Home » Computers » Storage Components » Optical Drives » Cd/dvd Combo Drives » BE08LU20 » 10 Reviews

Lg Electronics Be08lu20 8x Blu Ray Writer Retail External Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (6), Easy To Use (6), Features/settings (6), Performance (6), Style/design (6)

Cons:

Value (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very usefull

By tollwood from Germany on 06/16/2010


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Cons:

Firmwareupgrade Is Not Actaulized For A Long Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use BE06 since more than 1 year produced over 100 blurays and every time it was working perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Burner

By vigor2001 from San Antonio, TX on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Cons:

Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this burner. It was recognized by my editing software right out of the box. Uses sata e connection for ease of use and quicker burning / authoring. I use it for all of my video projects. I also have a shark duplicator with internal LG blu ray burners which work great as well. I'd never go with any BD burner other than LG!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Blue

By DaringDave from New Orleans, LA on 04/28/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was a snap and performance is dynamite w/ eSATA port already available on my laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect accessory

By R. from New York, NY on 04/27/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Cons:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG BE08LU20 works flawlessly with Final Cut Pro 7. Burning a Blu-ray disc could not be easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu Ray Drive

By Bonz from Watertown,WI on 04/16/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Cons:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exactly what I was looking for. With the right software this drive fills all of your watching and recording needs. That's all I've got. Another excellent purchase from LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Blu Ray Writer

By Mel Verified Reviewer from North Carolina on 04/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product. Very easy to set up and use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Steve from Marietta, GA on 01/26/2010


Pros:

Works As Advertised

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, no problems as yet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Blue Ray

By BLURAY from TX on 01/16/2010


Pros:

Very Smooth, Writes Into All Dvd's

Cons:

Not Found This Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to plug-in and burn also. Tools are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not work with Memorex DVDs

By Amit from Dallas TX on 12/15/2009


Pros:

Reads Writes Blu-ray Dv

Cons:

Dont Recognize Memorex

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This drive do not read Memorex Media. Most of my media is Memorex DVD +R Single Layer and Dual layer. It do not reconginze any of these media. My laptop drive easily reads them. I contacted LG support and they told me that LG Drive don't support Memorex media. So If you have memorex media don't buy this drive. If you are ok with not recongnizing memorex media then it is a good Blu-ray writer. I will be returning it as I want a drive which reads atleast all well known brads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Bluray burner

By tarheelone from Virginia on 12/06/2009


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the LG BE08LU20 very easy to set up and operate. Great burner with lightscribe support. I haven't been able to find any Bluray recordable disks with lightscribe in any search on the internet. Well worth the investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved