Home » Computers » Storage Components » Optical Drives » Cd/dvd Combo Drives » BE12LU38 » 12 Reviews

LG BE12LU38 External Blu-ray Writer - Retail Pack - BD-R/RE Support - 10x Read/12x Write/2x Rewrite BD - 16x Read/16x Write/8x Rewrite DVD - Dual-Layer Media Supported - eSATA, USB 2.0 - SATA/150 - LG Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (9), Quality (10), Performance (9), Easy To Use (8), Features/settings (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LG is always my first choice when shopping.

By Viki from Columbus, GA, USA on 02/14/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Affordable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive is so easy to install and use! Dependable, quiet, and quick. I am glad that I chose to add it to my collection of other LG optical drives. The other LG drives that I own may be too old to mention, but are all still in excellent working order. To me, that speaks volumes! LG, Life is Good. Thank you for consistently providing quality products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great addition to my new mini mac.

By DC10 from Inver Grove, MN, USA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great addition to my new mini mac, and speed writing video and music disk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

World best by LG

By simba from Los Angeles on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LG is the world best maker since CD-Writer. There's no need to say. THIS IS "LG".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works as advertized

By Sal1948 from Cape Canaveral, Florida on 10/18/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Totally satisfied with the performance of this drive. It's quiet, fast (when using hte eSata connection) and nice looking. Set-up is straight forward and your up and running pretty quick. Would recommend this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life saver !

By Kjgates from League City, TX, USA on 10/13/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought a "all in one" touch computer. Mis read the packaging, thought the burner was BLU-RAY burner. This unit was the only esata available on the market, price was good, Lg quality is superb. It was a no brainer to purchase this unit. Have Been totally satisfied. Will buy again if needed. Great burner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

...so many options..

By Stu2009 from Las Vegas on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grab and go...burn, play, even 3D movies. Fast burn time, connect to any computer with video card that can support 3D, and a 3D monitor(LG makes a couple). Start watching 3D movies....Universal power adapter. Other hidden gems inside...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looking drive.

By Racasel from Walnut Creek, CA on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It writes faster and much quieter than the build drive in my desktop. I have not used it that much but so far, I have not had any problem writing my any of my AVCHD home movies to a blu-ray disc or a regular DVD. I use it for watching Blu-ray movies and it plays without any problem. I love the way it looks. Only time will tell how durable it will be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product lack of light scribe feature

By Julian27 from Fullerton, CA, USA on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you plan to use light scribe multimedia with this product, don't buy it. Even though it says on the box "supports lightscribe," the software does not recognized the driver. I send it back to be reviewed for an LG technician, but when I got it back, it still none of the softwares recognize it. About the rest of the features, I have no trouble with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great compatibility

By Gshoe2006 from Williamsburg, IA, USA on 06/21/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has both USB 2.0 and SATA so you can't really go wrong there. A little bulky, but otherwise good design and build quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Blu-ray Burner at a Great Price

By spartan2812 from Parkville, Maryland on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features like - Speed, handles all kinds of discs, eSATA/USB2 connection, touch sensitive on/off button. At last an awesome drive that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Installation was a snap; Win7 x64 recognized it without any problems. Its speed is amazing. It is very quiet. The size is a little on the big side but Sometimes bigger is better! I've used it on desktops and laptops. Ive used it with single and dual layer Blue-Ray Discs as well as single and dual layer CD's and single and dual Layer DVD's You will be so glad that that you picked this drive! I just love this drive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok but not complete

By Max from Minneapolis, MN 55434, USA on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product seems to work ok as long as you buy other software capable of doing what the product is meant to do, which is burn blue ray dvd's. The software provided is over 4 years old and incapable of doing blue ray unless you upgrade. This seems rather cheap/misleading or a bad oversight given this is what people are going to buy this product for. Would probably have given all 5 stars if not for this issue and that you rejected my first review, which other than being negative was well written.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good burner, LightScribe not the best

By Jay from Boston, MA on 10/29/2011


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this burner for two main reasons, the Blu Ray burning and the LightScribe feature. I have not burned any Blu Ray discs yet, mostly just DVD-R and all the burns have been successful. The LightScribe on the other hand has not been so great. The burner/software fails to detect my HP LightScribe discs about 1 out of 5 times; no matter how many times I retry. This is very annoying and dissapointing as I have to waste another disc so I have the content on one side and the label on the other. The unit itself it is nice and sleak; the cables it comes with are little short for an external burner; since most external burners are not sitting right on top of the PC itself, you would think they would provide longer cables so you can put it on your desk. Overall I am happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved