Home » Video » Televisions » 50PA4500 » 45 Reviews

LG 50PA4500 50" 720p Plasma TV - 16:9 - HDTV - 600 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1024 x 768 - Virtual Surround Sound, Dolby Digital - 2 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 45 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (25), Easy To Use (35), Quality (32), Performance (32), Features/settings (24)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The picture is the best I have owned in 50 years.

By great grandmother from Carson City, NV, USA on 08/09/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture jumps right out at you. It was very easy to set up with my cable provider. The options and remote are very easy to use. I am 80 years old and if I find it easy anyone can do it. Thank you for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By Chrisvac from Claremont, CA, USA on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Life Is Good Forever!, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say, I already Love LG Products, this TV is awesome, the picture, the audio, the motion, the style, the plug & play connection with other LG products make this TV the best purchase I have done on 2012. Recommended, recommended, recommended!!! God Bless LG "Life is Good"!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality for price.

By Lovinit61 from Tennessee on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV in Aug 2012 to replace an LG 42" 1080i that died after 7 years. As I only have SD Satellite Receiver, the picture quality was not to my expectations until I got a S-video/RCA cable. Pic quality is now as good as DVD. Excellent fit for my room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG is good

By Lglifer from Pa on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv, simple set up. Easy on the eyes. Sound is good. Good stereo performance. Easy adjustments


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for a 50" Plasma TV

By Jimbo from Brunswick, OH, USA on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is awesome! The picture is beautiful and even the sound is good for a flat-screen TV (though I'm using an LG sound bar). It has a nice thin bezel, so it doesn't look as big as it really is. It was extremely easy to set-up too. I have it hanging above a fireplace in a finished basement with an HD cable box, Blu-ray player and a Nintendo Wii. The kids are always either watching movies or playing the Wii. They love it! The only thing I wish it had were more HDMI inputs. Other than that, this is a GREAT TV! I'm extremely happy with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is awesome

By QTPie from Brecksville, OH, USA on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We searched around for awhile before we found this TV. The store we went to had TVs lined up everywhere. We picked the picture we liked the best, which was from this product. The salesman was very knowlegable and was able to help us in our decision. I am happy in our choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product has great features for price

By mrwhsskers from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had been looking for a flat screen for a long time. couldn't decide between led, lcd, or plasma. after reading multiple reviews opted for the lg. after tweeking picture settings to my liking all is good. picture is sharp, blacks outstanding and unit is easy to operate. set up was easy. doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the new smart tvs, but no matter, i just use the unit to watch tv and movies. very pleased , extreme value for price paid. highly recommend for anyone on a budget that wants a quality unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at an affordabli price

By Prazinpoet from Escondido, CA, USA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thia product is an excellent purchase. It has excellent color and picture sharpness. The sound is very good on its own and even better through a home theater system. One setback is the manual for the remote which could use more instructions for operation of the remote's functions and TV operation. Overall, I am very satisfied with this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price!

By LD1399 from So Cal on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size and quality of this TV is excellent for the price. We are very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money.

By sailor43 from Eastern North Carolina on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not the most feature laden or the greatest picture but a great value for the money. Picture quality at 720p is good when viewed from 7 ft or further away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!

By Jake1224 from Omaha, NE, USA on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a great value, especially for people like me who don't watch a lot of television. Big, thin, easy to connect, great audio, clear picture quality especially when watching blu ray. Automatically switches input to blu ray player when I turn on my blu ray player, awesome feature! Doesn't take a long time to turn on after pushing on button, has many options for energy savings. Best tv I've ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size, easy to operate

By Sammi from Florida on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dvd's get an excellent picture. I have a small LCD LG that is better with regular programming although this is ok. Thought plasma was as clear as LCD but not seeing the clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Great Price

By BigMac258 from Beckley, WV 25801, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good picture. Not a lot of features and only 3 HDMI ports. Great tv for just a little money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Plasma T.V. !

By STP from Chesterfield, MI, USA on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture and sound are very good. Would have been nice to have one more HDMI


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By John from Toledo, Wa on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an inexpensive great television, easy to use and much better than I anticipated at the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This T.V. is fantastic.

By waynealbany from Arlington Heights, Illinois on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 50 inch tv at ABT and I absolutely love it. I was skeptical at first about buying a 720 plasma but boy was I suprised. I use it in dark room which is perfect for plasma tv's Excellent picture, great sound, good remote, vga input to use my computer on it, optical audio output, more than enough hdmi outputs, HD channels look amazing. LOVE THIS TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Plasma TV with Great Features!

By ATLDolph from Atlanta, GA, USA on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV to replace a 42" Samsung plasma that died in less than 5 years after purchase. This TV Rocks! The picture quality is far superior than my previous TV; images are sharper and the color is intense. The user interface is on the remote is intuitive and very easy to use. After checking out all competing brands and models before purchasing, I am very glad that I made the right choice with this 50" plasma TV. And the purchase price was a value. I could not be more pleased with this purchase, and would recommend the LG 50PA4500 to all buyers looking for a great flat panel plasma TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Picture and Quality for the Price

By LarryD from Florida on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Real Life Picture, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have purchased two of these 50 inch LG Plasma TV's simply because no other brand offers such a price/performance ratio. Fabulous picture, sound and build quality. Wish we had purchased an LG TV years ago but now we know what real quality is!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! Great picture w/lots of features.

By Mark563 from Bellevue, IA on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Immediate impact is picture quality! Have had it only about 6 months, so have not had a chance to experience all its features, but it has covered the basic needs very well. The power supply component failed & had to be replaced (under warranty), but otherwise product has delivered all it has advertised. A good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Tv!!

By Elcosco122 from Lovington, NM 88260, USA on 11/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is full of great features and the image is absolutely gorgeous. I was reluctant to get it but the quality of the image convinced me to get it. Even though it is only 720p has great definition. It more than satisfies my tv watching needs. Also, it is well built and super slim for a plasma tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic for the price!

By RZRHED87 from Cinnaminson,NJ on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my reservations about getting a plasma TV. I'd heard they didn't last as long as other TV on the market. But after doing some research I found that was not the case. I didn't know you couldn't lay a plasma TV down to transport it, which made getting it hime a little interesting. But once we set it up I knew we'd made the right choice. The set up is different from other TV's we'd owned. But the change was definitly nice. I especially like the volume display, which is a circle on the bottom right of the screen as opposed to the bar on the bottom. You can also set the transparency of the features so the don't interfer with your viewing. The HD looks great and the inputs are great if your a gamer! Can't wait to see Halo 4 on this monster!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By DStew619 from San Diego, CA, USA on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wasn't sure how great of picture I was going to get with a cheaper model. But I def. got my money's worth. The picture is awesome and compares to that of tv that cost hundred's more. Was really impressed. My only complaint is I haven't been able to get the firmware to update using LG's instructions. The TV just won't update like it is suppose to. But that isn't so crucial. I just like to have the latest software running.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent color, sharpness, brightness

By BFD63 from Greenville, SC, USA on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very pleased with my LG Plasma TV. Customer interface functions and all visual features are outstanding. Glare has not been an issue whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Falba from South Carolina, USA on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, Great TV for the price, easy to set up and use. Nice picture quality. I would recomend this set to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best TVs

By martinez469 from Dallas, TX, USA on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I truly have to say that this is one of the best TVs iv ever had. Iv bought other companys in the past like samung, vizio and so on. But never bought a LG TV. I gota say LG blew me away. The picture qualty is beautiful, crisp, and clear. Super thin and light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5

By Doll2 from Arlington, WI 53911, USA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great! We have such a clear and precise picture, even when watching a dvd or a vcr movie. Have always talked about getting a new TV and we are glad we chose this one! LG made the "home setup" easy! LG is a name we have been very familiar with for quite a few years, therefore we knew we were getting a very good product! But I do have one small comment...it would be nice if LG gave a better manual with the TV. It's nice to have more information in regards to our TV and controlls. Especially if we should experience some type of problem in the future, there should be more "trouble-shooting" tips. We are happy with the TV and glad we bought it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is really great with price

By ah14 from California, USA on 09/18/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Best, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if compare this product with the price , quality and another facilities which have ,with other producers , it is really great and me and my family are very happy to have it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv for the price!!!

By JJ from Chicago, IL, USA on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a tv for the basement, So I bought this because the price was so low. But when I saw this tv in the basement, I decided to use this in the family room and move my older tv downstairs. This tv is great for the price and has all the features I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Television for 2x the price

By Debtor Getter from Vero Beach, FL on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Versitility, Performance, Status, Style/design, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

People say all the time this TV is great for the money. Well I say this TV is GREAT period, I have seen sets in friends homes that have paid 2 to 3 times the amount with no wi fi, and without as many features. They seem to think because their TV has a name that has been around a few more decades it means it is a better set. I say NOT TRUE! My 50 inch LG flat screen Plasma is as good if not better than all of them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product for thr price and quality

By vsp948 from Disputanta, VA 23842, USA on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Size For The Price And Features, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for the price,quality and features. The only downside to ths particular model is the reflection that you get from the glass screen during daylight hours. I have tried to move the screen to different positions to reduce the amount of reflection on the screen but I still get reflections.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomely Great Buy

By rayray from Virginia beach on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel like i've made the best choice in TV's. I upgraded from DLP to this and i must say I'm happy and my wife is now watching more movies and dvds, thank you LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 50" TV for the money

By condo king from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv for my great room. Fits perfect in my wall unit and works well in this room with a lot of light. Love the thin case and thin border around the picture tube.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My New TV

By TV Man from Beaverton, OR, USA on 08/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for about 2 months and I am very happy with it. It has a nice sharp picture with excellent color. I have my PC hooked to it and that works well to. This TV is a great value for the price and if I had the chance to do it again I would buy the same one..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE TV HAS GREAT PICTURE SOUND AND FEATURES

By SELBONE from Tampa, FL, USA on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS TV IS YOU PLAY WITH THE EXPERT SETTINGS YOU CAN GET THE PICTURE PERFECT SOUND IS GREAT I HAVE LOOKED AT TONS OF TV'S AND THIS WAS THE BEST HANDS DOWN THE FEATURES ARE GREAT AND PICTURE COMES IN 1080i WITH MY HD CABLE CONNECTION THEY ARE NOT EVEN BROADCASTING IN 1080p YET GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT PLASMA SPORTS WITH NO BLUR I LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful tv!

By t_bear223 from Duluth, MN, USA on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've never had a plasma tv before, and this one knocks my socks off. The features are great, I love the way it looks, the picture quality is awesome. It is quite heavy though, but it's beautiful. Well worth the price. Thank you LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use!!!

By DSAL from Banning, CA, USA on 07/05/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for a few months and I am extremely pleased with everything it has to offer! Easy to assemble and setup. Love the features it has and the picture quality is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving it so far!

By jman8526 from Undisclosed on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had no problems with this tv at all. It's been awesome, crystal clear since the day I bought it! Highly recommended for gamers, sports enthusiasts, and movie buffs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has an exceptionally great picture...

By mcsparrin717 from Leola, Pa on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of this TV is great! I am a big fan of cooking shows, and when I stand next to the TV, it feels like I am in the studio or on the set of the show! It is a crystal clear picture and delivers above average entertainment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just a great looking tv

By bobc from las vegas on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after 58 years of buyins tv`s this 50 in tv is the best one we ever had great picture and sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful tv

By Sticky1234 from Schuylkill Haven, PA, USA on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

beautiful picture,easy set up,good sound.works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 720 HD Plasma at affordable price

By PJF2012 from Sacramento, CA on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am new to the HD world and find this television to have the best color of many I have seen. Clarity is exceptional. I especially enjoy the picture options and setting up the Expert 1. A helpful feature would be to view color differences on split-type viewing to compare colors of different settings, e.g., Vivid, Sport, Cinema, etc. all at the same time. I have the 720 and it was clearer in the store than the 1080. I am very happy with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By tnrew865 from TN on 05/09/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV and a even better value!!! You can't go wrong with this TV...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture

By irishlass1 from Cincinnati, Ohio on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our very old rear projection tv died in March 2012. Did some research on this tv and found it to be best in low light, that would be our basement family room. The price was very good but the picture is wonderful. The colors are clear and bright. This has made watching tv and movie fun again. Thank you for making such a great product. The name says it LG- Lifes Good!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is AWESOME!

By jandc from Corydon, IA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We LOVE this 50 inch TV ! We couldn't live without a big one now! So much easier on our eyes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv has a great picture.

By ted17 from Staten Island, NY, USA on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv has been out of the box for only 2 days, and the quality of the picture is so much better at home than in the store. 720 vs 1080 I see no different, this 720 is great for sports and movies. I would recommend this tv to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved