Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Nics & Adapters » ANWF100 » 10 Reviews

LG Anwf100 Lge Anwf100 Wireless Dongle For All Bluray Lcd Led Plasma Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (4), Easy To Use (7), Performance (5), Quality (5), Features/settings (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

product does allow you to access smart screen apps

By jwick719 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a router/modem hooked up to TV by ethernet, worked great. We had to bring the router up to the office. The LG WiFi USB adapter brings a wireless internet signal to the TV and it works pretty good for Netflix but MLB Baseball freezes alot and switching to the visitor's broadcast rarely works, it usually kicks you off. We have COX High Speed internet so can't blame it on the internet speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very limited

By Chuckjr from Undisclosed on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the AN-WF500 Bluetooth Dongle thinking I could use it with BT headphones to watch TV at night. Found out it doesn't work with Bluetooth headphones, only LG Sound Sync audio devices. I thought OK LG, you hooked me, I'll spring for a pair of LG Sound Sync headphones, but then I find LG doesn't make any. Finally, there's no headphone jack on my LG 39LB5800. I have several older flat screen tv's around the house and all of them have a headphone jack. Very disappointed LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great with the Magic Remote!!

By Coolwiz from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA on 01/01/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to connect and works great with the Magic Remote. Great to use, things are a lot easier to access on my Smart TV. I love LG products, always top notch!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected

By Mastro from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 03/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple device to use. Just plug it in and it finds your network. Assume price is average for device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works OK on WEP or open system; WPA2 whammies it

By Grand Avenue Broadband from Wickenburg, AZ on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wasted 90 minutes today at a customer site attempting to figure out why his LG smart TV kept claiming it couldn't connect through our network because the "DNS wasn't working properly," or when it did, why it would stall attempting to load services such as Netflix or Hulu. Finally determined that the adapter was fine handling unencrypted or WEP signals from the customer's router, but when presented with a WPA2-PSK/AES connection it apparently didn't have the computational chops to keep up, and instead flung blame all over everything else. Unit documentation claims it will handle "64/128 bit WEP, WPA, WPA2, TKIP, AES, WPS (PIN, PBC)," but this one sure didn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product - Very easy to install

By recon1st from Colfax, CA 95713, USA on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Item was so easy. I never had an install go as easy as this. Started with an upgrade 1st to TV and went right to application after that. Netflix was like any other app. on internet. So easy monkey can install with 1 touch button!!!! Sorry for guys who had sooo much trouble with their set-up :{(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For whatever reason

By mam from Los Angeles on 10/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The wireless finally connected from the main menu when I selected connect. After countless failures during the test menu.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the Price !!

By Vinsh from Westboro, MA on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this adaptor and love it. Hooked in the adaptor to the LG 42LE5400 and was connected to the wireless network in a jiffy. Easy to setup and works great. No issues with connectivity or streaming issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice adapter

By LGFAN from Richmond, VA on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This adapter is quick and easy to setup and works great. it is nice to have less wires and enabling all the functions the TV is capable of doing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was easy as 123 to ...

By DaveB from Tempe, AZ on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was easy as 123 to hook up and activate. It connected to my network no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved