Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » BH6720S » 19 Reviews

LG BH6720S 5.1 3D Home Theater System - 1000 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player - Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD High Resolution, DTS-HD Master Audio, DTS - BD-RE, DVD-RW, DVD+RW, Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (12), Features/settings (10), Performance (12), Quality (10), Style/design (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

better if full lg app store in a new update

By MiamiSouljia from 637 Park Drive, Farmington, MN 55024, USA on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

please give us full lg app store in a new update 55LM4600 or blue-ray player full app store BH6720S


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the money.

By jessbris from Iowa on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy my LG Bluray Home theater system. It was easy to set up, seems to have great sound (I am no expert) and has features that I really love, such as playing both Bluray and DVD. Easily playing sound for all my devices, and having apps such as Netflix. That is a great perk right there. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because there are times when it freezes and I have to unplug it but it could be an app issue instead of a device issue. I just don't know. I am also having a playback issue with another app but again, this could be the app and not the device. So, regardless, I am really happy with this and would purchase it again if I had a second chance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This player is the worst ever.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We got this product because we got a 3D TV and wanted to have everything of the same brand,thinking this will make everything easier. Oh well! Did not. It having a lot of problems, freezes, we have to unplugs it, in the middle of the movie it take the tv to some crazy menu, and now is not even turning off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't get the menu off the screen

By NotHappyWithThisProduct from Lake Crystal, MN 56055, USA on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to play my Directv through it and improve my sound. The sound is better, but the thing locks the menu on the TV and you can't watch anything but the home menu screen ( NO PICTURE). I've spent hours trying to figure a way around this, I'm going to buy something else, don't waste your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Player!

By wctsagoe from Lithonia, GA 30058, USA on 04/09/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to connect and a ton of features. Works well with


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PRODUCT IN ALMOST EVERY RESPECT.

By GeeNee from Undisclosed on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is excellent and I have enjoyed it very much. It is a quantum leap above my old surround sound system. The only thing I would like to see is more is documentation(manuals). The documentation that came with the system was adequate to set up the system but more detailed data would have been helpful in fine tuning the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy

By roger003 from Houston, TX, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a similar priced sound system and that's much better not happy with this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Chandras from Dallas, TX, USA on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we just bought this produce a month ago and we loved it since sound is amazingly good and perfect segregation of each tweet....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product in almost every respect.

By Ron from Pascagoula, MS, USA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is excellent and I have enjoyed it very much. It is a quantum leap above my old surround sound system. The only thing I would like to see is more is documentation(manuals). The documentation that came with the system was adequate to set up the system but more detailed data would have been helpful in fine tuning the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features

By Scota465 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 02/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that I can play movies from my home network on this player. The ability to connect to netflix and other internet movie sites is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for the price

By Tonydancer from Macon, GA, USA on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had time to enjoy everything, but so far it meets expectaions except for the wifi. None in the area. Trying to hook it up with ethernet today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product but not very intuitive

By TBone22 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice simple packsge to setup and use. But the display is lacking info I am use to seeing on my old surround sound system, like: is it playing the movie or streamed video in 5.1, DTS, or other mode. The player streams movies wirelessly from the internet very well, BUT the Vudu app we use to stream the movies and TV shows is not acting up. At the end of loading the app to display the Vudu main screen it kicks it out to the app screen again. I found if I move the arrow right as it is displaying the screen it will stay there. A work around that works, but is a hassle. All in all though it is a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This system is very limited

By Phil from Marana, AZ, USA on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very upset to find out the systen is very limited to the components you can attach to it. This unit is great if all you want to use it for is watching movies. Cant plug in addition electronics such as game. The only wires the kit comes with is speaker wires, so add the wires to your list also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value , very easy to use

By Southern Steel from Summerville, SC, USA on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price , very easy to use , would recommend this product to everyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Surround Sound System

By MrEd 43 from Wichita Falls, Texas USA on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like all LG products, this piece of equipment is one of the most superb systems I have ever owned. This particular surround sound system is one of the easiest to operate, best sound qualities that I have ever used. For the price it far out does any other system I have seen. I would highly recommend this system to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for the value and cost it's great...

By evonn from Undisclosed on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has lots of speakers each with great sound... and we just have ours set at volume "6" for each speaker in a 200sq room.. its sounds awesome! great internet features such as youtube, movies etc.. adn u can also add pictures or view them. The set up was easy as well, the only complaint is we haven't figured out if there is a way to hook the TV itself up to the theater system or if we are even able to do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this unit

By Ginger72 from Tampa, FL, USA on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Non-geek Friendly, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The connection process was so simple my children could do it, not to mention the features and the sound and picture quality of my normal dvds were improved. Oh and all the apps you can choose from it's mind blowing. If you thinking of purchasing this unit don't wait a minute more hurry up so you can see what you have been missing. Thanks LG......... The Young's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice unit.

By Paul from Ohio on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and operate, good unit for the price, I use it in my motor home. The wattage may be a little low for a large room in a house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound

By sofkins from New York, NY, USA on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this LG home theater system and I had it for about two months. Easy setup and many features and compatable with all my mobile devices. Wifi feature is awesome. Sound is great and the pictures it puts out is fabulous.Highly recommend this product for purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved