Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55LS5700NS » 32 Reviews

LG Electronics 55LS5700NS 55" 1080p 120hz Ledtv W/smarttv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (22), Style/design (19), Features/settings (21), Performance (26), Quality (27)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great features, good picture

By freddy from Katy, TX, USA on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The smart share is great feature, the tv automatically synchronized with my phone and computer. When I installed the tv. Its easy for my kids to use and switch from gaming, dvd, and computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yes, but how about the webcam?

By LuizS from Alexandria, VA on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Your 3D smart TV is great, but some of the features - like Skype - cannot be used without the Web camera, that has not been available since I bought it several months ago. Your site shows it as unavailable, the distributors say they do not have it, and talk about a new model that is about to come out... I have pre-ordered one, but suddenly the distributors talk about alternative products. The ones available at the stores do not work with the LG Smart TV. Can you tell us if there is any in the market that will? Or when the new model will be available? Thank you - Luiz Souza


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By john42 from Yelm, WA, USA on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great picture, bought LG sound bar @ same time with woofer (great sound ), easy to use features, whats next LG ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior TV

By Smart Shopper from Utah, USA on 09/07/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first big screen TV and I made the right choice. I've always liked LG products and this is no exception. The picture quality is outstanding and the ability to connect to the internet through the TV is amazing. We have been watching a lot of movies through the internet site called Crackle and no disappointments there it comes in crystal clear. I was so impressed with the quality of this TV that I immediately went out and bought the LG Soundbar and it also works to perfection. Thank you LG for making such a superior product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV OK but "smart" features require subscriptions

By Anonymous from South Dakota on 08/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture, sound, etc. are an excellent value. I was surprised to learn that most of the "smart" features require a subscription in order to use them. Therefore, unless I am certain it is something that I want to pay for, I do not utilize most of the smart features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tv, easy to set up

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Picture, decent sound, and great smart tv features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, Beautiful picture

By STEIN144 from Maysville, KY, USA on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price is great, but not the reason I purchased. I was in the market for a great TV. A whole wall of TV's to look at LG's had by far the best picture, didn't matter the size. The ability to completely fine tune every aspect of the sound, and pic puts it above par. The wifi works great, I like the option to wire direct, which made streaming flawless. My 55" made a great addition to my home theater system. My only con would be, the ability to control my audio receiver with more consistency. It works most of the time, but i believe its only designed to control LG home theater products. The price was just a plus in my purchase,I would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By jimmy from Howard Beach, Queens, NY, USA on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best TV I have ever owned. There are so many great features that I am still learning all of them.LG is a great brand and I would recommend it to everyone. In fact, my father-in-law bought one after he lost his during hurricane Sandy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv is good for the price. a great deal

By bear1 from Arkadelphia, AR, USA on 04/18/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv is nice. the design is sllek, also the remote. the features are easy, especially 3d. comes with 3d glasses which is a total package.I prefer LG led tv to anyone. the quality of picture is great. the sound isnt as great but I have mine hook up as surround sound. I like it when you turn it on and it shows the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelllent picture & sound. works perfect

By terrybob from Grand Junction, CO, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The T.V. was easy to set up. Picture quality is excellent as with the sound. Remote works well. The set is pleasing to the eye. Works as advertised. I am very happy with the T.V. as well as all of my other LG appliances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By GNC1932 from Bedford, Texas on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am disappointed with the fact that there are no outputs for headphones. Also disappointed that the Bluetooth does not work for anything but the "Magic Wand." Also disappointed that HBOGO and MAXGO cannot be seen on this TV. I thought this was supposed to be a "Smart TV," but it is not very smart. I could have purchased a different TV for about $300 less but thought the "smart TV" was the way to go. I am disappointed with everything except the picture quality. Don't think I'll buy another LG in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great pitcher

By bermuda1 from Georgia, USA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the smart tv is a great value and its a good value for the money has a great pitcher the smart wifi is cool


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture and simple to use

By johnnyhank from old hickory tn on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

really like everything about it had app 30 days and no problems good as i have seen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good! :)

By Amy from Edgely, PA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new T.V.! We got it for X-mas, and we really needed it! It's great. I haven't really done a whole lot of exploring yet. But it looks like there's a lot of cool stuff to check out. The picture's great, our last one was worse than we even thought! All the features are pretty self-explanatory (I was a little nervous at first glance). So, yeah, we're happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv great price

By 74omega from Evansville, IN, USA on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this for a few months now. No issues at all. I love it! I only wish i had more audio ins and outs. Do recommend this tv. The menu is super easy to navigate. This is my second LG TV. Will continue to purchase LG Televisions in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lg 55 smart led tv

By Mike28 from Reynoldsburg, OH, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv I have ever owned and best picture I have seen looks so real on all types of shows sound is good remote works well easy to use and having internet on your tv nice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By LarKan from Dallas, TX, USA on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome! I love being able to search on the internet, all the available apps, and the picture quality is great. Madden, Skyrim and Assains Creed has never looked better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By David4281 from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this tv for only about a month and I really like it so far. Great features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture for price

By Anonymous from Concord, NC, USA on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. Easy set up. Need to work on remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

incredible Picture!

By vegasds from Garfield Heights, OH, USA on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with my new 55 inch LG Smart TV was given a great Deal on this TV from Local Retailer ! Sports are the Best ever! easy to use my 5 year old grandson can use the Features! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to anyone looking to Purchase a Smart TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!

By skeeb from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv had the best picture of all in the store. My wife (who said she can't tell the difference between sd and hd) commented on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than a theater!

By depriestb from Norfolk, VA, USA on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a picture that cannot be compared to anything but an actual movie theater picture. It is so clear, you feel like you could walk right into the action. Everything is perfect, even old movies look new again. This is the best TV I have ever had and LG has now got a customer for life. I recommend this TV to anyone and everyone who will listen. The BEST TV ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL!

By Chrissi324 from Land O' Lakes, FL, USA on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally was able to purchase the TV I have wanted and I love it! The picture is very sharp and clear...it's everything I expected. Also, I am electronically-challenged but I was able to install this myself which says a LOT about the ease of doing so! I love all my LG products and have never regretted any purchase of an LG product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am in love with my new LG. It WOWs me.

By Wood42 from Louisville, KY, USA on 10/18/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Realtors like to say that a house has a "WOW" factor when describing it to a potential buyer. The first thing I said when the picture appeared on my new LG was ,"WOW what a TV". Despite being 3D, the depth of images seemed to jump out of the screen. Perfect size for my new finised basement space. First,I thought about mounting on the wall, but decided to try on table. That worked perfectly-no need to go through the hassel of hanging. Getting around to trying all the Smart features, but love the ones mastered. Nothing but love for my LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv has an excellent picture

By aj16211 from Hammond, IN, USA on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a excellent tv love the picture,the features,app. it is very easy to set up. i have allready recomended this tv to a couple of friends. this is my first flat scren tv because i was waiting for the right one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Dale from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 10/04/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, easy to use, lots of "smart" features!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture and smart tv apps.

By Jason99 from Appleton, WI, USA on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this tv for several months now and are very pleased with it. Highly recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price, Excellent features, Beautiful picture

By Krabby 67 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shopped around for several months looking at the competition and I must be honest LG was the last on my list at first but after comparison shopping and checking sound quality, features and picture quality , as well as features, LG came out on top...I am so happy I purchased this product the picture is amazing amd the features are great. Very user friendly, easy set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best quality i have saw yet

By ggharter6 from Milford, Milford Township, MI, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is perfect, very easy to use menu couldnt ask for a better tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great picture quilty

By moniee3 from Midlothian, VA, USA on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this tv. i love the fact that we can watch movies stream from our smart hub, theres game for everybody. and the best thing is that it has a very clear picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV. Has a great picture.

By Morpie from Kokomo, IN on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Satisfied to the fullest. Best picture I have ever had on a 55" TV. Have no complaints and would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is excellent.

By Dee from Texarkana, TX, USA on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'd much rather watch a movie on my LG TV than at the theater. The movie Avatar was good in the theater, but better on my LG 55" screen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved