Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » BH6730S » 13 Reviews

Lg Bh6730s 5.1 3d Home Theater System - 1000 W Rms - Blu-ray Disc Player - Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Truehd, Dts, Dts-hd High Resolution, Dts-hd Master Audio - Bd-r, Dvd-rw, (bh6730s) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Quality (9), Performance (9), Style/design (6), Features/settings (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

NOT AS GOOD AS ADVERTISED

By Disapointed from West Bend, WI, USA on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Here's the good. The sound quality is very good and it looks nice it also was easy to setup that's the good. Now here is the bad If your looking for something with more apps or to be able to add apps look elsewhere this system lacks apps. Yes it does have the LG store but the apps are pretty much useless unless you want games. LG should have the same apps available for the home theater systems that they have for there TV's makes no sense why they would be different. if you read about the LG app store it makes it sound like you can down load all the apps you want nope. Still deciding if I will keep it or send it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By JohnK from NE Florida on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This less-expensive model turned my HD tv into a smart tv...the sound in my small livingroom is great, and the features allow me to access a variety of entertainment platforms that were previously not available to me. Adding Plex was easy, and my library is now extensive. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact size and performance meet my needs well.

By Kevin7183 from East Central Florida on 11/07/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good performance for my small living room. Size of the player was key, as I only had a small area available. So far I am happy after owning the system for a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sounds great

By knsh from Undisclosed on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i really enjoy the quality sound and all the options. only problem ive had is after connecting to pandora 2x it quit allowing me to do so. i havent figured out why or how to fix it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features at a good price.

By Greg B from Dayton, Oh on 02/13/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Blue ray player has good picture and sound. Smart features are nice once you can get them to work. Hard to navigate thru them. Smart link feature has to be linked every time YV and theater is turned on. But over all a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

positive

By Owlman from Kent, WA, USA on 01/22/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Great Value For The Money!, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was tickled to death with this system. A bit complicated to set up but what new electronics isn't? I'm troubled only about having to change screens on the flat screen (HDMI input) in order to change the input from FM Stereo to TV programing and back again. Perhaps there is a programming set up for quick change I haven't found yet so that's on me not the system. I added an additional woofer because I LIKE WOOFERs moving my chairs. This doesn't mean the system is inadequate - woofer wise - I just wanted even more & it can be done


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Would Recommend This To Everyone...

By shelbert from Alva, OK 73717, USA on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to install, easy to operate, and works like a dream. One buy I'm glad I made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product !!!!!

By Cleo from Bonham, TX, USA on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ease of navigating the menus is really great. The sound quality is superb, and I love all of the inputs. This equipment is a GREAT BUY!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound and also easy to use and set up

By smk4980 from Roseville, MI on 11/03/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought an LG tv and BluRay combo for a great price. Along with that - it was easy to set up and it has great sound. I use my Iphone to connect to it with the blutooth and it is so clear! I even set it up so that everytime my tv turns on the surround sound automatically kicks on and plays. This is a great product and happy I bought it. The downside is that I wish it had more apps on the bluray to offer or download. Because it would be even better! Having the wifi streaming thru it has been the best thing, because I actually turned off my cable and started using Hulu and Netflix to save $$ in the end.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

System is very compact for the sound quality.

By Stuart58 from Virginia Beach on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Easy To Install

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This home theater system mated well with our LG HD Television and provided superb sound which greatly improved our movie watching experience. It was the perfect addition to our home entertainment center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Blue Ray Player and Surrond Sound System

By Eggman from St. Louis, MO, USA on 09/04/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd LG Blue Ray player. The price and quality of LG can not be beat. Before both of my LG purchases I did a lot of web research and went to local electrons stores to compare models. While I like the features (Blue Ray, WiFi, and Bluetooth) the WiFi network interface software keeps dumping my network and my network password. This is why I did not give the system a 5. We are Netflix users and if I do not use the WiFi interface daily to get to my home network so I can stream Netflix the player requires me to setup my network every time. This is not a lot of fun as my network has a 26 digit code that I have to enter every time. Other then that issue it plays DVD's and Blue Ray disk great. I do not have a 3D TV so I can not tell you how that feature works. The system is plenty loud enough and will play audio CDs as well as play music from your phone via the Blue Tooth connection. Sound quality is good for the price and the speakers are discrete enough size wise but they are wired so you have to run the speaker wires around your room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Gio from Spring Hill, FL, USA on 08/05/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was easy to set up, and is very easy to use. Beautiful, crisp sound from all speakers. Really enhances a HD TV. Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Mamakin13 from Augusta, ME, USA on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this home theater system to go along with our LG 3D Smart TV so it would be compatible and easy to set up. It was very simple to set up, and even with other TV brands it is still simple (we also tried it using our son's TV, which is not an LG brand#. The only thing that would make this system better is if the speakers were wireless #i do understand you lose some quality going wireless).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved