Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 49UB8200 » 19 Reviews

Lg 49ub8200 49" 2160p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 4k Uhdtv - 120 Hz - 3840 X 2160 - Dolby Digital, Dts - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (16), Style/design (10), Performance (15), Features/settings (8), Easy To Use (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By KateinAZ from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love it. A smart purchase. No regrets. A lot of features for the price. Perfect size for rooms that are not big, it has a large viewing screen without being overwhelming for the space. Great picture and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything you need in a TV

By KGD from PA on 08/27/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has great picture, easy to set up and operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG's have "The Picture'!

By ZWC1 from United States on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Thin Bezel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved this 49" UHD TV the first time I saw it. I was blown away by the picture quality. It's incredibly clear and detailed, yet has a "softness" that is infinitely watchable! Clarity without a hint of harshness. The thin bezel was the second thing that attracted me to this TV. It seems to be a minor thing but the thin bezel adds dramatically to the viewing experience - all you see is screen. The 49" size fits perfectly in my living space, so this panel was a WIN-WIN-WIN for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrific value

By tim m from Rochester, NY, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, intuitive operation, truly a "smart tv".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By Barbara from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA on 07/17/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is amazing. The TV is so easy to set up. This is a great TV, a great price. Would definitely buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

laggy

By emilylg from Worcester, MA, USA on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We find this TV to be a bit laggy. It has all of these features (tons in fact) and in order to optimize the performance of the TV they ALL need to be shut off. What is there purpose if they need to be shut off? When the lag is not occurring the quality and color are beautiful. Maybe the technology just isn't all the way there yet but it's getting there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture

By MJ from Greenwood Springs, MS 38848, USA on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my tv a little over a month now, and really like it. It has a excellent picture, and the wifi has good speed and connects well with my home network. My only complaint is no support for flash to be able to watch more online content. Other than that, it is an excellent unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG is consistently great!

By Charlie from Bend, OR, USA on 06/09/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second LG HDTV and I love them both. The picture is stunning, and all features work as advertised. And the price is competitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv

By oscar from Ontario, CA, USA on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent picture quality, the smart selection is a bit short (missing big ones like HBO go, watch espn, etc.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By VisionTrue from Wichita, KS, USA on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is awesome!! Sound quality is amazing. I bought it for plug and play with internet and not for gaming purpose. Using remote for typing was bit frusturating but LG Remote App helps to make it easy in Iphone/Ipad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv breaks the hold on cable

By Romaboy from Seattle, WA, USA on 03/19/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the built in internet server and all the apps available all you need is a wireless connection and you are good to go. I have had this TV for over a month and I still have yet to call my cable company for a box. I hooked into my WIFI and was good to go. I was able to use the Bluetooth connections to hook into speakers that I have. I love how wire les this is making me. With the smart share option I even have access to my favorite videos and photos on my desk top. The picture quality is out of this world. I have never seen a such quality, sports mode eliminates all the blur and my video games have never seamed so vibrant. if your are looking at this TV don't bother with the others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great budget 4K TV - some features not well done

By kmichel from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 03/17/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is an exceptional value for a 4K Smart TV. The picture quality is great, the up-scaling is done well, and the TV has good sound. The unit is lightweight and easy to handle. Some points to note: * The TV requires a long TV stand, as the legs are at each end of the TV (it is not a center mounted TV). * Wall mounting or post mounting is easy, as there are pre-made installation points in the back of the cabinet that match "standard" mounts. * External HD support works great via USB. * Skype support is good (buy the LG camera option), as are NetFlix and Amazon Prime. The cons: * No Flash support, so many video's from the internet will not work. * The arrow keys for moving the mouse in the browser is slow and difficult to use. Purchase the optional remote. * They have 2 wifi options, neither of which will work with iPhones or iPads. You can overcome this by connecting your PC via wifi, and accessing content via the PC (3 way access to the iPhone/iPad). * There are several LG iPhone apps, but not a sync/stream app. This was short sighted on LG's part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for Multiple Uses

By nalberson from Virginia Beach, VA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent television for numerous HDTV sources; Blu-ray, DVD, gaming, and computer monitoring. I would highly recommend it. Its only drawback is the lack of a VGA input but it does have sufficient HDMI inputs (4) to allow for a VGA to an HDMI converter to be used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture and built in sound!

By alaskanuser64 from Anchorage, AK, USA on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an old 40" CRT type TV in my bedroom after getting a flat screen for the front room and the kids area upstairs....and I got the first one with the 4K resolution. This was on a sale on Amazon for half the retail price listed. It's hard for me to tell if it upscales my current Blu-rays or DVDs but the picture is incredible! I understand that Bluray is doubling their resolution later this year so new 4K media will probably be coming soon. We barely get some HD TV in my small community so I don't know when I will see 4K broadcast but I have no problems with the quality that I have now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV - Troublesome Remote

By GingerHead from Indiana on 02/08/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced an old and tired 26" tube (CRT) TV in our bedroom in Dec 2014. The jump in size is incredible, and now we can actually read the sub-titles, captions, and small print. The TV's resolution is great on HD, and even some of the standard Def feeds, but since 4K sources are at a minimum right now we haven't experienced true 4K yet. Lots and lots of setup options in the Settings menus. Very lightweight and slim, and the tiny edges just disappear when viewing movies, which gives the picture the illusion of being in mid-air! Really cool! The built-in speaker sound is really good. That was one of the draws to LG. The SmartTV section is pretty good, but we haven't used all of those options yet since we have a full-load cable feed right now and don't want to spend more on the movie sites. Watching movies, regular TV, and the horse racing channel is a real pleasure. The Internet access is good, but we'll probably have to get that other fancy remote so we don't have to use the clunky standard remote's arrow keys to move around the screen. The ability to access my downstairs PC's hard drive (via wireless router/network) for additional movies, photos, and such, is fabulous - I don't have to burn them all to DVDs. Only thing is sometimes buffering interrupts the playback, which is usually short lived. I currently have two USB sticks (32 gig each) plugged into the ports, and watching movies off of them is buffering-free. Wireless setup was easy. I don't know the technical aspects of the HDMI-stuff, but we're using two ports right now (cable box and DVD player). The only problem we have is the Up Arrow's proximity to the SmartTV button on the remote that comes with the TV. My fingertip keeps glancing off the SmartTV button when using the up-arrow to move the cursor around the screen (I don't have sausage-fingers). It would be nice if there was a little more space between the two buttons. It would also be cool if the remote was backlit like our cable box remote is. We have to turn on a lamp so we can see what we're doing with the remote. All-in-all, a very good and satisfying experience, and very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything is amazing

By scapin73 from Detroit, MI, USA on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We upgraded to this TV and everything is amazing...from its capabilities to everyday features...we couldnt be more pleased with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv I've ever owned!

By woodman from York, PA, USA on 12/24/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is very lifelike. It was easy to set up, and has worked perfectly since Day 1! We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture - NO Flash support

By KenSch888 from Tennessee, USA on 11/23/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely fantastic picture, nothing compares to it. Plenty of inputs. You have to get use to the point and shoot type remote. It's kind of fun, but at times frustrating. WiFi does NOT maintain it's max speed connection on power cycle. Every time the TV is power off and on the WiFi speed drops to min speed. You have to log off and back on to achieve high speed, pain in the you know what. You CANNOT watch any video that requires Flash to play, which is a majority of the Internet videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Budget friendly 4K TV

By JairoP from Yuma, AZ on 10/28/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Gaming, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has awesome picture quality and can get better with a little video calibration. As for the interface it feels more like a 2009 interface not a 2014. LG App world is not user friendly and not intended for english consumers. Video Games play great even with all the up-scaling. It works better if the system is connected straight to the TV and not through a receiver. Overall it is a beautiful TV and it fits the TV aspect nicely, not so the smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved