Home » 47LW6500 » 131 Reviews

Lg Electronics 47lw6500 47-inch 240hz 1080p Led Plus, Wifi Ready, 3d [passive] Tv, Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 131 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (95), Performance (90), Easy To Use (71), Style/design (64), Features/settings (72)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

3D

By Nitty2477 from Alabama, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv is great for the 3D feature, however, it does not allow you to connect a a wired or wireless mouse and keyboard for use on the internet. I love that I can connect my mobile device and show pictures and videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but...

By JAM from Undisclosed on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It only lasts 3 years. Display went off suddenly. There wasn't any surge, power issue. Recycling!! :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Smart 3D TV but for one issue.

By MoeR1956 from Rockaway Park, Queens, NY, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great, sound is very good, lots of ways to customize picture and sound according to what you are watching. The only issue I am bothered with is when trying to watch ASP World Surfing Tour Live Events and other live video using the Web Browser, the video WILL NOT PLAY. This seems to be a Flash Player issue and it is impossible to update or download a Flash Player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47 in flat screen smart tv

By Davie from Denver, CO, USA on 12/18/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this baby in 2010. the ram is a little slow but I love the tv and the quality is perfect. I added a new sound bar and wow its like a theater in my own home. If your looking for a Smart tv I highly recommend LG. Lifes good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love evryting on my TV.

By sandy from Cumming, GA, USA on 12/11/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple is that i dont have the same good and exelent quality with any other brand... Love each part and feature in these tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is failing after 2 1/2 years

By goldie from Rancho Santa Fe, ca, usa on 07/14/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This lg tv is breaking down with very limited use after only 2 1/2 years. It is making a popping noise even when turned on mute.....i understand it may be electrical arch over a bad circuit or over a bad board.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV if you can still find one

By Jon from Seattle, WA, USA on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a few years old now. Despite that, it is still a fantastic TV for me. Given the room that it is in, there is never a bad viewing angle. Picture is always clear and bright, even for channels that have less than stellar reception. The Smart TV features are okay, just wish there was a faster processor in the TV so the apps run a little faster. Even though 3D was a selling point, I rarely use it. The times I have, the experience was just okay. Not stellar, just okay. But if you're in the market for a TV, and you can still find this particular model, I'd recommend picking one up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I find this product best with all smart featurs

By Cshell52 from Memphis, TN, USA on 01/06/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Magic Remote, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV in Dec 2012 after reviewing the consumer magzine. I am glad I purchased this tv. It has a great features like 3d and smart , great sound can use you tube/ netflix, google / skype and the best magic remote. I am glad I purchased it . this tv is worth the value surprised it is showing discontinued


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my new smart 3d led lcd HDTV!

By beanball9 from CA on 09/17/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my first lg purchase. my first 3d hdtv purchase. my first smart hdtv purchase. tv came with 8 3d glasses and xbox 360 + halo xbox 360 game. easy to setup. tv is very light (in weight). love the built in wifi. the smart tv option is great; I use Netflix all of the time. I love and prefer the use of the remote 'wand'. I also utilize the usb ports as they read most video/music/picture file formats. the tv also picks up on shared resources from my pc! great price too! I will buy LG HDTV products from now on!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a Great Product

By cinlin from Bowling Green, KY, USA on 07/26/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Excellent Deal, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been the best purchase I have ever made. I love being able to watch 3D movies in my home. Just like being at the movies. It also has internet access which makes this more than just a TV. What a deal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent value, easy set-up and wonderful picture

By Gary1 from Wyoming, Richmond, RI, USA on 05/29/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this set up and running now for a few months and I am very happy to have made this purchase. I was leaning towards plasma, but the picture on the LED set blew me away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid TV, apps are not great

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this TV a lot, in terms of pictures and quality. While it is nice to have Netflix and DLNA, the interface and implementation could use some work. The Dish Hopper and iPhone have nailed UI in a way that is difficult to describe but you know it when you see it. The LG interface gets the job done, but isn't nearly as intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Quality with great features

By Anonymous from Newark, DE on 02/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, 2d To 3d Conversion

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has amazing picture quality. I have used many apps without much wait like youtube, Hulu, VUDU etc. 2D to 3D conversationis amazing and looking at the price comparison this is really a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC

By mkfusion from Woburn, MA on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV... picture quality is sharp and clear as well as the sound. And the sound bar works just as well. Would definitely recommend this to a friend or family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a terrific TV!

By Art from Detroit, MI on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The colors are brilliant and it does a good job of converting 2D to 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Netflix Apps crash every 2 weeks

By Vcool_guy from Austin, TX, USA on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Many functions and features Cons: Netflix is not working for very 2 weeks. TV needs to be re-set to make Netflix working again. Very poor software and hardware integration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT!! RECOMMENDED!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a lot of personal research on 3D-LCD/LED TV'S..... To start off..... the one negative to me would be the inability to hook up an external audio source. (example being, running a video, say from Youtube, through the Smart TV, web browsing option will only allow sound through the TV speakers. At least I haven't figured out an EASY way to do this yet! Quite a minor inconvenience, though.This is, in my opinion,a great value and purchase! Been very pleased with ease of hook-up,initial set-up and overall picture quality. "Magic Wand" remote control makes things very easy to access. Since I use Dish Network for my TV viewing and have multiple remotes programmed into an "all in one" remote, haven't really had a need for the base remote. Passive 3D (use of glasses for 3D) has not been a problem, 3D movies have been awesome, again in my opinion. Recommend this highly for a first time buyer of a relatively inexpensive LCD/LED - 3D TV!! Hope this review is helpful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product exceeds all my consumer expectations

By Pray from Sarasota, FL. on 07/02/2012


Pros:

Bang For The Buck

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit fills the viewing room with great picture and sound quality from all angles. The user friendly remote allows many adjustments and fine tuning that most others do not allow such as picture and color temp adjustments. The unit also has a number of built in filters that can be chosen to suit the viewers taste. Overall a great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV!!!

By RobChros from CT on 06/19/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first "big screen" TV and I feel that I made a smart decision to go with this set. It has all of the features and options that I wanted. The 3D gaming and movies are spectacular!! I put alot of research and thought into my decision and I don't regret it one bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first 3D TV: Very Satisfied!

By Sticky1234 from Irvine, CA, USA on 06/18/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to buy a 3D TV and looked at many brands: Panasonic, Sony, Samsung, and LG. At the end I chose the LG because of the passive 3D feature that did not require glasses with batteries. I am very satisfied with the 47LW6500 not only with the 3D feature but also with image clarity, sharpness, and vibrant colors. The only thing that is not really satisfactory is the slowness and clumsiness in internet browsing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture

By Artiepro from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comming from an old tube style to this was a big leap. The picture is phenomenal. 3D is a great feature my kids like. I'm using the wireless connection to my home server and show photos and play music. Only lacks a good way to create play lists. ITUNES compatibility would be great! Very satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Salvatore from OH on 06/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned the TV for 6 months now and it has been working almost perfectly. I say almost because it has frozen or crashed a couple of times and it must be turned off and on to fix it...not a big deal and very rare occurance. Besides that it's a very impressive piece. The picture quality is awesome. I have it hooked to my home network as well as to my computer. Netflix works great and it's cool to see my computer on this giant screen. All in all a very solid product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

our favorite TV so far

By TxFamilyGuy from Weatherford, TX, USA on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

47" is a unique size offering. It has been a good size for our medium-sized living space, being large enough to wow the family without being an obnoxious distraction. The device is light. Mounting was simple. Set-up was fast. This device works best with other LG peripherals, such as our LG 3D Blu-Ray player, but it also works very well with our DirecTV HD DVR and Nintendo game console. The 3D effect is as good as the movie theatre. The smart features are easy to use and well worth the added expense. I recommend an Ethernet connection if possible to keep the features up to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice TV

By pgustin from Spokane, WA, USA on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LED/LCD TV and I was very pleased that it was easy to set up and use. The picture quality is very clear with bright colors. I watch mostly movies on it from my dvd collection and they all play great, even the older ones. I researched 3D TV's online and I chose this one because it is a passive 3D TV which has good depth and seems to work really well. I think the speakers could have been a little better. I can hear some crackling when I turn it up, should probably just buy a sound bar. Over all I am really happy with my decision to buy an LG TV, I would (and have) recommend this TV to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There are many options for personalizing this TV.

By den6441 from North Carolina on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my TV since February and love it. Have had many compliments on the clarity of the picture and the size and thin dimensions of the TV. There are still features I have not spent as much time with but the ones I have used I am pleased with. It was easy to set up. Connectivity to the internet went smoothly. I have not tried to do any video streaming yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent LED TV

By TRM from New Jersey, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this a couple of months ago and could not be happier. After having a CRT TV, we have 'awoken' to real TV ! Excellent image, crisp colors. We feel the sound is excellent on this TV so much so we did not need to buy a separate sound system for our spacious apartment (though those of you who want surround sound, will have to). I'd also recommend changing image settings out of the box, and that is easy to do. Internet features are nice, but Netlix streaming we found a major reduction in sound quality and have to crank up the volume to get similar loudness. Excellent TV !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Bucky from Santa Fe, NM on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too bad this TV has been discontinued. I love it! Great color, plenty of HDMI slots, WI-FI enabled and more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By Ksteb from Springfield, MA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV after experiencing problems with my old TV that was only a year old. All the features with the apps are very cool. This is my first 3D TV and it's a pretty cool feature, not a neccesity. I think they are discontinued now so the deals are only better. Enjoy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture quality and features.

By patsybo1 from Lancaster, KY 40444, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV to replace the one that was stolen when our house was broken into. I had a 47" LG TV that was about 3 years old and loved it but it did not have all the features this one has. I love the 3D, wish there were more movies and programs in 3D, but the glasses bring regular TV and movies into 3D as long a they are in HD. I love that I can get on the internet to watch movies, I could go on and on there are so many features probably some I haven't found yet. I'm not a very techie person but its very easy to learn the features and to operate our DVD player with this TV. The picture quality is awesome. We mounted it on the wall and the thin design sets it very close to the wall, it is much thinner than my older TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Connectivity is the future.

By tashby from Arizona on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved this tv when I bought it, and that was the start of a wonderful relationship... This isn't just a tv with a wonderful rich and vibrant picture. It's more than just clear and sharp audio. Its all this and much, much more. Just click on the home button to access the smart features and away you go! Wether you want to hook up with your friends on Facebook or catch up with the latest blockbusters on Netflix, you're just a click away. The smart menu is easily navigated and packed with user friendly apps. The world is at your fingertips. Get the LG app for your iPad and use it as a touch screen remote. Bring your smart tv to life with full sized keyboard and wonderfully simple touchscreen navigation. Click on the media link and you can access all your movies, video pics and music wirelessly over wifi. Not just beautiful and sleek, this tv is wonderfully user friendly and intuitively designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value for Money

By Kiran from Sunnyvale, CA, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I reviewed multiple 3D TVs and came up with this 3D TV. 1/ I have a fairly lit up room (with lots of sun-light coming in); I found no problem using the product during the day/night; I like the Intelligent sensor feature for brightness. 2/ I do not really like LG Apps; Seems cumbersome. I had issues with Youtube playing by default some videos and most of the time I found the videos offensive and I complained to customer care about this; Happy to see that they updated their App to newer version were they do not play videos by default. I am really happy to see that they do fix issues (took some 2-3 months). 3/ I use 3D moderately (for PS3 Gaming) as well as movies. I wanted 3D TV primarily because it provides better viewing even in 2D mode. 4/ I have the TV in a rather small living hall; I found the sound powerful enough for all my requirements. 5/ There are multiple input options and I have a USB thumb drive to play all my local videos (I do some times use DLNA to work from my PC) 6/ I wanted to use Skype with my TV but unfortunately, it only works with LG provided cameras; (I tried PS3 Eye and local Web Cam and does not work); Would be good if I could make that work :-) 7/ On networking side, I would have loved to have the USB dongle support 11n (currently just 11g); But did not see any obvious issues with that. 8/ I like the fact that I can tilt the TV from side-side (with a smaller angle) with default Mount that it comes with. I had no issues with the TV yet; just a few minor enhancements that I would like. Absolutely recommend buying this; A lot cheaper than most other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features for affordable price!

By DJ64 from Jacksonville, FL on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and the 3D feature is fun. My favorite feature is the "Smart TV" feature. It's so easy to stream movies and you have a large monitor for using it to get on the internet (though it is cumbersome to use the internet without a keyboard.) I love it. We mainly got it for a bigger screen than we had, but I love all the other features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By WarWizard420 from Union, SC, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with the quality of picture and sound on my t.v. The 3d looks great and i love the connectivity.Netflix runs most of the time on the wireless connection and never has lagged in any way.I havnt really played with the other apps but i bought this one for movies and playing my ps3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best stylle

By VOZ123 from BOWLING GREEN, KY on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love LG tv systems, very elegant and sleek look. I would definetly recommend LG to anyboy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart tv features

By ms penn from columbus, ohio on 05/20/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is so great already built in no additional equipement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Web Browser is Just Useless

By JohnD from Undisclosed on 05/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

2 Important things you need to know about this TV. 1-) If you plan to use the web browser feature of the TV, you can not watch videos on a website because the TV has flash 8. Most videos require flash 9 or above which this TV does not support. Do not buy this item if you plan to watch videos from an ordinary website. 2-) IF you plan to hook your laptop up to your TV and use it as a large screen,VGA connections do not work well with this TV. You need to use an HDMI connection or a converter from VGA to HDMI.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful picture and sound.

By Barbie26 from California, USA on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV exceeds our expectations and we are very happy with the features and the performance of this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The performance is great and it's easy to use.

By Shad from Auburn, WA on 05/09/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Weight For Size, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a high quality TV with so many features it's hard to find a place to start. The 240Hz make motion almost seamless. I mostly use it for netflix and gaming and have loved the depth of perception due to the wonderful contrast ratio. It is excellent for what I use it for and I will be using it more for the 3D features soon. All in all it's an excellent TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice TV for the price.

By CClyde from Maine, USA on 05/06/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good TV for the price. Need to set up to your liking. Out of box settings not so good you can play with it and make it much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV!

By JQ from Arlington TX on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this tv for several months and I continue to be impressed with the ease of use, picture quality, features and performance. First LG product I have bought and will be buying another LG TV. Great TV and very highly reccommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By kc from Nashville TN on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV for its reported picture quality and greater viewing angles. It has lived up to the prior reviews


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and very good price

By Bob1449 from Neptune, NJ on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I'm very pleased with this set. Picture is very good but sound quality isn't at the same level. I connected to my surround sound which is much better but had to buy an optical cable to connect as well as a converter to change the optical cable to standard RCA jacks. Pictur and color is very good. Settings are pretty straight forward and easy to adjust.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My LGW5600 3DTV provides outstanding performance

By ciblack from Texas, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent TV at a great price. Good 2D to 3D performance. Just a lot of nice features on the TV. Very good picture quality reasonably good sound. Love the mouse-like remote that makes it great for surfing the web. My only complaint is the regular remote will not control my Verizon set top box channels. Overall though I could not be more pleased with the overall performance of the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By drpads from Fort Myers, FL on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Price, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Given the low price i was not expecting much. As it turned out, this is an INCREDIBLY superior product. The images and colors are crisp and the 3d- flawless. Only regret- should have bought the 55" model, but as this one is 240hz felt the 55' set had only 120 hz so settled on 47"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV Rocks Awesome Picture!!!

By Tomas59 from Brigantine, NJ, USA on 03/13/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a customer for many years with a top brand and I find this TV to out shine the other it offers more for your money than the other its picture is bright clear the colors are vivid why pay more, This is a top rated set I do my homework and I'm please with my choice, I say move over one and only you got some great competition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By rjwingnut from NY,NY on 03/12/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought the 47 for a great price. very good picture quality. very good 3d rendering. sound is ok could be better. browser is no better than my phone old flash version so useless for many websites and small memory so email is no good either. motion remote is very nice. needs a full keyboard remote. could use a better sound input like an optical in not just optical out. when I play my surround sound off my cable box my tv has a lag in video to sound. refresh rate is great overall it is a great TV i would buy again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blown Away!

By Wendy72 from Evansville, IN, USA on 02/14/2012


Pros:

Performance, Best 3d Out There!, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were blown away by the awesome 3D on this TV! Its the same technology that they use in theaters! I've never been so excited about getting a new tv! The 3D is awesome, and we really love the 2D to 3D feature too! Great for sports! The picture is awesome, and I am so happy with this purchase! If you are looking for a great 3D tv, look no further, this is the BEST one on the market, and you can find it in stores at a steal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By spcweiss from Undisclosed on 01/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my TV!! I had a 47LH55 before, and while it was awesome, my LV5500 blows it away!! Picture,ease of use,smartTV apps, I'm already saving for the new OLED!! I've seen all the other LED TV's out there, and in my opinion, nothing even came close to the LG!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDTV 3D

By Nick from West GA on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the TV at Christmas. Love the HD picture, very clear. However, I've yet to view 3-D like I saw in the store on the same model. I purchased 4 3D movies which were rated high in 3D but didn't see anything in 3D. Called tech support to see if I was doing something wrong but I wasn't. Later found out (but not from tech support) that I needed a Hi-speed HDMI cable. Bought one,connected it correctly but still no 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best of the "Best"

By Lord Hollywood from Nashville, TN on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is best for all my uses. For movies in all formats(VHS, DVD, HDDVD, Blu-Ray, and 3D), tv for cable and satallite(standard, HD, and 3D channels), and video games (NES, Master System, Super NES, Genesis, Sega CD, Sega 32X, Neo-Geo, Neo-Geo CD, 3DO, TurboDuo, Nintendo 64, Playstation, Sega Saturn, Dreamcast, GameCube, Playstation 2, Xbox, Xbox 360, Playstation 3, Wii). As a lover of great entertainment this TV is for you. I now own three of these TV's and worth the money to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what i was looking for

By Sri from VA on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The overall quality of the TV is good. I haven't tried the 3D part of it till now. Things I don't like: 1) The browser in this TV is of no use with a very old Flash version. You cannot play videos using this. They don't mention that this TV has a old Flash version anywhere...so once you get it your are stuck with it. Full fledged browser is of utmost importance to me...so I was naturally disappointed...i could have brought a very lower end model if they clearly mentioned this before 2) YouTube App - This could be better. It plays in appropriate content when launched.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Audio problem

By dtcom from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This will be very short. Great TV EXCEPT: The Digital Audio Output (optical TOSLINK) output does NOT output Dolby Digital. The Dolby Digital signal is input via the HDMI cable, but the TV converts it to "2.1" according to LG Tech Support. If you have a receiver without HDMI inputs, you must connect the source directly to the receiver. The digital output on this TV is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HDTV -- poor apps and video streaming option

By FWReader from Indiana on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the TV. Web browsing was easy set up with home wireless. The big disappointment is the Video Streaming. It will ONLY run the LG video app for Hulu Plus, LG app for Youtube, or the LG app for Netflix. You cannot browse to Hulu or Youtube, and simply watch videos...a key reason we bought a smart TV. LG Smart TV does not support the proper video player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LW6500 3D TV

By Rooster from Charlotte, NC on 11/02/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome TV. Best TV ever owned. The picture is absolutely amazing. Love it and would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Fantastic!

By skf1965 from Albany, NY on 11/01/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is out second LG LED LCD and even better than the one from 15 months ago. Amazing screen right out of the box and easily adjustable to fit your person preferences. Visual like sound is something very personal and thus everyone sees and or hears things specific to themselves. Video games are outstanding along with HD broadcast and blu-ray of course. Standard definition looks fine to us. That will always pale in comparison to any HD or blu-ray broadcast. Thin and light by comparison of just LCD models from a couple years ago. Fits into any decor and you will get compliments all around. I have had many LG products over the years and personally fortunate to always have a good experience. Highly, highly recommend this TV. Like with anything go to a retail store and see the TV in action, go to more than one to compare to other brands and models as I said each person has a different view of screens/colors/sound and is a very personal preference. Make sure you purchase where they have a 15-30 day return policy as if you are not pleased you are not stuck with an item. READ instructions and learn how to change the settings and use the two remotes etc as that will only enhance your experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 47LW5600 is a great TV!

By Arenrath from Lafayette, IN on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As soon as we saw this TV on display at the store, we knew we had to have one. It has a beautiful picture whether watching satellite or a BluRay disk. We really enjoy the 3D part. This is the first LG product we;ve owned, but we will be buying more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LW4700

By rfifr from Cedar Rapids, IA on 10/29/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, 3D at home is excellent.. WiFi connection for web TV is fast and easy to setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Geat Choice

By Faye from Philadelpia, PA on 10/28/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super impressed with this tv. 3d is awesome, clear picture, clear sound AND great value for the money. Glad I chose LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Viewing Experience

By lger from Undisclosed on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first 3D TV and after quite a bit of research and experiencing various TV I was totally sold on the quality and price balance LG brought. Superb picture quality and great viewing experience!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By musicman from Undisclosed on 10/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this TV in August and it is awesome. The 3D is even very cool. My least favorite feature is the auto adjust for the backlight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By Curdledwaif from Undisclosed on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just have had for 1 day, but loving this tv so far. Surprised my husband with it yesterday and he is so excited. He thinks this is a great tv for all his sports events.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovin the LG

By LGLover from bradenton, FL on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Customer Service, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already own a 42" LG HDTV, i have had the LCD TV for 2 yrs now and have not had one problem with the TV. So now that Smart TV and 3D TV is now available, the only company i know i can rely on is LG. So I am looking to buy this TV as a gift for my mother and father for Christmas. we have Netflix unlimited streaming so it would be incredible to be able to utilize the 2D to 3D conversion for "any" movie we decide to watch, also including our fave tv shows in the house, like "Charmed" or "Supernatural" and my father would love his football in 3D, he says he wouldn't, but i know better. lol. LG, always, and all the way, your products are above all the rest. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new to HDTVs

By sly from Mi. on 10/20/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clean an sharp design, I was amazed at the picture quality and colors. I have searched and could not find the quality, that this TV has. Most of all, Ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly amazing

By gjconno from Staten Island, NY on 10/19/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is by far the best one that i looked at. The store had about 30 TVs there.This one caught my eye right away. It is clear as a bell sharp looking and 3D is truly amazing. I'm so glad I picked this one out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I did it

By Reggie from Undisclosed on 10/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little worried about getting into the 3D world and read a lot of reviews on a lot of different 3D TVs, from many brands, until I decided on this one. I was not disappointed. The picture was bright and crisp. 2D channels seemed sharper and clearer while 3D blew me away. The 2D to 3D convert looks really good, if you want to view 2D broadcasted channels in 3D. The TruMotion 120Hz seems to work great, watched football all weekend and didnt notice any blurring. Was money well spent for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV Ever

By KyGal47 from Anchorage, AK on 10/17/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never had a flat screen or LED HD TV before. What a difference. The quality of this TV is exceptional - color, picture, design of set, ease of use, features. I love it all. I definitely give it a 5 star rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By hisoy1 from IL on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has sharp picture and fairly good sound. Helped the sound out with a Bose speaker system. Picture on HD network channels looks like it is live and Blu-Ray discs are so sharp they could cut you. Very happy with the purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great First Impression so far

By AKBhola from Toronto, ON on 10/11/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Picture Quality, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first venture in 3D and it proved to be really worth it. So far I am pretty much satisfied with the product. Good picture quality and great colour quality. This product of LG is really worth buying. This topped my list of all possible options i studied before buying 3D and its paying off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PURCHASE

By AIZIK11 from NY on 10/09/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD PURCHASE. HOWEVER, THE WEB BROWSER IS VERY LIMITED. YOUTUBE IS ALSO CUMBERSOME TO USE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Airdale from Orlando, Fl on 10/08/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding Picture and Sound. Easy to set up but takes some time getting all the internet features up and running. Had trouble initially with getting the cable box to synch with hi-def channels, but it cleared itself. The virtual 3D is unbelievable. Can't wait to get programmed 3D. For the money, you can't beat the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV, Great Value, Wifi issue

By Willmakesmusic from Austin, TX on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is no doubt that when you look at about 100 TVs at any store, this guy will pop out at you. Its beautiful, feature loaded, and comparable in price to other LEDs and certainly to other 3d LEDs. I havent had mine long, so I might be updating this review at some point. But right now its all great stuff except for the issues I am having getting the wifi to connect. Might be me or my router, but I am having some real troubles. Contacting LG today to find out what the issue is. Otherwise this is a true jealousy maker for when the friends come over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!

By Stevie from Undisclosed on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic TV! Just a very smooth picture and I think it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By FB20 from Kansas on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV!! The picture quality is unbelievable along with the passive 3D quality. The only issue I've encountered is that it is slow to download movies with the Wi-Fi, but after connecting to the router the problems was fixed. Very easy to use a must have."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Product

By Spudzey from Undisclosed on 10/06/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is great and the 3D is just amazing as well. This LED TV was also a great value. I will consider another LG product for my home. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Rich from Undisclosed on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a good LED TV and that's exactly what I found. 3D looks great; the internet has several different apps that are rather fun to kill some time with; and the menus are quite easy to navigate through. Overall its been a great TV so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5

By MZLLOYD from Undisclosed on 10/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS TV ITS THE FIRST BIG SCREEN MY FAMILY HAVE PURCHASED AND I CAN SAY I HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Love this TV!

By gmhkris from Undisclosed on 10/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really love the quality of this TV. We have had a problem with the screen and had to have it repaired under warranty. That was disappointing but the visual and sound quality is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun TV

By AraLynn from Undisclosed on 10/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this tv! Great picture and the extra media stuff is awesome to connect to my pc for movie streaming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning and Crisp Picture

By kbocke from Lake Zurich, IL on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third HD, having had a DLP and plasma on the prior models, so my expectations were extremely high, and I was not disappointed. The picture quality is stunning and easy to use right out of the box. My only concern is the stand is a little wobbly if your room does not handle vibration well, however, I have not noticed any movement during viewing and of course if mounted on the wall this is not even an issue. Overall, the crisp picture and features have created the most satisfaction I have had in any electronic purchase and already am reviewing options for my other room with a bigger screen and 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D fantastic

By brooklyndog from Columbia, SC. on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

" I purchased the LG 47LW5600 a month ago and cannot believe the picture - it's so amazing ! I have found the passive 3D to be a great experience. To get up move around while watching 3D screen is not a problem And the 2D to 3D works great, the objects may not jump out at you, but the added depth is amazing. My friends cannot believe the picture quality even when I play the old HD programs and movie. I checked several other LED and 3D TVs and the LG is ahead and above the rest. My only problem is that I could not put a larger TV in my 32 inch cabinet."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic 3D TV purchase

By dhl4pgh from St. Petersburg, FL. on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Quality, Clearity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LG TV I have ever purchased and the only thing I'm sorry about is why I took so long to get one. The picture is so clear that it looks life like. When used in the 3D mode which is changeable from 2D to 3D and back, is absolutely the most fantastic experience you can image n. I am extremely happy with my purchase and recommend it to any one in need of a remarkable TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOTALY PLEASED

By LECTRICTEACHER from SPRING HILL FLORIDA on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE PRIME EXAMPLE OF WHAT THE CONSUMER WANTS. BEING RECENTLY RETIRED BOTH MY WIFE AND I HAVE PUT THIS TV TO THE TEST AND COULDN'T GET IT TO FAIL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LW6500

By Mike from Chicago, IL on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had the tv for just over 4 months now. The picture quality is outstanding. I'm very happy with the passive 3D quality and it's tough to beat the cost of the glasses. I have been most impressed with the picture while viewing sporting events (particularly hockey) and the quality of standard dvd's and standard def tv channels. I have a 3 year old LG which I love, but the picture quality for these up-converting scenarios is unbelievably better. The only issue I've encountered is getting a glare of off the screen from lights similar to the old plasma sets, but very minor comparatively.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture

By sa03070 from Undisclosed on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy this TV's picture and the sound exceeds my expectations. I found some of the features kludgy and hard to use, especially the DLNA implementation. It may be fine with a Windows PC but didn't work so well with my Mac. I have since bought a Mac mini that I have connected to the TV. I access the Web and computer files via the mini and screen sharing. Works great, but I didn't need the extra features of this TV for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 47" LED/LCD SmartTV

By leecajun from Sheridan, AR on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first HDTV I have owned and I am very impressed. The picture is perfect and the sound quaility is very good taking in the consideration of the space they have to work with. I have mine hooked up to my stero system and the sound from it is just like at the movies. I also play games on this TV and have no problem with anything. The action is great on it. I have both of the big gaming systems hooked up to it and have seen no bluring or lagging in any of the action. I would recomend this TV to any of my friends or family members.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome 3D LED TV

By raaj from Austin, TX on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Lg Support, 2d - 3d Switch, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Passive 3d, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first 3D LED TV and may be my only brand to purchase if I am upgrading to bigger one. I did lot of research about 3D tv's and finally narrowed down to LG. First thing is first, the price - it is a bang for your bucks. And the picture quality is awesome especially the Passive 3D feature is awesome(We watched Avatar 3D and it was too good that we cannot turn your head). I recommended to my friends and three of them bought this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HDTV

By bchbum1 from Red Hook, NY on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV replaced a 32" LG and is even better than the previous set. The color and clarity is awesome, the internet connection is easy to use and the 3D is perfect. A terrific buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderfull Picture

By sltr195 from Dallas, Tx. on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I were advised, when we made the purchase, that this was top of the line. We were very satisfied with the wonderful clear HD picture and the 3D effects are perfect, clear and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone and thanks LG for making such a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV - Best ever!

By Brian from Richmond, VA on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say how impressed I am with this TV. The 2D to 3D conversion is great! I don't have any problems with dizziness. The picture quality is incredible. Better than many other TV's I have owned. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone considering purchasing a 3D TV. When my friends come over to watch, all they can say is WOW! The new glasses are great, you don't have to plug them in and worry about the battery dying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LV5500

By Crazyivan from Undisclosed on 09/29/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent TV; I wish that I had gotten the 55" model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best out there!

By 3D Lover from Plainfield, IN on 09/28/2011


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2D to 3D conversion is by far the best around. Great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome buy!

By cpfiggy from Bakersfield, ca on 09/27/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a no brainier, sytle & easy to use. Screen is one of the Best out there for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!

By dnlewis from cypress, ca on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this TV! cool features and great pic quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it so much

By Georges from Orlando, FL on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hands down the best TV i ever played with. I use to install satellite so i played with them all. i have had this TV for almost two weeks and loved it so much that i returned it and got the same model in 55". you will not be disappointed with your purchase. no matter which one you choose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TRY THE BEST LG

By PEWE from Undisclosed on 09/23/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE MY LG . THE QULITY OF THE PICTURE IS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN. THE 3D IS EXECELLENT AS EVERYTHING ELSE IS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS IT DOES NOT SUPPORT DTS AUDIO AND ADOBE FLASH PLAYER AND AM HOPING THAT AN UPGRADE WILL BE COMMING SOON. THE 3D GLASES ARE GREAT THEY ARE NOT HEAVY AND NOT EXPENSIVE AND GIVE A GREAT 3D PICTURE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

enjoying it

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/22/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product Easy to install Easy to use sounds great for price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing 3D

By Snowman from Undisclosed on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2d to 3d conversion is terrific. We really enjoy it a lot with games. Downloadable apps are great, we can't wit for more 3d content and interactive apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING TV

By BigBob from Oklahoma on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the LG 47LW5600 a couple of weeks ago and cannot believe the picture - it is outstanding. We found the passive 3D to be quite an experience. Get up move around while watching 3D not a problem. And the 2D to 3D works great objects may not jump out at you but the added depth is amazing. My wife cannot believe the picture quality even of old none HD programs and movie. We checked several other LED and 3D TVs and the LG is head and shoulders above the rest. My only regret is that I could not fit a larger TV in my cabinet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Areviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Great Internet Applications, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first LED set we have owned. It came highly rated by professional reviewing organizations; and they were right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By Enjoying My TV from Indiana on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Sound, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchase another product before purchasing this television. We took that product back the same day and replaced it with this one. Much better picture and sound. So glad we made the change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LV5500

By PhilW from Undisclosed on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG MODEL 47LV5500 was very easy to set-up; the picture quality exceeded my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Im glad i made this choice!

By puaky from Undisclosed on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After my huge tube TV died, I spend over 2 months looking for a replacement and chose this LG. I have had it for over 3 months now and i cant find anything wrong with it. Its great for the quality and price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEEDS UPDATE

By LG LOVER from Undisclosed on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Slim, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i bought this TV but had to return it. By all means it is a good TV. the only bad thing i had with it i couldn't update Adobe Flash player. On this TV it has a 8.0 and the new video to view is a 10.3. So you are stuck with the 8.0 flash player. if LG update this problem that you can update, i will buy it again. The time now is web browsing from your TV. need to be able to update programs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Robby from Pittsburgh, PA on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has everything I wanted. I researched online and this is the only reasonnably priced TV with the latest featured that I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be happier!

By TimL. from Winchester, KY on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I has been interested in 3D tvs for quite some time. Every time I entered an electronics showroom, I'd find the 3D tvs and put on the glasses, watching the demos. Then one day, there was a new display featuring this LG tv. The first thing I noticed was I put on the same glasses you use in the theatres...not bulky, heavy "battery powered" ones. The picture was outstanding! Much cleaner, crisper, and sharper than the competitors. Movement didn't cause "ghosting" and images that "pop" out of the screen weren't "doubled" like most tvs I had seen. Most people who experience headaches from 3D have them because of the "shutter" effect from traditional "active" 3D tvs....the glasses actually quickly close the left image and then the right image alternately. The "passive" glasses in this LG model allow you to see the image as you normally would...both eyes at the same time! I and my family played games and watched 3D movies for hours and none of us complained of a headache. Needless to say, I purchased it soon after and I am VERY satisfied. Even the normal 2D setting produces an awesome, crisp picture. There's an option that lets you turn normal 2D hd broadcasts into a simulated 3D, and it's actually pretty convincing! An added cool feature I haven't seen anyone else mention is 3D gaming. With a PS3 (which also plays 3D blurays), many games are in 3D! Totally different experience when you're driving a dune buggy in a 3D environment or actually looking down the barrel of a 3D gun in a war game! I HIGHLY recommend this tv; the BEST in its' price range by far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good investment

By flitnflitter from Undisclosed on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i was amazed at the picture quality and the easiness to use this. i never wanted to switch from a plasma and to tell you the truth i was alway either reading or on my computer. i get to do both with this TV. absolutely amazing!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good with Smart Problems

By porteraxp from Bethlehem, PA on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality, very easy to use. The only problem that I have found is with the web browser component being not updated with Flash to the point that it is difficult to use at all. The browser itself is very slow when you do get to a site that can be seen. The picture is great with both TV signals and input from Xbox 360 and DVDs. Have a 1TB hardrive hooked up and it is capable of reading most movie formats so easy to use with that as well. And the only remote that I ever use is the magic remote. SO EASY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, but the bonus features are glitchy

By Ben D from Austin, TX on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am quite content with my purchase. I bought this TV because it was LED and larger than any TV I have previously owned. The picture is great. The conversion from 2D->3D is pretty cool. It's not cool enough to buy the TV though for that feature. Most of my guests get tired of wearing the glasses and choose to watch it normally. I like that it can go on the internet, but actual browsing is too slow to be useful and I have a very fast connection. It also has a problem where it thinks it can stream videos from the web like the Daily Show, but then it pops up an error about media type. In conclusion, this TV is better than anything I have ever owned, but it definitely walks more than it can talk. Also, it defaults in energy saving modes which don't update the screen fast enough for video games. Make sure to change settings before you think you need to return the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

higene

By higenetx from Dallas, TX on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LV5500 delivers excellent LED picture quality that along with a whole lot more. You can tap directly into instant entertainment with Smart TV and with TruMotion 120Hz refresh rate sports and faction movies never looked better? I enjoy the true color and clarity of the picture while listen to the clear sound that the set provides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LV5500

By Willie from Longview, WA on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Wifi, Performance, Features/settings, 4 Hdmi, Style/design, Easy To Use, Magic Wand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, good picture, easy to use. One touch wand is great time saver. Could use more apps but is adequate, nice to have WiFi capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review

By Nick from Louisville, KY on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV, takes alittle time to get the sound to match to the TV, Netflix, and DVD's. Best picture in HD I have seen in many TV's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LW5600 Review

By NY from Daly City, CA on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best TV for it's price with 3D features with nice remotes. Very clear picture and low power consumption. Excellent set. Wish it can play more video formats like Flash and Real, custom buttons on remote which allows you to go store 4 channels on 4 separate buttons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very happy with purchase

By karmicscorpio from Atlanta, GA on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Led Backlight, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 47" LCD-LED TV replaced a 46" plasma in my living room. The single biggest benefit of the LED backlight is the energy savings!!! The new LG is pulling around 50 watts under normal use while the plasma pulled 600+ watts (the heat generated by the plasma is pretty amazing - in a bad way). So while the LCD picture doesn't match the plasma in terms of black level and viewing angle, it's very very good and it well worth the money spent! You really can't go wrong with one of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Love This TV

By miked from Finksburg, MD on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Cinema 3d, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am very happy with this TV. Picture is great. Sound is pretty good for a flat tv. I really like the cinema 3D, that uses regular theater like 3D glasses, not the expensive active glasses other TVs use. The TV really needs an analog sound output jack, lack of this is a big mistake (see other reviews). LG apps are nice, but some are not free. TV seems to lose its time and network setting after a power outage and does not prompt you to correct, after power is restored. Magic remote is cool, but does not work very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magic Motion Remote is Amazing

By Chris from New Jersey on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought the LG 47LW5600 and the TV was well worth it, and the Magic Motion Remote is just the icing on the cake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LW5600 Best TV

By Salsero from California on 09/16/2011


Pros:

3 D Passive Glasses, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

47LW5600 Great 3D features. Love the passive 3d glasses. Excellent Pic ( 2D or 3D mode)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome in every way!

By Jack from Greenville SC on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome picture in all dimensions! easy to operate, beautiful design, i never had and LG before this but i will have more i am sure. I also have the LG BluRay player and it works seamlessly and provides an awesome picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV / Great rpice

By hdolga from Seattle, WA on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw this TV in a store display and I decided immediately that I wanted it. Its image is very crisp and the 3D is very good. I own other LG products and I knew that it would be a good addition to the house. So far, no regrets at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TRULY AWESOME TV

By KSK from Rockton,IL on 09/10/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has an excellent picture in both 2D and 3D. It's very crisp. Easy to setup and use. All the smart tv functions work great and are fun, internet ,netflix,Facebook,twitter etc. Very wide viewing angle, which works out well for my living room layout. If your thinking about a 3D HDTV this is the one. You don't have to mess around with shudder glasses, the glasses you purchase at the theater work just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 47LV5500 LED TV

By Will from Undisclosed on 08/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best investment for the money.. it's entertaining, has a fantastic picture, fun apps and easy to use... very happy with my purchase =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 D TV 47LW5600

By Red from Forida on 08/01/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before purchasing I reviewed many other brands, but LG offered the best set of items available with the TV. Once installed and all my DVD's, VCS, surround sound system, ROKU, and X Box were connected by our Cable company I set about to enjoy my TV. It is AWESOME! The cable 3D is superbe. The Blu-Ray 3D is Awesome and the 3D - 2D is also great. Even my friends were completely astonished at the clarity, 3Dimension and beauty of the picture. We also purchased it at a very reasonable price along with cabinet to set it on. I can't say enoughabout the TV and LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase for me

By Len from Roseville Ca on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Great Pc Presentation, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

looking for a 3d/pc television, once I reviewed other sets I decided on the 47LW5600. Of all the 3d sets I found that the active glasses were to restritive or didn't work. Picture quality is great and the 3D is outstanding. My two daughters have LG television sets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Headphone Audio Out has unacceptable low volume

By markh from Undisclosed on 07/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture is great, but I'm very disappointed with the volume level of the headphone audio out, and the lack of an RCA audio out option. I can hook my basic 2.1 amplified speaker system to the headphone out jack of any other device I have, including my pc notebook, another hd tv, a stereo, etc. and get normal amplified audio as one would expect. Except this LG 47LW5600 TV! The only way I can hear normal volume through my amplified speakers is if I turn the volume ALL THE WAY UP on both the amplified speakers and the TV. (Why is that?). I called tech support about this, and they were no help, and said I should be using the optical audio out. I don't necessarily want to go buy another sound system to get a little better audio, and many less expensive sound bars do not have optical audio in. I just want to run the headphone audio into a basic amplified audio system's audio in (or my stereo audio in), which I can do on any other device and tv i have. Why the headphone out on this TV is so weak, I have no idea, but since the TV doesn't have RCA audio out, you are stuck with using the headphone out unless you have a sound system with optical audio. I would like to know if anyone else has tried hooking the headphone out to an audio system, and experiences the same very low volume or normal volume. So I know if this is a defect with my particular TV or it's an issue with this TV model. If I exchange this TV and find out this is a defect on this particular TV, then I will come back and correct this post.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST TV EVER!

By shadow7 from Undisclosed on 06/20/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had said I would not buy a 3D tv and have to wear glasses over MY glasses, but after seeing this set, I was hooked! The 2D picture is absolutely the best of any tv I have ever seen. The 3D is just the extra great bonus! ... and being able to convert the 2D to 3D for some of my favorite shows is a cool feature. Haven't tried any streaming video out yet, but that's more to my internet speed, not the apps ability. I can't wait for some more 3D dvd's to come out also. I tell everyone about this tv ... it is a joy to watch ... and NOW, I don't have my original complaint anymore, as there are CLIP ON glasses to use!!! Just need more places to have these and you will get even more converts like me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still costly tech. But great TV

By rdcox from Michigan on 06/12/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Any tv with 3d is still pretty costly, but after much review online and in store, I ultimately decided that LG was the best place to put my money if I was going to spend so much. I have only had the tv for 2 days but I LOVE IT so far. Lots of features (still learning). Picture is amazing. 3d is great. I don't care what they say about active shutter being better. You're are going to enjoy passive 3d and not have as much eye strain and health disturbances. I think the price is still rather steep and my only other con is the sound quality. I am not use to the sound coming out of the back of the tv like many do today. It just doesn't sound the same. I haven't had a chance to try to make adjustments yet, but it sounds great through the home theatre. All in all though, I love the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/11/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely easy setup. Great value. No problem with the 3D glasses. Great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By jachin from Nashville, TN on 06/10/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this tv now for 7 weeks and I am greatly impressed. The features and picture are great. This is truely the best tv I have ever owned in the last 40 years. The 3D is fantastic, and the 4 glasses you get with it satisfied my needs. But if I need more, they are very inexpensive. Would definitely highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good 3D for the price

By 3D movie watcher from Detroit Michigan area on 05/30/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find the 3D is very good both over the air and from a blu-ray player. Like the fact the glasses are comfortable and light weight and inexpensive. TV picture on HD is very good, SD is acceptable. I am disappointed in the audio quality. I find I have to turn the volume up all the way to hear it at an acceptable level with some inputs. I am considering adding a home theater system for watching movies to correct this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DLNA features

By throck from Baton Rouge, la on 05/09/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new LG LV5500 TV. Really nice picture. My favorite part is the SmarTV ease of use. The next nice feature is DLNA. I have a 1.5 TB hardrive on a distant PC connected to my LAN with a DLNA server. The LG TV has total access to all Movies, Home Videos and Photos at a touch of the remote via DLNA over my LAN. Never having to leave the couch. My only complaint to LG is to offer more flexibility with DLNA. Dont get me wrong the, this feature works well. All movies, videos, and photos that I have all work seemlessly streaming over ethernet connection via DLANA. I only wished there were customizable options, like: Movie and Photo thumbnail size options, Folder layout options, Photo Slideshow transition options, and movie/video size options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, but has audio problems

By Wizard from Indianapolis, IN on 04/23/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture And the 3D PQ is good. My problem with this TV is a video / audio sync problem. This TV is part of my HTS. I have tried to run my satellite receiver HDMI signal through the TV and then the Digital Optical audio out to my A/V receiver, but the TV does not pass the DD5.1 signal to the A/V receiver. And, that is not acceptable to me. That means I have to send the DD5.1 signal directly from the satellite receiver to the A/V receiver. When I do that the video is delayed by 156 m sec from the audio. I can delay the audio signal with my A/V receiver, but then when I watch OTA programming the video and audio is out of sync. There is a feature in the settings in the TV setup to delay the audio, but is can only delay the audio by 110msec. Which means the video and audio can not be synced using an HTS. I would like the LG engineers to change the TV audio setup to allow the audio to be delayed up to 240 m sec. The same as my A/V receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By POGO78 from Wisconsin on 04/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV! Easy to use, beautiful clear and crisp picture! The 3D mode is exhilerating!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved