Home » 52LG70 » 13 Reviews

Lg Electronics 52lg70 Lg 52'' 120hz 1080p Lcd Hdtv [52lg70] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (6), Style/design (6), Quality (6), Easy To Use (4), Features/settings (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great LCD TV!!!

By macheels from Lenoir, NC on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my LG 52LG70 and its versatility in my media center. The only complaint that I have is the menus and switching between components is a little slow. I have found this is normal on a lot of HD TV's though. The matte screen is a must in a home full of windows and the size is great as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Channel Delay sucks

By Anonymous from Hidden Valley Lake, Ca on 06/25/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Cons:

Channel Delay

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not buy another LG TV without confirming that they have fixed the delay when you change channels. When you want to hit the recall button to go between two channels there is about a 1-2 second delay so you cannot just go back and forth without missing something. Also had a power supply go bad after about 9 months but I called them and they sent someone out to the house and fixed it (I did not purchase a warranty service plan)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy the great ...

By monty from Undisclosed on 04/18/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy the great picture quality. The sound could be better but you can easily hook up a sound system of your own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV/Unsure of Quality

By Big Daddy from Lexington, KY on 04/14/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Durability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very excited to get this TV as we have a 26 inch LG in our bedroom. It set up quickly and looked great. The issue came when the power supply went out after 2 months. Thankfully, it was under warranty and the power supply board and main board were replaced by the tech. It's only been a month since then but it's working again so I'm holding out hope. I do love it when it works. The picture is great and with my surround system movie nights are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total LG convert with this TV

By bam123 from Salem Oregon on 11/08/2009


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is so easy to use our 9 year old loves it and so clear our neighbors joke about watching the games from their front porch! The sound is amazing and it looks gorgeous. We are now looking for a 32inch for our bedroom and it will be an LG for sure! We have sent everyone we know to go buy one of these tvs....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, sound is bad

By Ted from Southern, CA on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture, but the sound on the tv is very poor. I use my stereo even for watching television because the tv itself doesn't get very loud when you turn it up. Also, I haven't had this tv a year and it's already discontinued. Maybe tv's don't make that much difference, but my blu-ray player is already discontinued and cannot play newer discs, and they stopped creating firmware updates for it. Hopefully there's nothing like this with tv's. So far, love it except for the sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By hdtnt1 from Dixon, IL on 10/28/2009


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture quality. Well priced. Only issue is slow turn on/warm up time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very satisfied with this tv

By winsum from Undisclosed on 05/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought online, but only after looking at a LOT of TVs in stores. For me, the major selling point for this LG was that the screen is very bright and still has good contrast, making a very nice picture -- I didn't see anything better for anywhere near this price. The PC and USB inputs are very useful bonuses, which are missing from some of the cheaper 52" sets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture and sound

By kyusan from Undisclosed on 05/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and sound is great on this tv. This tv has so many options and is easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

woow

By godness1 from Undisclosed on 05/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love my new 52" LG tv. HD and this tv quality ..are like comparing blk and white viewing to color


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture in daylight

By songiee from Undisclosed on 05/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have only used it a few days so far. I'm not a TV freak, so lots of TVs look good to me. When you go in a store, all the pictures look great under ideal conditions. This picture looks sharp and bright in the daytime in a room with many large picture windows, and I haven't made any adjustments. No problem with viewing it from an angle. Bought with an LG blu-ray to use netflix downloads and have everyting compatible (like remotes). Haven't set up blu-ray yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By funguy from Undisclosed on 05/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

delivered on time and great brought it up to my apartment and uncrated it.picture is great and easy set up.Would buy another if i needed a 2nd set


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bang for buck performance knock out!

By jujubaerin from Undisclosed on 05/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture is great if you are watching HD and blu-ray, but if you are watching standard definition, then its best to watch it on your old tv (but since everything is pretty much in HD anyways- be patient).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved