Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 50LF6000 » 21 Reviews

Lg Lf6000 50lf6000 50" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - 120 Hz - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital Plus, Virtual Surround - 20 W Rms - Led - 2 X Hdmi - Usb - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (8), Style/design (11), Performance (16), Quality (12), Easy To Use (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product!

By Techsavey55 from Virginia Beach, VA, United States on 10/12/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been so impressed with LG products that we made the decision to buy a more capable upgraded television. We got this model 2 days ago and after the few minutes it took to setup we are again just incredibly impressed with the sound and picture quality and other features available with this unit. It is an exceptional television and great investment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv for the money

By RAnneR from New Jersey, United States on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far this has been a very good tv. We are happy with the purchase. It was easy to set up and get started. the size is as big as we can handle. the real test will come with time. We have not had tv's that lasted long in the past. We are hopeful this one will. the picture is clear. the sound is excellent. We could have spent a lot more money, but this one really fit our budget best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice picture!

By csmith from Oakland, CA, United States on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased a couple of months ago, really good item nice picture, simple to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Sound

By kclogic from Wyoming, United States on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv a couple of months ago. The sound is not very good. It is worse when streaming Netflix, Vudu, etc... I wouldn't recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent tv for the money

By skibik from Minnesota on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV replaced my last TV that was a DLP that I decided not to buy any more lamps for. Overall it is a decent TV. I regret not checking out electronic stores and went by reviews online. It seems to have a nice picture, my first complaint is some of the older programs, even some new, the motion of the people, the panning of the camera, seems kind of fake. It doesn't have quite as nice of a picture as the DLP did but it is clear and has nice color. My 2nd complaint is the sound is not very good. I tried messing with the A/V settings but I couldn't improve it. The problem is when I turn it up there is not much sound amplification beyond 25 to 30. I suspect this is due to the small speakers that look to project out the bottom of the TV. Looks like I will have to pick up a sound bar or hook it up to the home stereo. The home stereo is a little overkill for just listen to day to day programs. My 3rd and final about the TV is the remote control. Most of my other TV's you just had to point it in the general direction of the TV. But this one you have to have it pointing just about directly at bottom center of the TV. The other problem with the remote is it is not backlit and hard to read the buttons in a dimly lit room. I am on the line whether I would recommend this particular TV to someone but I think I would definitely recommend the LG brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice "50" TV for the money

By gateguy from snohomish, wa on 08/17/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the model 50LF6100, purchased in 07/15. It has been a good TV, no complaints and it works as it's supposed to. Good picture, decent features. only con's are that if using the included remote, you have to directly aim it at the lower center of the TV for it to work and the internet browser is very limited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Performance

By mrplus96 from Livonia, MI, USA on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first time that we bought this 50" TV. We now have a chance to host the holidays with our relatives. We ought to be proud to own this LG brand TV, which is reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be Happier.

By Jeff_In_AZ from Phoenix, Az on 08/08/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been looking for awhile to update my TV, as I knew I was moving soon into a bigger place. I kept looking online at the various reviews on 50" LG and I can't recall there being any bad reviews. I got this set up in my new place, Connected both OTA and Cable TV to this TV and the picture quality on the OTA seems to me to be better than what comes across on cable. Between it being a Smart TV as well, plus being a good TV. I couldn't be happier with all the Online features it has with Amazon, Netflix and Hulu. I'm considering dumping cable due to this TV having the features it does. Oh and my LG Smart Phone is half the reason I seriously looked into an LG TV. I'm glad I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Among the best on the market.

By mict from Los Angeles on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I searched for a long time before settling on this model. Despite the lack of 3D or newer technology (4k or curved screening) this matched my needs. It's a great product. It's true that the sound could be better. Since it's coming from the back it is never too loud, sometimes I have to increase the volume up to 30. My parents have an older model of LG flat screen and never have to go past 6 or 8 at the most. My suggestion is to play with the settings a little for both the picture and the sound. I was able to get closer to my liking by turning clear voice on, disabling smart sound mode and creating a user mode. As for the video I don't like noise reduction so I turned it off completely, even low which is the default had the watercolor effect at times. I kept the mpeg noise reduction though. Great smart capability, I've been enjoying watching youtube on the big screen plus there's access to internet too, although it's a little time consuming entering addresses and words letter by letter. There is an option to synch other devices too over the wi-fi and use that as a remote for internet browsing but I haven't tried it yet. It has three usb ports and three hdmi. I tried both they work great. I wish there would have been a vga port too but I understand that's old technology. Very satisfied with the product at this point. The things I pointed out I already kinda knew going in so there were no surprises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok Tv

By Anonymous from Casper, WY on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound is terrible on this tv. Picture is good. Remote is touchy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Carpstar from Metuchen, NJ, USA on 07/29/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV and a great value, excellent picture quality. Only one slight drawback is some motion blur during fast action.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My TV!!

By shaemar from Missouri on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a replacement for a TV I loved, but was not aging gracefully. After much searching (6 mos), I selected this model and have not been disappointed at all. I did not want nor/need a "smart" tv, and this fit the bill!! Thanks LG - another superior product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By tlerickson from Lakeville, MN, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love everything about this TV. Picture quality is outstanding, setup was easy and features are easily accessed. The price is very reasonable for a TV that has so much to offer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Features and Picture Quality at this price.

By NitroJoe from Galesburg, IL, USA on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could have used 1 more HDMI for future expansion... but it all works out well as equipped. If you have a Surround Sound System that uses the Fiber Optic Cable this TV has that needed port! Color took about a day to stabilize after that color is great! Picture is bright! If you are looking for a 50" buy this one for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many features

By Bettyboop22 from Chicago, IL, USA on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This smart tv does everything, I haven't learned all of the features yet, but eventually I will, I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Refresh speed

By 1agio from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is overall, great. I am disappointed about the refresh rate when watching "fast" auto sports. The cars, at speed, seem to have too much "blur" for me. I was told that the refresh rate would eliminate such annoyances. I would like the cars or other speeding items to have less blur...is there a way to improve this? I do not know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture.

By Chuckie from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 06/03/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Searched long before buying this model, ease of use and very happy with the purchase. Easy to hook up and after a few small adjustments it was up and going quickly. It is a good buy, try it and sure you will be happy with it. Also must compliment the delivery, when they specify a date it arrives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product has a great picture

By Al750 from Paris, Tennessee on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this TV except for the clarity of voice. We can't seem to get clarity even with smart sound on. Other than that the TV is wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great picture quality.

By joe71 from hazle on 05/18/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to replace an older unit. I checked on the ratings for this item and was very pleased with everything that I read about the unit. I also bought the product because of the reputation of the manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Americanb from Oldsmar, FL, USA on 05/16/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product easy to use, out standing picture, great price, best t.v. I have ever had


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By john4450 from Hawkeye, IA 52147, USA on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wouldn't consider buying any other brand of tv on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved