Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 70LB7100 » 13 Reviews

Lg 70lb7100 70" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 240 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital, Dts - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (10), Performance (10), Style/design (6), Quality (10), Easy To Use (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LG 70LB7100

By ABQReviewer from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 05/30/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice looking TV from LG. The price is right for the size and brand. The SmartOS works well, even wirelessly. The 3D is incredible on material designed for it, but is sometimes lacking when using the 2D to 3D conversion feature. Some features, like picture setup and audio/video alignment are not as easy to use as expected, and options are not clearly explained as to their function in many cases. Setup with multiple HDMI generally works great. The only issues I've had are some random artifacts and jumpiness when using the TruMotion feature of the TV. In the end, I had to disable that feature, as it doesn't seem ready for prime time. Audio/Video sync issues sometimes occur, even after adjusting the settings in the menu. The magic remote works well, as does the voice command feature, but would have like to have channel number buttons on the remote rather than having to pull the menu on the screen to enter channels directly. Colors on the screen are great once adjusted to the room, and I get noticeably less reflection and glare than on my last set. The legs for the stand are attached on the ends rather than the center, making plenty of length for a sound bar, as long as the height is not an issue. Otherwise wall mounting may be a better option. Overall, 6 weeks in and I'm still happy with my purchase decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV for an Outstanding Price

By Ferk27 from Lockport,IL on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We enjoy our new LG TV regularly. The picture is fantastic and the features of the TV are easy to use. The Magic Remote takes a bit to get used to, but once familiar with it, it is great. It also looks pretty great on my wall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good picture for the screen size

By Fvill23 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV a little over a month ago. Had professional installers put it up - highly recommend and purchased a Yamaha sound bar with it - worked perfectly. Picture is very good for the size of the screen, not perfect but an excellent value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture, Poor Speakers

By Krunchy76 from South Dakota, USA on 03/22/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After upgrading from a rear projection TV, this unit was a huge step forward. WOW. The picture was great and it was very easy to install. Excellent features. The sound out of the speakers left a lot to be desired but if you hook it up to a home theater system then you are good to go. I would recommend LG to anybody that asks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture!

By Dale27 from Blair, NE on 03/10/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are really happy with this TV. The picture is excellent & it has many features we are still trying to learn. The only issue we have occasionally is when we first turn the TV on. The sound isn't always in sync with the peoples lips. If we turn the TV off & on it is in sync. The sound bar we have is not an LG brand and maybe that is the problem. We are still playing around with this. As a whole we are really happy with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as advertised...

By John from Orange, TX, USA on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First off I see a lot of people talking how good this TV is....apparently they've never had a good TV....The picture on this TV isn't even close to being good...It's advertised as 240hz...960 motion clarity bla bla bla...not even close..picture isn't crisp at all ! Live sports and football games are awful...the football goes through the air with a tail behind it....so please don't waste your money on this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second LG TV, Second Great Experience!

By Mike from Texas, USA on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought a 47" LG Smart TV a couple of years ago for my sun room. The picture was amazing, as well as the experience. When it came time to replace the 60" set in my media room the LG 70" set was high on our list of options. Features, Performance & Value made this set the clear winner over all the competition. We now have two LG Smart TVs & an LG cell phone. Pretty impressive with all the choices available in consumer electronics available these days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture

By Art from Coatesville, PA 19320, USA on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV very pleased. Would recommend it to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replaced 65" broken plasma

By snakehorse from new mexico on 12/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture is great have not had any problems after initial adjustment 3d works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture, Fantastic WebOS

By HappyValleyTechGuy from State College, PA on 10/05/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 70" Smart TV had the best picture of all 1080P sets I looked at, outstanding price, and WebOS. Overall just far and away the best choice for me. The smart features extend to an easy to use display tweaking routine, ensuring an outstanding picture. WebOS looks to be the most useful, intuitive, and (hopefully) extensible smart TV platform - I have high hopes for future enhancements. My only nitpicks - would like to have the camera as a standard component vice an expensive add-on; and I can perceive some very minor variation in backlighting across the screen - but only on very bright images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture

By Ice from So-Cal on 09/22/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG 70" is perfect for watching movies and sporting events. The picture is tremendous and the 240Hz makes the games easy to watch. As in most LED TV's the sound is a little low but hook up a sound bar and your in for some great entertainment. The apps are simple to use and works great with Netflix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent Smart LED TV

By Bill from Summerfied, FL on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG 70" smart 3D LED TV has an excellent quality picture, features and value for the money. I highly recommend this LG 70" Smart 3D TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Jared1290 from Greenville, SC, USA on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You get what you pay for here. A great quality TV for a Great Price. I was worried about spending a lot of money on a TV because I thought I would be disappointed but, this TV put my mind to ease. Would definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved