Home » Accessories » Remote Controls » ANMR300 » 13 Reviews

LG Electronics AN-MR300 Magic Motion Remote Control Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

23% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (3), Quality (4), Performance (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Difficult to use

By Betsy from Redlands, CA, USA on 06/24/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While it is necessary to use this remote to operate my TV, it is the most inconvenient remote I have ever used


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst TV remote design ever

By Dennis1000 from AZ on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The "magic" pointer is a terrible idea. Excruciatingly slow to respond (ten seconds for the "home" button!!), imprecise, and ergonomically horrible. I thought I'd get used to it. Wrong! This would make me buy a different TV brand next time. And one fall to the floor from an end table broke the tiny molded latch in the battery cover, so now it will forever (?) live with a piece of tape holding it closed. A gimmick that sours the LG experience. LG should offer a keypad remote exchange at no charge. Thankfully, I can control most of my TV use with my cable box remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My least favorite remote of all time!

By Greeneyes from Greater Fort Wayne, Indiana on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I absolutely detest this remote. It is very smooth to the touch but that combined with the highly sculpted triangular structure means it doesn't stay put. In fact, it only rests on it's side so one must physically pick it up to use it. It slides out of sight constantly and when it is moved in even the slightest way, the pointer appears on screen. Yes, as others have noted, it is a cat magnet because of that constantly appearing and wandering pointer. The pointer fades out so quickly that after just a few seconds it is gone and you must then shake the remote to get it back. Even worse, many times I am pointing the remote at a 90 degree angle AWAY from the TV. Why, I have no idea and it's quite a struggle to get it back to a usable position. The pointer is so difficult to use that doing a search is a 3 minute operation most times. I find myself constantly pressing the Mute button instead of the Wheel. The navigation buttons just don't seem to work. I have no idea what the issue there is but it all adds up to a totally frustrating experience. I'm REALLY HOPING I can find a replacement that will work with my LG TV. Oh, and the "Recommendation" reason for the purchase refers to the salesman at the store. Also note that the remote came with the TV and the TV was the primary purchase. Had I known at the time of purchase that this remote would be so very difficult to use, I most definitely would have made a different TV choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs improvement

By doods2213 from Hawaii, USA on 12/14/2014


Pros:

None

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I expected something more on this remote.but nothing very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Mouse Remote

By TJ D. from San Antonio, TX, USA on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend the mouse remote control. Its difficult to use and the wheel on my first one broke just by pushing the button. The concept is cool, but the actual product is not practical.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't use without battery case

By jj87 from Baltimore, MD, USA on 08/31/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you have pets, they may try to jump on the screen to get the cursor which is a little annoying. The battery closure broke off and now I can't use the remote unless I hold the battery case closed with one hand and shake the remote in my other hand. Very frustrating


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

expected more

By MereJoy from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I expected more from this device.The main purpose I bought it was for quickness when typing in searches, however I found when I try to use this device to search a show to schedule to record the device does not work in that screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting better!

By Tone from Charlotte, NC, USA on 07/26/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thanks! I enjoy the value as well as the features on LG products...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's like a Wii

By New Smart TV owner from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The remote is really cool. It's versatile and quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well the functions are fair but...

By Rescue25 from Burlington, KY, USA on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Here is my biggest complaint it's design is smooth in you hand but as mentioned befor the accuracy of the pointer is fair but when I connect a keyboard and mouse to the set it has much better control over the pointer than the remote does. And it's stability for staying on the arm of a chair or tv tray just out right stinks. The least little bump send the remot rolling off of what ever it was set on and falls to the floor and I have to go hunting for it. If it were not for the need to have it turn off and on I get better functionality out of my older iPhone app and my iPad harmony app to run this set. Every Time I turn around I am huntin for this remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Old Fashioned

By JourneyNC from Charlotte, NC on 01/07/2013


Pros:

None

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this was cool in the beginning, but functionally, I dislike running through channels to watch a station. In the dark, while pressing, I miss the channel and home key. The pointing is not spot on at the home page. It gets frustrating. I wish they have another optional "regular" remote for the smart tv. Also the plastic battery cover broke off at the point where it connects. Now I can't change the channel without holding the battery cover to keep the batteries in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DIDNT LIKE MUCH

By LGSMART from Undisclosed on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CABLE CHANNELS DIDNT WORK AS ONLY ANALOGUE CHANNELS WORK AND MOTION IS NOT EASY FOR OLDER PEOPLE. VOICE IS NOT PRESENT AT ALL AS SEEN IN THE ADVERTISEMENT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

magic remote

By visionbike08 from North Fort Myers, FL, USA on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using this remote for 30 days I find that its about the best remote that I've used before it does so much For such a small remote its easy to use,easy to work the key board. Quick app button and home page button gets you to everything you need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved