Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » BH6820SW » 25 Reviews

LG BH6820SW 5.1 3D Home Theater System - 1000 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player - DTS, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD High Resolution, DTS-HD Master Audio - BD-RE, DVD+RW, DVD-RW, Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (15), Style/design (14), Quality (15), Performance (14), Easy To Use (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

MAGNIFICENT!!

By Mrtony307 from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA on 11/27/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the picture on this 42" screen is so amazing. The pixels used with this TV, you can actually see the irises in the individuals eyes, see the acne that may be covered up with make-up, the images are outstanding. It was easy to assemble and set everything up with my system. The owner's manual was so precise a would not let you make any kind of mistakes.The home theater system I bought to go with this TV....oh-my-God.....my friends and family are so impressed with my set-up, one male friend,went out and bought the same set-up as I have , one month later. My sister also went out and bought a LG 47", six weeks after me.I have not experienced any type of LG products in the past, but I will certainly check out other products available. LG...Life The Way It Should Be!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly satisfied

By joe54 from Dallas, TX, USA on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very satisfied with this product. I purchased this Home Theater System, because I have had much success with the quality of LG products. I receive crisp quality sound. The wireless speakers were very easy to install. In addition, the 3D Blu-Ray disk player gives me superb playback and sound. There are many other applications that are available on the menu, that are entertaining.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By mamaminirex from Mamou, LA on 05/11/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have paired this BH6820SW home theater system with LG's 47LM6700 HDTV (3D, Smart TV) and it is a mind-blowing combination! We spend many, many hours being royally entertained! LG is simply the BEST!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG smart bluray 3d home theater system is awesome!

By Alex2013LG from New York City, USA on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Built-in Wi-fi Internet Connectivity, Blu-ray 3d Disc Full 1080p Player, Dts-hd 5.1 Master Audio, 1000w Digital Surround Sound, Wireless Rear Two Speakers, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My LG's Model #BH6820SW smart blu-ray 3D 5.1 home theater system has been amazingly entertaining everybody in my family with my LG's WIFI Smart 3D TV 1080p/120hz (LG's Model #32LM6200). This 5.1 home theater system is so awesome! These speakers are so small in size, but their powerful 1000W Dolby True HD surround sound is so real, including the two beautifully designed small WIFI rear speakers, which can be placed anywhere in my house. The entire system is so human-intelligent and super user friendly for all adults and kids. In short, my LG's Smart Blu-ray 3D 5.1 home theater system & my LG's WIFI 3D LED TV (which came with 6 pairs of 3D glasses) are far beyond being SMART! Having LG's latest smart products, my busy life has been greater & happier!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By medic17lbs from Albany, NY, USA on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Movie Quality, Style/design, Sound, Features/settings, Picture, Easy To Setup, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound quality is great. The bluray player works awesome. I have yet been able to use 3D because I don't have a 3D TV yet. Otherwise everything is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has many great features.

By Nancy10 from WA on 03/06/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The system was fairly easy to set up and, when I did have a question, I called the number listed and LG answered the call ... on a Sunday evening no less ... and helped me complete the installation. I'm using the system with an LG HDTV and the two work seamlessly together. The picture is amazing and all the extra features (ie. streaming of Netflix and Pandora) make it simply the best home entertainment system I have ever had! It looks amazing too - very sleek. My ONLY complaint would be that the user manual could be a little more complete/descriptive as could the website. The wireless rear speakers are not truly wireless - they are connected to a base via speaker wires.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By Pkrbkr66 from Sugar Land, TX, USA on 02/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this Home Theater unit (BH6820SW) to pair up with our new LG 55LS4600 television. The installation and set up was a breeze. The results have been fantastic! Great picture along with great sound has made for a very nice entertainment system. Navigation through the programming could not be easier. I would recommend this combination to anybody!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set Up

By cd1128 from Albany, NY, USA on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When buying this sound system I was nervous about the set up however I found that LG made it extremely easy. They had everything color cooridinated - only needed basic knowlede. Great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No hdmi input on new model

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Thanks for removing hdmi input now this is only good for DVD and online content small speakers are good for wall mount or fireplace now I have to fish hdmi thru rock fireplace not ez and opti for sound and then make it ez to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything is working.

By TKS from Union City, TN 38261, USA on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was not hard to set up. The wireless speakers worked the first time. The sound is great through the Blu-ray player. Picture is very clear. I haven't been able to get the Directv sound to go through the system yet though. I am still working on that. My daughter is very pleased with the sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By JasonA from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first time I have ever used surround sound and it is amazing. Such an improvement over the standard TV speakers. I am very happy with this purchase and plan on buying another one soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT

By joe2323 from San Francisco, CA, USA on 09/15/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this unit best sound am a sound tech so it was not hard for me to set up the rear speaker thanks LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Rear Speakers A Big Problem

By Ed67 from Northville, MI, USA on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Rear speaker system has malfunctioned continuously. I have had the rear box replaced twice and need a third one in a 3 month period. There is definately a quality control issue but LG says no. After reading these reviews, I think there is an issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the definition of "wireless"

By MBMB from Undisclosed on 08/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought "wireless speakers" meant speakers that would work without wires. Silly me. True, they are not connected to the main unit, but the rear speakers still require wires that connect to another piece. Also annoying is the fact that there is no video input so you can't plug your cable box in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returned

By Rik from ERIE pA on 07/19/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A very good looking system,but I had to take it back because I could get nothing from the rear speakers. To be fair this was an open box product,but I was assured that it had been completely checked after it was returned by the original owner. No idea why it was returned before,but with no rear sound,not much good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surround Sound is GREAT

By Gene from Troy, MI on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit along with a new LG 3D TV and I am totally satisfied with the unit. Since I was updating to a new TV, I wanted to upgrade to surround sound. I wanted the wireless rear speakers as I did not want to run hard wires all over the room. They work great and had no problem hooking up. The sound quality is excellent and completely love the surround sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still figuring out

By Pmur from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this last weekend, Hooked up with some problems. I dont get any surround sound, I hear the rear spekaer when I get close to it. I dont hear any effect. Having problems coonecting WIFI. My router is far away but I have range booster, but this unit is not picking up wireless signal If any one has any suggestions??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD ITEM - SOUNDS GREAT.

By FLAJOHN from SARASOTA FL on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HAD A TIME GETTING IT TO WORK WITH MY HARMONY ONE AND SETTING THE TREBBLE/BASS AND SINC FOR THE TV SINCE I HAD TO GO TO A DIFFERENT HDMI. BUT AFTER MANY TRIES, I AM HIGHLY SATISFIED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price.... A Lot of features!!!

By juancarlos057 from Puerto Rico on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Price.... A Lot of features!!! It;s the perfect combination to any Lg Tv looks great little difficult to set rear wireless speakers but not impossible only read well the instructions and be fine !!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mine works very well no problems at all.

By Bob from Texas, USA on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the unit a few months back and had no problem setting it up at all, I noticed a few people have issues with getting the rear speakers to work - well the trick is to go into menu and have the unit pair it's self with the rear speaker receiver just as you would do a mobile phone with a blue tooth ear piece. As with anything a learning curve may present it's self but with patience it usually can be done, the HDMI input would have been nice but not a major issue since it has the HDMI Output which is what really counts for a good picture and optical is offered on most new TV's anyway and does a nice job as well. I am sure there are better choices for some who lack the Tec savvy to get through some problems but you can always call Tec support. There is however a version down from this one for a 100 dollars less that does not have the wireless rear speakers and that may be the best one for you it is the same exact system except it just does not have the wireless rear speaker function, "Note" the receiver must be in line of site with the Blueray unit with no major obstructions and at a specified distance. Over all I am satisfied with the unit it was cutting edge technology at the time of purchase and had everything I needed, the only thing is that I wish is was a little less pricy but I added 4 years warranty to the deal so I am good to go for a while. Hope this helps readers it is a nice unit if you get it setup correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Pappy from Undisclosed on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great home theater sound system for the money. Easy to set up, great sound and picture. Theater quality surround sound. I would recommend this system. Easy to set up for an old man.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'd honestly like to return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By lepen from fl on 04/18/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sub woofer rattles like theirs something lose inside when its on.. The key reason i got this was for the wireless rear speakers which doesn't work!! The only reason i didn't return is because i bought it for my home in the Bahamas and i wont get to change it. Don't buy!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No HDMI in, overall worthless.

By GearsOfWar3 from Iowa, USA on 03/19/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Bad, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DO NOT BUY! WE ARE RETURNING THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE THE COMPANY MADE A COMPLETELY SCREWED UP PRODUCT AND I FEEL SORRY FOR WHO EVER ELSE BOUGHT THIS. THIS IS THE LAST TIME I BUY ANYTHING MADE BY LG!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its good sound but poor features

By randr from West coast Florida on 03/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product based on teh information given on this site. I got it home and was very upset to find out it does NOT have a HDMI in slot like it says here. all it has is optical and av sound in. So instead of hooking my xbox up to it with a HDMI like i wanted i had to have it go to the tv then AV sound comming back to the reciver. Very poor features on this product. If your looking at buying this product and have stuff you want to go through it i suggest you buy a slightly more expencive different brand item then this lg unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works nicely but.......

By JNorris918 from Indianapolis, Indiana on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im glad that I decided to get this system. Sounds good. Really love that I can connect the WiFi to my mifi hotspot. A really big plus. But the only downfall is after following all the steps multiple times, I cannot get the wireless rear speakers to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved