Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55LE5400 » 85 Reviews

Lg 55le5400 55"lcd Tv Direct Led - Atsc - Ntsc - Hdtv 1080p - 178 / 178 - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - 1080p - Surround, Dolby Digital - 120 Hz - Lg Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 85 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (61), Quality (71), Performance (63), Style/design (50), Features/settings (50)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good TV

By debisize from Mooresville, IN, USA on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Tv. We have had this for about 5 years. It has been good up until now something is starting to go out. When we turn it on about 1/3 of the left side of the picture is blurry and the color is green or no color at all on the left side. It does clear up after awhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased 8/10 Without Any Issues Ever!!!!!

By Chardy27 from Maryland, USA on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The one thing i noticed when i purchased this tv was the picture. The people on the screen were moving around all funny and it looked like I was on set with them. I don't notice so much now because Ive had it for a while but overall I haven't had any problems and I am still satisfied. Still happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was pretty nice

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

until after 3 years of ownership every HDMI port failed. Google it and you will find that many other people have had the same problem. TV tuner still works, so at least the OTA can be watched. Can't even find the main board available for sale anywhere. Very disappointing. When did 55" LED panels from a "major" manufacturer become disposable items?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This TV!!

By Johnny The Boy from WI on 03/20/2013


Pros:

Bad-@55, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV! I've had my LG for about 4 years now and the picture is still great, I really like all the inputs on the back, and the smart Tech. is convenient using other smart components!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product not worth s---

By Lolo from Undisclosed on 09/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV less than 2 years ago from Best Buy. We spent quite a bit of money getting the TV, Blu-Ray player and the wireless router. Two (2) weeks ago the TV picture and sound went off. The sound came back on, but the picture did not. We only have vertical gray lines. Since then, we have had a repairman come to the house, and he tho't the problem might be a T-Con board, which he needed to order. He called today to let me know he can't get a T-Con board. I called another repairman who tho't it was probably another problem, but he wasn't able to locate the particular part(s) online for the repair. Both repairmen have indicated that if it ends up being the processor board that needs to be replaced, we should just buy another TV. Has the world become just a throw-away society? I will just use my 10-year-old computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By kadams07 from Carlsbad, NM 88220, USA on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have to buy a wireless adapter separately though, doesn't come with wireless built in


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best TV I have ever owned

By redneck boy from Undisclosed on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good TV for money mine has close to 8,000 hours on it and is still working fine no problems. very good picture quality and sound.has every thing I look for in a TV.Best TV I have ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase ever

By mel from Undisclosed on 11/03/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went out looking at a tv and came home with this tv that day. I love this tv. It's so easy to use and I have not had any issues with it. Good Job LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By rbw from Southern NJ on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned this TV for about a year and the quality of the picture is fabulous! It almost looks like a 3D picture but without the glasses. We also bought the LG surround sound and blu ray player so that we have the full movie experience at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55 LE5400 Is Quality

By JTH from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Quality For The Price, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, you can't find a better TV. It took the TV a few weeks to settle into the perfect picture, but it's set now. We couldn't be happier with what we got for the price we paid. We really love the built in apps as well, and use it for movies, music, and netflix all the time. All in all we couldn't be happier. The only drawback would be the sound, but it seems that almost all flat TVs have that problem. I'd recommend getting a soundbar or surround sound to get the most out of the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!!!

By Wes from Nashville, Tennessee on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love every aspect of this TV. The full HD picture quality is outstanding. The added features are quite amazing also, such as with netcast you are able to stream new movies, netflix is another feature it has. The design is sleek and thin so if someone wants to have a TV that people comment on quite often, this is the one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By Anonymous from Boise, ID on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for over a year now, and I still love sitting down and watching TV and movies. The picture is still stunning. My family regularly uses the Netflix app to stream right through the TV (no extra devices needed), including the streaming in high-def. I have been able to access a home media server and look at pictures, and they are fantastic. More apps would be nice, and the requirement to buy an extra dongle in order to connect to a wireless network was obnoxious.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV

By johnong from Monrovia, CA on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV in February 2011 and hooked it up to the internet via HDMI. My family have been enjoying this marvellous TV since then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Indiana from Southern Indiana on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All the set-up was easy and intuitive. I was hooked up to my Direct TV as well as my wireless network in short order.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been the best tv we have ever had in our family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but not the best

By Emil from Honolulu, HI on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for over a year and it works really great. Here are my Pros and Cons. Pros: Easy to use Video quality is really great with the right HDMI. I started with a BestBuy Rocketfish HDMI so I upgraded using a AudioQuest "Cinnamon" HDMI wire and the picture improved a lot. Gaming and watching movies cleared up after that. Remote control lights up. Cons: Not wifi ready, a month later I bought this then Wifi ready TVs came out. You can purchase a wifi usb attachment for around 80 dollars but if you buy a cat5 wire for half the price. data transfers are a lot faster and you save a lot more money. The stand it comes with is okay but wish it was more rock solid foundation. When watching Blue Ray movies Blur is pretty bad. Slow processor for the kind of apps it has. If the power goes out or you turn off your power strip the internal battery does not save your time and date but it saves your tv settings. Wish the tv input button would scroll through your active wire inputs instead of choosing wich port I want to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Jack from Undisclosed on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great purchase!!!! I wish i bought this set sooner... The picture on this set is the only way to watch sports....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!

By ShastaMac from Greenville, S.C. on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is the best TV I have ever owned. Great sound & picture quality. I have really enjoyed the NetCast features. I would like to see full internet access added to this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of the best tvs out there

By topzshotad from Undisclosed on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very easy to use from day one the picture is great it get better when you watch blu-ray like toy story batman or any other blu-ray and a good price . I look at all the top ones at the stores samung ,sony vizo then I saw LG I was very impress with the led tv from lg it was better to me than the others you know in the stores they want to sell the high ends onesI I look for 1 year for led tv 55 inch and lg is up there with so call top 5s if you are looking for a good tv lg is the right way to go and hd channels sweet to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest TV I have Ever Had

By Tazz from North/East Tennessee on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has the best quality picture ever, looks better than anything I have been to live. Missed this TV during vacation trying to watch a lesser quality 32" was just terrible but I had all my shows on DVR so it was great to see all that I missed on a smaller, lesser picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful tv

By tpgllghr from lockport, ny on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

absolutely a wonderful tv. picture is crisp & clear. HD broadcasts or 1080p viewing is like a window into another place. Blu-ray then takes that to a whole other level. only "downside" is weak sound, but that is typical for thin bodied tvs. dvds go thru the av receiver anyway so that becomes moot. can't beat this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding w/ small iss

By chockow from NY on 09/19/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has the best picture I have seen. No glare in my large 18 x20 Ft living area. the issue i have seen 2 or 3 times is on power up. the picture is faded pink and seems to be locked up this has only happened maybe 2 o 3 times 6 months apart. I power it off and repower with it correcting to the best picture I have ever seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By elaine from Mississippi on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the picture quality of the TV. Great purchase. I do wish it has the internal wireless capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what more could you want

By jlg from phoenix arizona on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent in every way. easy to mount, excellent picture - and I use an antenna for TV! Synchs well with LG sound system and with my computer for watching streaming internet. Have owned it about 6 months without a single complaint or regret.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By snb from Missouri on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV; I really love it. In fact, I have recommended this TV to my parents, and they bought one, too! It has a fantastic picture...things look so lifelike that you feel you could reach out and touch them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lifelike, vivd picture

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first HDTV and all I have to say is wow. BluRays all look as if they were live. No tracking or ghosting of fast action scenes. Completely sold on the LG brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Marks for Value

By MrE from India on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, this is an excellent television. The screen does not have a significant glare, the viewing angle is excellent, the picture is in my opinion better than the 240Hz Samsung LED UN46D7000. Purchase of a wireless component is required for Youtube, Netflix, Flikr, etc. access....but it was fairly inexpensive online. Also, it doesn't seem that LG has plans to add additional features to the wireless services as 'Coming Soon' has been one of the options for the last year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's like being there!

By NED from Queen Creek, AZ on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did a lot of research before finally deciding on LG and this model. I tell everyone to go the extra for Wi-Fi. Worth every cent. The picture is crystal clear and the sound is pretty good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ctmartin1 from Los Angeles, CA on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this LED TV about 5 months ago. EXCELLENT! Pretty easy to hook-up with anything. The network feature works well (you have to get a separate wireless USB dongle to work wirelessly, but you can also hook-up direct to the internet via a network cable to your router). Adjusting the settings to get it to work was pretty easy -- almost automatic. I've really enjoyed watching NetFlix and VUDU from the TV without needing to hookup my laptop. But when it comes to NetFlix, I have one complaint: it plays all movies in full-screen "HD-style" video. Of course, not all movies are formatted as HD movies. For those movies you need to watch them with an incorrect aspect ratio -- people look squashed, etc. When you're watching TV/cable/video you can simply enter the menu and adjust the aspect ratio to match the program you're watching (or simply let it "auto-detect" the signal and adjust itself). But unfortunately, when you're watching NetFlix you can't adjust the aspect ratio -- it's just "hardwired" to full-screen mode. Otherwise, it's an excellent TV and I would recommend it to anyone. Much better than any others I compared to prior to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By nstrom from Central Massachusetts on 01/27/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Wireless Network Connection, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research before choosing a new TV. This one stood out both in the reviews and in the store. This TV was incredibly easy to mount and set up. The picture is so beautiful I just can't take my eyes off it. The wireless network is very convenient and I love being able to download firmware updates and Netflix directly to the TV. Also purchased LG sound system and it feels like being in a theater. Highly recommend this TV. I have owned since just before Christmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Product Ever

By Jacked from San Antonio, TX on 01/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV for Christmas. The picture was great. Within a month a yellow line appeared on the screen. We had the TV replaced and purchased an extended warranty. We figured it was just a fluke. Within a week while my wife was trying to set up Netflix the thing just went out. Dead as a doornail. It wasn't anything we did wrong either. We had the correct set up and monster surge protector, etc. the thing is just a loser product. Today we get to haul it back to the store and get our money back so we can buy a legitimate brand. What a major fail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jenvey from NC on 01/22/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great TV. Picture is incredible...sometimes seems like 3D. Easy to use and setup. Sleek. Plenty of inputs. Only thing lacking is Audio Outputs for surround if you are streaming movies. There are ways around that though, depending on your other equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best LED TV

By TH. from NY on 01/18/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I compared many LED tv's the LG 55LE5400 is this best I have seen, I recommed this one. This model sits on my wall with a very low profile wall mount, and is as thin as the picture frames I have on the other walls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By corysmom from colorado springs, co on 12/26/2010


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this TV for over a month now and we are still learning all it can do. It was a great purchase and we are very happy with it. I had to put black electrical tape over the logo at the bottom as it was too bright and distracting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By pbug56 from Long Island, NY on 12/15/2010


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture once set properly. I accidentally set Dynamic Contrast to high, which made some shows like Tonight Show look pretty weird. Once corrected, very good. Numerous firmware updates; I'd like it if LG would post what they were for, but I do appreciate the support. Only problem - the clock does not set if on automatic. A couple complaints - no Y/C input (what people call SVHS) and no analog stereo output other then the headphone jack. Also, the photo gallery on the 'network' feature is extremely slow and hard to use. I use the set with a surround sound system. Watching movies and some shows with this TV is a whole new experience. Nicest set I've ever had by far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By ICANFIXALL from Apple Valley, CA on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the TV for about 2 weeks. The price was great. So far I am very satisfied with it. The picture is awesome and the ease of use and setup is simple. I'm so surprised at the quality of picture definition. It is as close to 3D as you can get without buying a 3D set and I enjoy the wireless connection to the internet. I only wish it had Pandora and hopefully I can get it in an upgrade in the future. The sound quality is not that great but can be rectifed with a surround sound system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Unit, be aware if wall mounting

By Ken from The high desert of southern Utah on 11/30/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fine picture quality, and overall an excellent unit. The only thing I've noticed is that if you do a wall mount be sure there is ample space behind the unit and the wall. Most audio and video connections are inserted perpendicular to the back of the unit so you need ample space behind the unit to accomodate the cables sticking out. We used a flush mount with tilt, which necessitated installing 2" shim behind mount to get unit away from wall so the cables weren't getting squished up against the back of the unit and the wall. This is a fabulous unit and the best picture quality by far of all models we looked at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By gerard41 from Missouri on 10/31/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally got the new LED technology from LG. What a great product. Beautiful picture and very easy to set up and use. Didn't realize what I was missing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dissappointed

By meekr from Pittsburgh, Pa on 10/22/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Owned 4 months when unit decided to quit. Couldn't turn it on ... high pitched whine is all that emanated from the LCD. Called immediately but was unable to set up appointment until 7 days later. Unable to fix on site and unit then taken to shop. At the end of another week and no idea when to expect it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product

By Jwhite from Undisclosed on 09/27/2010


Pros:

All

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is super great! We're looking for a 32 inch TV next.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not that great

By Vik from NC on 09/04/2010


Pros:

None

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TV looks nice and that's about it. The picture is very jerky on close scenes with any movement, fast scenes look poor as well. I have played with the settings over and over again and do not get the quality others here say they do. Makes me wonder if there are lower quality panels in some. I would not recommend this TV to anyone, my 4 year old Plasma has a better picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really great buy

By meandlj from Dallas, Texas on 07/28/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this tv with the LG surround sound system. After about a week or so we decided to buy a second tv and surround system because this one was so good. The color was fantastic and my husband and son love playing their games because they can actually make out the figures better than the other lcd that we had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would buy again

By Fred from Nhasville on 07/27/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am satisfied with the TV. The screen had a minor cosmetic defect in one corner, which makes it lose a star on quality. PIP would have been a good feature to have, especially at this price. I wish there were more audio output options other than headphone and 5.1 optical. Or at least make the 5.1 optical backward compatible with older 2 channel stereo SPDIF devices. Is there any chance of this happening in a software upgrade? Oh yeah, the picture is as good as any I've seen on all of the sets out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Bad Thing

By z71roughneck from Texarkana, TX on 07/24/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tv has a very clear picture. Only thing i did not like.....if you mount the tv on the wall you only have one hdmi port. the other hdmi ports are cause the tv not to rest flat against the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By Mayor from Passaic, NJ on 07/23/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product exceeds my expectations. I enjoy it every time I watch it. Best item I ever purchased. Got the same for my son in law and the 42" for my other daughter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Watching is a pleasure

By wastingtime from Los Alamos, NM on 07/21/2010


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first HD TV, and better than I had ever expected. Easy to set up, great value for money and feature packed. The picture is crystal clear in bright light and in dark wih clear noise-free sound. Even the awful World Cup Soccer finals was fun to watch! I now waste far more time watching Netflix and Vudu, and Instead of guests poring over the family photo album on a computer screen, we really enjoy watching it on the TV. The Picasa, Flickr (and all other Yahoo Widgets), as well as the DLNA support all work great: it can even browse the files straight from the USB. Haven't yet tried to use it as a computer screen, but didn't need to. With so many features, the lack of a few stand out. It would have been easy to implement a built in web browser and a published open standard for adding to Netcast. Support for a wider variety of video formats (and video over DLNA) would have been nice: that way, I could have watched the AVI files written by Canon cameras straight from the card. Exif autorotate when reading from USB would also have been desireable. And most importantly, the utility of Netcast would increase enormously if it could use external USB storage as a buffer (encrypted if necessary for copy protection) to help in streaming over slow internet connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55 Led

By nascar rally from Indiana on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Add A Best Feature, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this tv! works great. even bought a 24 inch HD monitor. the only thing i wish i had did different was get an HD 24 inch TV for the monitor on PC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleaar and Vibrant

By PAR from Arlington Wa on 07/14/2010


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a plasma tv that was very heavy and the picture wasn't very clear. This LG led I just purchased is light which makes it easier to move when my wife wants to paint and the picture is crystal clear. it also doesn't generate the heat that I believe was reponsible for the capacitor failure on my last tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bigger IS better

By OskarsGramma from Saint George, UT on 07/10/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this LG because my old TV, which was rear projection, finally had it's bulb go out. What a beautiful picture. This was easy to set up, including the internet. I have already watched a movie and the quality of the sound and picture are exceptional. This is easy enough to set up that even the technically challenged can do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HDTV

By Diane from Hattiesburg, Ms on 07/10/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had the TV a few days, but overall VERY Satisfied with product. Very easy to set up. Great picture quality. Bought TV primarily for the LED feature, as we had shadows/reflections on other TV from lamps, etc... No reflections with this TV. NetCast very easy to set up. Had netflix going within minutes. We have hard wired for now, so can't speak to the wireles capabilities. Would be nice if they would include the wi-fi dongle


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By trainman from Allen, TX on 07/09/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What originally attacted me to this product was the price but once I started comparing it to the other brands I was sold by the quility of the product. What I really love is the fact that the screen itself is not as reflective as most other LED TVs. This is important in rooms that tend to be bright or are influenced by multiple light sources.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55LE5500

By SP from GA on 07/05/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD AND SLIM AND HAVE WIFI. BUT NEED TO HAVE WIFI ADAPTER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV

By Ascencion from Melbourne, FL on 07/04/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv has excellent contrast. The auto dimming feautre works wonderfully. After leaving the TV on for several hours and then running my hand along the back panel it remains cool to the touch. This technology is very impressive. The stand that comes with it is a little wobbly but works fine. I only wish it had an S-Video input and built in wireless instead of the needed USB dongle for wi-fi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55 inch LED

By Punjabi3240 from Lenexa, KS on 07/03/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to setup. We were watching it within 10 minutes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 55LE 5400 TV

By Ctoye from El Mirage, Arizona on 07/02/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Cons:

Remote Not Universal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv has nothing less than a crystal clear picture, sound quality is far more superior to others that I have. The tv looks as if you are there seeing it being produced, because it is so life like. The only draw back that I am concerned with is the ability for the remote to control more than one device. I have three devices hooked into the tv and none are universal to the other. Now i have to have all three remotes out to operate the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More to Come

By hockeynut from Hoffman Estates, IL on 06/29/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for just under 2 months and after a software update the other night two separate bands about 6 inches wide appeared on the screen. I will reserve further comment on this issue until I see how LG fixes this problem. A technician is scheduled to look at the TV in a few days. Prior to this problem I have had no issues with the TV. The picture quality is fantastic and overall use is easy. The NetCast feature is great for a TV. I am using the wireless adapter on this TV and have had no issues with streaming. Like others have said the sound can be a bit of a downer. I have connected the TV and Blue Ray player to a home theater system so it does not bother me too much. Overall I was extremely satisfied with this TV until the other night. My feelings are I prefer for LG to replace this unit with a new one since this should not have occurred. I also have an 47" model of this same TV and am keeping my fingers crossed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By hydride from Florida on 06/26/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first HD and it has been a revelation. Instructions for internet setup were a little vague, but I figured it out fairly easily. Wish there were more options for the internet or directions on how to download more, if available. Overall great picture, and compared to our old analog TV, great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upgrade

By JT from Trumbull, CT on 06/25/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Cons:

Sound Quality On Some Broadcasts Lacking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I moved up from a 42" plasma to this 55" LED/LCD and I am very pleased. Picture quality is excellent, setup and menus are easy to navigate. Does the job for all types of broadcasts especially sports and movies. Sound quality is lacking for some broadcasts but not an issue when you have home theater stereo option. Great deal for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55"LED TV

By wilm021 from Wilmington, NC on 06/25/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the TV about 2 months ago. The picture is great and I love the TV. The only thing I dislike is we were told the sound (for commercials) would lower itself sutomatically as to not be blown out of the room by the commercial. I still have to turn the volume down. But overall it is a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55LE5500

By Coach from Eastern US on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Cons:

Must Use Lg Wifi Adapter

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Picture, Acceptable to good sound, Easy to Set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Performance

By craigs from Austin, TX on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG 55LE5400 provides a crystal clear high definition picture with easy set-up, controls and superior performance. Based on the environment in which the unit resides, I especially appreciate the matted screen versus the polished screen in eliminating glare from outside sources of light (sun, outdoor lighting, etc).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Fan

By Anonymous from Geneva, NY on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had the TV for one week and I am very impressed that the factory settings were about spot on out of the box. We were watching TV in about 10 minutes. Controls are extremely easy and in logical order. We purchased this LG model because it had the best picture quality by far compared to the other models we viewed at the "big box store".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV ... Except ....

By Tracks9 from Grand Rapids, MI on 06/18/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Cons:

Lip Sync Problem.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Almost everything about this unit is fantastic ... except for the lip sync problem. It's actually quite annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By Shutter Bugg from Pearland Texas on 06/16/2010


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awsome picture! You will love this TV. I was worried about the edge lit LED's but I have not had a problem with it bleeding at the edges. Colors are vibrant, blacks are dark and rich and movement is smooth. Plenty of adjustments to set this baby anyway you like. You won't regret getting this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Mayor from Littleton,CO on 06/16/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Cons:

Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality, easy to set up, and a joy to watch. No regrets in buying this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55LE5500

By SDS 145 from Gilroy,Ca on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great. The internet hook up is easy and the widgets are useful. The sound is fair, but really requires a home theater system. Very satisfied with the Television Would recommend highly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55LE5500 feature review

By Fly from Undisclosed on 06/09/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The television is great just a few quibbles, for instance it apparently has no built-in battery or memory which could remember the time of day, year, and so forth, in the event of a power outage. Other than that, no complaints. Edge lighting is visible at times, but not often enough to be a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture

By Flamingo from Alabama on 06/03/2010


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Cons:

Sound System

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our TV for about a month. We love the picture quality, especially when using the Blue Ray player. I referred to Consumer Reports testing on LCD/LED sets before I purchased and I think the picture quality of the LG is the best. The first thing we watched on it was Avitar and it was like being at the theatre. It has been easy to hook up external components using hdmi cables. The only drawback is the quality of the sound. I now have it connected to a surround sound system and it is fantastic. I also find the set-up with the remote to be very user friendly. This TV is well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

edge illumination is distracting

By Anonymous from Palo alto, CA. on 05/29/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Visible Edge Lighting

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great,crisp, picture BUT with a black background you can actually see the edge lighting moving around the perimeter of the screen. This is very distracting and because of this I would not recommend this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55LE5400

By Bob from St. Petersburg FL on 05/29/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV and Media box to wirelessly mount to a different wall then componets. So far everything has connected easily, with a great picture. No problems with wireless using media box, connected to cable and BlueRay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV but many problems with video/audio dropout

By TexHDTV from Texas on 05/29/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Very Good Video Quality

Cons:

Audio Lip Sync

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is very good, but when connected to an LG BD570 Blu-Ray player via HDMI, there are frequent audio/video dropouts where everything goes blank for about a second. I hear there is a known issue at LG with this problem. There is also frequent audio/video synchronization delays (i.e., lip sync problems); I can fix it by turning everything off and back on again. Annoying, and am hoping a software update fixes this. This TV has great potential...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Picture

By bf from Houston, TX on 05/29/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Performance

Cons:

Really Poor Remote, Slick Plastic Surfaces Shows Fingerprints And Wear, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really good picture,especially if you use your own video presets. Amazing improvement over 3 year old Sony. The set is thin but unexpectedly heavy. The sound quality is pretty good considering the dimensions of the TV. The internet access through the TV is kind of limited and slow; punching text in through the remote is a painful ordeal. The remote feels cheap, the buttons don't respond well to user inputs, and of course, it doesn't play well with the cable box, DVD player, and other TV sound accessories - the couch is littered with remotes needed for program to program changes. The remote seems to be an after thought just thrown in to complete the package; it isn't up to the performance and technology of the TV. Every time I use the TV, I notice once again how poor the remote's engineering is. If you never use the remote, this is one of the best TV's available today. The shiney black plastic front bezel shows every fingerprint and smudge and it reflects light back at the viewer. Too bad it doesn't have a more matte finish. It would be a great TV if it could sense and reduce audio boost on all commercials.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG products are AWESOME!

By bakob from arizona on 05/25/2010


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been wanting a new TV for years, and was finally able to afford on the size I wanted. After asking around and doing a little research on the web I narrowed my search to an lg or a sony. After a couple of months of owning it I am extremely pleased with my purchase and glad I decided on the lg. It's a great value for what you get and it was extremely easy to set up and use. It was my first lg product and I'm sold I already bought a bluray surround sound to go with it. Highly reccomend lg to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overwhelmed

By da1too from Panama City, Fl on 05/16/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleased and had underestimated the quality of the pictures resolution. The blacks are unreal. Fast motion scenes are still a little laggy but not a showstopper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased with purchase

By Martin J from Wisconsin on 05/15/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything as expected. Great picture, easy set up and great features. If you are considering purchasing a new television ........ and you are because you are reading this. Check out this LG televison. You will love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved.. But where is my Skype...

By allinepol from Nashua, NH on 05/12/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Cons:

Features/settings, Where Is The Skype...

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No to many comments I really love this TV.. is amazing but I cant wait for the Update to add the skype on it.. I cant wait... love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv.

By kmd from Rehoboth Beach, DE on 05/11/2010


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv. Easy to set up, works and looks awesome. Really love this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

high def

By wwgiese from kansas on 05/07/2010


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has such detail that the pix often looks 3d. Using the bd570 player with an old DVD displayed a pix that was incredible. Setting up the pix was easy unlike other models I have set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great TV, easy ...

By videodiva from Northern California on 05/07/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV, easy to set up and use, absolutely fabulous picture quality and overall design. I love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By shan from Houston, TX on 05/02/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great television. Very good color, definition, and depth. I would recommend this to anyone. Very good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED

By cmecutu from Chicago, Il on 04/28/2010


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Packaging Is Scary It Is Kept To A Minumum.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv is beautiful, colors & picture quality is something that would make a grown man cry and ask how come you couldnt have been my first. Tru motion setting is not ment for alot of movies so that's pretty much up to the user, sound is okay to deal with because of the compact construction of the tv making it so thin, but when your watching movies or playing games, who's going to be using tv speakers. Im happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Bridget from Central, PA on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is great, even from the sides. I have a home theatre set up and love the tv. It is easy to operate and connect accessories to. Looks great on my wall and I have a 60" Tv stand underneath for the accessories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By bman from Beloit, Wi on 04/23/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Cons:

No Wi-fi Adapter Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this TV and I am very pleased. The picture is outstanding. The sound is pretty decent considering that you really can't see the speakers. The features are pretty straight forward to use. Plenty of options and features. Just watched Avatar on Blu-ray and it looked in incredible. Plenty of hook-ups, such as 4 hdmi inputs and 2 optical outputs. The only disappointing thing was that you have to buy a separate wi-fi adapter to connect wirelessly to the internet. I couldn't find the adapter locally, so I'll have to buy it online. Otherwise this is a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first TV

By JC from O'Fallon on 04/21/2010


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first TV and the quality is amazing, great for high end gamers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing LG 55LE5400

By JayT from Northfield, NJ on 04/15/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Cons:

No Hdmi Cables Included, No Pip

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just installed this LG TV, replacing an older lcd projection system. My configuration includes a BlueRay player (included as a package) as well as a HT pc, carousel dvd player, A Wii, and a VCR (yes still use it) all conected to a HD Satelite provider and Home theater sound system. The picture is nothing less then amazing. Any HD content looks like your in the room with them and blueray content is even better. Standard analog broadcasts are fair to good. The tv came with an adequate count of HDMI connectors but could use another set of composite and component connectors to polish the terminal round up. I do miss my PIP from my older tv but will learn to live without it... Set up was easy after wrestling the flat panel out of the box (just me, no help), and attaching the base. With a swivel on the base pedestal, I could find the ports and make cable commections without pulling out the console from the wall. I have not used the internet features yet but they do look like a plus for those who would be renting a lot of movies. You will need to have a network drop and small network switch for the TV, BlueRay player and any other networked components. I would not recomend wireless if at all possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved