Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BP530 » 69 Reviews

LG Electronics BP530 Brand Source Only Blu-ray 3d Perp Wifi Bp530 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 69 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (41), Easy To Use (51), Performance (41), Style/design (23), Features/settings (44), Value (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Junk

By yezok from Regina, SK, Canada on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Garbage

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

BASICALLY ONLY USEFUL AS A BLUE RAY PLAYER!!! But what do you expect for the price. YouTube is barley functional, the player keeps signing you out forcing you to go to the computer and entering a code, similar issues with NetFlix the player constantly drops internet connection whether on WiFi or LAN. no browser app so you can surf the net from the sofa. Constantly overheats and freezes up I had to modify an old computer aluminum Heat sink and use good thermal compound to fix the problem. I also had re fix some cold solder joints to many useless per-installed apps you cant get rid of that suck up memory making overall performance slow. All in all spend a little more money and buy something better!!! LG Should have thought this one out a little better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior

By GOhio from Tobyhanna, PA, USA on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and value. Have adopted LG for all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works But Has Poor Remote

By KYHUNTER from Kentucky on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The player seems to work in every mode; however the remote is very poorly designed. The problem is with its power. The remote takes only one AAA battery and must be pointed directly at the unit with nothing in the way to be able to work. I dont know how many times Ive pushed a button the same way I push the buttons on my other DVD players, cable box, audio amplifier, VCR, etc. and nothing happens. Then I have to stop, carefully point it directly at the unit and push again. This is not my first LG Blu-Ray player. I actually have three. The LG 335 has the same small remote, but I use it in a very small space where I am very close to the player. I have found however, that my oldest unit, a BD-670, has a remote that will work with this one without having to be so carefully used. Now I just have to find one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tiny but mighty!

By JeffInAz from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've really enjoyed using this machine. It's super-simple to hook-up, and the on-screen interface is extremely easy to navigate. Picture quality (which includes 1080p up-sampling) is very good. This machine has wi-fi, and that's easy to set-up as well. We have a DLNA-capable wireless router and we've been able to watch videos and listen to music on our TV via the BP530. I highly recommend this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the slim design and the quality

By gearshift from Long Island, New York, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No complaints.....except...it seems the remote does not always turn the unit on and off even when I make sure it is pointed right at the unit. I've learned to live with it. Nice streaming and I love the slim height of the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 3D Blu-ray player out there

By willwashappy3DLG from Denver, CO, USA on 10/05/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No matter the price of more expensive units , this Smart 3D player does the same as the pricey ones. The price was right and I bought the 3D movies with the savings on my purchase. This player made me smart. I will never leave my home 3D system for another. GO LG you ROCK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior performance and adjustable sound quality.

By MikeDD879 from Jupiter, FL, USA on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality look & performance. Terrific sound options. Enjoying features/benefits as we become more familiar w/operation. Seamless integration w/existing TV system...should purchased an LG TV. No issues thus far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Features Add Value to this Excellent Unit

By Gordie from Illinois on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found this excellent unit to be a great addition to my home entertainment theater. I have over a 1,000 Blu-ray Discs and this player loads fast, remembers the last played chapter and the 3-D is amazing.Due to its Smart features I find myself watching more and more streaming videos. It is also easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By KK from Jamaica, Queens, NY, USA on 07/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3D Quality, features & value...in one word..it's great. also, easy to use. I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Blu-Ray Player!!!!

By Xena1584 from Apache Junction, AZ, USA on 06/20/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have no issues or problems, works great! Love watching 3D movies on this player. Great value for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Deal for the price, software updates can be tricky

By CoMPS from Ohio, USA on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit in November 2013 & have had little problem with it UNTIL recent software updates which often cripple the HuluPlus app, all the other apps seem to work normally still (don't know about Netflix, don't use it). My primary reason for having bought this unit was to not only replace my old failing DVD player, but to also stream my subscription with HuluPlus w/o needing to use a computer. For the prior, it still functions much better than I had anticipated. For the latter, I'd like to either see a software update that fixes the problem or a way to revert/reinstall an older version of the software from prior to the one that caused the problems. The only support I could find here on the LG.com website about problems with HuluPlus is in regards to streaming issues of content, which doesn't apply since the app won't fully load to even stream the content. The site offers answers to common problems, but seldom address specific issues which require better answers & methods to fix the problems. This is one of those issues that needs to be addressed for when any apps used on LG products fail to load properly. Contacted HuluPlus about the problem & was informed they are aware of the problem & that they have been receiving multiple complaints from people who own LG devices of problems preventing the HuluPlus app from getting any further than the initial splash screen telling you it's loading (which if left alone can continue for hours). They have been trying to fix the problem but since it only seems to be a problem with LG devices, they can only offer suggestions & possible workarounds (which are still hit or miss). LG really needs to work better with it's industry partners to ensure product compatibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent Blu-Ray Player

By GRK77 from North Attleborough, MA, USA on 05/30/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu-ray player has the features that I need. It has worked flawlessly for the past 10 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine

By Buck from Bethel, CT, USA on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is small which is one thing I needed. The features are what I was looking for in a unit with respect to what I wanted to pay. It was ease to set up. You can't ask more of a product. Thank you LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was very easy to set up with my converter box, xbox and smart tv. Shows great visually and can access Netflix through it. Can't go wrong with that. 5 stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a nice little player

By Azander from Michigan, USA on 04/03/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It loads much more quickly than the previous player we had. There were some problems when we first got it, though they could have been the result of the cold. LG helped get it straightened out in no time, and now it works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is OK

By JFS1 from Undisclosed on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Player is easy to use and has good playback of DVDs, Bluray and 3D discs. It does however have an annoying icon that pops up randomly during disc playback. I have not been able to figure out how to get rid of it. It seems to be related to WiFi. I have not been able to find anything in the support center that would fix this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture; machine freezes often

By New Owner from Kansas on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Machine is great when it works. Nice apps, too. However, it completely freezes up with some regularity and requires that I unplug the unit to make it work again, so I can't recommend it. I keep checking for software updates, hoping for some kind of bug fix. None available that I've found. I've not had that problem with my first (and much cheaper) BD player or my DVD players.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unacceptable for using via network

By Andrew from Baltimore, MD on 02/15/2014


Pros:

Dlna Not Working

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this model mostly for watching recorded shows on my d-link server connected to my home network. I still have another LG model BP530 which works great. So I needed another one but BP530 is no longer available. After I connected BD530 I realized that it displays me some files I deleted a long time ago. When I tried to play some of the existing files it hangs and the only way to wake it up is to either unplug or click on the eject button. This one goes back to the store. Did not test internet features because the only feature I need is DLNA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product has great features

By Kevin0915 from Maryland, USA on 02/11/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was exactly what I was looking for. I love the size of the player and it makes all of the movies I watch nice and crisp and clear. product is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a good price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/09/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, picture is amazing if ur serious about blu ray and 3D this is the one to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money

By BillyBob 67 from Kissimmee, FL, USA on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great deal and has mny more features that I had hoped for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well

By bob from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works very well my first did not work returned next one worked very well love using it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great feature and ease of use.

By bearyoyo from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed using this BluRay player and all of it's features. It was easy to set up. It is easy to use and provides me with a great deal of enjoyment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By TJ89 from Undisclosed on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had to upgrade to a 3d bluray player after purchasing a new TV. We could not be happier with our choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use!

By Jeremiahnelson from Undisclosed on 11/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very user friendly. It is very simple, yet has a lot of nice features. I am happy with the product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk

By Yezok from Undisclosed on 10/23/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Useless

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This player is junk I do NOT recommend you buy one apps like Pandora disappear from the menu and no way to get them back. you cannot connect to nas storage drives with media server over a wired network, the wirles network sucks it keeps disconnecting. over all performance is slow and it tends to lock up while in the menus causing you to pull the power plug


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT IS JUST OK!

By PIPER042 from Washington, NJ 07882, USA on 10/18/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CANNOT MAKE ANY COMPARISONS, THIS THE FIRST I OWNED. HAS FEATURES I DON'T NEED. FOUND OTHER NAME BRANDS FOR FAR LESS MONEY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this 3D blu ray player rocks......

By superstar69 from Plymouth, IN 46563, USA on 10/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a very sweet 3D blu ray player, I searched for a while before I bought this one, I also bought a lg 3D tv as well, This lg is a smart blu ray player, It is simple to use and hook up. There are others like this one out there, but not near as nice as this one, I love how you can use the remoat from the blue ray player to controll the sound and to turn off the tv when done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What's not to like??

By wooie1 from Houston, TX, USA on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good device. Works well and WFi apps are simple to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this 3-D Blue Ray player!

By dewblue1 from Conway, AR, USA on 10/03/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased to go with my LG 3D Smart TV and I just love it. They work perfectly together. I had just a plain DVD player before and didn't even realize what real quality was until I purchased this one. Now I see what I was missing and I wish I had made the switch earlier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT

By tymatsdad from Yonkers, NY, USA on 10/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use and links up with my TV. love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the fact that it makes my tv a smart tv

By Catherine from Arkansas on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we saved so much money by not buying a smart tv, but purchasing a blu-ray that makes our tv smart. great deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless on Bluray playback, terrible with DVD.

By Levi from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 09/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Connectivity features on this unit are pretty nice, if you need them. However, considering it is one of 6 connected devices in my entertainment center they pretty much serve no purpose for me. While playing Bluray discs I have never noticed a single problem, Bluray 3D playback is perfect as well. While playing DVD's I frequently have audio issues even while using lossless cables and a quality receiver. Initially I of course assumed there was an issue with a cable or the disc itself. But when I play the same discs with flawed audio in my Xbox, they play perfectly. I even returned the unit in exchange for a new one, and the problem persists.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I had bought LG the first time

By Butterfly007 from Grove City, OH, USA on 09/03/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our 3rd Blue Ray player and our FIRST LG Blue Ray player and I love it. It is so easy to set up and use. The interface you use to select what you want to do and see is large and easy to use, simple selections, not a lot of things you will never use. The remote is user friendly, simple and direct without lots of buttons that are only confusing. We have had it a little over a month and are very pleased. Thanks LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality for the price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this item with a new 48 inch LG hd tv. The quality is outstanding, providing a great picture at a great price. No need to go out to the movies anymore. We have all we need at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding buy with incredible features

By jeffsLG from Puyallup, WA, USA on 08/18/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was skeptical when I bought the combo which included the brand new LG 7200 3DLED television and this Blu-ray player combo back in late April. Since then I and my friends and family that I have shown movies to are in awe of the HD picture quality. I highly recommend this but buyer beware make sure you do your shopping, good deals can be found but new technology is not cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very easy to use

By tim1970 from Andover, MN, USA on 07/21/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

setting up the player was fun very affordable i recommend lg to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!

By mike13 from Arizona, USA on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product very much. It ties in well, of course, with my LG Google Smart TV. The picture is brilliant. The ease of use is great. I haven't used all the features, such as the 3-D, but I know it will be as advertised. The Blu-rays and regular dvds have been very good. Like the TV, I highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value - Feature Loaded

By bwied from Wisconsin, USA on 06/06/2013


Pros:

Value, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit replaced a 4 year old unit from a competitor. The difference is night & day! Fast start up, good disc error correction, no issues reading DVD's and home made DVD's. Internet based features are good as well. The Netflix browsing is terrific. Have not yet tried out the 3D capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value / quality

By Mtflyfisher from Maryland, USA on 06/01/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several LG (and other brand) DVD and Blue Ray players in my lifetime. This is by far the best I have owned in a number of categories. Ease of use, picture quality, sound, the smart TV connections and features are intuitive and very useful. Have had limited 3D use, but that will increase as my new TV is LG and 3D. Highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad connection

By suter from Nelson bc on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not happy at all, router is only 30 feet away, even with all the doors open it will not connect to wifi. it only works with LAN. wifi is way to weak, all other laptops, phones and ps3 work fine even out on the deck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Bluray Player

By entity from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent player. It does play so far everything I have tried, even a Bluray that will not play in my PS3. Love the Smart Feature. It is a solid player which is why i just bought a second one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid for disk playback.

By Nate from Undisclosed on 05/16/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this player to play Blu-Ray's and DVD's. In terms of that, it has been great. I don't have a 3D TV, and so I can't comment on that feature. Had about 30 Blu-Ray disks in there that have played without an issue. DVD's look nice, and the up-scaling does a decent job. Not great, but I wasn't going for great. WIFI has been OK, but the signal is a little weak. I have a number of devices that are wireless, and if I go out of my house much further away from the router, they get the same signal strength. However, I am only using the network connection for updates and BD-Live. In addition, I got a small 4GB flash drive to place in front for storage, and haven't had any issue using the connection. I found that enabling the "Quick Start" option has a great improvement with powering the unit on. The apps seem to be a bit limited, but I only really looked to see what that was all about. I don't plan on using them on a regular bases. The only one I would use is the YouTube app, and that needs some polishing. Lets face it, this is a cheaper player, but it preforms well overall. It has a few options for audio output to allow use with older sound systems which is great. For a starter player, I think it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Overall for the $$$$

By Wappello Warrior from Idaho, USA on 05/15/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not bad little 3D player had an issue with the first one on a software update,(it never came back after download) the company replaced it right away and the new unit has worked fine. could use a few more apps and load speed could be a little faster but for the $$$ cant complain been a good unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't stay connected to WiFi & no Amazon App

By VT from Pella, IA on 05/12/2013


Pros:

Poor Wifi Connection, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was easy enough to set up but once done the WiFi connection was lost and could not be found. Repeatedly got the message "There is no network to connect." Please check the status of the LAN cable or the router." I'm in the lower level of my house. I'm sending this review from my notebook computer connected via WiFi. My mobile phone is beside me with a strong WiFi signal. The Premium apps are VUDU, Netflix, Hulu Plus, CinemaNow and YouTube. No Amazon and no ability to add. Haven't heard of a single app contained within the My Apps link. It's going back to the store..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality, sharp playback

By DriverBob from Marlborough, MA on 05/09/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only used the player about 4 times. It was very easy to install and set up. The quality if the blue ray picture is great, sharp, excellent color. haven't even used all of the features yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality Easy to Use

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu-Ray player was purchased with another LG product. The picture and sound quality are excellent (both sound and picture are HDMI through an AV receiver). This setup was easy and allows for all sound and picture features to be used. The fact it included premium apps is great, we only wish some of the better known apps were available on this player (they were on our old player). Hopefully these apps will be added soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding technology

By dutchridder from Colorado on 05/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A smart blu ray player with smart TV functions along with 3D and WI fI ( No annoying cables) easy to use menu linking programs and functions and automatic downloads to keep the unit up to date. Outstanding value for money, easy to connect to other equipment Easy to understand display and control. most up to date unit on the market, linking state of the art techology, Excellent picture quality form all forms of DVDs and CD, s


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

still learning but very happy so far

By leon from Buford, GA on 04/24/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

manual is good but I am having problems finding some things, have not found out how to get on the internet. am also having problems accessing file on the computer, not sure where Nero 4 expects to find them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

iffy

By phboo10 from Undisclosed on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE lg products. I was excited to get a wifi blue ray player. Every time I turned it on I had to reconnect the Wifi so I decided to go ahead and hard wire it. I still have to keep configuring it. It is super annoying!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY NICE!!

By SpoofyGirl from Machesney Park, IL on 04/21/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first BluRay disc player and I love it! I wasn't sure about it at first seeing since I still have a lot of regular DVD's. When I was told you can play the regular DVD's as well as BluRay, that sold me! I'm very happy with my purchase. Excellent picture quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performing as promised.

By cdpedp from Grafton, WI, USA on 04/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The combination of our Blue Ray Player and our 55" 3D TV provides us with excellent high quality entertainment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D quality matches theater 3D

By Technogeek from Illinois on 04/12/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a passive 3D LED tv. The LG blu ray player provides a high quality 3D image in my TV. I am thrilled with the model BP530. I didn't know that it would play Region 2/B discs until I accidentally bought one that wouldn't play on my conventional blu ray player. It isn't an 3D disc so I thought it should play. However when I put the disc on the LG it played perfectly. Thanks LG for maiking a SMART machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless Player I have ever seen in my life

By RAMI from Greensboro, NC, USA on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not good. Not allowing to add the Apps. Not user friendly and streaming is very low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All around excellent

By Ladyjackson from Washington, DC, USA on 03/17/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the perfect partner to my 42" LG 3D cinema TV what's lacking in my tv the smart tv my blu ray does so together I have and can do what others pay thousands to enjoy. This is my first LG purchase and I'm in LOVE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By MLJ from Normal, IL on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this on recommendation of a friend. Both of us have been disappointed by the lack of support and programming updates. In the long-term competition for internet & video streaming, manufacturers need to shift their model from "sell it and forget it (or just do auto upgrades)" to one where (possibly for a small fee) firmware/software is upgraded and added to regularly. The failure to upgrade Netcast applications is a real negative for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Evenly match with TV

By WhoDatNation from Baton Rouge, La on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The connection to the internet makes this product worth having ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By tom from georgia, Ga on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 1 of these BLU RAY 3d PLAYER in my leaving room. great features and great quality product. good job LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with my LG Wifi blu-ray player

By gdog from Mountain View, CA on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with the quality and features for the price I paid. Entering data/passwords for WiFi and Netflix is a bit tedious but you only have to do it once or twice until your up and running. Picture quality is great except for Netflix streaming. But that is a Netflix issue, not LG. Once WiFi is up the LG firmware can be updated through it. That is a very nice feature because it keeps your machine up to date on DVD formats and encryption, which should keep the BX580 from going obsolete quickly. The unit boots up much faster than my prior player. One minor gripe - A power switch on the front would be nice for when the unit is stacked in a cabinet. Also, I have never had a cell phone other than LG and never had a problem with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could not be easier to use

By JTSOne from IN on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great! Only issue would be size of remote control. It was different than either of my LG TVs. I would think all would use the same for consistency.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

False Promises

By guhaa from Kolkata, Idia on 08/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Beware!!!! This player does not play any DVD outside Region Code "ALL". Although the settings allows you to choose region code though a drop-down, it has absolutely no effect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By justagig from Coastal Carolina on 02/19/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Came as part of a TV package. Like the home networking capabilities. Integrates well with the 3D TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By keysdreamin21 from Stuart, Fl. on 01/30/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never understood all the hype over blu ray. I was given the bx580 as a present and I am amazed at the difference. I have several LG products from mobile phones to microwave and am very impressed with the quality. On the blu ray player if you have the accu-weather feature enabled when you go to the Netcast function the background mimics the actual conditions outside. Like if its cloudy the background is cloudy, At night the lights come on in the buildings. Is this required, Probably not but shows the level of detail put into these products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Blu-Ray Player

By Tennessean from Nashville, TN on 01/18/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality for the price is excellent with this handsome unit. I have no immediate need for 3D, but the price allowed me to purchase a player with this feature so I'll be ready for a future 3D TV upgrade. I have a secure wireless network in my home and Wifi was the main attraction of this unit. Blu-Ray disks look fabulous. Netflix and other online video works smoothly. I have had some problems with the unit connecting consistently with my wireless network. It will connect flawlessly for days and then not connect, requiring me to retype my rather lengthy WEP password. Then it will connect well for several more days. Online software update of the new unit took quite a while and took a couple of tries to get the download to complete. This may be more the fault of my network All said I would definitely buy it again. As a matter of fact I bought the non -3D version of this player, the BX570, for the bedroom TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HOT BOX

By PHILIPHD from Decatur, AL on 12/19/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS THING WORKS GREAT AND THE INTERNET CONNECTION IS FAST.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST 3D BLU RAY

By TONYJD40 from SUMMIT HILL PA on 11/05/2010


Pros:

Quality, Value, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS THING ROCKS !!! QUALITY RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX , AND SO SO EASY TO SET-UP. PERFECT COMPLIMENT TO ANY TV, ESPECIALLY LG AND IF YOU HAVE A LG 3D TV THIS IS THE PERFECT WAY TO COMPLIMENT IT !!! BEST BUY FOR SURE !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BX580 out of the box...

By JCBJR02 from Pensacola, FL on 10/09/2010


Pros:

Quality, Value, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu-Ray player has got to rank in the top video products available. Out of the box it was a snap to install. Definitely plug and play. Wi-Fi hook up very smooth. Video quality is excellent. 3D meets all expectations. The only con I had with the unit is the remote is not compatible with my Mitsubishi WD-73838 TV. It took me about a minute to get over that. I like the unit so much I just ordered another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Blu-ray Player

By Steve from New York, NY on 08/06/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just connected this to my new LG LX9500 TV. Was a little wary about this purchase because I have a PS3 and for those of you that have read my past reviews know that I am a giant fan of the PS3. However the PS3 can't handle a 3-D Blu-ray as of this moment and in my opinion can barely handle 3-D gaming. The little content that's out is good but not great. This fault made me question the quality of my LG TV 3-D output. However there is a major point to consider. The PS3 has an 1.3 HDMI output and as far as I know and per HDMI standards 3-D content can only be transferred via HDMI 1.4 or higher. SO... I threw Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 3-D in this new player and saw a WORLD of difference. Barely any crosstalk at all. Crystal clear with zero blur and amazing depth. Regarding the 2-D output its very good. Best picture I have ever seen on a TV. The player also has an expanded and more user friendly version of Netflix and a great Pandora interface. Overall I am extremely happy with this player. Slim design and an overall low profile look are additional added benefits. It's a tad overpriced at this point but for videophiles who can't wait for quality then immerse yourself in this powerhouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice machine for once

By Ezmo from holmdel,nj on 08/01/2010


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

all was nice but wireless card still needs some work doesn't have enough signal pick up range and works nicely with other company 3d tv's as long as they are 3d tv's with hdmi 1.4 ports and you are using a hdmi 1.4 wire other wis they will be issue if picture quality and 3d ability and playback other was great machine it only needs one other thing no audio decoding in machine need a/v machine to do it for you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved