capability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this tv, except the lack of a wireless internet connection. It simulates 3D from 2D picture better than I expected. The sound is good, the remote is functional, and the picture is excellent - once you turn down the power saving feature which makes the screen too dark in my opinion. I have recommended it to a friends and one is looking for one to buy. The lack of wireless internet connection isn't really that big of a deal right now but it looks like it could be in a year or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELENT TV AND EXCELENTENY 3D PICTURE

By CARLY from Ponce, Puerto Rico on 05/20/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE PRODUCT HAVE A INCREDIBLE PICTURE QUALITY IN 2D AND 3D, AMAZING COLORS, BLACKS AND WHITES PERFECT BUT I THINK THAT NEED A LITTLE MORE PICTURE DETAILS.... THE TV HAVE A GOOD CONSTRUCTION AND GOOD APPEARANCE, THE CONCLUSION, I RECOMMENDED THIS TV IS PERFECT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 3d TV bundle for its price

By man123 from USA on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product. The only cons is internet connectivity (neither TV or BD player that come with bundle can play you tube or Netflix or online video) but if you have 3d blue ray player with smart TV feature than it is complete package The quality of TV picture is great. The USB feature also allows you to play video directly to your TV. There also Neuro media program which allow wireless transfer of video, music to TV from you computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great first 3d set

By Kgoz from Dublin, OH on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this tv has been a great first step into 3d. Picture on the TV is good. The trumotion takes some getting used to. The included bluray player streams from the included nero mediahome software. It can be a bit finicky at times, but works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D T.V.

By Big Al from Bay City, MI, USA on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv. kids love the 3d. the only down side is that i notice a lag when playing my PS3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is #1

By tony1977 from mount sterling,ky on 03/08/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All i can say is in i'm in heaven you take it from here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Value!!!

By Drew G. from Westchester County, NY on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bundle is an amazing value. The television provides a crystal clear image with great high definition quality. The LED back lighting really brings the images to life. At 47", it is the perfect fit for my living room. The 3D option is amazing as well. The screen appears to be more like a window which makes you feel as if you're viewing real life images right in front of you, rather than a gimmicky 3D image. The glasses are the standard 3D glasses like the ones you would receive at a movie theater (as opposed to other 3D televisions which require more expensive battery powered glasses) but the image is not of lower quality based on the many 3D televisions on display in the store. The blu-ray player is also of high quality and is nearly silent compared to other blu-ray players I have dealt with in the past. Although this television does not come equipped with the Smart TV feature, I would not consider this a draw back to the product due to the fact that I am an Xbox 360 owner. If you own a video gaming console, like myself, then you already have access to apps such as Netflix, Hulu, and many others, and will not be affected in the slightest bit by the absence of this feature. The only negative thing I can possible say about this product is that when using the my Xbox 360, I set the Input Label to "Game" and experienced some slight lagging on the image input. HOWEVER, this was easily fixed by changing the Input Label to "PC", and the lagging was eliminated. This television is great for movies, sports, and video games (all of which in either 2D or 3D) and I highly recommend this product to anyone else who enjoys all of those and more. Great job LG!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WHY A REGULAR TV, WHEN YOU CAN HAVE A 3D TV!!!!

By Casper from Phoenix AZ on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Best 3d, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My brother gave me this extraordinary bundle for Christmas and whenever I tell anyone that I own a 3D TV, the look of shock on their faces sends me a message of guilty pleasure. This LG 3D TV is the best one on the market. I have watched "Pirahna 3D" and "Fright Night 3D" and the 3D effects are more defined than what you see in the theater. Everyday I look at this beautiful 3D TV in my bedroom and say, "I can't believe this TV is mine!" You will say the same quote also if you purchase this LG 47LW5300 3D TV bundle. There is no comparison....LG puts out the best 3D TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and good value

By Lamarman from Missouri on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first LG product I have owned. We have had it for a month and am very satisfied. The picture quality is great. 3D content is very limited and expensive right now but that will change soon. The only problem I've had is the volume difference between the TV input and the Blue ray. I have to about double the volume when the blu-ray is being used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LW5300 3D Television Package

By rondack from New York on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This package is a fantastic deal. The picture quality and 3D effects are the best I've seen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Fons from San Antonio, TX on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this 3d TV now for just over one month, and we have enjoyed it very much. We did also buy a soundbar which has made it even more enjoyable. We would have liked to have Wifi in the TV or at least a Wifi USB port. We do like the USB port for Photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the 3D

By Thomasa from Waxahachie, Texas on 11/02/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 3D movie are so much better now then they were 30 years ago. That


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 3D LED TV 47" purchase

By Anonymous from Pennsylvania on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We like the TV, however, we are not very happy with the speaker system. It is not a "great" sound that comes out of the speakers! We tried to tweak them by reducing the high tones and increasing the bass tones and it seemed to help in the TV mode. The blu-ray DVD player actually sounds better than the TV sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47 Inches of Viewing Pleasure

By Pasta from Frankfort, IL on 10/29/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value package. Terrific picture. Easy set-up. Many features that enhance performance and quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By faceman31 from central NY on 10/26/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't beat the price for this package. The picture is great and the 3d is very nice. You will enjoy this tv, no headaches from passive 3d.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By D from Undisclosed on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple set up, works great right out of the box. Incredible picture and 3D.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extreme Value

By soogars from Portage, MI on 10/22/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This by far is the best deal out there! The picture quality is amazing and the price is right! Easy set up, easy to use and fun! 3-D effects are awesome and the 3D Blu Ray player is incredible! Love, love, love it! If you are looking to purchase a new t.v., definitely go with this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMG WOW

By Selthin from Undisclosed on 10/18/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just recently added this TV to our family. It is absolutely amazing. It is replacing a much older 1080p television but the picture quality on this, I might has well have been upgrading from a old tube TV. This thing is amazing. It is very light. It has great energy savings features. It is very easy to use. The remote is simple but not missing any features. Overall, a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning Picture Quality

By Hemmerleaudio from Port Canaveral, FL on 10/17/2011


Pros:

Quality, Excellent Price, Features/settings, Style/design, Affordable 3d Glasses, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently installed two of these 47" 3D TV's at my local bar, Fishlips Bar & Grill, in Port Canaveral. they are the perfect edition to our VIP room. The customers are amazed with the quality of the 3D technology, that is when the employees are not hogging the TV. The glasses are not overly priced, actually very affordable. you can afford for everyone to watch 3D. Then if you just want to use the TV in 2D mode the picture is still Breath Taking. All in all, its a great TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Value, Great Performance!

By Anonymous from Bloomington MN on 10/17/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Excellent Value, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just Purchased the 47LW5300 Package last Friday to replace our 4 year old 42" Plasma, and are very impressed with the picture quality. We have not yet had the opportunity to watch a 3D Blu-ray movie, but the 2D>3D conversion feature does an admiral job of converting 2D programming and movies. There is a noticeable increase in perceived image depth, and some scenes actually have a 3D appearance. While we did have the system professionally installed, it appeared to be easy to setup, and it was easy for me to make some changes later. The only shortcoming for some may be the lack of a ethernet port on the TV and limited functionality of the port on the BD645 Blu-ray player that comes as part of the package. For us this was not a big deal, as we do not subscribe to any of the streaming movie rental providers, however it would be nice to have for any future uses. Overall the 47LW5300 package is a fantastic value for someone wanting to get into 3D TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome value

By lollie from florida on 10/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, 2d3d Conversion

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv neat passive, love the light glasses, love 2d-3d conversion. Gotta get it great easy 3d


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this tv

By kittycat99 from newbedford on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv is awsome ! the pic is great ! cant believe how nice it looks when watching tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV & Blu-Ray Player

By WJ from Charlotte, NC on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the 3D feature! The TV & Blu-Ray player were easy to setup. Now I am waiting for my LG Smart Box to arrive. This is my first LG product. Now I understand why they are rated so good. I will continue to buy LG products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Gator from Hagerstown, MD on 10/06/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this product for about 2 weeks. I watched my first 3d movie and it was absolutely wonderful. Great picture and great fun for the whole family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply wonderful!

By Fred from Camptown, PA on 09/27/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG 47LW5300 package simply can't be beat. A gorgeous, bright, large 3D LED screen in a super thin body... a 3D Blu-Ray player, and 4 sets of glasses - the whole package in one box and at a great price. The system sets up in minutes and the components work perfectly together. The sound is very good in our family room, which is about 20x20 feet. The whole family loves this package which we use for TV, movies, 3D movies, video games, and viewing our pictures and home video through the USB port. The Blu-Ray player has an ethernet port, which I hooked up to our home network using a power line ethernet adapter. The TV does not have networking capability, which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars for features. Overall we are very, very pleased with this package and are very happy that we purchased it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Disneydudes from Baltimore, MD on 09/22/2011


Pros:

Quality, Value, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is awesome. It literally took seconds to go from box to watching TV and then 3D TV. We were concerned that the picture would not be good when watching from the sides but it's as good as as straight on. This is a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture quality

By morpheus0516 from Port Orange, FL on 09/21/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality on this product is beyond compare. The only downside to the unit is the comparatively poor sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LGCinema --3D--OMG...........

By Jerseylinda from Millstone Townswhip, NJ on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is WOW. This is, by far, the best purchase I have made in a very long time. I am so glad I waited until the 3D glasses became "passive". The picture, the color, the overall 3D effect is truly theater quality. I may never go to the movies again. Do yourself a favor, go to the store and look at the demo of this TV versus the others............I believe you will see that the LG Cinema 3D quality is superior.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mrs

By hillfire from Undisclosed on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with purchase. great picture, easy use. got the bundle with the blue ray player. added a sound bar and it's great. would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my purchase!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Great Price, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bundle and television was a fabulous price. I couldn't be more happy with everything! The price was great, the quality is amazing! I love this tv :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy

By big_brad from VIRGINIA BEACH on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the 2D to 3D feature is awesome! great TV for the price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the Best

By Scarlet from NC on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Picture Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently bought this TV and have greatly enjoyed the excellent picture quality. I am still learning to set the controls. The only thing that I wish it had was surround sound for a selection on the audio, it only has infinite sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for a 3D TV

By tunanjing from austin, tx on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Value, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV after I have changed the setting. make sure you calibrate the TV before using. Also, it comes with LG BD645 for it's blu-ray player. A special edition blu-ray player for this bundle along with 4x passive 3D Glasses.Hope you find this helpful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Ann from Helena, Alabama on 09/05/2011


Pros:

3d Is Amazing, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is awesome. The picture quality, sound and the 3d are amazing. Love this television. DVD is awesome too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved