Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 60UB8200 » 19 Reviews

Lg 60ub8200 60" 2160p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 4k Uhdtv - 120 Hz - 3840 X 2160 - Dolby Digital, Dts - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (10), Performance (11), Style/design (7), Easy To Use (9), Quality (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Looking for Some Good Calibration Settings!!

By fasteddie3371 from Dundalk, MD, United States on 09/06/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, I'm very impressed with this one....I have owned at least 6 LG LED's in the past 2 years and they have all been great..This one tops them all!! I would love to find a great calibration setting!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great so far

By mbeauv from Boston, MA, USA on 08/24/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this set for 4 months and so far it has been great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product - Outstanding Picture - No Bluetooth

By DeVonia58 from Texas, USA on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that since I got my UB8200 series Ultra 4k LG set I thoroughly enjoy my viewing experiences. The only thing missing is a bluetooth capability but for the price it is an outstanding value. Life if Good with the UB8200 and FOOTBALL is back finally. LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT'S A BEAUTIFUL THING

By zooloo from DETROIT, MI. on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I PURCHASED THIS TV FOR MY MOTHER AND SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT. THE SET UP WAS A BREEZE, THE FEATURE ARE BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS, THE PICTURE IS SO CLEAR YOU CAN COUNT THE FRECKLES ON A PERSONS FACE,THE SOUND IS EXCELLENT, THE DIFFERENT ENTERTAINMENT FEATURES ARE OUTSTANDING. I GIVE THIS TV TWO THUMBS UP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my first smart tv

By eddey65 from Littleton, CO, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is a great tv. excellent picture. could use more hdmi ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Steve I from NJ on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup. Great features. Great picture quality. Smart TV features are excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features and super picture

By kittylitter1 from Harrisburg, PA, USA on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great deal for a 4K TV. I mounted my 60" on the wall and it looks great! Picture quality is superb at any angle. I purchased the music flow 751 along with the TV and the sound is outstanding. Would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value in a 4K set!

By GOhio from CA on 06/09/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The UB8200 series is missing a few features, such as 3D, but is a great value in a 4K set. The Picture Wizard, plus the expert controls for white balance and color management, let you really dial in a great picture. IPS screens are not known for great static contrast, but the zone-based local dimming works well. And the IPS panel offers very good side-angle viewing. Streaming of 4K content from Netflix works well, and really shows off the set's capabilities. I may be wrong about this, but I THINK at least one of the HDMI inputs is HDMI 2.0/HDCP compatible, for when 4K blu-ray disks come out. As a 2014 model, these sets may be disappearing from store inventory at some point. Mine is wall-mounted (60" version), but be aware that the stands are "wide legs", out near the end of the set, and therefore you need a fairly wide stand. Very sleek design, thin, with very thin bezel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture

By Steve from Colleyville, TX, USA on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third LG TV and they just keep on getting better. The quality of the picture is unbelievable and connected effortlessly to my home wifi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture

By SI Bill from New York, NY, USA on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 4K Ultra is beautiful. You don't need 3D. It up converts magnificently.The sound on the set is excellent. Its smart TV features are great. Internet access is smooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful picture

By ricky49er from Marysville, WA, USA on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have owned this product for a month, like the picture, the features and access to the internet. highly recommend this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There are many things not to like about this tv. The picture is OK but no better than a much less expensive LED. It claims to have a 4K Resolution Upscaler but on regular 1080p broadcast I don't think the picture is any better and maybe not as good as my old tv. Fast motion is not clear either. Forget the internet. Navigation is slow, the arrow hard to move, and not worth the effort. As for the apps, another huge disappointment. Go on a computer to LGSmartWorld and see all the apps available and then go into this TV and find out the ones you want aren't there on this model. I wish I had bought something else (sales people at HHGregg did a terrible job explaining things to me but that's another review). I could have spent half as much and gotten as good a TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME PURCHASE!!!!

By Lavaspitsfire from Hollywood, FL, USA on 03/17/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have done research in regards to 4k tvs for about 8 months. I decided to go for it. Anyone that says its stupid to purchase a 4k tv now has no idea what theyre talking about! I have comcast as my cable provider and my HD programs look sooooooooooo goooooooood! There isnt much 4k content out right now but man the stuff they do have takes watching tv to a whole new level. I've never been so excited to watch my favorite tv shows. The wife is absolutely stoked over this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By kracke1964 from Denver, CO, USA on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great picture, good sound, should have came with a magic remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never seen picture quality so great.

By Edub from Houston, TX, USA on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was greatly amazed how easy to set up and use. Picture quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture, love the sleep timer.

By momG from Indiana, USA on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't wait for cable to catch up with the 4k technology. Picture is already really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV!

By TxPilot from Plano, TX, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is actually my first purchase of a large flat screen TV after keeping my eye on them for several years and reading countless reviews. The picture on this TV is simply awesome and with the easy to use smart tv options and ability to view 4k videos on the internet, I find I am spending less time behind my computer and more time in front on the TV. I am now in the process of building my home entertainment center around this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs to be 120-240 Hz

By Eric from Texas on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good overall. Needs to be 120-240 Hz. Cool remote w voice. Cable needs to catch up with UHD resolution so TV won't feel like a waste of money. Anyone know where I can get UHD programming or movies? Looks good in my apartment though. Sound plate is awesome too. More than what I need. The picture quality is good. Movement still looks like it's lagging. I would've waited to get a 120-240 Hz. My 47 inch 120 Hz LG works perfect for gaming. This one not so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is great

By ronjess5 from Clayton, NM 88415, USA on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we had bought this tv for our living room and after setting it up we were all amazed on how well it looks and the picture quality is awesome. We have never had a tv like this the features are great the smart button we all like. my son was amazed when we watched a football game and the players were huge he said you see the whole game not just a little of it.. in short this is an awesome set and i will surely buy LG products in the future...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved