Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55UB8200 » 32 Reviews

Lg 55ub8200 55" 2160p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 4k Uhdtv - 120 Hz - 3840 X 2160 - Dolby Digital, Dts - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (22), Easy To Use (18), Quality (25), Style/design (19), Performance (22)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Average

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/30/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good looking tv but the picture quality is average.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super TV--best I ever owned.

By Rekinhh from Gainesville, VA, USA on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has exquisite color, sharp, clear, big...love it. I bought it a few months ago. I thought it was a great value compared to the other brands on display. I have owned LG products before and have been happy with them. This TV greatly enhances my viewing pleasure. I like sports and news in particular...great for sports viewing. No regrets with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice tv for the money.

By Edb from Delaware, OH, USA on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this TV has a great picture. there are two complaints I have with this product. I wish the feet on the tv were closer together and i wish the magic remote was included in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is so life like!

By Dallas777 from Bolivia, NC on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Picture Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So Life like that it is like the people on the screen are actually in the room. The smart TV features are plentiful and easy to use. With the extra magic remote I bought, it is so easy to manuver between live TV or go to net flix in a flash, or by voice command. This TV is awsome and a great buy. You need to see the difference between HD and the 4K Ultra High Def! You will never go back to regular HD!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture

By SWeaver from Sugar Land, TX, USA on 07/01/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so glad that we picked this TV out of all the others. It has a perfect picture, I have neighbors stopping and looking in my patio window watching TV. It doesn't matter where you are standing, The picture is the same, Great. I would recommend this to anyone. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture but could have better audio out.

By drbrake2 from Detroit, MI, USA on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with set performance except for the fact that there is no way to control the volume of the audio out when I use external speakers. my passed TV had this capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hands down, the best TV I have ever owned!

By John027 from Whitehouse, TX, USA on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is amazing, especially when watching with my new blue ray player. Even though I have had my TV for a few months now, I still have not explored all the features it has to offer. The only two downsides are that the stand would be better if it was in the middle of the TV. I had to place a long board on top of my entertainment center in order for the TV to set on it. The other is that the sound, even with tweaking, is still not that great, but I plan on getting a sound bar to remedy that. I would still highly recommend this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought from another website trusted brand

By SdeShw from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item from another website because the price was $800 cheaper but a great value for such a great TV. Everything is easy to use set up and input for all the apps and other features is easy to use. The screen is clear the bezel is very thin it's a great TV and I was skeptical at first because it was cheaper than other brands but a great value and we are very happy with it. Looking forward to upgrading to the OLED next year or when it is available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not satisfied

By AJ2015 from Deephaven, on 06/03/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TV frequently disconnects from wireless network. Sometimes when it does this it loses all of the network data entirely so the network information must be configured from scratch. Also the Amazon streaming application frequently loses its audio track. I will not purchase another LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this tv

By Cobalt 1 from Minneapolis, MN on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this TV. Just wish it came with magic remote. I bought the sound bar to go with it. The quality is amazing and it looks fabulous in my living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent 4k tv for the price

By DB225 from garrison. ny on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LG tv, and i love it. The picture quality is beautiful. Easy setup right out of the box. The smart apps are cool, and i love that i can mirrorcast from my G flex. Netflix 4k looks amazing on this tv. Gaming is great on this Set. Great deal for the price. I definitely recommend you try one for yourself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Smart TV

By Jimmy from Westerly, RI, USA on 04/26/2015


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've researched nearly every Smart TV in and around this price range. It's simply incomparable. The picture is stunning, following some picture setting adjustments using a THX callibration DVD. I definitely reccomend using one as it made all the difference in the quality of the picture. Picture viewing angle is perfect. The remote is user friendly and Apps are easily accessible. I did purchase the Magic Remote and highly recommend it. It took the place of three of my remotes. The size is perfect for my room. I was torn between the 60" and 55". I am thoroughly pleased with my choice. The 4K experience has been incredible as well as the standard HD. I can't say enough good things about this TV. It is feature rich and just a quality product by one of the leaders in the industry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent lg tv

By Wildcat from Wellsville, KS 66092, USA on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought the 55ub8200 smart tv, and a sound bar, and the lg blueray player and i just love them all. I should have bought these idems a long time ago thank you lg. and i also bought the magic remote.now how do i get a tag for my tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By tmcooper from Durham, NC, USA on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV for the family room. Mounted it on the wall above the fire place and it is a real attention grabber! Very easy to set up and access my network. My room is shaped a little different and you can see the tv clearly from all angles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By Ela08 from Knoxville, IA 50138, USA on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, it is easy and user friendly! The picture quality is amazing...details up to the minute level. You can see even the tiniest frickles! Best of all the wireless and optical connections when you add an LG sound bar and Blu Ray. Amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not wasting money

By LG fan from Flushing, Queens, NY, USA on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a big difference to watch movies on this one than others kind of TV. My friends visited me and they were so excited when we were watching together a soccer game. The TV has Ethernet jack, I prefer to use cable connection instead wireless avoiding interference and weak signal but also the TV provides wireless connection. For application I don't find many choices. I checked youtube and I could get pairing code that it paired with my Laptop but recently this option was removed. Any way concerning TV (picture, sound) I feel I didn't waste my money for nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is a great addition to our home.

By blajoh from Des Moines, IA, USA on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this tv from a local small business because we want a larger tv. We cannot believe how great the picture quality is compared to our older and smaller tv. We are very happy with this tv and will purchase another LG tv for our new family room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By waynel83 from Norman, OK, USA on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it! although you have to buy the "Magic remote" seperatly... I feel for the price of the television the remote should be included...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AmAzINg Picture Quality

By Artbypatti from San Antonio, TX, USA on 01/16/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We fell in love with this TV in the showroom at Best Buy. In comparison to the other TV's it was mind blowing and we just had to get it. We felt upgrading to the 4K was important to be ready for the changes that will be coming from cable providers. It offers an array of features. Would highly encourage you to spend the money on quality HDMI cables to go with it. Truly a beautiful addition to our home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tv!!!

By faith011 from Locust Grove, GA, USA on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture very happy with this product. Would recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding image

By Bruce67 from Rockford, MI, USA on 01/11/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When fed a good signal source this television produces absolutely gorgeous images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absulutely stunning

By dfoss from Montana, USA on 12/31/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG has the most stunning picture that I have seen on a tv. The colors are so vivid that they jump out at you. The clarity of the picture will amaze you. Buy it! You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could not have made a better choice

By Nickelback54 from Louisiana, USA on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First HD TV purchase for family room in a few years. Made a good choice. Would definitely recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Slick from Newnan, GA, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. Very satisfied with purchase. Have recommended to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT, LOVE IT!

By Freddie from New York, NY, USA on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would suggest this TV to anyone anyone.It is definitely worth the price. We are very happy with it. You can also download "LG TV Remote" from Google or even Apple app store if you miss the magic remote pointer. works just like remote and even lets you take and save HD pictures of whatever you are watching. Also if you are on the fence between this and 3D, quality difference is near absent and well u won't regret getting this is all I have to say.Spread the word!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture quality

By skeenan from Carlsbad, CA, USA on 11/20/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love our new tv...all around great value and quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG makes me proud

By Jerry336 from Durham, NC, USA on 11/09/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV, I was a little on the fence about not getting the 3D model, but this product compensates very well for not being 3D. I rush home from work everyday to watch my TV. With Thanksgiving around the corner I can't for my family to see my new TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Max from Illinois on 10/23/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD quality is superior to our previous HD TV. We have had many "WOW" moments watching HD channels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features,great 3d,great picture

By DaveGilleo from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the money this set can not be beat. The picture is fantastic on everything and the 4k stuff looks like you are looking out a window. It is really nice to be able to play media from my windows 8.1 devices without wires and the 3d is better then the theater on newer titles. I have no regrets in this purchase. I gave up several inches from the year old Samsung I had , but the color and picture is so much better that it was worth the trade off. The off angel viewing is even great because of the high quality ips panel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture and super feature

By newnosocks from Beaufort, SC, USA on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would and have suggeste this product to my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my led smart tv

By soonergi50 from Duncan, OK, USA on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tv I would recommend that everybody get one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fell in love with it when I seen it at my brothers

By Sailore6 from Maplewood, NJ, USA on 08/27/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture clarity is excellent, you feel as if you're actually part of the picture. The life like quailty is the best I've seen so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved