Home » Video » Televisions » 50PM4700 » 16 Reviews

LG 50PM4700 50" 3D 720p Plasma TV - 16:9 - HDTV - 600 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1024 x 768 - Surround Sound, Dolby Digital - 3 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wi-Fi - DLNA Certified - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (16), Style/design (10), Features/settings (14), Quality (16), Easy To Use (11)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent tv

By Jst from Saltillo ms on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tv will buy only lg tvs. great picture quality we love the 3d feature looking to buy the new ultra high defenition


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tv has great picture and features

By Godzilla55 from akron, ohio on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very crisp and clear picture. Only drawback is 3d glasses are expensive. Easy to use and attractive design. Excellent value for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks better then alot of 1080P sets.

By Mike 2000 from Lyndonville, NY 14098, USA on 07/05/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV LG50PM470 for going on 3 weeks and love it. The color has a wow factor. A very sharp , crisp , detail in the picture.I have tried off air,the Dish, and Blu-ray and even the streaming video on the wifi all have the wow! From the deepist blacks to the bright whites LOVE IT! LG need to keep this TV in the Plasma lineup! I aways loved your zenith/lg tv for years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life Is Good!!!! All the features I could want

By Pchobbynut from Commerce, GA, USA on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Life Is Good!!!, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this TV for a while now and it has all the features I could want, just love all the apps, picture is perfect, hooked right up to my network and can watch all my favorite movies and use it with my pc to record and play anything I want, have my web cam on top and just love to skype with friends and family from a few miles to thousands of miles away. Just love it>Can't find any other brand with all these features or even close to this price. Just can't say enough about how I have enjoyed this TV!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive features and picture.

By zak321 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 04/19/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the few products that actually does everything its advertised to do, and does it flawlessly. The 3d is out of this world. Video gaming on this TV is the best. Picture is outstanding. The apps are great. The picture quality is GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be happier...!

By BGuthmann from Tyler, TX, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Very Fair Price, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After waiting and looking, searching and wanting, I finally found this 50" LG television. It is everything I ever wanted and MORE...!! The 3D feature,, the wireless internet capability, and picture, the sound, EVERYTHING is just so perfect. I am very proud of this tv set, and find it difficult to pull myself away from it. I believe I get more enjoy,ent out of playing with the features than I do from watching programs on it. The ONLY shortcoming I have found is that it will not turn itself off after a certain period of time sitting idle. This worries me because I wouldn't want to end up with an image burnt into the screen permanently/ I am trying to figure out how to get it to shut itself down now, but at any rate, it is still the most amazing television for a very reasonable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value, Explanation of 1024x768

By MooseSiliconValley from San Francisco, CA, USA on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV so don't take this as negative when I talk about resolution rates. For the price, the image quality looks amazing and the fact that it's a SMART tv I'm in love with all the features. Controlling the TV with my phone is awesome as well as screen capture and other wifi features. Get this tv if you're looking for a large tv but on a budget. The reason why it's so cheap? It's not 1080P. It will show a 1080P,1080i,720p signal but it's downvconverting to do so. The tv is native 1024x768... What does this mean? I'm an a/v tech so I understand. That is it's true resolution rate. Example, a 720P tv has a resolution of 1280X720.. a 1080P is 1920x1080. Yes this means there are less pixels on this tv. If you look close( I mean hurt your eyes close) you will see this. From a distance, and I am comfortable seating distance at 8ft, you would struggle to see the difference. I am a fan of plasmas because of the 600hz refresh and the high contrast ratio. You will see a worse image on a full 1080p TV with lower contrast and low refresh. It's as much those two items (refresh and contrast) to make a great image as it is max pixels. Look at huge billboard signs on the side of the road.. those look terrible viewing up close as the pixels are HUGE but from a distance (in your car) they look clear. Think of that when understanding this tv's resolution. It's not 1080, or even 720,, it's somewhere in between. I say forget the technical details and compare this image side/side in the store with a tv of the same price and full 1080. I am certain you would pick this one as similar tv's in this price range have much less contrast and lower refresh rates. DO Make sure you get a wifi dongle. Mine came with the TV as a surprise. Not sure why as it wasn't listed as part of the box but I'm super happy I did. The WIFI is one of the sweetest features and the fact I can control my TV with my phone over the wifi is like having a touch panel control system for free! That's amazing value. One final note.. I've been trying to get 3D Glasses for a month now and they are nowhere to be found. Backordered from an online vendor I like using and it won't give me any estimated shipment dates. I'm excited to try the 3D just because I have this feature but I'm super disappointed that I can't find the glasses anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features packed into a great device.

By fretcrazy from McKinney, TX on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not been disappointed by this model yet. Streaming VUDU movies in HDX quality is crystal clear even while using the wi-fi dongle. Excellent picture and all around device. Only Con so far - only one option for output to a Surround Sound system; Optical Cable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!!!

By heather3 from Charlotte, North Carolina on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Me and my fianc purchased this tv to be part of our new home about 3 months ago and all I can say is wow! After doing research for several months we decided on this product and we are glad that we did. Whenever anyone comes in they can't believe the picture quality and we constantly receive compliments on it. Also, when compared to other tv's this one takes the cake for quality. The sound and picture quality is amazing and it looks great above the fireplace on a tv mount. This tv has a simple set up and is very easy to use as well. The features for this tv is excellent and I love having my wifi run through it for internet surfing. There is also a wide variety of apps available which makes it that much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has great features

By Gul from Houston TX on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Best Tv Within Price I Have Paid., Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has great features. One thing I am missing the Magic Remote control, I wish I should have received in this price then I would have enjoyed much more than my expectation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is well worth the value

By Whackedout from Undisclosed on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality. Good 3D. Had a bit of difficulty hooking up surround. Instructions are a little vague and the outputs on back of TV are not the same as the instructions. Wish it came with the 3D glasses. Overall this product is worth the purchase. Very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life gives you lemons...

By Daksun from Hamilton, OH on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buy this tv. It makes it better. I love being able to watch netflix without getting my computer or my ps3 controller. The ability to make anything on the screen is perfect. I love this tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A wonderful TV

By tennisplayer from Iowa on 07/22/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent TV for the price with many great features. We use it in our family room and the plasma picture is bright and clear. With the blinds closed there is little or no reflection from the screen. The only criticism I have, though minor, is that the "home" button on the remote is just above the "up" arrow on the controller. I often hit the "home" botton by mistake when picking channels from my "favorite" list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Shaun from TX on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product to buy for your family room. It's big and the picture quality is outstanding. My HD channels are displayed perferct on this tv. It's amazing and i absolutely love it! Well Done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable Quality for a Fantastic Price!

By cjrich516 from Roseville, CA on 05/31/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG 3D HDTV is just fantastic. The picture quality is unbelievable and the option of being able to turn any program into a 3D experience is fantastic. Sports, movies, your favorite TV show in 3D anytime is technology at it's best. And don't forget the aps! Web browsing, Movies and TV shows streamed right to your TV..... I LOVE IT! If you are looking for a fantastic TV with all the newest hotest features at a great price this is the ONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no complaints at all

By K from Texas on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture great sound nice features wireless adapter was included plus 3D glasses my kids are happy so I am happy. We also purchased the LG sound bar to go with the Tv very nice set up. We have two other flat screens that don't compare with our LG at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved