Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BP330 » 60 Reviews

LG Electronics BP330 Brand Source Only Blu-ray 3d Perp Wifi Bp330 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 60 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (45), Quality (32), Performance (37), Features/settings (30), Style/design (19)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Garbage

By abymom from Wisconsin on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The unit worked fine for about one month. Since then it has been nothing but trouble. For MONTHS it has had some kind of Service Update message that appears every time I use it that makes no sense. Annoying. It NEVER remembers I am logged in to Netflix. I will watch an episode of a show, then go to the next episode and WHAM I am asked to sign up or sign in again to my Netflix account. Or it will bump me all the way back out to the premium menu. This unit is going in the trash. My next player will definitely not be an LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How bout NO!

By stefhikes from Ruther Glen, VA 22546, USA on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the Hulu app has never worked properly. the vudu app now states that it must be refurbished (what ever that means). and no matter what the Netflix, hulu and youtube apps all shut off in the middle of shows for no reason every single day. the dics player works great, but the apps are terrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cherry

By turyblaze from Gilas,Califas, USA on 10/15/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Player is Cherry, picture is super clear.... I need to get another one for my bed room, love the wifi, and fact I can see my photos through the player on my tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BP330 BluRay player

By Fuzphil from Pahrump, NV, USA on 07/07/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using the player a couple of months now. The bluRay player works great. The WiFi is great for use with Netflix, which we use a lot. So far I have not encountered any problems or con's for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what we wanted! Recommend highly.

By tsbraves from Milledgeville, GA, USA on 05/30/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased several of these for our church in order to play Blu-Ray discs plus use the USB feature for our presentations. Both of these features work great and we are extremely happy with our purchase. This is a great first time Blu-Ray player that gives you great playback and more!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!!!

By Tmac721 from Wellsville, PA 17365, USA on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this Bluray player for a couple months now. Did have an issue at first but called customer support and got a firmware upgrade and bingo!!!! everything is now aces up! The upgrade was simple and very effective. I connect via WiFi and am never without something to watch. The Pandora connection is also fantastic. I am a firm believer in the LG product line. We have had so much success with out televisions and media devices that we purchased a washing machine as well. LG will always be our first pick now.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I got this!!

By TW07 from Portsmouth, OH, USA on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like how small this blu-ray is & love that it has netflix & youtube on it!! I have had a couple times that I couldn't keep netflix connected but overall it has worked great!! I have not had any problems with any other features and have not had any problems with playing dvd either. I love how small it is considering the limited amount of space I have as it is, so that is definitely a plus. Also got it for a great price and it was well worth it!! Would definitely recommend to others who are interested in getting a blu-ray player!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for disc player, horrible for anything else

By dojo63 from Florida, USA on 04/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a blu-ray player ... great. I've had no problems. If all you want it a reliable disc player then this is a great machine at a reasonable price. But if you are looking for a player with internet features too, then I would not recommend this machine. Specifically, I wanted a blu-ray player that also offered netflix, hulu, mlb.tv, and youtube. This machine states that it does, as well as many other apps that consumers may be looking for. Despite having valid accounts for the 4 services listed above, I can not get any of them to play reliably on this machine. The youtube interface is a joke. The others load for a few minutes and then drag or drop suddenly. And just for reference, my internet connection is 40mb download/5mb upload that registers a strong connection when I verify the speed. Not only does all other wi-fi devices work just fine, but my BP330 is currently wired directly to the modem by a ethernet cord and is not relying on a wi-fi connection. I had hoped the LAN connection would bypass any 'signal interference' that could be causing any trouble. Still the same issues. I have had this machine since December 2013, tried hundreds of times (varying times of day and usage conditions) with very poor and frustrating results. As the player works great for discs, I imagine that the problem lies in software updates and app maintenance. Please make these a priority or a lot of customers will be turned off your other wonderful products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DVD player!

By kmb from Huntsville, AL, USA on 04/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set-up could not have been easier. Our previous DVD player would take forever to load Netflix and would have to constantly reload the movie/show we were trying to watch. With this LG, loading is fast and we have not once had to reload the show we were watching. Playing a disc is just as fast and the picture quality could not be better. This DVD player is the best we have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy To Setup

By Stud from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little intimidated about setting up the WI Fi features but once I tried is was a snap to do. Online chats were very helpful when I had questions. Great customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazingly small!

By Artfil from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 03/14/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't get over the small size compared to my old DVD player. Couldn't get over all the features included considering the size (and the price). Sets up rapidly and does what it is supposed to do--also rapidly. I couldn't be more pleased with a new acquisition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good, great little player

By MikeS from Undisclosed on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had the player since about 5 weeks now. Setup was easy and connection to WiFi was no problem. Had an issue with streaming one time where the player was stopping during Netflix and searching for the signal, but that didn't happen anymore. Firmware update went without any issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great blu ray player

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/03/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture and sound.Easy wifi setup.Random play for cds and usb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent device with great features.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/21/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This blu-ray player has been nothing but excellent. It is very easy to set up and use, and playback of blu-rays and other media is smooth and in excellent quality. The built-in apps such as YouTube and Netflix also work very well, even better than the equivalent apps on my television. The only complaint I would have is that there are no other apps to download, or support for other streaming websites such as Twitch, but that is a minor thing. Overall an excellent device that was more than its money's worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Blu Ray Player

By Rogert020 from Wildwood, Nj 08260 on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased three of these (one for each kids room). They absolutely love them, these devices are easy to use, the wifi works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy a mature older woman can do it.!

By belle2712 from Lexington, SC, USA on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My dvd player was a gift from my daughter for Christmas. I said, I can't wait to use it, then asked if her or her boyfriend could set it up for me soon..THEY SAID: "Ma, you can do it, it's so easy, and you are not electronically challenge as much as you think you are"..Needless to say, I was so disheartened b/c I know how things are changing so fast, and it seems we older folks(I'm 58) get scared of "new things" I am proud to say, I DID IT ALL BY MYSELF..without a bit of help from my kids...Thank you because it was so easy to set up, the directions were so easy to follow, and I have Netflix, Hulu, Pandora & Youtube, & VUDU all that I love going on my LG & did all that by myself too, ha! ..I love you guys and I am so sold on this product & want to get more..I am enjoying my LG DVD player sooo very much..!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Bess ATL. from Atlanta, GA, USA on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for the price, all the feature works good an easy to use, I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love all the features

By Danny65 from Bennington, VT, USA on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was excited to use this player due to the fact that it had WiFi capability and also allowed me to access Netflix. With the Comcast HD DVR I did not have that capability. Thanks LG for making this possible. I love that the player is user friendly and the picture quality is first class. I highly recommend this player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features, some learning curves ahead

By Stevo71 from Ohio on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The feature set of this player is fantastic. The network connectivity and USB reader are great features. With the USB reader you can plug a multi-port USB reader in with multiple devicesttached and read them all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal!

By kodiakzak from Oregon, USA on 01/15/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good price with alot of features. Go online and watch dvds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/09/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift and my daughter connected it to my LG tv. Since I am not very savvy with electronics I am surprised at how easy it is to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does exactly what it says it will

By Mike 65 from Florida on 01/08/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WI FY automatically set up. Very easy. Controls very intuitive and easy to use. Audio setup a little more complicated. Had to look up specs in new receiver and try to match choices on BluRay. None were exact match. Like easy update feature. Last BluRay was very difficult to get updates on. This one is easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for good price

By CH Traveler from Chapel Hill, NC, USA on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found installing the product an accessing the Internet thru our home wireless network pretty easy, tho entering text w/ the remote is a bit of a challenge - just be patient & watch the cursor! Wish there was a means to access more than the 8 selected Internet sites, so I just rated "Features" as "Good". Otherwise, our experiences w/ the product (for Blu-Ray DVD's, Pandora, YouTube & VUDU) have been excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality and Great value for the price

By jgm324 from New Jersey, USA on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first Blu-ray player, so hard to compare to others, but, the picture quality and value of this model, make it a winner. Also, it takes longer to open the box than to connect the player, one HDMI cable and you're done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit very easy to use.

By Rog from Sully, IA 50251, USA on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great value for money. Ease of set up both for tv hook-up and wi-fi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and sound.

By Maxtempo from Merrillville, IN. on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first blu ray player. I am very happy with this model, especially the built in wi-fi. The connection does not drop out or buffer.I also like the included program that allow me to play music wirelessly from my computer to the player. We use Netflix and as I said no drop outs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and Elegant

By Strangemood from McPherson, KS 67460, USA on 11/26/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my BP330 Blu-Ray player. It works better then my "other" brand Blu-Ray player. The wi-fi connects every time and the built in apps such as Netflix are awesome. I am buying an LG Blu-Ray player for my in-laws for Christmas!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Build quality is almost excellent

By jwalt722 from Waldorf, MD on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is exquisite , and my 4-yr old has no trouble operating the player . The build quality is almost excellent, but the tray mechanism needs to be sturdier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money

By JC&CC from Wichita Falls, TX on 10/20/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using this BluRay player for about a month now, and we're very happy. It is very compact, has great features, and the wifi works flawlessly. Picture quality with BluRay's and DVD's is excellent. We use it in the bedroom to watch movies or stream Netflix. Very pleased with the performance and quality. Will be looking to buy other LG products in the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By awmccoy from Valdosta, GA, USA on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was the easiest DVD player I have ever connected, the instruction could have been more indepth for a woman who had never had to deal with this kind of product. But over all I figured it out all by myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not have the online feature as advertised

By jdb91758 from Bucks, PA, USA on 10/13/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to be able to access amazon video / prime which was advertised as being one of the apps available, but it does not have it. was told it will be added in the future - but latest contact says it will not be added to older machines. works fine as a blu-ray player but with missing the app I use it is not really useful to me since I have other regular (non wifi) players.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player in a small package.

By OpaGrease from Kansas City, MO, USA on 10/08/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked the size and its easy integration with a new LG LED TV I just purchased. The SimSync option is superb, put a DVD in and turn in on with the player remote and the TV comes on with the correct input selection and can be controlled from the BluRay player remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really good player for the price

By SimpleGuy from New York, NY, USA on 10/08/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu-Ray player offers a wide variety of features. However, its strongest quality is that it reliably plays Blu-Ray and standard DVDs very well: great picture and sound, with minimal loading time. Many players are "moody" and won't accept certain discs for no good reason. This one is dependable. At this price, it is highly recommended for those who want to upgrade to Blu-Ray. (My only complaint is that it only plays Region 1--USA--discs, but I guess the region-free players are more expensive.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for the price

By trippyjr from Mesa, AZ on 10/06/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced existing DVD player. I wanted Blue-ray. Unit very easy to hookup, operate and gives a good quality picture. Price was excellent and affordable. So far, No cons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Cherylinbp from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 10/03/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this player to replace one that we had had for quite a few years. Imagine my surprise when it was SO easy to hook up! The old one had multiple cords and wires, and this only had ONE! The quality of the picture is great, and it's nice to be able to use wireless directly through the player. Definitely glad I chose this player!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player for the money.

By snyguy from Iowa, USA on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We waited to get a blu-ray player and now I wished we would have gotten one sooner. This player is great because it syncs with our LG tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exceptional features for the price

By MikeL from Las Vegas, NV on 09/11/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player has features that one would normally find only on higher priced players. It was so very simple to install and use, virtually right out of the box. I would not hesitate to purchase an LG player at any time in the future. Good value and great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

esy to use and setup

By motown1950 from Largo, FL, USA on 09/03/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like easy of use, the many types dvd files it can read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the low price

By Rberg7 from Gold Canyon, AZ on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to operate, clean, clear picture. Very happy w/purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blue Ray player

By Billd414 from Vancouver, WA, USA on 08/21/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this player It's easy to use, the price was right


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for movies and music.

By Greg from Roanoke, VA, USA on 08/20/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to install. I got Netflix working with no issues. Would like to have Amazon available. There is no way to use TV Ears with this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By dwl from Detroit, MI, USA on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A nice unit, compact and high quality. It's been a real good purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine player for my purposes

By LarryOG from Kissimmee, Florida on 08/10/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had the player for about six weeks, using it for normal dvd playing, movies, youtube, pandora. Great produt for the price and functions.. Size of unit is perfect for where I have to place it. Only problem is that for some reason it has shut down on two occasions after seveal hours. Re-plugging the power line took care of it; am monitoring this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By Stuart58 from Virginia Beach on 08/08/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very compact and easy to use, hooks up in seconds. This unit will work with any television but it pairs up really well with my LG Flat Screen HD TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Fine Basic Blu Ray

By bugeater from Lincoln, NE, USA on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Actually my player is a BPM33 and this is the closest model listed, and appears to be the same. It plays everything I put into it with great resolution and is easy to use. I have no complaints other than it does not allow me to backtrack between functions very easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small second Blu Ray

By skywatcher 48 from Texas, USA on 07/23/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great 2nd Blu Ray player for any home and especially any budget. This unit works great, and very easy to use as well. You won't be sorry for choosing any LG product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Networking needs improvement

By KingTard from Gardner, MA, USA on 07/15/2013


Pros:

Failure

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a standalone blu ray player, this product does it's job. Once you try the network features, it fails miserably! It constantly drops Netflix connections, it takes about 6 hours to list my media contents accurately and it will not play MP 3 files at all. I am appalled that LG would even market a product like this. It has severely affected my feelings about purchasing another LG product. I will not recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu-ray / wifi player

By jode from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Incredible small size, well laid out menus, easy setup, great price, and a remote you can operate with one hand make this a winner. Although we connect wirelessly to our home network there is also a LAN port for a wired connection if you need one. The only downsides are a slight, but noticeably, lag between the push of a remote button and the reaction from the unit; and the fact there is only an HDMI output which means you can not connect to an older TV or one without an available HDMI port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why no audio options?

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Why would a Blu-ray player not come with any way to connect to a home theater system? If I care enough about picture quality to purchase a Blu-ray player, I obviously care enough about my home theater experience that I don't want to hear the sound through the built-in speakers on my TV. This is an absurd limitation... I can't even listen in surround sound? My only option is to route the sound through my TV, then out and into my home theater system, and that's not acceptable. Returning this Blu-ray player immediately, and I hope others will beware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great player at A great price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The player works great, & I love the Netflix & Vudu apps. My only complaint is that it did not come with an owners manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good DVD player; Lousy set-up instructions

By TXFarmBoy from Cumming, GA, USA on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Dvd Player

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit in hopes of being able to stream video wirelessly via my router upstairs. There were NO instructions with the unit for setting up the player for wireless use. I finally discovered some basic instructions on the LG website explaining that I needed to install the Nero software on my upstairs computer to complete the wireless link. The Nero software caused a serious slow-down on my computer (P4 processor, 4GB RAM, 720GB HD); I have had similar problems with Nero software in the past. Downloads of photos were very slow and incomplete; some formats would not display (GIF?). Music would download folders but not actual tunes. Any movies or TV shows require either a subscription fee or PPV (except YouTube, which has no index.) On the positive side, it is very good as a DVD Blu-Ray player; easy to use, works well; but that was not my primary purpose for buying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use with good features

By frank Frank from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only watched one D.V.D. in the unit but negotiated through the disc programs very easily .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Features and Easy to Use

By Oldman1942 from Camp Hill, PA, USA on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Glad I choose this one. It was easy to set up and is easy to use. Has all the features I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

will not update

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product will not update either by wireless or cable. It is likely defective and will be returned as the wait for repair is 7-10 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed.

By osmpony from ca on 05/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not a typical LG product. Years as a loyal customer. Now no. BP330 worked great for 3 blue ray disks. then frozen. now weeks being repaired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better things are in SMALL packages

By We are pleased from Bowling Green, KY, USA on 04/25/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG BP330 is not the player that we were looking for but as we were shopping for a BP220 or 225 we saw the later version and its physical apperance was smaller than expected but the performance of this Blu-Ray player is exceptional along with our LG 55" flat screen TV. The picture from the Blu-Ray is so crisp and the sound along with the sound bar that we puchased along with the TV is also exceptional, we had thought about buying the "surround sound mini speaker wirless system" but especialy penny for penny I think we did just fine with the sound bar with its sub woofer. We had a very good player but now we have one of the best and the BP330 Blu-Ray player seemed to make or seal that deal, for now, Can't be beat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money.

By Larry139 from Goose Creek, SC, USA on 04/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything as advertised. Easy to setup and use. Good job LG !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remote Control Doesn't Work Properly

By Very Disappointed from San Diego, CA, USA on 03/22/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had to return the first player to the store and exchange it because the remote control would only work at a distance of about 3 inches. The one I exchanged it for is only slightly better and only works at about 6 inches away. I first suspected it was just a bad battery but after replacing the batteries with a brand new one I purchased at the store, it made no difference either time. I give up. I'm not going to waste my time with another exchange. I'm going to return it for a refund and buy a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product have good features.

By Mary28 from Sussex, WI, USA on 03/14/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because it has closed captioning for Netflix. Works great, but takes a little while to get used to features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By Jamiejo01 from Chanute, KS 66720, USA on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find this product is easy to use and has good picture quality. I would buy it again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved