Home » Video » Televisions » Oled Tvs » 55EA9800ob » 17 Reviews

LG Electronics 55EA9800ob Lg 55ea9800 55" 3d 1080p Oled Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital, Dts - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wi-fi - Dlna Certified - Pc Streaming - Internet Access Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (14), Quality (13), Features/settings (10), Performance (15), Easy To Use (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A GREAT BLEND OF DESIGN, TECHNOLOGY & ENGINEERING.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/26/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have seen,valves, transistors, solid state circuit boards, the advent of colour, HD, 3D, UHD, Wireless networking, Apps and TV on demand to mention just a few, This set is unbelievable, when fed with an HD signal, freeview is good enough,(I'll let you discover the quality when you feed it a UHD signal, I kept going right up to the screen looking for flaws!) the quality is beyond anything my eyes can tell, the colours are vibrant and vivid the upscaleing to UHD is fantastic you can see the individual eyebrow hairs and stubble on the actors! The extended colour range makes you feel like they are in the room with you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning picture. Real quality throughout.

By Gee11 from Pennsylvania, USA on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Faithful Reproduction, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted quality and I wanted a viewing experience without having to be constantly tweaking and adjusting things and this LG delivers - very pleased with this set. The picture is hands down the best I have ever seen - better then a movie theater (though smaller of course :-) ). The set itself is a work of art.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply great

By homless from Aiken, SC on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The review I read--professional and plain ol' consumer like me said this was the best TV ever. Certainly the best I've ever seen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My Fancy New TV

By Lee from Midwest on 02/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You know why this TV is amazing? Because my wife, who normally could care less about gadgets and electronics, loves this TV. The operating system is super easy. I love the pointer selection tool. I also love that the remote is a RF signal and not an IR signal. What else....oh, just that this is the best picture on the market right now. Godzilla 2014 by Garreth Edwards is a great movie, but its soooooo dark. On this TV, this movie just looks amazing. It's still super dark but all the right things pop and contrast. If you have the dough to spend on a fancy new TV, buy this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By coastallivin from NC on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is truly a great product. It is 3d, smart, curved and awesome all in one.... Recommend to all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Brad99 from Springfield, VA, USA on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture, beautiful blacks. Easy to setup. Has lots of features. Very nice having all the advanced picture settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phenomenal product that should be the standard.

By dgrouch2 from Austin, TX, USA on 01/07/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I chose and would again choose this product over a non OLED 4K tv any day. The only hang-up is the cost, but you can not get deeper blacks and the contrast is unparalleled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture quality and features

By KC from Chester, VA. on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Wow Factor, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for about six weeks now and every time I use it, it brings a smile to my face. The picture quality is truly outstanding and the streaming and advanced features only add to the experience. The TV looks beautiful even when it is off. Be careful. If you shut off your source (XBOX, AppleTV, DVD, etc.) before shutting off the TV, you may forget to shut the TV off because the screen is completely black even though the TV is on.....Only down side was the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Picture Ever!!!

By Fast155 from Texas on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best picture I've ever seen on a tv bar none!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEAUTIFUL! LOVE LOVE LOVE! <3 <3

By Petgurl from Baltimore, MD, USA on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OMG THIS IS THE MOST AWESOME TV EVER!! BEAUTIFUL PICTURE AND QUALITY!! I WOULDNT TRADE IT FOR ANYTHING!! <3 <3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price

By Baker from Colorado on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome Picture at a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture quality is outstanding, best available!

By LM from MA on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oustanding picture quality in a beatifully designed packaged! Feature packed smart TV. The ultimate display available in the marketplace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!

By LG Fan from San Diego, CA, USA on 08/26/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for the picture, and it doesn't disappoint! The display is beautiful, with amazing contrast. The new LG demo is a sight to see, too. The reason for 4 stars on the features is that the only connections are HDMI. I have an older all-region DVD player that doesn't have this feature. I have the TV hooked up to a surround system, so the sound is great. It also sounds good with the built-in speakers. This is my 3rd LG big screen (the others were plasma) and I haven't been disappointed yet! The lightweight passive 3D glasses are a big improvement over my previous set's active ones, in terms of comfort, cost and performance. I guess you can tell, I really like it. BTW, I've had it a little over a month and a half, and the price has dropped $500. It is still worth what I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture - High Priced

By Andy from Sun City, AZ, USA on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better picture than my old calibrated plasma right out of the box. Will get this one calibrated when I have more hours on it. High priced. Shape of remote just doesn't feel right. Curved screen is no issue. Overall, I'm happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture I have ever seen

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to get this tv on sale and I feel very lucky I did. The infinite contrast ratio makes the picture pop, unlike any other tv. It's truly a jaw dropping picture and I would be willing to bet that you cannot find a better hd picture. Only con is that it's grayscale isn't perfect, but I've never seen it on content Best tv ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture quality is best I never see

By ticon from Gardena, CA, USA on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture in 2D is excelent. Picture in 3D is not as expected. Sound is ok for distant 8ft as3/4 volume app is many but nothing free. Motion activation is not easy to control. It is supper thin, it is thiner than the iphone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By roy39 from California, USA on 07/04/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture quality is outstanding and the design of the tv makes a beautiful statement even when turned off, I really enjoy this tv very much !. You will want to use the built-in calibration feature to get the best picture, then sit back and enjoy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved