Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 65LM6200 » 31 Reviews

Lg Electronics 65LM6200 Carton Damage-lg 65'' 1080p/120hz Led Hdtv, Smart, Cinema 3d [65lm6200] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (22), Easy To Use (22), Quality (25), Style/design (16), Performance (25)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is very well made and good Picture

By wildbill from Bush, LA 70431, USA on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the LG tvs I have have been turned on for years, (never turned off). I have never had any problems with the tvs. they have great pic quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats all others hands down, Awesome, 5 Stars :)

By Ricky&Tina from Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If it doesn't say "LG" pass it up, I've probably done more research then anyone else in the US on this particular tv and my wife can verify that. We've had ours for nearly a year and the only thing I can find wrong with it, its addictive watching it :) Buy it and trust me you won't regret it :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product as a 3-D display

By Johnny597 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a solid passive 3-D display for the living room. Glossy screen is a little annoying, but primarily when it's off or in very dark scenes. Glasses are very inexpensive, so whole family and guests can enjoy movies. Make sure you sit at a good distance though, otherwise you'll notice horizontal lines (part of how passive 3-D works). Lots of settings to dial in the picture. Black levels aren't as great as some higher priced, but smaller, displays. Don't use in a bright room with lots of windows. Used with a dedicated sound system and separate AV components for WiFi features. Good minimalist design to the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Anonymous from Daytona Beach, FL, USA on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture with stunning clarity however, when the 3D is activated, the color is washed out and the brightness decreases. The passive 3D does not have the dept achieved with the active 3D but the glasses don't cost a ton either. For the price, the stand is cheap plastic and rather flimsy. Other than those problems, a great set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent pictures and 3D

By Gale C from Rehoboth, MA, USA on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with the product, however I wish there was an someone who could demo how to use the features and set up the TV. I have had it for several months and quite honestly don't have the time to read emails, online instructions, and go back and forth between TV and other devices to try to understand what to do. I am not able to use all the features that I purchased it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value !

By Johnnie Football Fan from Washington Township, NJ, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Quality of the picture in both 2D and 3D is terrific. It is also excellent when utilizing the Smart TV feature. The size is perfect . Like having a cinema screen in my "man cave". I would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

65lm6200 item is wonderful

By tony from Salinas, CA, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first 65" LG 3D, I love it. I have nothing to say just a reccommend to anyone out there to get this item is wonderful and great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture and features.

By B Ez from Tampa, FL, USA on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from a DLP to this TV. AWESOME picture including the 3D picture. It also has easy to use functions on the TV. This TV is all around perfect. I would recommend to anyone. Check it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the features

By zookeeper1506 from New Jersey USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really enjoy the 3D effect. Glad we bought this brand with the glasses that do not need any batteries and are really light. My son was really impressed and just bought the same model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lg made great job

By dan 28 from Chicago, IL, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am very satisfied from my 65 3d lg tv, only one small deatail if remote control could have light on buttons litle bit hard find them if is dark. beside this everything is great!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish tv with great pic

By Meah from Gainesville, GA, USA on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first big tv purchase. I love how it looks on the wall, it looks like a picture hanging above my mantle. I love the slim frame and sleek look. The picture quality is excellent. The sound quality is good. It was hard to understand what people were saying, but after adjusting the sound quality and buying the lg speaker set, all is great. I do wish there were more apps like HBO go, but maybe they will eventually add them. It is so easy to switch from cable to Netflix or Hulu. My nephews love the 3D technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressed with LG

By Champion from OK on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our first LG product, and now we have two LG products. Impressive. The only con I have is the unit tilts forward a couple degrees. This could be fixed by securing it to the wall with a cable at the top for general stability and security. From a viewing angle, it's not noticeable. The pros are many and the product is feature rich. We were concerned it would be too big, but it's not! It's awesome. The picture is great, and shortly after purchase, we ordered an LG 3D DVD player to try out true 3D and it was great. We like the passive glasses, so easy to wear. No batteries to charge. Light weight. 6 pairs came with it. Angle of viewing is great even with 3D. Then there's the 2D to 3D conversion. I maxed out the depth to enhance this effect. Makes watching football more fun. Especially for the important games. It's an event. TV fires up quick compared to some that seem to take quite awhile to turn on. Watched Netflix movies no problem. Cruised the web. Watched YouTube content - on the big screen! Connecting devices easy. Navigation is easy with the motion sensitive remote. Sound is fine and further enhanced with fiber optic digital audio to sound system. Felt I was taking a chance ordering this to be mailed to my house, but it paid off. No return necessary. We did a lot of research before buying, and I would say all is well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for home theater

By Ralph from Maryland on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV, coupled with a 3D Blu-Ray player is an awesome device. PROS: Pretty much everything except the few CONS below. CONS: The sound level from the internal speakers isn't particularly loud. The TV is heavy, it weighs around 100 lbs. My TV came with a blown speaker which LG had repaired very quickly. It participates in our computer network, and plays videos from the medis on the PC flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I bought the LG

By ROB from Wisconsin, USA on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Quality, Great Value, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everyone comments on how clear and great color my new tv has. I like the 3d, and the wifi for apps.etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must buy!

By Hank from Texas on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

65" Screen has a beautiful picture & the 3D is real deal. WiFi & the apps. I used work fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functionality is excellent and stunning 3D images

By Anonymous from Lincoln, CA, USA on 11/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For those wanting to move into the LED TV market and have passive 3D to boot, this TV is exceptional. Color is great, controls are easy to use and the set-up features make a great entry level product. I especially like the Magic Motion remote with its point-click user interface. Makes moving around the different areas easy. I also enjoy the Medialink app that allows all your music & photos within your network connected devices to be shared on the TV. So in a word, if you want bang for your buck in a entry level LED TV with 3D functionality, definitely give the 65LM6200 a look. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

65lm6200 the greatest tv ever....3d pops out

By barnster from Flint, MI, USA on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just purchased the 65 inch tv, i am so happy and watching everything in 3d now, i love playing my ps3 games in 3d, nothing cooler than looking down the scope in 3d, i highly recomend this to gamers and 3d movie buffs, i have seen all 3d tvs out there and none impressed me, but when i saw the fish come out of the tv about 3 feet i was sold. dont hasitate to buy this tv you will be so happy you did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 3-D 65"

By Gas from Apple Valley Utah on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We brought our 3-d 65" in august o2012 Enjoy the 3D movies very much clear sharp pictures Great color We watch Avatar on our opel Blue Ray With our 65" we were blown away how much better & clear it is now compare to before No prolbems great product Very happy we made this decision George & Carole


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How this TV makes you a better human being.

By Tbonicus from Oklahoma City on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It seems crazy to think a TV could make you a better person. But consider what my family says after 6 weeks with our new 65LM6200. Its picture quality is so awesome, its array of apps is so complete, its 3D is so comfortably breathtaking, its navigation is so intuitive, its connectivity is so effortless, its sleek footprint is so elegant, and its design is so eager to integrate new innovation, that only the best TV programming seems worthy of its powers. Like choosing the 2012 London Olympics in jaw-dropping live 3D ... instead of Craziest Criminals Caught on Tape Vol. 17. No longer is your TV a dumb box you watch, but rather a smart storyteller you welcome. Slowly but steadily the quality of programming you choose rises to meet the quality of TV experience that delivers it. We expected great things from our new LG Cinema, but never considered what it might get from us"more selective viewers, more informed consumers, a more demanding audience, just a little bit better people. (We do think, tho, all of this makes up for the fashionably cool but functionally absurd Magic Remote wand thing. Use a Harmony 900 remote instead.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice

By vitoco from Czech Republic on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

a winner is little hard to find all the features, only read hd to 2 terabytes i have a 3 terabytes my book and is useless. done all to install skype updated connected and still cant find camera and microphone, one day, stll a grat tv.and the best I had so far...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a TV that really is smart!

By Mike from Houston, TX, USA on 08/07/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the TV that I have always wanted, even before I knew it existed. I have had it for about 2 months and have not found a single flaw. The picture is bright and sharp. The back Lit LED provides a stunning picture from just about anywhere in the room. The Magic Remote seems to a gimmick at first but after having used it, I don't know how I managed before I had it. Its like w Wii controller to access all the functions of the TV. The 3D must be seen to believe. Very easy to watch and with 6 pair of glasses, everyone can share. With a broadband connection there is 3D programming out of the box with some great content that really shows what 3D can do. The 2D to 3D conversion is pretty slick. Watch Bladerunner and a Nascar race and get ready to be stunned. All of that plus tons of apps that I still have not fully explored. All the settings for the TV can be tweaked very easily or just let the TV do it by itself. It is that smart. Lots of controls for those of us looking for just the right picture, but I found the automatic settings do a really good job. I really love this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great image quality

By kennifer from San Diego, CA on 08/07/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has great image quality, and the 3D is excellent. It auto-detects 3D content accurately, and stereo cross-talk is minimal. The air-mouse-like remote is not annoying as I thought it would be, and the TV is designed to be mostly usable with a universal remote. Wish there was better support for wi-fi remote via phone or tablet app (saw several apps out there, couldn't get one to work); That is my only and minor complaint. Great value product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Performance TV

By Brian from Henrico, Virginia on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After purchasing this TV and slightly calibrating I am very pleased with it's performance. I spent a lot of time going to different local electronic stores to view and compare sets. I rate this one at the top for both picture and quality. I own a active 3D TV set and believe me this passive 3D set looks better to me.The 2D is flawless with an HD source for viewing. Even my wife is impressed with the picture quality (a rare event). There is a little glare from the screen when my room is very bright however, under my normal viewing conditions it is not a problem what so ever. This set is a five star set for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome addition to our home!

By Tom79 from National City, CA, USA on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Swagg!, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time ever buying a TV that cost a lot, huge, and LG product. So far, I love it and still loving it. The remote is so cool; it's like a computer mouse. Turn the power on and bammm! Life Is Good. The picture quality is crystal clear and looks so real. I'm so glad I saved my money and was able to get it at the right moment. My family is rushing home from school, work, and appointments to watch something on this TV. That is how awesome it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The LG LED TVs have the best 3D

By Gene2 from Austin, TX, USA on 07/04/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG technology for 3D is the best 3D for the following reasons: 1) smooth fast motion, 2) images appear in front and behind the screen, 3) the glasses are extremely light weight and low cost, 4) the glasses do not require syncing in, simulated 3D works even for 2D images (how do they do that?), the hand operated mouse works very nicely, the 3D screen resolution is much better than 480p (what the competitors say it is), and the TV comes with a web browser. I would say that this is the best TV on the market now in spite of others claims. How does LG do 3D differently than the others? LG uses polarized glasses just like IMAX. It appears that LG has opposite polarization on every other line. So one eye sees one set of images and the other eye sees the other set of images. This interlacing is why the others call it equivalent to 480 p. Its much sharper than 480 p. The eyes create a single 3D image that looks just like 1080p to the mind. Because both eyes see 120 images per second, the motion is smooth. Why is this better than the other TVs? All the other TVs use active glasses. With active glasses each eye is shut on and off rapidly. In fast moving scenes this creates a jerky image the eye can detect. Its very hard to watch 3D with glasses that are electronically switched on and off. It drove my brain crazy watching them. The images were jerky and the rapid flashing gave me a headache. With electronic switching glasses I also had difficulty focusing on the depths. Also on the non LG TVs I noticed that the images did not come out of the screen nearly as well as on the LG TVs. For these reasons LG is truly the best 3D TV on the market today. So what did I find deficient with the 65 inch LED LG 3D TV I just bought? Well it didnt have an audio jack for headphones on the TV. I had to put my headphones on my separate audio system. The only audio output is fiber optic cable, which works nicely. The internal speakers are ok but far from a really good sound system. Another problem is the web browser does not live stream videos as well as a PC. And some web sites you can access on your PC are off limits to the TV, I guess for licensing reasons. So even though the web broswer works nicely, its not as useful as your PC. You can feed your PC into the TV however. Just because the web browser is rather limited, I will give the TV an overall rating of 4 instead of 5 that it should have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing since "sliced bread"....

By jnsachse from Sachse, TX on 06/13/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 55LM6200 is nothing short of GREAT.. Its quality, price, and features are unsurpassed in all areas of concern for TV's... Enough said .....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Unit

By robo1030 from Tri Cities, Wa. on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recieved the 65 inch TV and upon opening could see the quality! Once it was up and running, which was very easy, we were amazed with the picture! This TV easily outperformed the 240 HZ sets by a large margin. Would suggest that you consider this unit. The glasses for viewing 3D are much less money and the 3D picture is to die for! The side view is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than this one,no where at this price.

By JOE from ORLANDO,FL on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Best Price, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have so many features,GREAT QUALITY,CONVERT REGULAR PROGRAN IN 3D. CUSTUMER SERVICE IS THE BEST. All my friends enjoy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful 3D with all the features you could want

By albert from Willow Park, Tx on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply the best 3D and digital picture connected with Directv you could have. I am very impressed with the performance of this tv and recommed this to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product meets all expectations

By mjones018 from Huntington Beach, CA on 05/27/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this TV now for about a month and I am yet to be disappointed. This is what smart TV is all about. LG apps store is fully loaded. One of the best features of this TV is the Magic Remote Control. The sound is great and after adding a Cine sound bar, I just can't describe the experience every time I watch a 3D Blu-ray. It is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this 3D TV

By SCT from Houston, TX on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a 3D TV, 65" is a great size for a cinema type experience. The color is sharp and vibrant. I bought it to watch 3D movies, of which there are not too many; but it turns out a feature allows you to see every show in 3D; who knew...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved