Home » Computers » Storage Components » Optical Drives » Cd/dvd Combo Drives » BH16NS40 » 18 Reviews

LG Electronics BH16NS40 Bdrw Dl 16x Sata Int Black Int Mdisc With Sw Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (11), Performance (13), Features/settings (11), Style/design (5), Easy To Use (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Cant download program from LG

By nothappy from Saint Louis, MO on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I downloaded the update for this product and after I did when I opened the program and tried to update it would do nothing. So I uninstalled and reinstalled and it did the same thing. So I guess if there are any updates for this product than I will not be able to download it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what the doctor ordered!

By Mikeljay from Lenoir City, TN, USA on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this in my DELL XPS8700 that had a spare drive bay. Installation of the drive was easy, although I did have a problem with the door on the computer. It wouldn't open to allow access to the drive tray. After a slight adjustment of the drive in the bay, everything works as it should. This drive is FAST! Quiet too! Drivers installed after I booted up and installed the included software. I burned a BluRay disc shortly after I installed the drive and it took it less than 45 minutes to write 22Gb of data. I'd highly recommend this drive to anyone looking to either upgrade or replace an older drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product peforms flawlessly.

By Hank from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I did was plug it into my desktop.And it was off to the races. Good performance,with good results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG BluRay writer

By ZBQ from Texas, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed in my gaming desktop (Alienware Aurora) and it works beautifully. no hang ups, burn quickly with quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By rogo from New York, NY, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was very easy. No problems encountered. Plays a broad variety of formats. Burns Blu-ray and regular DVD's using my Corel Video Studio Pro X6 software. I have only had it for about a month but so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Great "awsome"

By Mario from Tampa, FL, USA on 03/16/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchase this one for my new gaming pc, play all my high end games with no problem what so ever. Easy to install, quiet, nice design and the quality awesome will recommended to my body's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By car3309280 from Missouri, USA on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is capable of handling more than the software that came with it. It has Great response and shows the most beautiful blue ray picture I have ever saw. It makes me want to upgrade my monitor to 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No manual available

By Without manual from florida on 10/31/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product according to LG has no manual available....weird.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic product

By therogre from Bismarck, ND, USA on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good. the product has worked flawlessly. the software that came with it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough as nails

By Mike58 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seriously high capacity. Works like any other cd/dvd. Haven't had a chance to back up my system, but the blue ray player is sweet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The "Perfect recorder"!

By nibavar from Rome, Italy on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tested it with a lot of supports: never a fail, fantastic for CD, DVD and BD recording, very quiet in writing, it has been recognized by W7 in a flash. I'm very satisfied and it has a good "aestetic" design too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product Ever!!!!!

By James from San Antonio, TX, USA on 07/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is very useful I can burn cd's dvd's and blu rays all on one product and Play 3d blu ray movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Design, Quiet, and Flawless

By brogg_dawg from Beaver Falls, PA, USA on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this model to replace my DVD burner. The smooth quiet operation works great in my studio when recording. I would recommend LG products to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By Picker23 from TN on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased drive so I would have the ability to Burn BD movies from camcorder. So works great with no problems, fast and quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software bundled ?

By JvS from US on 04/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent piece of machinery! to bad it doesn't play blue ray store bought movies. Didn't quite fit in my Dell T3500 bay the door doesn't open and close right. A fraction of a hair smaller and I wouldn't have any problems. I do recommend this device, maybe not the software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Bigguy from New York on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The burner does everything it is supposed to do and more. No problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love LG products! Great Support!

By Fluffy from Gainesville, TX 76240, USA on 03/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had no issues with this device so far! However if i were to have issues i know from experience that LG customer support is way ABOVE par! All the electronics i own besides my phone are LG (i.e. 2 TV's , Blu-Ray Player, Blu-Ray Burner, Sound System) I always recommend them to my friends and family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best bluray writer

By aleksandar from macedonia on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good bluray writer fastest on market very fast burn i love LG quality burner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved