Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BP340ob » 25 Reviews

LG Electronics BP340ob Lg Bp340 Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Truehd, Dts, Dts-hd Master Audio - Bd-re, Dvd+rw, Dvd-rw, Cd-rw - Ntsc, Pal - Bd Video, Dvd Video Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (17), Performance (15), Features/settings (11), Quality (14), Style/design (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great features, fantastic video, links up to tv

By hotmeme from RI, United States on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fantastic I love the wifi blu ray syncs up to my LG tv 3D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little blu-ray

By gamundson from Spring, TX, USA on 07/05/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this blu-ray for over 3 years and it is a great little machine. It is small compact and can fit just about anywhere. Plus the feature of being able to connect to Netflix , Pandora and You-Tube make it even better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up

By chocolatelover from Dayton, OH, USA on 05/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Blu-Ray/DVD player. It is so easy to use and easy to set up too!. The picture quality is fantastic! I would whole heartedly advise this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Turns my LG TV into a smart TV

By icenfire59 from Stafford, VA, USA on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to replace my old DVD player so after researching I choose this 3D Blu Ray. I very happy with it and the quality is great. There is a great many apps that came with it and I have many more features with this unit. The only thing I found out is it doesn't work while plug into a surge protector, this needs to be address.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the Job!

By DrD from Undisclosed on 04/10/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product, does the job, I just bought it so I can use the 3D features on my TV, haven't use the apps on the device. I just wish my magic remote was able to control more of the features, without having to switch remotes all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/02/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up ... easy to use. Beautiful picture and sound from Blu-ray DVDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome blu tooth capable

By Manny from El Paso, TX, USA on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome wifi connectivity through existing wireless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great player!

By lumi64 from Englewood, CO, USA on 03/19/2015


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this blu-ray player. my husband handled the set up so can't speak about that but the picture is great and haven't watched a 3D movie on it yet. all in all i love LG and am very happy with this purchase! super easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serves its purpose.

By wheeleze from Undisclosed on 03/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple 3d/blueray player with all the necessary features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money.

By Displeased from Williamsburg, VA, USA on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this for the Wi-Fi, should have read the other reviews. Wi-Fi on this does NOT work at all. A whole 10 feet from the router, can't find the signal. Sure, HG recommends using a cable, but that isn't why I bought this. Found another brand for half the price with all the features, and it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT 3D RENDERING

By richb77 from Natalia, TX 78059, USA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product but, I have Direct TV no 3d programing. Will switch to Dish when my contract is up. Watched AVITAR in 3D, I am sold on this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very sleek and quality product

By starrkat7 from Ohio, USA on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product in a little package. It had a lot to offer bring a smart blu-ray you can use it to turn your TV into a smart TV without paying all that extra money!! This is super super easy to use, my five year old does it on her own. And LG is a very reliable brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I found this product very easy to set up and use.

By Slammer49 from South Windsor, CT, USA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was very easy to set up right out of the box. It easily connected to my home WIFI network, and plays Netflix without any stops, or lock-ups like my previous BD player was very prone to. Also. I can "share" videos, pictures, or audio tracks , and whatever I want, from my Desktop to my XXXX TV in the other room. No problems. I am very happy with its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good solid product

By Tapmetal73 from Shelbyville, TN, USA on 11/09/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As far as performance, I have no complaints. I haven't been able to figure out the mobile remote yet, but as far as the basic features, it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very good with crisp picture

By jfl212 from New Jersey, USA on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only regret is that the remote is not compatible with Vizeo 1080p tv's so I have to use two remotes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst BlueRay Player I've owned

By Cono97 from Chagrin Falls, OH on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've owned 3 bluray players from a couple different companies. I bought this LG because I was hooking it up to an LG TV. the first unit would never connect to our home WiFi network, and about half the time wouldn't play blurays. I returned that unit in hopes I had faulty equipment. I was given a new unit, I brought it home. This unit was able to connect to the WiFi, but wasn't able to run any of the internet based apps. It couldn't even open netflixs. I tried to re connect to the WiFi network, but I was never able to establish a connection again. I've moved the unit to different TVs around the house, and I've still not been able to connect. So far this one hasn't had a problem playing blurays. I am so disappointed in the bluray player I'll likely never buy another LG product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine

By drakevonlee from New Salisbury, IN 47161, USA on 10/13/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

produces wonderful 3d. has lots of features. easily connects to pc and tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this player strictly for the 3D capability. I already have a smart TV so I didn't need the smart features of the player but the 3D player is awesome. Got home with it and watched Avatar in 3D and was blown away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price!

By Shermatt53 from Carthage, NC, USA on 09/17/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this Blu-Ray player a couple of months ago and have been pleased. It has some good features, including access to Netflix. If I had a negative it would be I couldn't get the wireless feature to work. But, I purchased a HDMI cable and that works fine. As of this date, I haven't tried a 3D movie, so I can't attest to how good or bad that feature is. Overall, a great player for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanted.

By Cyn47 from California, USA on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted something that I could watch Netflix, etc on. I checked out several different types and brands, but this one had more features and best price. It was easy to setup and get started.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Price, good apps...

By Yakker31 from Hendersonville, NC, USA on 08/24/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wanted a player that played 3D and had the smart features as well. This one fit the bill and was in stock. One Con: the remote isn't extremely responsive....but can deal with that...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Buddha0360 from Royse City, TX, USA on 08/23/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the BP 540 player and a LG 3d TV at the same time. The smart features are great and easy to use. The only negative is that I paid extra for 3D features that I don't need/appreciate, as the picture quality w/o 3D is, in my opinion, as good as 3D. To try out the 3D option, I bought a 3d movie, "The Desolation of Smaug" and enjoyed it on regular TV as much as I did on 3D. I do not have the slightest bit of buyer's remorse after 4 1/2 months of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all-around player

By Annette007 from Morton, IL on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plays Blu-ray, but is compatible with many other formats. The 6 months of free Netflix was a great bonus!! Unfortunately our WiFi signal is too weak to pick up wirelessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice blue ray player

By hecliff from indiana on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything works well with the exception of the instructional CD which would not play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs Work

By boatpup from Benicia, CA, USA on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Great Picture

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The video performance is quite good. But I my old unit would "remember" my place on various DVDs even after turning off the power. When I hit the stop OR power button on the new "Smart Player" remote, the DVD restarts at the beginning. Very annoying. And the old one had a "subtitles" button right on the remote so I could go back, read dialog I didn't understand, then shut off the subtitles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved