Home » Audio » Headsets/earsets » 99479VRP » 105 Reviews

Lg Tone Hbs-900 Earset - Stereo - Black - Wired/wireless - Bluetooth - Earbud, Behind-the-neck - Binaural - In-ear (99479vrp) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 105 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (55), Style/design (64), Quality (58), Features/settings (51), Easy To Use (67)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Pork from Hawaii, United States on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this headset and it worked great for all of two months. Then the on button wouldn't work properly. It kept turning the headset on and off, needless to say that was extremely irrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these bluetooth earbuds

By Lordforex from PA, United States on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the best Bluetooth earbuds I have tried. Others skip or loose connection; Not these! Plus the battery life is awesome. The retractable earbuds are so convenient. The ONLY thing I would change is to make the next model more water resistant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HBS-900

By AppliedThinking from SOCAL on 09/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pro: Audio qualities for both ear buds and mike are very good. Good reports on mike audio. Retractable ear buds are excellent for travel. Fits a large neck. Con: Many of the switch's and controls are inside next to the neck. This may be problematic for those who have large necks as they may get filled with sun screen and sweat. No voice activated call answer. No firmware upgrade at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By RMack from Columbia, SC, United States on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I am just curious of one thing. Are the buttons (play/pause & phone) supposed to light up. If it does, mine does not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the fact that it is wireless.

By Preston S from Branson, MO, United States on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After my third battery charge the Hbs-800 would loose it connection with my iPhone after 30 minutes. Otherwise its great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bluetooth ever

By MsJazzyP from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had at least 10 Bluetooths but the LG HBS-900 is the Best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

People complain of loud noises when using the mic

By Lazin from Chicago, IL, United States on 09/24/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do not believe the noise cancelling features are available or just do not work, as I use the headset to listen to audio, but also to call people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT quality

By MarkyMark70 from San Francisco, CA, United States on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally bought the very first model of these, the all black & was very happy with them. I then saw this model in the store & had to get them. I am very glad that I did, the quality of the sound, harman/kardon, is awesome. The only draw back is that I do not like the fact that I cannot give verbal commands into the headset to control mobile phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased, best Bluetooth product ever had

By Jonabean from Portland, OR, United States on 09/21/2015

I'm never been happier...every other Bluetooth product I've owned has been unreliable. The tone infinite has been perfect for me. I use exclusively for telephone conversations. Sound quality is great, voice recognition is also perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Malfunction Headset

By ChrisSeattle94 from Dallas, TX, United States on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this headset about a month ago, I'm very satisfied with the new design but recently its been acting up. I Charge it fully and then it doesn't want connect too my LG3, the blue light comes on in the off position and turns off in the on position. I've ordered a replacement set, ill be real careful with this one I've paid too much money for this product too lose out on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Above average sound, great features.

By hayasa23 from Atlanta, GA, United States on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had my set for almost a year. Work great, LG apps keep my phone in my pocket, good sound for music, callers seem to hear me well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bass, Volume issue? Read this before taking back.

By Firecat82 from Dallas, TX, United States on 09/11/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm writing this for other people who have already or may in the future have/had the same issues and what I did to solve them. The issues: 1. No bass. I too wondered where all the bass was. Harmon Kardon signature sound rite? Reviews talking about great bass. What? I didn't have any bass, so I'm checking all over the internet for reviews, youtube and such and they're all saying great sound, great bass, but not me, so I'm thinking, for this price I'll just take them back and get the Pros for half the price if there is no difference in sound quality. But before I did that I thought I'd try the different earbud covers that came with it. WOW!! That did the trick. Apparently the smaller covers that were on them out of the box weren't fitting right in my ear and as soon as I tried the bigger, and then biggest sizes the bass that the reviewers and LG touted were so great showed up....Boom. Now I have an awesome sound, bass and all. 2. Low volume. Ditto! The change in the earbud covers and consequently the fit in my ear made it so the volume gets as loud as I need or want even too loud if I wanted. Ok, so why the 4 star instead of 5. The ONLY reason is price. That's it. They are higher than I'd like to pay for what I use them for. Hope this helps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fragile

By pattyy from Yucaipa, California, Estados Unidos on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these device they returned it with out wrapping it good and they didnt returned it the way i sended it on the left side its super sticky and with a stain


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great alternative to a standard earpiece

By Ken B from Texas, United States on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've lost my last earpiece! this is not only great audio but the ergonomic design make this device a great alternative to a standard earpiece. In a longer conference call I use both ear pieces to enhance the softer voices that often times result in multiple participants. This has also replaced my better ear buds while listening to music, great sound with the Harman Kardon speaker technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Quality Product. Only 2 Month Use.

By Andy C from San Antonio, TX, United States on 09/06/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this Headset for only 2 months before it would not longer turn on. Set is fully charged until light is blue. Still no sound or light when turned on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mute poor design, no noise cancelling, nice buds

By mamc from San Diego, CA, United States on 09/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got it today. First thing is mute feature almost requires two hands to turn on & off via simultaneous push of volume & FF-Rew buttons on opposite sides of headset. Really bad design choice! You can use one hand if your shirt collar is strong enough to hold the headset against you pushing both switches. Should have re-purposed the pause button or the FF-Rew alone to switch mute while on a call. Also, the headset has no noise cancellation feature on listening. This was a nice feature on the Ultra that I just handed down to my wife. The noise cancelling on the mic seems reasonable, although the mic does pick-up any background sound such that it easily competes with the person speaking. The retracting ear buds are so far working out very nicely. I guess that is why I bought this anyway ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features (BUT).

By shydawg1 from Riverside, CA, United States on 09/03/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this headset about two of three weeks ago. I liked it right away. It was convenient, provided wireless access to my Ipad, sounded very good and was easy to use. Then I decided to use it while I worked out. That was the beginning of my troubles. The first workout was ok but after sweating a great deal, I started to have trouble with the on/off switch. After it dried out, I decided to wrap plastic wrap around the unit to shield it from the moisture. That worked ok for a few days but now I can't get it to connect to my Ipad. For some reason it won't pick up the signal. I haven't done anything about it yet but I'll post again after I contact LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable

By Mareado from Tulsa, OK, United States on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This seems to be marketed under the premise that it's suits the needs of someone with an active lifestyle. I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm active, I tend to sweat. When I sweat, or even just start getting warm - this thing can't stay connected to my phone. If I'm driving and the A/C is on HIGH, it works great. I step out into the heat for 10 minutes and it begins to vibrate, "trying to connect...connected.....bzzz bzzz out of range, trying to connect....connected" over and over again. This is the 3rd one that I've purchased, in the hopes that the first two were flukes. Nope. This product is a joke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs noise cancelling!

By DougT from Oregon, USA on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sounds quality to me sounds good. The background noise to others on the phone is incredibly loud. This is a huge disappointment in the LG Tone line-up! I have used the 700 for almost 2 years and it was usable. The 900 is not usable in 90% on the places I go. I almost need to yell to be heard over the background noise the headset picks up. The speaker phone feature on my LG G Flex is much better for noise cancellation and it is dismal. LG, Please release a firmware patch to add noise cancelling back into this headset! I will be returning mine as "Defective by design" if this doesn't happen soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By MonicaL from Woodbury, TN 37190, USA on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sound is great but people have a hard time understanding me on it when I am talking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is great

By 2ears from Cantonment, FL, USA on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how listening to music or receiving phone calls is so easy to use with this product. The sound is so crisp and clear. The functions buttons is easy to use and placed alone the product in the right areas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd one -Died today during my run

By Oldarmy from Spokane, WA, USA on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I will say that the sound quality is out standing, but the overall product quality is poor. The 1st one I bought died 2 weeks after getting it, took it back and they replaced it. I've only had the replacement for a short time and again it has stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Idea needs some modifications

By Kimbr5 from Pleasant Grove, AL on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish it came with a cable that you could plug it in if the device you are using is not bluetooth capable. I love that it is retractable. The retractable wires need to be just a little bit longer. The neck piece is a little big and it ends up turning sideways on my neck and if I lay down to do a bench press it almost falls off. Maybe an adapter for those of small necks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this headset!!

By asha0998 from Frisco, TX, USA on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fact that the earbuds retract and the buttons are easy to get to. The sound quality is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT WORTH IT

By Beautiful from Detroit, MI, USA on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ONLY thing I like about these head phones is the retractable earbuds. My BIGGEST complaint is that the person I'm on the phone with hears ALL of my background and NOT enough of me. I had the LG Tone + and I had NO complaints at all with those. I guess sometimes upgrading isn't always good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the retractable earbuds

By Atrout989 from Lawrence, KS, USA on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound, and nice button placement. I has an hubs-750 before and was worried the buttons would be too different. It was no problem to adjust. The only minus is the price, they're a tad expensive. But a great item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

superb

By james88 from Windsor, CO, USA on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent wireless blutooth head set. The quality you expect from all lg products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product failed after 8 months

By Anonymous from Salisbury, NC, USA on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed this product. The only issue is they stopped responding after 8 months. They stopped responding. They would charge but would not do anything else. Would not turn on, did not get the normal battery level at turn on. They were still covered under warranty so I was pleased about that. Lets see if the second pair last longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has many great features.

By wri7ght from Southfield, MI, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The many great features are sound depth, the retractable ear buds, and the ability to switch from phone to ear bud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By MaxUser22 from Savannah, GA, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my HBS-900 for about 10 months and I have to say it has been great. I have own 3 other LG headset models that did not perform as well as this one. I use my headset with my job everyday all day and it has held up nicely. All my friends that have this headset are also very happy with its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By quan from Durham, NC, USA on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Piece of junk for the price.i have now a 2nd pair.This a piece of junk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is nice

By lv392 from Memphis, TN, USA on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this Bluetooth out of all the ones I previously had but the only problem i got with it is that it's not water or sweat proof. to be honest it's not worth the price tag it's asking unless that added to make it more sporty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use Everyday

By jimbo72 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am constantly wearing this headset. I use it at work and home to listen to music and pickup calls. I use different headphones to workout with. Pros-Very comfortable, retractable buds are built well and work great, plently of volume, multiple eq's, excellent battery life. Cons-I wish it had a bit better bass response. I wish I could find tutorials or better documentation to be able to use all of its' features. No Mac app.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By jimannette1 from Richardson, TX, USA on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my HBS-900 all day and I have had flawless operation and it is great! It has a long charge and plays my music for 8 hours a day with no problem. The phone works great as well no complaints from the folks on the other line. I have had several brands of headsets but these by far are the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent product!!

By Mobetterbluezs from Sacramento,CA on 07/20/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Great Price, Features/settings, Very Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never been a fan of headsets, however; I am a huge fan now thanks to LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headset

By saga12 from Newark, NJ, USA on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

takes wireless to a whole new level hands free baby!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good headset works well a little pricey

By JC from Garner, NC, USA on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good headset but a bit pricey. Fits great around our neck. You hardly know is there since they are so light. The way the ear buds retract is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek, Stylish, Amazing Bluetooth Headphones

By Apollosmuse from Houston, TX, USA on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are just out of this world when it comes to sound quality. They are worth every penny of the cost. The retractable headphones are a pure pleasure to the ears and the design of the gold set compliments any outfit. You won't be disappointed EVER if you purchase the HBS-900 Headphones. They easily link to most bluetooth devices. I am so happy with my investment and will gladly refer friends and family to this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Charlie10171967 from Anderson, IN, USA on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are great for working out, whether running or mowing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for construction

By Plumber from Mo on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit lasted only three months. I would expect from the higher price for Harmon Kardon speakers it would be a better built headset. On construction sites sound level was low. During calls on job sites people on the other end were not able to hear very well. This unit would be suitable for home use or office environments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By tgarza83 from Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA on 07/10/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product! It works great and the battery life is amazing. The sound quality is great and I am able to use it where ever I need it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good headset. great sound and comfortable

By jtcolorado18 from Center, CO 81125, USA on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best headset i have owned so far. had an issue with the left earbud going out but LG is sending me a replacement with no hassle at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent add in to my Smart life

By SYAM K G from Dubai - Dubai - United Arab Emirates on 07/05/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned this 2 months before , Now i have G3, Watch R and tone infinite give me hands free . and all the three Products from LG are simply superb .. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bluetooth headphones

By equestriancolt from Molalla, OR 97038, USA on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound quality is amazing better then I could have ever expected in an ear bud style headphone, Call quality seems to be good I haven't had anyone on the other end complain at all. The one thing I have noticed every once in awhile (and it could be from call quality or my cell phone) every once in awhile the other person talking comes through sounding like a robot but other then that I love these headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The microphone in the next release of the headset

By MrBigg from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The microphone is in a bad location most of the people I speak to with the headset say I sound muffled. If there is a way to get the microphone to pickup voice better this headset would be an eleven. Everything else is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headphones/Not for small necks

By basement cat from Alabama on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are a 6 foot plus man with a good sized neck, these headphones will work great for you, and I would recommend them. The sound is good, and the buttons easy to use. However, I'm a 5-5 woman with a small neck and the front of the headphones hit me about the collarbone. Not as inconspicuous as my HBS 750s. I did not like that the neck piece is hard, unlike the more flexible 750s. The retractable earbuds seemed like they might break with continued use, and since the whole set was too large for me, the cords weren't long enough to reach my ears comfortably. I bought these because my iphone 5s would not play nicely with my 750s. Though these worked well with the 5s, they're not ideal for me. I'll be taking these back to the store, and downgrading to my iphone 4 and trusty 750s.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love

By Dboss621 from ATX on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this so much ! great product! Love the retractable ear buds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Manufactures Defects

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned these headphones for a few months now. To preface what I am about to say, the sound is great! The fit and the way they wear is great. They are sleek and look great. If not for my situation, I would rate five stars across the board. But.... Shortly after purchasing these things, they stopped working. No sound, no audio power on power off battery life, light would come on indicating a charge but the headphones were useless paper weights. I contacted LG who was helpful and offered to look at them as they were under warranty. After sending them off to get looked at LG mailed out a replacement set. Figured that was just luck of the draw and no big deal. Not so fast, only a month and a half after getting my replacements I am experiencing the same issue now with the new headset. LG has once again offered to replace them. This headset is amazing and better than the beats that I own and I only use the LG headset. Other than lightning striking twice these things are amazing for working out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very convenient for truckers and motorcyclist

By grasse from Louisiana, USA on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good unit but after three units in my experience they shut off and will not power back up full power or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By Encinobro from Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Audio Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife bought hers. I listened to hers. I got jealous. I went and bought my own! Nuff said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a good quality sound but..

By William from Bellflower, ca, usa on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When listening music its great smooth .. if you pay attention to music you will notice the diference ... there is only one size so if you have a big neck try it first... volume buttons are great.... they arent water proof or sweat proof so no good for running... and when you use the mic its horroble .... not good if you are out side ... overall its a good product ... but not as a daily bluetooth device ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is great for listening to music, but.

By Gene67 from San Jose, CA, USA on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I were purchasing this item for music listening only it functions well. However with no documentation in the packaging and no manual (? realy) online. For speaking on the phone the head set is of little use. With no noise cancelation, people hear as much of the background as they hear my side of the conversation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Device I've Toothed to My Phone

By Diesel Dave from North Dakota, Farm Country on 06/07/2015


Pros:

Freedom Of Movement, Quality, Performance, Awesome Music, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, Don't get tangled in your shirt or jacket Best sound quality, It just does the job its supposed to the Best . This unit provides freedom of Movement and Awesome Music Experience!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bluetooth device I have used

By swardpac from Phenix City, AL, USA on 05/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used four different types and models of Bluthooth ear pieces in the past to include one that linked directly to my hearing aids. By far this is the best I have used. I wear polo type shirts mostly or a collar type shirt and I have found that I can wear this device under the collar and no one notices it until I get a call. The retracting wires is key to this. The sound quality and microphone pickup is excellent. Because of the way I wear this, I forget that I have it on. Even on the occasion that I wear T-shirts the device is comfortable and I do not notice any weight around my neck. I recommend this highly, in fact, now my wife, my daughter and son-in-law and both frandsons use this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second time to send this product back to LG.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First time product lasted 3 days before failing. Second time product lasted 4 weeks. Again completely failed This is my fourth LG headset. Others lasted 9-12 months before failing. What is the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality great

By Henryh.brown from Az on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried and was skeptic, after use found them to be excellent, far passed Bose in my opinion. My only problem was could not keep them in my ears.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best in its class

By jcrdz from San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery duration, the ease of the retractable ear plugs and the looks of it, make this headset unique and be The One to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st class ear-buds

By Esukaldun Tejano from Bulverde, TX, USA on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these ear-buds about 3 weeks ago and I really like the sound, easiness of use and overall quality of the ear-buds!! Great job LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive and almost useless for online meetings

By Jackie27 from UK on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought these v expensive, v high quality. Made sure to test instore against the 2 mobile models I use and all was fine. Never occured to me the problem would be that these headphones don't work with Windows 7 x64 for business. And guess why I bought them? Yup. Online meetings on my Windows 7 x64 for business laptop. No Windows driver, no support for these headphones on LG's website. Buyer beware if you want to use these via your PC for online meetings!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality

By Lr071972 from Jersey City, NJ, USA on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HBS-900 quality is better that the HBS-730. Best feature is the retractable ear piece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great headset

By cavereric from Buda. TX on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great pairs with everything easily people can hear you on the mic very light hardly even know its there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On a scale of 1 to 10, its a 6

By Hawkjose from Atlanta, GA, USA on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound quality is good. However, the noise cancellation does not exist. Most bluetooths devices today announce calls, this one does not. But a plus is he it vibrates when a call comes in. Overall for someone that travels for business and need to background noise cancelled out, this is NOT the Device for you. If are only listening to music or watching a movie, it's okay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding!

By Lauden from Wilmington, DE, USA on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Warm rich sound and even has 3 sound setups to switch too. Looks attractive, got many compliments and works flawlessly with my S6.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Supported for Windows

By Metis2025 from New York, NY on 04/14/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The HBS-900 headset is wonderful when paired with my Galaxy S5, however, there is no support for using the device on a Windows PC. I have Windows 7 x64 and tried everything I could to get it to work on Windows 7. I can pair the device but can't get it to work. LG really needs to publish Windows drivers for this headset. How can you not support a bluetooth headset on the biggest operating system on the market? There has to be a driver out there but I can't find it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good

By David from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 04/10/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was easy to set up with my iPhone 6+, I only wish that the audio volume would be louder other wise it seems to be a decent product for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST ONE YET

By HAPPY CAMPER from Warren,Michigan on 04/04/2015


Pros:

No More Sore Ears., No More Sore Ears, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't begin to tell you how much money I have spent on Bluetooth ear pieces. This HBS900 is the best find for me. No more sore ears or ear pieces falling out. The best find for me. I highly recommend these ear buds. I couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! Sound Quality, Comfort... near perfection

By Geezer70 from Portland, OR, USA on 03/29/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First off, I'm a 70-year-old retiree. This headset is perfect for the times I want to listen to music, podcasts, radio... i.e. any audio program. I use it when I'm sitting and doing busy work; when I'm concentrating and just need soothing background music; when I'm moving around doing housework, gardening, working on projects, etc. It's perfect for the audio portion of online classes and seminars when I don't want to disturb my partner. All in all I love this headset. Pros: - fabulous sound quality - simple & easy to use (once you learn the controls) - retractable earbuds are a dream - recharges quickly - long battery life Cons: - Price is a bit high for my budget, but worth it - Locating correct control button quickly takes learning In summary, I highly recommend this headset. If an old geezer like me can learn to use it, then anyone can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HBS-750 is a better product!

By Hermit from Plymouth WI on 03/21/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sound and reception are very much useless! Would not recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product; great features; easy to use

By Larry70 from Roseburg, OR, USA on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had expected the HBS-900 too feel weird on my neck, but found I didn't even notice it! The ear buds were easy to use and could be adjusted to block out all noise or only some. Great for use with noise blocking earprotective head set when mowing the lawn without turning the sound up high! Also with lose fit it was possible to hear traffice while walking. Battery life is pretty good, but I have no ther experience to make a comparison! Highly recommend if you can afford the high price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By TheStressMachine from Cambridge, MA, USA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a tendency to lose the smaller bluetooth ear pieces, and also carry a separate set of headphones. This product is a great solution for both. It has good enough audio quality to act as my headphones and functions great with phone calls. One more feature would make this product perfect: If the headset knew that it wasn't on my neck anymore, it would either sleep, or disconnect in some way, phone calls would no longer route to it by default. Once it goes back on my neck, wala, it takes calls again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headset

By usnrma from Greer, SC, USA on 02/28/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use to listen to stuff at work. I work late and alone so you need something to make the night go quickly. I have to maintain a professional appearance and these work great for that. I can wear them under the collar of my shirt and no one sees them. I just pull out the bud and I hear excellent sound. When I need to blend, I just pull it out of my ear and push the button and they again are totally invisible. These are much better than the original Tone design as they do not slide all around my neck and they have that great retractable earbud. I highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific!

By Pen from Carlisle, PA, USA on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are very lightweight and comfortable to wear. The battery lasts forever! The cord retracts and Never gets tangled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HBS-900 Headset

By T Wayne from Magnolia, TX on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Light Weight And Durable., Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The clarity in sound, user friendly in use if worth the money. When it is worn you forget you have it on. Features of push button to answer a call or make a call is convient and useful whether you are driving, sitting at your workstation or any other activity.The ability to have both hands free when talking is of paramount usefulness. Highly recommend this product. I wear mine every day and most all day into the evening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG TONE INFINIM (HBS-900).

By digimonfamily from California, USA on 02/21/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Fast Charge, Easy To Use, Performance, Professional Sound, Beyond Comfort, Advance Technology, Quality, Features/settings, Good Price.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ultra comfy head set on your ears all day, didn't know still in your ears, battery last all day, cable super thin and strong, pull out and retract cable easy, I feel in love right on the first day, easy hide under your collar, no mess cable are out of the ways.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Headphones

By Smiley Gal from Celina, TX, USA on 02/21/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like these headphones, great reception, long battery life. However a few adjustments and these could be total awesome. I am a 5ft 5 in female who enjoys running. The wires on the headphones should be about 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer. When I run the neckband moves and this causes the wires to pull on the buds and sometimes they come out. I purchased comply earbuds and bud locks. These keep them I'm my ears I ran 11 miles today any it was awesome they never fell out! Also, instead of wearing the band around my neck I wore the band over my head, no bounce and it stayed in place awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features, high price

By Andy t. from Lawrence, KS, USA on 02/19/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third version of the LG Tone that I've owned, and certainly the best. I do think the price was a bit high, but it has features no other tone has. Retractable earbuds are really nice. I was worried the volume and power buttons would be hard to adjust to, but they are very intuitive. I recommend this headset highly, but if you can get it cheaper than MSRP don't hesitate!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent Bluetooth headset

By Vortex0220 from New York, NY, USA on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Battery Life, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for this headset for a long time. It is very convenient in usage for business, running . It perfectly sits on my neck. And the battery life is amazing. It lasts more than 3 days. A must have device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Perfect

By TJ2401 from Midland, TX, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Great Price, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I golf, travel and shop, therefore I and in and out all day. It is so light that I forget I have it on, even at home. The sound quality is great. The ear buds stay in and they cancel out all surrounding noise. Being retractable is outstanding. Also, when I return to my car they automatically release control to the Bluetooth in my vehicle, so I don't have to turn them off and on. I believe you get what you pay for, but I came out ahead on this deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pros & Cons LG HBS900

By Bink-OLA from Florissant, MO, USA on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently purchased this product and I have now had them approximately 14 days: Pros: Style and design, retractable cord on the ear bugs was a selling point but the wiring seems a bit frail. Microphone sits on top side of the device versus the LG HBS730 suggestion why not place mic on the inside of close to the physical mouth Cons: It doesn't work well while I'm driving. When talking it appears I'm not heard clearly by the individual I'm talking to when moving. Microphone is very sensitive it picks up background noise Also note I only upgraded because I lost hearing in my LG HBS730 left ear bug due to frail wiring Please resolve these concerns hastly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Very Nice Bluetooth Headset!

By OlderGuy from Iowa City, IA, USA on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best feature that this headset has over the others of similar design is the battery life for audio playback of ~10 hours, which happens to be the useful battery life of my tablet. With the two together, one can pull an all nighter propped up in bed watching streaming video or reading with music playing in the background. The unit recharges quickly--at least as quickly as the standard mobile phone--and with a combination of red and blue LEDs clearly indicates the progress of charging and when it is fully charged.The sound quality is good with a balance from treble to bass rather than a range with a hyped-up bass, but without the richness of studio-type headsets. As far as the construction goes, the design drapes around the user's neck and the ear buds pull out on thin, apparently strong, wires for insertion into the ears. The ear buds retract when the retract button on the inside of each arm are pushed. I suspect this part of the design would be the first point of failure since the wires appear to retract onto some type of spring-loaded spool inside each arm, which causes me to be gentle when pulling the ear buds out and retracting them. The wires are very thin, but appear quite strong. The size and placement of the various buttons is constrained by the size and shape of the device and requires memorizing their positions to operate them without having to remove the device from one's neck and searching out the desired button. The device pairs easily to other Bluetooth devices and connects easily after pairing. The Bluetooth range is right at the 30-foot specified distance, and reconnects automatically if one walks out of range then back in range. When connected to a mobile phone, the device operates as expected according to the Bluetooth specification when calls come in and are ended. Although I've had the product for only a week longer than a month, I'm so far very happy with it and the form factor for my normally indoor, sedentary and working around the house use. For my purposes, the around-the-neck design works the best of the currently available designs and allows a truly superior battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for 2 weeks - Waiting for resolution

By ScottNewcom from Port Charlotte, FL on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great set of ear buds. My business keeps me on the road so bluetooth is essential while driving. My iPhone 6 plus is too big to hold up to my ear constantly which is another reason I need a good bluetooth. These were doing great. Mostly phone calls (about 20 to 30 a day) and the recoiling earbud feature worked seamlessly every time. Today I pulled out the right ear bud to answer a call and it was dead. I see there are other posts stating that they had the same issue. I am on my way back to the store where I purchased to see what can be done. I will post my result. Bottom-line - research this issue. It seems likely that this is something you will experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HBS 900

By Ash from Canada on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's been a great product till I lost sound in my Rt side ear bud. I have written to LG about it lets see how they will resolve it. As long as it worked it was a great product. Resolution will be posted once I know how they will deal with it. It's a relatively new device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a quality headset that lasts and lasts...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product: light weight, don't notice you are wearing it. Sound quality is very good and stable. Features are handy like the ability to simply retract the earpiece into the headset. Best advantage is very long run time - can listen to TV or Music all night long without interruption!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lost sound in one bud after 1 month

By Tammi4486 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased these after reading good reviews but it did not end well. After about a month on general daily use, one of the earbuds lost sound and I ended up returning them. Got the Tone Pro instead and they seem to be working great. Please upgrade the cords on the next version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, and clarity

By ABC78 from Houston,TX on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very light weight for being on phone alot and good for music...only downside is ability to find/know if firmware is available as I cannot locate any news on this which seems readily available for other products/bluetooth devices


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is all that was expected.

By Anonymous from Canton, GA, USA on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I realy like this new bluetooth headset. It has a great feel around your neck and the sound is clear. The only 2 negitives I have is the lack of deep base and concern for the wires attaching the earbuds along with teh retracting. These wires seem a little fraile and I'm not sure how long the retracting will hold up. Only time will tell about the wires and retracting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound quality

By blwhite from Maryland on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound quality and love the retractable ear buds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the retractable ear buds

By BradyGuy from Little Rock, AR, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Retractable ear buds worth investing in these headsets. Seems like bluetooth connectivity is not as strong with things like pandora; phone works fine but media seems to have some noise in it occasionally. Could be pandora etc. but keeping them. I also like the around the neck format I don't know they are there most of the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT BUT NEEDS BASS!!!!!

By Dubbin4ever from VA on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Last year I was given the LG Tone HBS730 as a gift and the sound is great, with deep bass. This year I received the LG Tone Infinim HBS900 as a gift. Love the design and retractable headphones and was satisfied with the sound, but when it comes to the rich deep bass, it is lacking. Love them overall (LG- boost the bass please)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice headphones - somewhat worried about durabilit

By Bruce from Fairfax, VA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this headphone a lot. Did my research before purchasing, and also had the previous 700 series to compare. The sound is really great, battery life MUCH more improved, and consistently pairs well. The retractable feature is very convenient, compared to the previous generation. The retractable lines are very thin and I worry about its durability. I do wish the retractable line is just an inch longer, because if I pull them all the way out, turn my head, the headphones may pull loose. Other than that, it's a great set of headphones and I'm very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG - 900

By LG900KH from Woodbury, MN, USA on 12/13/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The speaker quality lacks bass. Music playback is very tinny. Could use two built-in external speakers on the arms to allow switching between earphones and neck speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like the HBS-900!

By TARFU from Miami, FL, USA on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the HBS-900. The sound quality is excellent and the earbuds fit well and do a great job of blocking out background noise to include the drone of airplane engines. I forget I have it on until either of my mobile phones rings. It was easy to set up and pair with two phones and the pairing is persistent. It charges quickly and I personally get 2+ days from a charge. I believe from the feel/quality of the construction/materials it will last more than a couple of months. My only wish is it be offered in black as well. There are times I would like to not have a silver ring peeking out from my collar, but that is just me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool retractors

By Blind_Dog from Canton, MI, USA on 12/01/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Third pair. First I bought the "Pro's" and they worked great but I took them back in exchange for the "Ultra's". The only reason they were returned was that they stopped working with my phone. Then I figured out that it was the phone (those hated updates!) I had the Ultra's for two weeks and was thinking of buying a pair for my wife when we were out at an appointment. As I rested and leand back in a chair. The headset slip off and I had not realize it, only to be lost. The only other problem with the Ultras is the buds not seating well. The wire coming out the side interferes with the well it seats in. My wife loved them. The "Infinims" are great. I hated to spend the money on another set, but i did. A lot better band around the neck now they wont fall off, and still very comfortable. Love the retractors. Great job everyone!! so far no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the cost

By Cburgess08 from Westland, MI, USA on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello all my name is Courtney Burgess and I've been using the LG HBS-900s for a few months now and I must say I'm very satisfied with the product. The ease of use, the build quality and the overall performance of this device makes me feel that my money was well spent. The Harmon Kardon sound profile used by this headset is definitely a plus, deep bass and and very crisp sound recreation makes listening to music and videos a joy. I would recommend these at a moment's notice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By Dashti85 from Houston, TX, USA on 11/20/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Modern, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice and beautiful look. The features in this LG headset is strong. I recommend for every one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bluetooth Headset

By iseered22 from McKinney, TX, USA on 11/08/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Headset sounds amazing, I love the button features that work with both android and ios interfaces. I also really like the retractable earbuds feature. Great, light design. The only complaint I've heard is sometimes the connection echoes, not often but sometimes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat Looking, but pricey

By ToneCrazy from Albany, GA, USA on 11/03/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased these today 11/03/14. I was expecting to be wowed by the sound, but I was not. I'm afraid the ear piece cord will break because they are much thinner than previous models. I think I am going to exchange for the Pros. The retractable ear buds are neat but not really a necessity for me. The bass is much richer on older Tone versions. This new version looks neat/futuristic, but looks aren't everything....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would be better is there was more support

By Alueim from Houston, TX, USA on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like that it is designed to hang around the neck and the retracting earbuds. No wires when you don't want them. You don't notice the headset is there until you need it or it rings/vibrate. However, I'm finding it difficult to get support information for this product. It's as if LG put this out very quickly but is taking their time with getting support information out. For example when I search the LG support site for this model(hbs-900) it returns stating it was not found. I cannot find what power adapter works for this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great QUALITY product

By drjamar from Lubbock, TX, USA on 10/30/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found that the music quality is superb. I am a DJ and I have waiting for the retractable cords and I just purchased the new wireless headset today. The quality in call and music are worth the money. I recommend them to all persons that enjoy quality music and great products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pricey but worth it

By Gadget Freak from Kansas City, MO, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been waiting on these ever since they announced them in the beginning of the year. I owned the first model of the tone + and the plastic clip that held the wires in broke... So when I saw these had wire management I was already sold. The sound quality is very crisp and clear. I compared them to the tone pro's and I will say the pros have more bass. The quality is very nice and they don't move around on my neck like the pro's did... Another plus. The battery life is insane. I listen to music all day at work and take phone calls on these and I still have medium battery life when I get home around 6p. My day starts at 8a...that alone is worth the price of admission for me. The downside is the tone talk app. You can have your text read to you through the headphones but all I got was a repeat of one message, and and sometimes it read new messages... The verdict is still out on that one. All in all I would recommend these to anyone who wants a premium headset with very long battery life... And doesn't like wires hanging everywhere


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my pair of Infinims!!

By Ron92 from Lakeland, FL, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They sound terrific, and go with many different outfit choices! I wear them everywhere so they keep me hands free if im driving and jamming without disturbing anyone. I use to own the tone plus model and they definitely improved with the retractable ear plugs which I cant do without now! Definitely a great investment in Bluetooth headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what i was looking for

By rushnut from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is what I have waited for. style, sound, quality are all in this package. battery life is good and never a problem connecting any device I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the price

By ShawnM from Rowlett, Texas on 09/26/2014


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really excited about the new LG product - but it wasn't what I expected. 1) Bass was kind of weak - sound wasn't what I expected. 2) I assumed this headset would announce the number of your caller. A couple of descriptions of the product mentioned this was a 'special feature'. 3) Ear buds wouldn't stay in my ear - after changing them out with the spares buds 4) Noise Cancellation - didn't appear to be a "special feature' when comparing it to the first LG bluetooth. I plan on returning them - not work the price. Sorry - but I tried to take the other reviews in consideration before returning the product, but it's not the price. However, I love the new style/design and sleek look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the new lg hbs-900 has good bluetooth reception

By Josh from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 09/19/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is much better than the last one (the ultra) reception is much better when its in my back pocket.The only worry I have is the wire to the ear bud is very thin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow!! The best stereo Bluetooth headset period!!

By RoCaFella from California, USA on 08/28/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just pick this headset up. Super light weight, doesn't even feel it on me. The retractable cord is a awesome feature that keep the cord free and clear with a push of a button. The best thing is the clean, crisp bass ( not to much) of the Harman kardon integrated tiny speaker. I really enjoy streaming and listening music thru my smartphone/tablet with it! Truly amazing piece of engineering. far exceeded my expectation.. Trust me, try it..(and No.. I don t work for LG)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved