Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BP220 » 61 Reviews

LG BP220 Blu-ray Disc Player - 1 Disc(s) - BD-RE, DVD+RW, DVD-RW, CD-RW - NTSC, PAL - BD Video, DVD Video, MPEG-2, MPEG-4 AVC, MKV, AVC, AVCHD, M4V, WMV, 3GP, FLV, VOB, MPEG-1 - Progressive Scan - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 61 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (43), Quality (37), Performance (35), Features/settings (28), Style/design (25)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great product great value

By amiller15 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product works like it is supposed to never had a problem definitely worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good features for the price

By fishermanly from Harlingen, TX, USA on 10/15/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good player few issues with connecting to wifi but over all good player for price always recommend lg products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst piece of electronic equipment I ever bought.

By AMS from DE on 03/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This blu-ray player is awful. The only reason I gave it a 2-star overall rating is because it DOES actually play the DVD's we put in it. My main problem is that it is slow in everything that it does and half the time, it doesn't read that there is a disc in there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Mar from Fraser, MI, USA on 03/06/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because it can play all the formats I need. The other manufactures at this price were not equipped to play MP-4 and 264 files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything it is supposed to do

By Revvet from Fairview Park, OH, USA on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No complaints. Loads fast, Great Picture on my LG Smart TV, Very Compact, Easy to use Remote, Great Value. My only wish is that I could use my LG TV and LG BluRay Disc player with the same remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This player works good

By Bottlecork from Baton Rouge, La on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works well for our use. Do not watch many movies. Got this mainly for the grandkids to watch their disks. Great picture and fairly simple to use.Menus are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brings out the best in my LG LED HDTV

By mark2801 from South Louisiana on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to upgrade to a Blu-Ray player to compliment my new LG LED HDTV without breaking the bank. This unit does just that. I get the Blu-Ray capability I wanted as well as an enhanced picture when playing my regular DVD's. Should I want to do more, this unit also has Smart TV capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Player for Occasional Watchers

By Lewis1 from Richmond, UT, USA on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this Blu Ray player when we moved into our new house. So far it has been great. We are the type that don't watch tons of tv or movies but it is great for for the occasional watcher. Movies turn out looking really good and the features are nice. If I was a real movie person watching all the time I would say to step up the the higher end versions. They have a little better features and feel better built. Overall though this is a great Blu Ray player that I would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By ElGallo2 from Angels Camp, CA, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would like to see the music player capability expanded to include .mid files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is impressive

By GG from Moreno Valley, CA, USA on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an early model big screen tv and I notice a big difference in the picture quality compared to my previous dvd player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Such a great value

By TheBrian from Lakeland, FL, USA on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BP220 is an incredibly high quality Blu-Ray player with beautiful, sleek design and features that make it an incredible value. This was my first Blu-Ray player and I wanted to be sure that it would be a purchase that I was pleased with for a LONG time and one that wouldn't make my DVD collection obsolete. The features are everything that I was looking for. The 1080 up-scaling makes my DVD's look much better, and HD streaming options from Netflix, VuDu and others make HD content easy to get your hands on. This model is not WiFi ready (although you can buy an additional adapter), but like many people, my wireless router hooks up to the cable coax. So, I simply put my router over by my TV! The Ethernet plugs straight into the BP220 giving me full internet access without needing WiFi and all my other devices can use the wireless router to access the web. My one and only "complaint" is that the online content is a little slow to load. In a world where computers are as fast as they are, no one wants to wait 15 seconds for the YouTube app to open or 30 seconds for it to load. But since the price was SO GOOD... I think I can just learn a little patience. (Especially since 30 seconds is REALLY not that long) Overall I am VERY pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone who can plug their Blu-Ray player straight into an Ethernet connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing quality for such a small price

By RS15108 from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received my BP220 Blu-Ray player on Oct 25, 2012 and my son & I installed it on Nov 1st once I received my cables and new LG-60PA6500 HDTV. Installed perfectly, connected itself to the internet (via Ethernet) and updated to the new firmware without any problems. After seeing how well it played my existing DVDs and internet content (i.e.; Youtube), my wife drove to the nearest Redbox to rent a Blu-Ray to see just how good it could really be. We were absolutely amazed at how clear/defined the picture was in comparison to our old (expensive) DVD player. I am sure that the LG-60PA6500 also had something to do with it but without a doubt, the BP220 made everything perfect! Also, need to add that when pairing the BP220 to a LG HDTV, the LG Simplink function works like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product that is reasonably priced

By Dave63 from Omaha, NE, USA on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally bought blue ray player from another manufacturer as a replacement. Tried it because it looked satisfactory and was priced at what I considered a good price. Returned it because it felt cheaply made and I did not like the user interface. Purchased the LG for approximately same price. Quality was immediately apparent and the interface was very user friendly. Only wish I could add non-LG applications (Netflix, etc.) to the shortcut bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of features at a descent price

By VBC from San Antonio, TX, USA on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality blu-ray player for the price. Lots of nice features and easy to program. The missing star in the overall rating is due to the tiny remote with tiny buttons (not to be desired)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Integrates well with my LG TV

By tdischino from Undisclosed on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the SimpLink functionality that automatically switches the input on my TV to the Blu-Ray input when the BR unit is turned on. Only downside is that it takes some discs a while to load up. Not sure if this inherent to Blu-Ray or just this unit. Also, I've disabled network access because I don't care for BDlive functionality, and I really wouldn't miss the BDLive nag screen that pops on EVERY BR disc that tries to connect to the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very easy to use.

By Ron from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product everyday. I use the USB slot daily to play my downloaded flv. files. Works great. Works well with my LG TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had to exchange

By Herb from Perry, GA, USA on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Caution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By the time I started to play my 3rd DVD it started making noise and vibrating. The 4th one worked fine. Then with the 5th DVD the noise was louder and the vibration worse. Tried the 3rd and 5th DVDs on my other players and no problem so it wasn't the DVDs. Tried two more different DVDs and the noise and vibration was constant. Something wrong with the spinning mechanism? Took it back and salesperson said it in plain language - a lemon - which was also my thought. I exchanged it and will give this model another try. If I have any problem with this one, it will go back and I will try a different brand. The reason I am trying to stick to this brand is I also bought an LG 32" HDTV. Quite happy with it. Will write another review later on how the replacement player turns out. My recommendation may change!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great.

By JKirkInTexas from Undisclosed on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent player, but could Use a Firmware update to fix bugs and also better Documentation on the BD-Live (its requirements for it to work etc [witch it requires a connected USB storage to use BD-Live.]) Else than that it works well in everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Buy fo the Money

By BillyD from Virginia on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup. Great picture, remote operates both the TV and Blu-Ray player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I couldn't possibly hate this product more....

By I hate this product from Delaware, USA on 08/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I couldn't possibly hate this product more if it called me names every time I turned it on. The only redeeming feature of this blueray player is that it's light-weight. >.) The remote feels cheap. >.) The player doesn't register input from the remote unless the remote is pointed [directly] at it. >.) The virtual keyboard is cumbersome to navigate, and very slow and erratic in responding. >.) The player only reads discs about half the time, and asks me to choose between DVD and USB sources, even if there's no USB connected. >.) Reading discs takes a very, very long time. Sometimes up to a minute. >.) The OS on the player wouldn't acquire a dynamic IP from the router, and static IP settings would revert to all "0's" after saving/applying them. >.) The Wireless USB dongle worked just fine on my laptop; windows 7 recognized it right away and downloaded drivers without any hassle. So the network settings problem definitely resides with the player itself. >.) Speaking of the Wireless USB adapter, despite it's good functionality, it measures about 2.5 inches long, and looks really stupid sticking out from the front of the player. I wouldn't recommend this product to someone a hate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

features and performance......

By storm51 from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has all the features I was looking for and cost less than I was planning to pay. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Having problems programing with cable remote

By coyotemike from Little River, SC, USA on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not been able to set up the cable remote to operate the unit. I can turn on and off the power but cannot get a feed to the TV. Have to use 3 remotes to use the player. Other than that I am satisfied with the quality and features of the player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu-Ray player

By peacepkr1970 from Georgetown, TX on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this player for about a month now and it has worked great. I would have rated features higher if it had wifi but that can be worked around. It is small and lightweight which made it easy to install and set up was a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cinavia alert!

By Molly from Jacksonville, AR on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This would be a great basic Blu Ray player, but according to the manual it incorporates the anti-consumer Cinavia system that will prevents the streaming of legal, legitimate rips of the movies you purchase. I'm taking this player back today and recommend avoiding all players with Cinavia. Otherwise I like the unit. It has a good picture, Netflix works great, and it's easy to set up. Too bad LG has gotten on board with Sony and the big studios in trying to limit consumers' fair use rights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to hook up with hdmi

By jimb from stoughton ma on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Price reflects the fact that there is no wireless connectivity. Must use wired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the price, I couldn't have asked for more!

By denise1016 from Westerville, OH on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has improved the picture quality with blu ray cd's and my older dvds. It's was so easy to install and use, I coudn't believe it. In my opinion, it could've sold for more money and it would definitely still be a steal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is Slow and Misrepresented

By LMK from Park City Utah on 07/14/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the 4th player I bought. I acquired principally to stream so I did not need hard disk and other features. I found that the streaming start up is way slower on Netflix than a 2 year old unit. I also found that Hulu Plus even though shown on the box and advertised as available is not yet available on this system. Stay away from this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazed at Quality

By BabyJan from Tennessee, USA on 07/02/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several LG products in my home. So, when I wanted to replace an old DVD player with a more up-to-date one I chose LG. All my HD flats are equipped with Internet access, so did not need a blueray with this feature. I was skeptical about purchasing this blue ray player (due to the low price), but bought it anyway. I can truly say that the quality of my Blue Ray player is excellent. Setup was extremely easy. Now I am saving up to purchase the LG washer and dryer pair (LG has won me over).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is Great

By robert2190 from Houston, Tx on 06/29/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the quality and the features .easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good BD player for the money.

By Chris M from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 06/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: This was a good purchase for the money. Comes with Apps and plays BD movies as advertised. Cons: Not sure if its the MyBook Live or the BD player but DLNA does not work well. The Hulu app crashes periodically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blu-Ray = Fast, Easy and Awesome!

By JediAaron from California, USA on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a budget Blu-Ray player to go with our new Plasma LG tv. I didn't want wifi, and wasn't super interested in internet connectivity at all - and this was right in our price range. With the tv and player being LG, the remotes and devices sync up and all work awesome. Fast loading, no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!!!!!

By Texan77 from Dallas/Fort Worth, TX on 05/30/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu Ray Player is the first I have purchased from LG and I have to say that I am completely impressed from picture quality to affordability! Life is Good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Performance on standard and BluRay.

By Will47 from NE.PA on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this BD player for 6 months..no problems thus far...upgrades without any glitches and plays standard definition and Blu-Ray movies perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice but wireless problems

By nissan2cool from South Dakota on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did the last update and wireless is no long an option in the menu I think they need more quality control. Locks up on apps like pandora but has been good with netflix other than this it has been a good blu-ray


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way Cool!!!

By thisiscrazy from Tulsa, Ok on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this player at my Local Wal-Mart, and I have to say, it is a lot easier to set up than my last blue ray player. All the wired connections are standard, so it's not hard to plug in all the wires. And after the ethernet connection was made, it did it's driver updates automatically, only asked me for permission. I didn't even need to go to LG's website first. Video quality is great, and it comes pre-loaded with a lot of streaming video capibility. Netflix on this player is a lot easier to navigate than even on my home PC. Definately would recomend this unit to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice player for the price.

By Still.Frosty from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 05/06/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Very Affordable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am quite pleased with this product. The price was very reasonable, setup was a breeze, and the automatic support is really nice. The automatic firm ware updates are a very nice touch as well. And last but not least, the built in apps are really enjoyable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to hook up.

By Harold75 from Palm Springs, FL, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is very good with this player, however I would like to have more apps available (such as pandora and radio/bee).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blue Ray Player

By Squall from KY on 04/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item 1 month ago and absolutely love it. Have had no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Network Blu-Ray Player

By prjdmd from Central, CT on 01/19/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A super network blu-ray player extremely easy to connect and operate. It has all the necessary blu-ray functions, loads quite quickly and provides a great movie experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but...

By papironny from Alabama on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu-ray player was a good value and the user interface is nice. The only drawback is that it has only one USB port. I tried 4 different USB hubs so I could connect a flash drive and the wireless dongle at the same time so I could use the BD-Live feature. 2 of the hubs even had power supplies but I could never get the wireless to work when it was connected to a hub. That basically renders the BD-Live feature useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Nunya from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Setup was fairly easy. However, I'm extremely disappointed that the wireless adapter sticks out of the FRONT of the unit. This is an absolutely TERRIBLE design. Way too easy to walk by the player and hit the adapter. I was also disappointed to discover that the device does NOT connect to Pandora. I wouldn't recommend this player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and Internet

By marquesalan from Mesa, AZ on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With a dongle mounted in the front of your blu-ray player you can stream movies and tv shows. Great selection. Blu-ray quality is great too. Remote and menus are easy to navigate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By LG ROX from Texas on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this product. Brought it home and hooked it up. Put in a movie and it was amazing. Loved the ease of how easy it was to connect. Would recommend this product. For the price it had so much more to offer than others that were higher. Loved the fact that it had the wireless adapter in it instead of being an extra expense.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BD640 Blue Ray

By J from Orlando, FL on 10/10/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG BD640 Blue Ray player was on sale and it was also my first ever blue ray player. For the price and the research I've made this one has everything I needed. It's used with an LG 47" LCD TV. Very easy to set up and use. The only things I would've like is for it to have Pandora and NOT to have the wi fi dongle sticking out the front (not good for aesthetics, but for the price is well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsum product

By homeeee from spring branch tx on 10/10/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Wifi Adapter Included, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this blue ray player is the one you need to buy. i love this player. the picture quality is perfect, you will be amazed. this is what bluray is all about. it also has Netflix, Vudu, and Youtube. the big plus for buying this product is it comes with the wifi adapter. these adapters cost as much to add as this player costs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blu-ray player

By Sprtwlf666 from Levittow, PA on 10/08/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Netflix, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

realy easy to hook up anyone can do it. Glad that I purchased it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Deks from Indianapolis, IN on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a great job on DVD's. Connects to Netflix fast and easy. Well done, LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DVD Player

By E from Austin, TX on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great DVD player. Up-converts regular DVDs ... and connects to Netflix via WiFi. And it's priced right. What else could you ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bluray Player!

By MrBenCarp from Cincinnati, OH on 09/27/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BD640 is a great Bluray player. I have been using this product for almost a year now. Networking - The wireless networking has had no issues with loss of connectivity. Streaming has never cut out (Bluray player is on 2nd floor, wireless router is in the basement). The app we use most is Pandora, works really well. Netflix works without any issues as well. Picture Quality - Every Bluray disc looks phenominal! LG picture quality is, IMO, the best in the industry. Looking forward to purchasing the 55LW9800 when it becomes available. Ease of use - The main menu is very straight forward. Updates take a while to load, and I haven't noticed a difference with these updates. However, the updates are very easy to apply. Complaints - I do wish the load times for the Bluray discs were faster and the updates did not take as long to download/apply. Other than that, no issues!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best BD

By PPatel44 from Electronic Expo, NJ on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BD640 is an excellent addition to anyone's entertainment system, easy to operate, trouble free wireless, and a reasonable price made it beast choice. Quite satisfied with this product and highly recommend it to others. Great feature for slide show on TV with music. YouTube on big screen with out computer it is a plus. I recommended to few friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent blu-ray playback, upconversion of DVDs, and wireless connectivity for video streaming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Blue -Ray Player

By Lee-CNE from Tiverton, RI on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice player. The only down=sides I can think of are 1) the USB only accepts one device at a time and will not allow a hub. You either have a USB drive connected OR your wireless adapter ...not both. Also, the cover for the USB port is poorly designed and is ALWAYS in the way. The application for Netfix is very clumbsy and does not provide good search capabilities. All of this asside, it is an outstanding player and can read most formats. A little slow on bootup though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price!

By jernst12 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is great for the price. Nice clear picture. and ease of use. The wifi connectivity is great and i use it all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits our needs

By kewlchica from Silver Spring, MD on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This blu-ray has all the features that we could hope for. The wireless connectivity allows us to watch instant movies from our Netflix account without having to having to have our Wii in the living room. It's simple to use and has a nice sleek design. Not a bad price either. I liked the model so much that when my mother was in the market for a blu-ray player, I had her get the same model because of it's features and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A breeze to setup and use

By dcminshew from Texas on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this unit to replace a Blu-ray player that gave up the ghost after a couple of years (not LG). A couple of quick connections and it was ready to go. Wireless setup was just as quick. Getting hooked up to Netflix took 2 minutes and all the movies in my queue were there. Additionally any movie available on Netflix streaming is just an easy search away. The way it interacts with my LG HD flat screen was welcome surprise. Beautiful picture, easy controls and quick response time combine to make this a winner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Blu-Ray Player & I Like it but don't Love it

By franklin from St Marys, OH on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first thing that I have to do is point out the price. Regular price is still pretty low for a blu-ray player. You shouldn't expect the greatest. I got it free with my TV, and I use it occasionally. I love the fact that I can use the TV remote or the Blu-Ray remote. It is easy to use. The only major downside is the huge wireless adapter. It is ridiculous, and can only be inserted in the USB port on the front of it. Thankfully, my TV has wireless built in, and I don't ever use it. Other than that, its fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Big K from Fargo, North Dakota on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BD640 is an excellent addition to anyone's entertainment system, easy to operate, trouble free wireless, and a reasonable price made it an east choice. Quite satisfied with this product and highly recommend it to others


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By dfranklin50 from Milwaukee, WI on 08/20/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player can do it all. The menu is easy to navigate. The picture and sound are dynamite. The online features are great ( Watching YouTube in full screen is like "WOW" ). Overall a great player at a very great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value, and price is great too.

By cjfromvegas from Las Vegas, Nv on 06/10/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this Blu-Ray player for a few weeks now and it's great.. I have this hooked up to a 47" LG TV (47LD500) and it is fantastic. The Simplink works great. Avatar looks stunning on it as well as everything else I've played on it. My only complaint is that although it has the USB dongle for wireless, it doesn't have a second port for a flash drive. Otherwise, it was one of the best purchases I've made in a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wanting Pandore

By Want Pandora from Colorado on 06/08/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had one of the least expensive dvd players before I purchased this LG model but one thing it had that the LG does not have was Pandora. I was shoched when I installed this new BD640 model and to my dismay it did not have the Pandora capability. Please create a patch update soon so that your customers can enjoy the same music afforded to others. How hard could this be??????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp Viewing

By Anonymous from Marquette, MI on 04/22/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to connect into the overall LG system. Have not tried a Blu-Ray yet, but the picture quality from a standard format DVD is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved