Home » 47SL90 » 17 Reviews

Lg 47sl90 47" Lcd Tv - 47" - Atsc - Ntsc - 178 / 178 - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby, Surround - Hdtv - 1080p - Lg Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (14), Features/settings (14), Performance (14), Style/design (16), Quality (16)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great tv

By superman from Undisclosed on 09/30/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THis is by far a great picture quality tv i have seen,THe pic like pops out at you best tv i have gotten


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By andreyk7 from Conklin, NY on 07/25/2010


Pros:

Price, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is absolutely great tv for the price. The only con is that it doesn't have any network connections.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By OurNewTVmay2010 from Southeast North Carolina on 07/02/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Cons:

Speaker System Needs More Bass

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV looks beautiful on the stand in our den. Very sleek and classy. The picture is sharp. Being able to adjust the ratio is a big plus since we hate the black bars on the screen (top and bottom) of some widescreen programs/movies. The TV does not come with a printed user manual so you'll need a computer and a printer full of ink to print the manual. For the price, LG should probably provide a printed manual. The sound is loud and clear. However, fans of action movies who enjoy the deep bass sounds of explosions, engine noises, etc. may be a tiny bit disappointed with the sound of this tv. We will probably invest in a speaker system. The tv has a glossy glass screen that makes the picture crisp and bright, but you will see the reflection of lamps, windows, etc. We mostly watch tv at night-lights off. If you're not looking for the glare, you probably won't notice it as you get lost in the super sharp picture the tv gives. The tv comes with a swivel stand so it's easy to angle the tv and plug in game systems, dvd players etc. Overall, I'd give it a 9 on a 1-10 scale. And yes, I'd recommend it to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great system

By Les from Ocala, Florida on 06/29/2010


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Television is exactly what I was looking for it has all the functions plus the LED LCD has great colors and easy to view from anywhere in my livingroom Plus with the LG Home Theatre system the simplink works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kid-proof screen

By Parent of active children from Lyman, SC on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have six children, four of them with special needs. We have had two broken flat-screen TV's (one had a Wii ontroller go into the display and the other got a yo-yo through the screen). The selling point of this TV was the thick protective screen. More flat-screens need this. It also has a great picture and easy controls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV. One major Drawback

By Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought two 47SL90's and love them both. They are bright, crystal clear, and the contrast is unbelievable. In fact, the contrast is almost too good, we had to turn it down to make it look "Less Realisitic". The TV is also ultra thin, its just beautiful. A great bargain. I did buy this TV partially because it has a USB port and I can play my movies on it. The problem is there is a video Lag on certain supported formats, MKV, mp4, mov, etc... Unfortunately all of my digital content is in one of these formats. AVI works fine. LG service came and was very friendly and but there is no fix. I think it is a software decoder issue. I have not seen resolution. One other issue, I think the menus are fairly cumbersome and difficult to navigate. Not really an issue once the TV is setup but I thought I would mention it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Dark Knight from Mexico, MO on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for about three months and I love it. The picture and colors are beautiful. I also love the pre-programmed picture modes espically the game mode. It makes my Xbox 360 games look incredible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By S.N. from TX from Texarkana, TX on 05/15/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this HDTV about 5 days ago. I love it. The picture is crystal clear, love the TruMotion feature, it like you're watching the program live. This tv was super easy to set up right out of the box. Good sound quality also. This tv is also very pleasing to look at whether on or off due to the super slim design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Proeteus from deltona, FL on 04/21/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love to look of this TV. It looks like a picture framed on my wall. The colors and detail are so real. My blurays are alive now that i have full 1080p led. ease of setup is a maor plus. The edge to edge design makes the tv look much more classy and a part of the wall. The only con is that the tru motion on some movies and tv shows does not work well. I think it is more of how the shows are filmed then the tv but still i wished it worked better. Overall this is a vast improvment from my dlp and i am very happy with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Amazing.

By Sundowning from Pleasanton, CA on 02/25/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Cons:

Very Few Internet Options.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ultra sleek design, the wonderful eye-pleasing aesthetics and visual reproduction of images is just outstanding. Many people have also made a point that the reflective glass is too distracting. I would disagree and say that when the TV is on, there isn't much reflection you can see from the glass besides the actual picture. The color accuracy is near perfect and the clarity is wonderful. Menus are also easy to browse through with multiple options to adjust your picture. Whether you just want to plug and play or dig through the options, this television set does it all. TruMotion also makes a big difference in picture movement during fast cutscenes in movies or cable but not everyone will like this added feature. Fortunately, you can set the TruMotion to low (100HZ), high (120HZ), or off depending on your preference. Black levels are also deep and inky but may be a bit smudgy at times. Overall, the quality of the build is great with multiple features and options. On top of that, it is easy to use, picture quality is top notch, and the set itself is very stylish. Hope this review helps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy, Awesome Look

By Anonymous from Connecticut on 02/12/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Cons:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the 47sl90 for about a month now and I'm loving everything about it. I really like the flat smooth glass finish in front, would be awesome to mount in a wall flush with the wall. I thought there would be a bad glair but their in no more than a regular LCD Screen. The colors are great the speed is lighting fast. I would recommend the 47sl90 to anyone looking for a real nice looking TV with a Great looking picture. If you shop around enough you could also buy it really inexpensive for the features it has. Another thing, while researching TV's I was reading/watching loads of reviews before buying this one and the LG 47sl90 came out on top in every way. I also read the black wasn't really black, but this is not true if you mess with the setting enough. Thanks LG for A GREAT PRODUCT, I will be buying more of LG's toys now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eye opening experience

By tater from Altoona, Iowa on 01/20/2010


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great clarity, Sharp color, Good design. The audio does not at all equal the performance of the picture quality, it should have a more vibrant sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's great

By 2wire from Owensboro Ky on 12/31/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's my 1'st big screen/flat screen and after having it a month I like it. It seems like the picture got better after 2 or 3 days. I watch lots of hunting and fishing shows and couldn't ask for a better pic. Sometimes I watch TV sitting off to the side (25 to 30 degrees) and the pic is still what I wanted. This is my first LG product so I hope I'm not disapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Patriots from Shrewsbury, MA on 12/21/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Cons:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LG TV. The picture quality for this LG 47SL90 was incredible and a seamless design was well done by LG. The Menu was easy to use. Thanks for the second remote control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By Kitehawk from Waterloo, WI on 11/22/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had been looking for a LCD TV for 18 months. With all the research the LG LED 47SL90 was the best buy for the newest technology. The 240HZ is incredible on sports and race day! The picture quailty and clairity is fantastic. The colors are all natural. We have it located in a corner by a picture window and have no glare with the curtain open. The only thing that could be improved is the sound quaility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47sl90

By paulv43 from ct on 11/09/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently purchased 47sl90 and found easy to set up and use. Great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By cam from willoughby ohio on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased about six months ago. Great picture on hd programming. incredible bright, sharp color. Convinced my mother and sister both to buy the exact same television. The dialog enhancement is awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved