Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55LM9600 » 18 Reviews

LG Electronics 55LM9600 L.g [] 55lm9600 55" Cinema 3d 1080p 480hz Full Led Tv W/smarttv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (10), Style/design (15), Quality (13), Performance (15), Features/settings (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent value!

By Squashmom from Cordova, TN on 12/20/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture- Super sound, but we added the LG sound bar. Crisp, clear picture & will definitely buy more LG poducts. SOLD!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice, but not perfect

By ka3ka3 from San Diego, CA, USA on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK, Let me start with the good. I love the picture quality of the screen, good built in speakers (5.1 system) which is hard to find on a TV. I also like the features 3D, Apps and notably the WiDi feature where you can replicate your laptop screen on your TV without wires (provided your laptop supports WiDi). The only complain I have about the TV is that when playing videos from my 1TB hardrive the whole TV freezes and I have to turn it off and back on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma Like Picture with LED Advantages

By Lexus Driver from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is truly impressive, appearing as good as the best plasma TVs. The thinness of the TV and the low energy features of the full LED display, make the LG9600 better than a plasma TV. The 2D to 3D feature is an added advantage along with the full 3D effects with light weight and inexpensive passive 3D glasses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for gaming

By Mopar40 from Undisclosed on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Thought it was suppose to be the best of the best but you can not use it for gaming. WAY too much input lag no matter what settings you use! Not really happy with it. if the store wasnt so far away i would take it back tomorrow since i use it for gaming 95% of the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent TV for the money

By happyviewer from Virginia, USA on 04/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to set up. lots of info on the net for expert picture control settings, can make it look any way you want. kids don't like the fps setting. very happy once got the picture right. sound is good.remote is different, but usable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV picture at the moment

By MikeD from Boston, MA, USA on 04/08/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One star taken off - DUE - NO WEB BROWSER built-in the system. But there is rest which is pure Bliss to use. Best pictures ( without added software enchasements and gimmicks ) best specs around. Nice thin design and easy to Hang via the Ultra-Slim "wires" hanging onto a Ledger -Bricked wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flash outdated

By MBARRON from SPRING VALLEY on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kinda of a Nice TV. Not the TOP of the line polished product I'd expect. Flash 11 is Quoted by LG as being installed on all 2012 Smart TV. Only Flash 10.1 is installed on these units. That version of Flash is about 18 months old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing TV

By Owner from Champaign, IL, USA on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for three months and am still very pleased. The Built-in sound is so good I have opted not to get a sound bar. I was able to boost the center channel (voice) which helps with some British broadcasts. I have received several comments on the design (the "look of the unit") by visitors.. Picture quality is great and I feel it was worth the extra $ for this TV. The upscaling makes DVDs look like Blu-rays. Suggestions: 1. The Magic Remote is not the best idea. A more fully featured push button remote (with some DVD player controls) would be more useful. 2. The User's Manual only covers set-up not features. I, so far, have not been able to use the close caption feature. So of the other settings are still a mystery as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV

By GLENN49 from Louisville, KY, USA on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS TV. IT IS SOME WHAT OF A CHALLENGE AT FIRST ,NOT KNOWING SOME OF THE LINGO AND WHAT AFFECTS IT HAS AS YOU ADJUST THE MANY DIFFERENT FEATURES.IT WOULD REALLY HELP IF LG HAD A MANUAL WITH THE TV THAT EXPLAINED EACH FEATURE, WHY IT IS ON THE TV AND WHAT AFFECT IT IS GOING TO CAUSE WHEN ADJUSTING. OTHER THAN THAT ,THE LOOKS,THE 3-D PICTURE,THE STANDARD HD PICTURE AND THE STREAMING ON THIS UNIT ARE AWESOME, THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY!!! THANKS FOR MAKING THE TV THAT I'VE BEEN WAITING AWHILE FOR .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Crichton from St Peters, MO, USA on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture! Easy to setup. Coming from an active 3d plasma, I really love the passive 3d. Bought the LG Party pack for the clip on glasses and they work great. A lot more comfortable than the active glasses. No headaches either!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best TV

By Tony55 from Richmond, VA, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this TV about a month. The image is perfect, deep black, great color's, smart TV, internet browser. Very good motion and contrast. Great for wall or standard installation, almos frameless. Picture quality on HD and 3D is great (Passive 3D is awesome#. Can't tell about SD picture #I don't use SD) but I think it will be good also. Great function is a Picture Wizard give you ability to adjust the picture same as a professional calibration. I do TV's repair and installation for work and I can tell this TV is close to perfect for today. So, if you looking for HI-END TV, this is the one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic television

By texzilla from Ft Worth, TX on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a plasma enthusiast, I am extremely critical of my I consider flaws in LCD panels. This TV is one of the few LCD panels I actually enjoy watching, which I attribute to the Nano LED backlighting technology. The picture is excellent in every respect, the contrast levels make for a eye popping picture. Great features and the Smart features have improved immensely over early models. Dont give a whit about 3D but the LG passive system is the superior technology to any active 3D panels which give me a migraine. I am ok with the magic remote but at this price LG should toss in a traditional remote as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The kids love it!

By candacea from Loves Park, IL, USA on 09/27/2012


Pros:

We Love It

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love every feature of this excellent TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed!

By BigLgOwner from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV after reading as many reviews as I could and compared it to other TVs out there. I decided to buy it once I saw the price drop. I must say I am very impressed with the quality of this TV. The standard calibration out of the box was not bad, but once I found a good calibration to use the picture quality improved immensely. The 3D depth is real good and I love the fact that the glasses are lightweight and cheap to buy. It comes with six 3D glasses, but it's nice to know I don't have to spend much to replace them in the future. I watched a BluRay movie recently and was pleased to see how well the picture looked. This 55LM9600 really shows BluRay movies how they were meant to be seen. I also watch Netflix using the included app and have not had any problems streaming shows and movies. Connecting to my wireless network was a breeze and everything loads fast. I think for the price I paid, this TV was well worth it. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a better quality TV in their house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV

By Dave from Farmington Hills MI on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV, a couple of things I would like to see is a memory add on for internet searching, when I look things up on the internet the browser doesn't have enough memory and I lose the connection and have to redo it. I also would like a settings button directly on the Magic Remote and that would make this the ultimate TV in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has all the features I have wanted

By William from Mansfield Tx. on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried buying this product since last year, when you brought it to the show in Vegas. I found it the following may, this year. It is expensive, but in my opinion it is worth every penny. It is all I expected and then some. Beautifull quality and picture and the 3-D will knock your socks off. I would recomend this tv to all my friends and anyone else whom asks. Thanks, LG for the best TV I have ever seen. I'm an old tv Tech. from over 40 years in the business and I never thought would ever see such performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall, an outstanding product

By rod23 from San Salvador, El Salvador on 06/29/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Image is perfect. Due to size, it fits on any big wall. the connectivity with other products and internet, make it an amazing experience!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life is good with our new tv

By Rancher 1933 from Earlham, IA 50072, USA on 05/10/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, We Love It All

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ez of this product is great. We were able to set it up ourselfs and use it right away. We did have one question and called the 800 number and our question was answered very quick and to the point. Thanks LG a GREAT product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved