Home » 60GA6400ob » 8 Reviews

LG Electronics 60GA6400ob Lg 60ga6400 60" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - 120 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player [open Box] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (5), Quality (5), Performance (6), Features/settings (7), Easy To Use (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome product/Sharp, beautiful image

By inuyasha14081986 from Brownsville, TX, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One, if not the best tv I've bought in my whole life, Images are extremely sharp and the detail of the images its just beautiful. Lg is the best *former Samsung Tv owner*


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy with this tv

By HeeHaw from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 09/24/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pic. quality is great, remote is very simple and easy to use, very easy to set up. I've had this tv for 1 year now and have no complantes. The picture still blows me away when watching blue ray and HD content. and the 3D works really well, even when converting a regular pic to 3D. Overall I am very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remote is great, tv could be too

By Kevin from Toms River, NJ on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Best Remote, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this tv for a few months now and overall am not thrilled with it. The first unit I received was defective where there were large bright spots on the screen. I was able to exchange it through the point of purchase. The second unit ended up having the same issue, although not as bad initially and the audio out would not work. I again tried to exchange for a different model (retailer refused, not lg's fault). I had to go through LG service, which was smooth, but the same issue is now occurring with the screen so I now need to call again and have it sent out for repair a second time. This may not sound like a huge deal, but it is very noticable when the picture pans. I watch a lot of sports and thats a pretty constant thing. Overall the picture quality has not quite been what I thought. I haven't been wowed at all and I would say about 6' in from the edge of the picture seems blurry. This is on Satelite, gaming and blu ray. I've used calibration blu rays as well as the picture wizard, but am never really pleased with the picture. The motion blur definitely makes a difference, but crashes every time I try to adjust the settings. The 3d is very cool and I picked an LG because of the 2d to 3d conversion, which does work very well. It's defintely fun to watch 3d movies and shows. The smart tv aspect was definitely better before the update. Now there is no flash, chrome crashes all the time and no HBO GO (which was shown on th ebox for the tv come on...). You Tube, Netflix, etc are cool and very nice to have so conveniently available. Apps are very limited though. Do not think every app on the play store will be available. The remote is by far the best part of this tv. It is absolutely awesome and I love it. Voice commands work well and having the keyboard remote with a smart tv is absolutely the way to go. No clue why more don't do it. Overall, I would not say I'm happy with this TV. I searched and searched for what I thought would be best. Saw this TV on display (though the smaller model) in a few stores and really expected to bring that home, but it fell flat. Between missing the wow factor and all th eissues and inconvenience of having to arrange someone to be home for all the pickups and deliveries, it was certainly taken away even more from the experience. For what this TV cost, I expected more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy With This Product --So Far

By Jay33 from Dripping Springs, TX on 02/03/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this product less than a month. So far, it has been pretty good. I bought it because of the Google TV feature. I was immediately updated to Google TV over Android 4.3. But this Google TV version is somewhat different than earlier Google TV versions. Most websites think it is a mobile phone. I am a little disappointed in the "full" web browser. I was expecting to be able to go to any website and display content and videos that I can view on my PC running Windows and IE10. Sadly this is not the case. Adobe is not supporting FLASH on this platform and some other websites will not open on this device (e.g. the free Hulu site). I wish this short coming was evident in the advertising instead of saying it had a full web browser. But if you have an Android phone, the menus and settings should be familiar and easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply a great value

By Gaber24 from Rio Rancho, NM, USA on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first foray into 3D TV. I must say the pictures are crisp and vibrant, the 3D imaging is great, and setup was easy. Getting 4 pair of free glasses means the entire house can enjoy 3D viewing...and the glasses are the same ones you get at the movie theaters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By JW45 from Kansas City, MO, USA on 11/13/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first smart TV. We love the all the product features. The picture quality and 3- D experience are amazing. We highly recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for the price!!!

By HappyLG_Customer from La Crosse, WI, USA on 07/30/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a 3D Smart TV for my basement and this was by far the best TV I found. I was looking at both plasma and LCD and for the price this TV offers the most options with great picture quality! Couldn't be happier with my decision....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 60GA6400 has all of the features I could want.

By Sonny from Georgia, USA on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, An Attractive Addition To Any Great Room., Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great clarity. The best TV(over 50) I have ever owned. It has so many features, I am still learning how to use them. An aux. sound system is necessary to get best audio for most programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved