Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 65UB9200 » 35 Reviews

Lg 65ub9200 65" 2160p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 4k Uhdtv - 3840 X 2160 - Dts, Dolby Digital - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (16), Performance (23), Features/settings (17), Quality (24), Style/design (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Some hits and misses

By ghent360 from Orange County, CA, United States on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The design of the TV is stunning - thin bezel, slick stand. The picture quality is so so - the set has some background uniformity issues - common to edge lit sets. The menus are well organized and very fast. I love the home media playback features. The 4k features are hit and miss Amazon mostly does not play the content in UHD even though I have 100MBps internet connection. YouTube also does not play content in 4k. The set definitely does not like HEVC encoded material over the home media (UPnP) link either. Another odd issue is that although the set has bluetooth radio it refuses to link to anything that is not made by LG - real shame that one. Overall it is not a bad set, but it is not "top of the line" by any means.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value for the ...

By stopacio from Schaumburg, IL, United States on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best value for the excellent quality product! I would recommend this product to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The latest FW update was bad

By KishoreKarthikeyan from Arizona, USA on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

With the latest FW update, lot of problems started happening. 1. Cannot see the resolution information for Netflix or amazon streaming 2. Youtube streaming never goes beyond 720p 3. Amazon app keeps crashing or losing Audio. 4. 4K streaming does not seem to be working and I have no way of knowing if its displaying at 4K since resolution information is missing. 5. Miracast/WIDI does not work properly. 6. Turning TV OFF/ON causes SMPLINK (HDMI CEC) to Amazon FireTV to turn off. you have to power cycle the FireTV stick to get back SMPLINK feature. Please fix these ASAP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By Silverback06 from Ohio, USA on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently upgraded our tv because our 60" LG plasma had a line appear in the middle of the screen. I'm still a plasma fan, but some of the things this tv can do are amazing. The picture quality is stunning, even when full HD is being up-converted to 4k, however SD picture looks considerably worse than on a 1080p set. Motion blur is honestly not that bad on this tv (one of my biggest peeves), but the soap-opera effect is very prominent on most settings. Even at the setup I've settled on, it took some getting used to because live action pictures look unnatural (why I'm a plasma fan). The audio is considerably better than my plasma set. This tv has a built-in subwoofer and it presents a better than average sound profile than most flatscreens. More smart tv functions than my plasma had, nothing too groundbreaking in the few years between sets, but the wifi direct functions are pretty awesome. The only real complaint I have with this tv is that the panel seems very vulnerable. My plasma set had a thick tempered-glass sheet in front of the plasma panel and it seemed all but indestructible. Having a toddler running around, I'm very concerned that he would be able to damage the screen if he were to throw something at it. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and definitely recommend this tv to anyone looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV

By Mimi99 from Downey, CA, USA on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are loving our new tv. The only complaint is the poor sound quality i just wish it was better. Now we are looking for a good sound bar to complete our movie nights. Other then that this tv is really good quality. Would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Picture

By tgros22 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 04/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exceeded my expectations on picture quality and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture after it is set up

By angel1 from Defiance, oh on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the tv and this picture quality is beautiful once we had someone come and set it up, it is actually almost unbelievable. It will be even better when tv shows come in 4k, can not believe it could even be better, but it will be movie theater quality, but it has a beautiful picture now. The only problem was the sound was not what we expected, and had to get external speaker system as we desired a higher sound, it is wonderful now that we added external speakers, but for older people, speakers may need to be added, thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By MarkyB from Clarkston, MI 48346, USA on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is as good as any other brand I have looked at and a much better bang for the buck. The smart features are easy to set up and so is the picture quality. The TV will walk you through each step for set up. WiFi was easy to set up just be sure to know your wifi connection password. I bought this for the Super Bowl and it was a big hit. The sound system sync was automatic as soon as I plugged in the HDMI cable. The remote recognized the sound system and cable automatically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Television for the Best Price

By pencass from Florida on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rarely do you find the best product and get a great price too, but this television is the exception. This TV has a great picture and loaded with all the features anyone could want. Streaming movies from your computer using Plex and LG Smart Share or the Internet app from your LG TV is seamless with 5 gigahertz wireless. This is one my favorites things on this TV I can stream movies from any source and watch without the interuption of 'buffering'. LG has great picture quality especially when watching BlueRay. This LG is very easy to setup and use. We compared this TV with more expensive brands of the same or similar quality and found the only difference was the price. We highly recommend this LG Television to anyone in the market for a new television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By cherub56 from Long Island, New York, USA on 03/14/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really enjoying my TV the only thing I wish it had was the flash option other than that it is fantastic would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has everything you want

By golfman1 from Charlotte, NC, USA on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best tv for your money it has everything you need and the style is sharp. Talk about sharp the picture is unbelievable & it's easy to use it's like being there when you are watching sports & movies are like being at the theater I did my homework when I was searching for a 4k television so glad I found LG 4k smart tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Price

By CD from Tx on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did my homework. This was a new model, but similiar LG models had great reviews. I love that it is HD and with an IPS screen which means that I can watch the TV from any angle..... Very nice picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best TV I have ever owned

By Seandeepdive from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked hard at the other brands and chose the LG easily. The screen and picture quality very easily out matched the others. I mostly like the ease of setup and functionality of the smart features. looks the best is the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture and overall quality

By Romulus1041 from Ocoee, FL, USA on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Of all the TV's that I've reviewed, this one is the best. It has an excellent picture and different settings for the type of broadcast. I enjoy my movies with the Cinema setting and the NFL games never looked better in the Sports setting. Only issue that I have is with the TV Stand, since it is a fixed bar that extends the withdh of the unit. I'd prefer a foot-type of stand, but it is OK. Wi-Fi setting was a challenge but I can now access my media server and play the contents on the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture and sound are great

By Wayne from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love the TV. The picture and sound are great. However I purchased an OLED LG TV at the same time and as a promotion it came with an LG sound bar. I placed the sound bar on this TV but for some reason when the sound bar is in use the sound and voices on the TV picture are never synchronized and I finally unhooked the sound bar because I can listen to the sound when it is not in sync with the people talking on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UHD TV

By Fez from Fenton, MO, USA on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great resolution and app features. The only issue is the remote, specifically the app button and the up/down button are so close together it's easy to hit one or the other and wind up in a place you don't want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Tyler from Ohio on 02/15/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really enjoy the TV. I purchased it right before black friday. Great price and alot of features. I recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade their TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and Great Picture

By wayco77630 from Orange, TX, USA on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We took a lot of time in the store and looked at every television in the 65" class. This TV had the best picture of them all, including all of the other top name brands, which surprised us! We liked the sleek design and we also liked the wide stand that affords more stability than traditional stands. We purchased a 4K cable to go with it. Now we're ready for the 4K era.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I was looking

By Fire103 from Florida on 02/08/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right before Christmas I spent hours in the store looking at all the different models and comparing the quality of all the TVs. This one looked great at the store and the detail and colors at home were perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

need webos

By Mario21 from California, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cannot browse, had not figure the right settings for sharper view, if someone let me know where to find this settings for better quality image, I will appreciated. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture

By MikeH1 from Naperville, IL, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The image on this TV is eye popping. Colors are vivid and saturated. Up-scaling works great too. The only knock would be accessing the smart TV features with the remote, but we knew that up front. Not much of an issue since the TV is connected to a home theater computer. Overall a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality!

By old enough from Tonawanda, NY, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I love the high def picture and can't wait for some 4K programing to really show off this LG TV set. The controls function well and the price from the retailer was to good to pass up. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely worth the money. Just wish it had WebOS

By hkimsd from San Diego, CA, USA on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality and design of the TV put the focus on what you are watching. I like the minimal bezel design and the picture quality is truly immersive. I just wish that this model had the new WebOS interface with the magic remote. I also noticed that the settings do not include a separate motion rate setting like in my old LG LCD HD TV. Since I paid a significantly lower price on it than can be found today, these are short comings I can deal with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best you can buy!

By woodman from York, PA, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are so happy with our LG 65" 4K tv! The picture is unbelievable, and the tv works beautifully. Our salesperson definitely knew what he was talking about! Now if Comcast can straighten out the X1 Platform, life will be even better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV...Needs mre functional remote!

By Woodydragon from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So the picture on this TV is amazing. Great HD quality picture. Had this TV for about 2 months now. No real complaints except that in order to really enjoy it you have to buy a 4k hdmi cable, and programming is limited. Biggest complaint is that the remote could really use a keyboard when logging into accounts, the smart button is right by the up arrow button so if not careful when logging into something you can get sent to the smart menu and have to start your whole log in process over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture Quality, once setting are proper

By Lenny from NJ on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of box picture settings are pretty horrendous. It took some time for me to consult various information on the web to tune the picture settings to the desirable settings. Once done, I was pretty blown away by the TV. Can't wait to try out 4K content. I like the neutral look the TV has. It does not oversaturate certain colors like other LCD's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture, great price. overall great value

By goldie from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did lots of research before buying. No other tv could offer the same features at this price point. Looks great and has superb picture quality. Only wish the stand and the remote were as good as the tv. They seem a little 'cheap'. Also purchased an LG4350 sound bar to use with the TV and it sounds great. Set up for tv and sound bar were so easy. I would definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By Hops82 from Columbus, OH, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research when looking for a new TV and I'm very happy with my decision to purchase this model. Amazing picture and sound, and the features are endless. You won't regret buying this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV - WE Love It!

By Anonymous from Columbus, OH, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our new TV. Great picture. Watching college football makes it seem like we are there! Only wish it came with a "smart" remote. For the money it should!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this TV

By D. from Florida on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is great, no complaints about picture quality. We have a sound system so voice is also good. I am having trouble connecting my smart phone and getting into Sirius XM, keeps telling me password is incorrect. The online help for LG is not friendly, you have to keep re-entering your product info every time you look at different topics. The help area for Smart TV's should be better defined.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features and a a great picture

By Harley Classic from South Dakota, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best buy on a 4k TV, had the color calibrated and I have a near 4k quality from my standard cable provider. Easy to set up and to use. would suggest they change the stand to a center stand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what we were looking for

By Bryant52 from Kansas City, MO, USA on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We wanted a large TV with a high-quality, ultra-high resolution picture. This TV is exactly that. Picture quality is amazing (and we're talking about up-converted images from regular HD broadcasts). The ultra 4K resolution is beyond that (for those few shows which exist in ultra HD). The TV itself is easy to set-up and easy to adapt to our existing sound system. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and pictures

By surferdude from California, USA on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful picture . Color is unbelievable. It' like you are there. Would never buy anything put LG. All my appliances are LG. But this TV makes you feel you are a the Football Game and the Car Races. This was the Best Christmas Gift that I could buy my Husband. He loves it. Now we don't like looking at the TV in the Bedroom as the picture is not like are new one. Thank you LG for the picture on this TV screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By DDwayne from Lakewood, WA, USA on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has so many great features and I really love the picture quality. Great Buy and good price.Overall it the best purchase that I have made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Debbie from Lexington, KY on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV for my husband who is legally blind. He really enjoys the picture, however, the sound quality is disappointing. Didn't know I would need to purchase a "sound bar" to get quality sound. Otherwise, very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved