Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55LB6300 » 85 Reviews

Lg 55lb6300 55" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 120 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Dts, Dolby Digital - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 85 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (51), Quality (64), Performance (49), Style/design (42), Features/settings (50)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great picture, features, remote and overall look!

By LarryGJ from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 05/20/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Price, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. First, mine is the 55LB6500, which is the exact same as the 6300, but with 3D. There isn't a product page for the 6500 for some reason, only a support page, so no way to leave a review, so thought I'd leave a review here, as they're basically the same TV, except the 6500 comes with the passive 3D ability. It has exceeded my expectations; LG TVs have really improved greatly over the past few years... the picture quality couldn't be better, the 3D is out of this world! And I absolutely love the magic remote. I wasn't too sure how I was going to like a remote with such few buttons, but it's no different than using a mouse on your computer. Easy to learn, very short learning curve... Love it!!! I also have an LG phone, and was surprised how easy it was to connect my phone to my TV, and display my phone's screen on the big screen and be able to control it with the magic remote. This was a nice surprise! The only thing I would have liked more, would to have had 4 HDMI inputs, instead of only three. Other than that, I'm in love with my new TV! Great value for the money... I'm thinking of proposing to it next week, love it that much... ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love IT!!!!

By Ike~n~Kel from Green Bay, WI on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Honestly for what I paid I have no complaints on this TV... I love everything about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and great features and remote

By RC from Kentucky, USA on 04/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for a few months and I like it more each time I turn it on! Great picture...very easy to use remote control..Smart features are easy to use. Overall a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture..... once you get it set up

By JimnFla from Florida on 04/30/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfection is subjective, so your experience may be different than mine. First the easy stuff. TV sets up easily right out of the box. The remote is way cool, although it does take a little getting used to. Now for the picture. Although the picture in the various modes (standard, cinema, sports, etc.) is good, it appears way..... too much in each of the modes. Some modes has too much soap opera effect, some modes are too dark, some modes are too contrasty, etc. etc. I tried several different approaches, first picking a mode I thought was close, and then twiddling with the various settings. I got close, but not quite close enough. Then I went online and searched for recommended settings for this TV - and they are out there - just search. Again, I got close, but not quite. But over a period of a couple of weeks, I kept fiddling with the settings recommended online (and I used expert 1 mode btw), and I finally got it just right!! Now I just love the picture. Beauty is subjective and you may be happy with the stock settings. If so, great. But I think that it is well worth the time to "tune in" this set to your surroundings. Thoroughly enjoying the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What happened?

By rockyd7 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 04/28/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Having purchased another LG TV just three years ago, I was really looking forward to my new larger set. However, now that I have used the new one, I wonder, "What happened?" The picture quality is adequate (despite the fact that their ads seemed to make bold claims that the newer technology was SO MUCH BETTER) but the worst part is the sound. The new TV has WAY TOO MUCH BASS in the sound and they give you no way to trim the bass and boost the treble. So in the end, I have this booming sound from the TV at all times and it gets way too loud far too easily. In the end, I wish I had gone to the local store and looked at TVs first so that I wouldn't have been stuck with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture.

By Geddy from Canal Winchester, OH, USA on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and a lot of features. The web browser does a decent job. No problems streaming movies or music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase!

By urdahl from Iowa on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is totally worth the cost. All of the features work great and the quality is fantastic. We purchased this TV about 2 months prior to moving and it was easy to move as well. Great picture and the smart TV functions work great and were really easy to set up. Also, really like that it is borderless. Highly recommend this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to operate

By BLS from El Cajon, CA, USA on 04/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed, overall, with the performance of this TV. In particular, the "magic" remote is impressive for it's ease of use -- just point and click. No scrolling through the various menus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am now a LG fan!

By Disneynut9 from Chicago, IL, USA on 04/18/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been contemplating upgrading my great room TV for several months. I did allot of research in an attempt to narrow down the possible buying options that will give me just the right amount of features I need. I have never owned a LG product previously. The information I reviewed assured me that I can expect a quality product. I had narrowed my search to this model. Once I found the right price, I grabbed it. I am completely satisfied. I have added more LG products - Sound Bar and DVD player. I am now a LG fan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By nicole1 from new mexico on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Life is Good!!! my entire home is lg products...well worth the price anytime...I am the envy of all my friends whom have never owned an lg product...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv has everything i was looking for

By ljrant from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is very user-friendly, the picture quality and sound are great. When browsing the internet or doing anything online it is very fast and being able to use a wireless keyboard is very nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible picture quality

By UncleBaldie from House Springs, MO on 03/22/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially I was skeptical about the Smart TV option, but I was wrong. This is an excellent product. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Panels are like a box of chocolates

By thedavephan from Clarksville, TN, USA on 03/16/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Horrible Backlightuniformity, Easy To Use, Flashlighting

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't give it anymore than 2 stars. This TV had potential to have an amazing picture, unfortunately LG's quality control standards are lacking sorely in this lineup. If you feel like going through 3 or 4 of these TV's to get one that has a screen with no defects then this is the TV for you! After the 3rd one I gave up and requested a refund. The black screen light uniformity and flashlighting is horrible on this TV. It made all 3 I bought a pain to watch any movie on. The first one I bought was the 50 inch, surprise NO IPS DISPLAY AND LOWER MCI on this model and horrible flashlighting.... GO LG! Real consistent model lineup you have here, I'd say it's pretty close to false advertising. I took that back to get the 55" and it had yellow and blue blotches at bottom, I exchanged that for another 55" and it had the exact same issue except it was at the top. For this much money there should not be such a glaring issue. If it weren't for the panel issues I would have given this TV a solid 4 stars. Web OS is actually very smooth and intuitive. It has great viewing angles and you can kind of see a great picture hiding underneath the clouding and flashlighting with good colors and average video processing. I say save yourself the trouble and buy something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the Smartest smart Television!

By lilninjabullfrog from San Antonio, TX, USA on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a lot of reviews before I bought LG 6300 series TV. There were mixed reviews and I was skeptical about deciding on the LG. I think it was the smart remote that finally decided me on the LG.Got it home and the picture was far better than what reviews I had read as a matter of fact the picture is great. The OS on this TV is the most user friendly of any that I tried. When gaming the picture is awesome and the refresh rate is more than adequate to prevent any lagging or glitching in the graphics. Overall it is a great TV and I would by it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality with easy to use interface

By pavan16 from Overland Park, KS, USA on 03/10/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv last month and i am very impressed with it until now. There are many useful apps that comes loaded and the also the magic remote is very easy and intuitive to use. The features are not complex and the color quality is very good. Its worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PICTURE/ STYLE / FEATURES

By hopperbrat from Bowling Green, KY, USA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG TV was a perfect fit for our living room it freed up a lot room for us. It not only looks great it is user friendly and has a lot of nice features. We purchased it at the end of January this year so we've only been using it for a little over a month now, but have been very please thus far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By hanshel from ND on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One problem is that after two weeks I got a grey spot in the upper center viewing of the screen. very annoying. the spot is the size of a pencil eraser and not noticeable except when looking for it but once you find it you cant get it out of your mind. otherwise good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fairly good for the money

By Vic from Livonia, MI, USA on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like the 42-inch, good picture quality, but internet capability is poor - worse than the 42-inch, it has no capability to upgrade its software, so it will likely never be able to stream video or use an Adobe Flash Player, limiting it to the internal 'browser' for You-tube and such. Like the other, if I had known, I would have dropped the internet capability and saved some money. The feet have the same issue as the 42-inch, too small, too low to mount a sound bar underneath, and not adjustable. This one is now on a TV stand that allows flexibility and stability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this TV

By BTI from Cable, OH 43009, USA on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV works very well in a brightly lit room. It has many great features. We are very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Excellent Value on a Great Piece of Equipment!

By knostic64 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In shopping for a new larger-screen TV, we were looking for an outstanding picture, first and foremost, along with all the functionality needed for easily streaming our television content without a lot of extra devices and multiple steps. This great product was the answer, and the reasonable price was just the icing on the cake!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and Experience

By cbrt from Martinsburg, WV, USA on 02/12/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG has a beautiful picture and features that fill out the experience. The magic remote works for all my devices and has cleaned up my coffee table. Easy to use and understand this TV offers a great user experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality picture, nice features, reasonable price

By jdfilko from State College, PA, USA on 02/10/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much research and debate, and an informal Facebook poll of my friends and family, we decided on this set. We also went to see the unit in person so that we could compare pictures. We spoke to several sales persons over a period of two days. All of them said this was a decent set, and 2 of them personally owned it. Since having it home we are very happy with it; lightweight (I hung it myself) and thin. Picture quality is very nice, although the off-angle viewing is not quite as full as I think it could be on the color saturation, it's certainly good. The whole family including young kids enjoy the WebOS and the Majic Remote. A good purchase we are happy with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use remotes

By mmrmike from Elizabethton, TN, USA on 02/09/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this TV is so easy everybody in family can use ages 6-60


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Smart TV is smarter than its primary user!

By Cowboys fan from Sunnyvale, TX, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Sound Needs Supplementing, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture, especially on cable! But needs supplemental sound. Our old stereo surround sound system isn't doing it either. A hearing aid wearer, at times I use wireless headphones thru the sound system, but then my wife can't hear the TV - there's no option. Wife loves the magic remote, but it confuses me. Problem for seniors who aren't into using computer mouse & are hearing impaired!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use...picture perfect.....

By tech no 49 from Wellington, FL, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was somewhat intimidated in purchasing this television.. I am a little challenged with technology :-} but there was no difficulty in using this wonderful TV with a remote control that makes me think that I am as smart as my smart TV....humor aside , I am extremely happy with this product....and appreciate getting tips of how to improve use of the product from LG through my email..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Smart TV 55"

By gantoine51 from Beaumont, TX, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this television as a gift for my husband. The features are absolutely outstanding, it is like being on a computer all day. You can watch more than on demand tv, there is Netflix, the web, and many other features that will have you loving this product forever. The picture is perfect, never fuzzy, dull or blurred. We love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By Smkjpr1969 from Lakewood, WA, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The setup was remarkably easy. Picture quality is great. Smart TV features connected to our Wi-Fi has been fantastic. Love this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded high expectations...

By Walt from Delaware, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first I was reluctant to purchase this type of TV and was looking for Plasma (I have a couple Pioneer Plasma's and loved them). Was convinced to purchase these and, I must say, the picture quality, the features, the viewing area...etc., etc., etc. are all great. I highly recommend that this TV be in any mix when considering a TV purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG welcomes me to 2015

By Audrey27 from Oyster Bay, NY on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't know a TV could do so much. I had to take baby steps with all the great features but it was a piece of cake. The quality of picture is amazing and very user friendly. I highly recommend this TV or better yet....LG. I had a 30" LG and boy what a huge difference. My friend is going to connect a keyless keyboard so it's faster to type with my emails. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By Martinwood from Cantonment, FL, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we chose this product we compared it to other brands. The others did not have the features we were looking for. Also their price did not offer the value of the LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV ^_^

By JOJO from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing.. It has great features, especially the speedy browsing feature.. The picture is very clear like reality.. I'm in love with the magic small remote control ^_^ I highly recommend the LG TV to anyone who is looking for great TV with affordable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Mr Grey from Dallas, TX, USA on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in all the TV works great, the picture is good, navigating is easy and plenty of features to enjoy. However, the "smart TV" component has some issues as it relates to the functionality of the wireless receiver and some compatibility issues which is why I rated the product good, as opposed to excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!

By binduni from Portland, OR, USA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV because I've had good experience with LG products, and it had all the right features. The overall quality is great, but the sound is lousy. Just realize that you will need external speakers (sound bar, sound systems, etc) to really enjoy this TV. The web os is nice, but not really as usable as I thought it would be. The web interface is pretty slow (we have gigabit wireless and 60mb web, computers are very fast on the web) and the handheld remote is way too cumbersome to use as a text input device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By tlbrad774 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this purchase - the TV was easy to set up, internet connection was a breeze, it looks great on or off and the picture is terrific. I gave it four stars on features because, as noted by another reviewer, the WebOS does not support Flash Player (you can forget watching YouTube videos). The other complaint I have - the unit is a little slow in loading some of it's functionality (if I turn it on and want to access my Favorite Channel listing, it may take 3 or 4 tries before I get there). Overall: Two thumbs up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the money. I was looking for a large flat screen without breaking the bank. I didn't need a 4K TV due to the fact our cable provider barely has quality HD output. Moreover I have several TiVo's and none of them can even output 4K. So why spend the extra money. This TV just seemed to fit the bill. Great looks, great pic, right price. The main downside, as with most flat screens, sound quality could be better. Other than that, I recommend this TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade to Smart TV

By Tigerfish from New York, NY, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A smart TV isn't just a TV with wireless capabilities. It's also a category of new televisions with other features as well. LG has done a nice job building an advanced OS. Hopefully more Apps will be added with a la cart stations. Best features are the remote and ease for mounting. I wish the blacks were darker, however.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the money

By Doug45 from Gainesville, Ga. on 12/18/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent tv for the money. We have been very pleased with the quality and performace of the tv. The sound is a little off but not a real issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clear crisp picture ,easy setup

By Anonymous from Everett, WA, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

top rated in consumer reports. has worked very well without any problems. couldn't be happier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and quality

By Don67 from Birmingham, AL, USA on 11/22/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture and features are great. One issue I have is that the TV is more sensitive to reflected lights, so I have to make sure there are no lamps, etc that can reflect on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most advanced TV I've ever owned

By skupper from California on 11/22/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent construction, really like the aluminum frame. looks great on the wall. Interface is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful on or off

By SouthernAnita from Columbia, SC, USA on 11/20/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this tv. The pictures are incredible and it was super easy to set up. Love the "mouse" like remote. My grown kids are even really impressed and they are all techies!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality product

By Sixr22 from Vancouver, WA, USA on 11/19/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought several LED monitors, this is the first LG and I am very pleased with this monitor. This was purchased, primarily as a videoconferencing monitor. The quality is fantastic, easy navigation and setup. The remote took a bit to get used to, liking the voice control feature. There is one downside, it does not support Flash, this is a bummer when surfing the web and you are not able to watched any flash-based material. I would recommend this to anyone and may add additional units to our other offices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Slim from TX on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture has been pretty good. Not great and we have had problems with getting the TV to synch with a sound bar. Have to reset by doing a sound test. and resetting the synch has not done any good. The leg design is probably the worst feature. Really don't like the legs being on each end instead of the middle of the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love everything about it but the "Magic Remote".

By John from Eaton, OH 45320, USA on 11/13/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is what I had expected but the remote. The remote, in my opinion, is too awkward to use. Too hard to follow the arrow to find what you are looking for. Designers should keep things more simple instead of futuristic and fancy. I wish I had had a better demo at the store explaining and showing this remote because I would have picked a different model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Smart TV

By MR Robin from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 11/12/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Smart TV. I've looked around at all the other Smart TV's and decided to go with LG. One was the price, the other was knowing LG products are good products. I have a 32inch flat screen that I have had for 5 years now, and it was time to upgrade. Choosing LG for my first Smart TV was a wise choice and I recommend going with LG Smart TV's to anyone out looking for their first Smart TV or if adding another addition to their Smart TV family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!!

By Victoria R. from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 11/09/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV after my old one finally gave out on me. I haven't regretted yet. The picture and sound quality is amazing. I wish it was compatible with my older stereo system for the surround sound. I can only use the surround when I am watching cable but not movie's/dvd's because of the hook ups. If you ever wanted to add a built in blue ray disc player, I'm sure consumers wouldn't mind.Other than that love the option to use the Internet for a quick look up, but it would be awesome if it could be used as a computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/09/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has a great picture, all the apps I want easy navigation. Wonderful fit for my family


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has some awesome features

By Benjamin Brown from Centennial, CO, USA on 11/09/2014


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My wife and I bought an LG Smart TV and have been very happy with it, except we need to purchase the magic remote in order to get the full use of the TV. We do have a problem with navigation while using the internet and the TV does crash when using the internet which is not good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super crisp and sharp picture

By buckithead from Greer, SC, USA on 11/08/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the LG 55 inch Smart TV was a very good investment specially for the discounted price I have hooked it to satellite and HD Internet with Netflix and cable TV HD and they all give a super sharp crisp picture I'm very impressed.I would recommend this TV to who has either satellite our cable it works great on each.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Carl82 from New York, NY, USA on 11/08/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this TV. The picture quality is good. The magic remote took a while to learn all the features and how to use it but now I find it easy to use. The ARC feature through the HDMI output works seamlessly with my home theater system. I just wish it had more control over picture quality or I would have given it 5 stars. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" smart tv

By casey from Nebraska on 11/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality Like the smart tv features but smart remote needs a few more convenience features. Very good for the price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crisp picture

By TV buff from New York, NY, USA on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't love the magic remote... still not used to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phenomenal Picture

By Cowboy42104 from Bowling Green, KY, USA on 10/28/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this TV except the fact that I can't watch certain Internet videos and broadcasts due to the lack of Flashplayer on the TV. That's a problem if you want to watch a basketball game on ESPN 3. Other than that, it's a fantastic TV with a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The graphics and features are amazing

By Wade from New York, NY, USA on 10/28/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using LG for years and never been disappointed. Everything in my house is LG :). This model tv is just unbelievably amazing, the quality along with its features are just stunning. I would definitely recommend this tv to anyone thats looking for quality with all the right features oh plus its sleek design ...just pefect!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my first Smart TV, love all the features !

By Connie from Perris, CA on 10/22/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awsum quality picture and all the features, games, utube and so much more. I love that it has a wand/pointer to assist you with keyboard and other features and the voice recognition is Awsum. I have showed my Smart TV to friends and now they want one. I would truly recommend this TV to anyone that would like more than a TV but a Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By lwsvl from Mount Juliet, TN, USA on 10/18/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First LG product we have had. This TV is excellent in every manner. Great picture. Love all the outstanding features of the TV. Wish I had bought LG before now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the picture!

By Louise46 from Florida on 10/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is so crisp and clear you feel like you are there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality TV for the price

By Cobra129 from Vero Beach FL on 10/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture and excellent sound. Sharp, Bright and an excellent buy for the money. Magic remote was interesting and took some time getting use to. Wish LG would upgrade the Apps for this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture at a great price

By mWkw8 from Newport Beach, CA, USA on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I shopped around and looked at a number of TV"s from different manufacturers. We kept coming back to the LG because of the quality of the picture and the pricing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable and Accessable!

By Navywife_ghayle from FPO AP on 09/28/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using our Web OS tv.. easy to use and affordable price for us, specially we just got move to our new house. Im proud to say that we have this kind of tv and i highly recommend and introduce this to our family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is a great value for what i paid.

By Mcdoggie from PA on 09/24/2014


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am pleased with my purchased. The magic remote took me a little time to get use to it and each day I'm discovering something. The only thing I wish i had more control over would be the picture settings. There are a few preset picture setting but nothing to customize the the picture. Other than that I would recommend this TV to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product, we love it

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

integrates everything together very well, beautiful picture and sound. don't know how we got along without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product is excellent quality

By arlene from newberg, oregon on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

product has a beautiful picture full of color. tv is excellent to watch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture ever!

By dmk from Bremerton, WA on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this TV was a bit pricey, the picture is absolutely fantastic and looks great even at off-center angles. I have not yet used the Netflix subscription that came with it but am looking forward to that. The only thing I would like to change is the mounting. It has two legs but I would prefer a center stand so the TV could swivel. Overall, a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Mr. Esq from Suwanee, GA, USA on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. It is very user friendly, easy to set and it has a beautiful picture. This is my first LG TV and I am a customer for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture

By jann from Daytona Beach, Florida on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tv. Don't like the clicker. Features are great but somehow NETFLIX has disappeared from my screen. The size is perfect for a large room. LG has done a great job overall with this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome !!!!!!

By jvl666 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this lg smart tv is just great all around !!!!!! two thumbs up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features, Clear Screen

By TNGRL from Knoxville, TN, USA on 08/23/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love all the internet features like having Netflix available on the tv and enjoy the large clear screen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!

By BigPapaCool from New York, NY, USA on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third LG LED TV we have purchased in the past 18 months and they have all been great, but this model has such a clear picture it has really impressed. Will definitely look to purchase more LG products in the future as the need arises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome features!

By ThatsDave from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was lightweight, I easily set it up and had it running in minutes. Electrical consumption is unbelievably small, no heat emitted, flawless through and through. TV had no issues since 4 months in my home! Netflix included, that was a kicker. I am really happy with what amount spent on this technology packed TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best features ever on a TV but poor support info

By Frank park city from Park City, UT, USA on 08/10/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is state of the art with features unmatched by any other TV. You can control all your products like DVD's etc. The magic remote is the real benefit over other competitors. You can quickly switch between apps, channels, DVD, etc without exiting other programs and come back to the same point without reloading. Unfortunately the documentation does not support the product and plan to spend days researching how to use it. The instruction manual does little more than tell you to unbox and connect it. The web site is even worse. "no results" is the most common result regardless of what you type in. LG has some great videos but hard to find. Ytube is the best source. IT at LG needs to wake up and get a good web site to support this fantastic product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By jack63 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV, webs great and the magic remote rocks. This is a winner and LG products always deliver the quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice TV

By Johnny B from Texas on 08/02/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. Only disappointment is with the Remote Control, it does not support surround sound which is the only issue I have found (we have a very popular brand surround sound system). Other than that I am very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best Tv for my living room

By Gio from Hayward, CA, USA on 08/01/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best product from LG I've ever owned, This tv is so easy to use and have a great picture quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TV is Great! The remote control is not!

By CBinWI from WI on 07/26/2014


Pros:

Not Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the tv picture is great, you cannot use most of its features until the computer boots up which typically takes about 30 seconds. The voice control is not available and it is very difficult to change channels during the 30 seconds. Even after it warms up my wife will no longer use this tv. The overall features are too complicated! The voice control does not understand the request about 1/3 of the time. The pointer control works well, except when you want to surf channels. I would advise against spending any of your own money on this model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoy the streaming features on this TV!!

By Tom133 from Tampa Bay, Florida, USA on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are so pleased with the incredible picture on this TV! Movies are so much more lifelike than with older sets and streaming from computer is so simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a surprise! Love this TV!

By Picture , style , features from Undisclosed on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When doing my research on TV's, I did not even consider an LG. I got to the store with three other models in mind and then I saw the LB6300 on display. It looked so much sharper than the other models that I was considering. The design caught my eye initially with the wide stance and the ultra thin bezel. The picture is beautiful and the sound is more than adequate. The smart features are impressive, as is the Magic remote. Highly recommend this TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING PICTURE AND SOUND QUALITY

By oth from Bronx, NY, USA on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In my 65 years on this earth theres only one thing i enjoyed more than this television and that is my car...The picture is incredible and the sound is more than ok....The options you have in this tv ranks with or above the top priced televisions....When i have company people just stop and stare at the screen and all conversations end.I recommened this tv to every and all sports and movie lovers as the refresh rate works wonderfully


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture for the money

By ElCappn from North Hills, CA on 07/04/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is excellent. It was easy to setup. Our cable box, Apple TV, BlueRay player and internet connection were up and running within a few minutes. The Auto-Dim power saving function is a little annoying but once turned off, everything is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent combination of HDTV and internet

By broot from Woodbridge, CA, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From first turning on to exploring and using the different features on this smart TV I was amazed with the quality and ease of use of this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great operating system but not adobe flash player

By Izzy00 from Houston, TX, USA on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In comparison with some of the other smart tv, the o.s. is great. There's little lag and is very responsive. Easy to use and navigate. An extremely major flaw is that its not compatible with adobe flash player 10. That means that youll be unable to watch most online videos in the web browser. Most websites use adobe so the selection of online web videos available are slim. In fact I wouldn't recommend purchasing this if you like watching videos in your browser. I don't understand why LG would exclude such an important feature when other brands offer it in their older smart tv models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEAUTIFUL TV & GREAT PICTURE

By CWADE1 from LANCASTER, TX on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first 55" SMART HDTV, and the picture quality is great!! We love all of the features. My only suggestion for the "Quality" would be to enhance the Volume quality. Other than this, WE love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV !!!

By mvsboss from Rowlett, TX on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with the picture quality of the 55LB6300. Almost no heat, unlike my previous plasma TV. I am very impressed with this Smart TV !! It found my home network and the setup was very easy. Had trouble getting use to the remote, placing the cursor where I wanted it, but it just took some practice. I highly recommend this TV !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Product

By LosingfaithinLG from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 05/14/2014


Pros:

Over Rated

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV on 5-11-14, picture went out 5-14-14.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By Mary Ames from Ormond BEach Fl on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If I win this review I will use the money for another smart tv for my bedroom...ez, not complicated great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved