Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BP620 » 92 Reviews

LG BP620 3D Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - DTS, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD Master Audio, DTS HD - BD-RE, DVD+RW, DVD-RW, CD-RW - NTSC, PAL - BD Video, DVD Video, MPEG-2, Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 92 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (70), Features/settings (68), Quality (75), Easy To Use (74), Style/design (44)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Blu-Ray Player I've Owned

By Rickh2012 from TN on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned several Blu-ray players since they have hit the market, and the LG players (I own two# are the best. LG continually sends updates to the players so they play the latest discs #something Sony and Samsung stopped after about six months when their new players came out), LG upscaling truly works...hard to tell the difference between a DVD and Blu-ray and the smart apps that are built in are great since it allows you to play your streaming videos through your stereo/sound system and take advantage of your 5.1 or 7.1 sound system instead of just your tv or tv "surround sound". But truly the best of all and the main reason you buy a disc player in the first place is the fact that it plays almost any disc you put in. I've played PAL discs from England, some homemade BD, some mkv discs and DVDs, and Blu-rays from everywhere, including some region 1 and region free, and so far except for one or two damaged discs, they have all played. I've even played DVDs that wouldn't play on any other DVD player with no problems. I've owned this one for over a year now and when I decide to upgrade to a 4K player, I'll be looking for a LG one to replace this one or my other one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could have been better.

By GeeYouWhy from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 09/29/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I expected a lot from this blu ray, but was let down at the troubles I have experienced with it. First off, the blu ray player has frozen from time to time with only the smallest doings. Entering the Netflix app, "updating and downloading" new software, attempting to connect with my laptop, etc. The device would not turn off, despite having it unplugged... The features you get are great, but greatness is only considered great if it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 3D player

By flyer747 from Brunswick, OH, USA on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these players and have NO problems with either one, they are a good match if you have a 3d tv and the 3D feature works really good, the player has other features but the only one i have used is the wi-fi to set this up so i can download the updates for the player.The clarity , color and crispness of the picture is great. I would recommend this player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Me103 from Ohio on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't know about everyone else who has bought this product, but it was not a positive experience for us. Junk. Never stays connected, freezes up constantly. We have to unplug it, wait, then plug in. Waste of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu-Ray Player

By Doug57 from Denver, Co on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BP620 is a great Blu-Ray player!! Very easy to set up, including connecting it to our wireless network! Playback quality is excellent and the "smart" features work easily and well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 3D Blu-Ray Player!

By Schus from Southern California on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Life Is Good!, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First year of ownership with my LG BP620 3D Blue Ray player and it has been trouble free and fun! Bought it with my 55in LG7600 LED TV and have been completely satisfied. Picture has been outstanding and the 3D has brought many hours of enjoyment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG means Quality and this BP620 shows it

By jack from Jackson, OH 45640, USA on 11/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am overjoyed with the purchase of my BP620 3D Blu Ray player. It was easy to set up. Has so many features. And the quality of every aspect of this player is outstanding. It's a perfect match for my LG 32'' TV.. Watching TV using both of these devices together is a joy. The picture quality, whether viewing TV or a DVD, is excellent. I highly recommend this combination to everyone. I am 68, i have no patience for poor quality entertainment products/ systems. Thanks LG for such great quality. Life's Good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, nice apps.

By Zrick from Williamsville, NY, USA on 07/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I turned my TV into a smart TV with this Blu-ray player. It plays both blu ray and regular dvd's in excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a pleasure

By Jim-4 from Atlanta ga on 05/04/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this LG 620 3d blu-ray player after i had enough problems with several other top name dvd blu-ray players. This unit was easy to set up,looks good,has all the features I wanted. turn it on, with in seconds the player is ready to go,no waiting 45 +seconds like other brands. the picture is sharp,clear,switching from dvd discs to net-flix is a breeze .I have had this model for months,trouble free,I highly recommend this LG product to anyone. I am 76, i have no patience for poor quality entertainment products/ systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic product

By Rickforte from Meadville, PA 16335, USA on 04/19/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used my player quite a bit since i purchased it and it has great quality. It is fairly easy to use once I got acquainted with the controls on the remote. I had purchased another brand 3D player and returned it because it didnt work very well, but this unit works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good bang for the buck

By DC1471 from O'Neill, NE 68763, USA on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, love the wireless feature for watching movies from the pc. It's a little slow on start up and changing menu's. Features are very easy to use, Setup was easy. The player has a sleek look to it, features are fairly easy to access on the screen, again a little slow on that aspect, but not too bad. Front side USB is a great feature, also has a plug to cover the port when not in use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BUY

By dawn71753 from BELL,FL on 03/26/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product enhances your entertainment and viewing enjoyment. Simple to use. Great value for what you get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loaded with Features

By USAF Ret. from Florida, USA on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LG...Life Is Good....Noooo. LIFE IS GREAT! This product is better than most all the other brands out there. You can not find this many features, quality and over all best price around...any where else. Worth every cent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plays my Blu-ray Discs flawlessly.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have terribly slow Internet speed (1.5Mbs) so I have a tough time connecting to Netflix, but, when we can connect, I'm amazed at the sound and picture on SD. I would love to stream in HD and really see the 620 work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By PHDave from California, USA on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this for about 6 weeks now, and really are amazed at it's features. Really love the "SmartTV" apps like Netflix, etc. Integrates perfectly using either remote with our LG LED TV using the HDMI interface. Highly Recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.

By Barry436 from Fairborn, OH, USA on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up the wireless connection. And easy to use, overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and easy to use

By nysteve from Upstate New York on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first blu-ray player. I found it was easy to set up and wireless connectivity was easy to configure. It has all the features I was looking for in a player. I would recommend this device to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Grub from Statesboro, GA, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned this product for about two months. First venture into Blue-Ray and 3-D. I am blown away by the picture quality, have never seen video look so good. Only have one 3-d movie so far and am getting use to this format but I think it has great possibilities. Have owed several DVD players in the past and this one is by far the best. And the price was very reasonable. So far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best features for the money

By olivercfc from Atlanta, GA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first bluray player and I'm very happy with it. The USB port has played every type of file I've thrown at it (flv, avi, mkv, mp4) and the wifi connectivity is just as strong as my tablet. The real selling point for me was the ability to play PAL and NTSC - I didn't see any other players in this price point with that feature. The device is nice a quiet too without too many bright lights which can really stand out at night. The only negative is the lack of the Amazon smart app to view movies but I knew that before purchasing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent player.

By jknox from Spring Hill, FL. on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had a chance to use the 3d function. 3d movies are way too expensive, but playing DVDs is very easy. The smart aspect is good. I also have a LG 3d smart tv, and it has way more abilities when connecting. So far I am very impressed with LG products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This BD player has one of the best pictures I have

By Hollywood from Midland, MI, USA on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thia is a very good BD player! Picture quality is excellent, and it compliments my LG 3D tv and LG Sound Bar perfectly. WiFi was easy to setup, making streaming programs simple. I would recommend to player to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product sure beats the Samsung I had

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, no problems with setup and connecting to my wireless network. Great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent player with lots of features

By lbensch from Leonard Bensch on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this Blu-ray player has done everything I have asked. I like all the features, and the playback quality is excellent. Easy to setup and not one problem to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great Blu-Ray Player with 3D capability

By ProfFA from Leroy, Mi on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great interactive Blu-Ray player with a lot of great features and the ability to use the internet wireless - can show photos, movies, music not only from the player, or the web, but even from items within your home that are also wireless. The only negative thing about this player is that there is no screen saver mode when you pause the DVD you are playing, so if you leave it too long, it could cause burn-in on your TV screen. They really should have thought of having a screen saver as most DVD players do have them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By Cozmic from Iowa on 02/09/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this bluray player! I got it to accompany my new LG 3D tv and it is WONDERFUL!! I love to watch the 3d movies on it. The smart apps are great I enjoy watching my youtube playlists .. works perfectly :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player, Great quality

By Wayne from Monroe, MI, USA on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great player and Qualiy,could use another HDMI output, but great player.I would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, Great DVD/BlueRay and Great 3D Perf

By Battleship from Toledo, OH, USA on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best products I have ever purchased. No Cons - just Pros!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Player For the Money

By StangFan from Florida, USA on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally stepped into the 21st century and upgraded to our first Blu-Ray player. It was down to the LG and two other top brands, but the LG won out for its buit in wi-fi (which is excellent and easy to setup) and large amounts of apps (including a Verizon FiOS app to watch FiOS tv without a set top box!). We've had the player for a month now and it works great with quick load times. We have not tried the 3D yet, as we're still saving for the LG Cinema 55-inch TV to go with this player. I only dinged it one star under features because with all the features, apps, etc. this thing REALLY needs a remote with QWERTY keyboard or an iOS or Android app that lets you use their keyboards (current apps do not) to make Netflix/Pandora, etc searches a lot easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this DVD player

By Bob from Arlington Heights, Il on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The WIFI is great, the features are very intuitive, the audio and video are great (especially 3D), and you can't beat it for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for price

By zhenya from Madison, WI, USA on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for price. Small size and very lite. Streaming video are faster than my Smart LG TV. Share remote control with LG TV. Great 3D picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality and easy to connect

By Sparky19 from Burlington,WI on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Paired this Blu-ray with my LG 50" LED TV and the LG sound bar. All work great together with just one universal remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall very nice

By Viking from Bloomington, MN, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Watched a couple movies so far one blue ray one DVD. Great picture on both. It's a nice match for our LG 47LM7600.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use

By me 2153 from Dublin, OH, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It Was a Christmas gift. Very easy to use. Also easy to hook up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value and Great Features

By rhussain from New York, NY, USA on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is very affordable and works really well with my 47LM7600 3D Smart TV. It has a very low profile, minimal design. It is bundles with a very wide veriety of premium apps, netflix, huluplus and pandora! as well as others. SimpLink by LG is by far my favorite feature on this player. I can directly connect to this player using my tv's magic remote. There is also a usb port at the front making it very easy to display content from usb drives, this port is placed in a convenient location. DVD upscaling is pretty good too. 3D playback is great, although I wish the unit would have included an HDMI cable. You will need to purchase an HDMI cable that can support 3D playback separately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Awesome product! Must have!"

By Inchong from Glendora, CA, USA on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a wireless home network for some time and BP620 fits in perfectly. I found this product in a consumer magazine and it was rated as their number one pick. Love it! This product is easy to use, automatically updates itself via web, and produces excellent picture quality. Best product for the price " cant be beat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything about this

By skeez from Iowa on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 620 has every feature that I was looking for in a BD player, easy set up also. works wonderful paired up with my LG tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By BrianP from Meadville, PA 16335, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was so easy to hook up to my LG tv and the 3D is so so cool! Just like the theatre!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Product

By Oulutown from Iron River, WI on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very fast on loading, excellent quality, great features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

blue ray

By Bigdaddy6769 from Franklin, IN, USA on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing piece of equipment. Used to use WII game system to connect to internet and acces Net Flix now with this Bluray player I have everything rolled into one. GOOD JOB LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a quaity product for the money. LG is good

By Doc from Princeton, WV 24740, USA on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for video streaming, amoung other things it can do. Absolutely the best for what I can do with this Blu-Ray Player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Blu-Ray Player

By Niganit from Washington State USA on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this Blu-Ray player a few weeks ago, and we've been completely happy with it. It improves our regular DVDs immensely and plays Blu-Ray disks beautifully. We're very happy with this player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit syncs right up with my LG TV

By Phoneguy from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I turn on unit it syncs up with my TV for easy playback of DVD's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By rny2112 from New York, NY, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i've had this player for 2 months and have used all it's features without any problem's,it was very easy to set up and hasn't dropped my wifi connection yet and i got a good deal on amazon


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with a few quirks

By JY from Detroit MI on 12/24/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I am impressed with the overall usability and options this DVD player has shown. I have had a few problems with the DVD tray not opening all the way. A few times the player was not reading the DVD and when I tried to open the tray it would not open. It was almost like the entire DVD player froze up. Simple unplug fixed this. Besides these few problems (that have only happened two or three times) The DVD player works great. the wireless part is awesome and the 3D movies look great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features but

By ben76 from Boise, ID, USA on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love my player but the wireless portion has issues with connecting a lot when i have three other wireless devices right next to it and they never have problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PLAYER

By flyer747 from Brunswick, Ohio on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second BP620 blu ray player as I found the first one to be excellent all round with ease of use , picture quality, features are great and perfomance too. In actual fact both of my LG BP620 blu ray players have replaced my sony,s , which is a terrific upgrade.So if you are looking for the ultimate blu ray player the this is it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and features for the price

By Harry13 from Yardley, PA, USA on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second LG Blue Ray player. and I would not buy any other make. Simple and easy to use, good picture when streaming movies and my new player (BR 620) has great 5.1 sound when watching Netflix. Wish my LG BR 590 would receive a download to get this feature. I do believe that it should come with a printed manual, so you could refer to it during advanced setup, not everyone has a computer in the room where the player is being placed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has an excellent picture

By Dwight 3d from Lithonia, GA 30058, USA on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 620 has an excellent picture both 2 and 3d. Priced right, it is an exceptional value. I give it 5 stars! Great product LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG BD645 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

By RayJ from topeka on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this unit as part of a package with a 3D LED TV, and a set of 4 glasses. After almost a month it stopped working. (The tv still works great). I would rather not get the player included and just save some $$ on the TV purchase.I played 3 blueray disc and about 8 dvd disc before it quit working, started making loud grinding noises then the disc would start spinning very fast, whirling around, when you pushed eject and the drawer was opening you could see the disc spinning very fast,the blueray disc would make grinding noises , sounded like the disc were breaking then an error message came up on the panel. took it to bestbuy to look at, they did an update and said that didnt fix it. instad of a free junk blueray player, i would of enjoyed a price discount on the tv which still works fine. blueray player lasted about a month out of the box


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 3D player ive found

By Renegade74 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far a top quality product.Ive had this player for several months now and have 0 problems and i use it 4 to 5 times a week.The internet apps work flawlessly as does the WIFI.Ive had 2 other blueray player and theres no comparison in pic quality especially in a 3D movie,outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product

By MrEd 43 from Wichita Falls, Texas USA on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had many different makes and models of dvd players and this unit is nothing but outstanding in every aspect. Easy to initially set up to it's operation. This includes setting it up for the internet. I would without a doubt, recommend this unit to anyone. Nothing but a superb piece of equipment. Absolutely the best we have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent player for the money.

By Rembrandt42 from Bradenton, FL on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 3D ready BluRay player was easy to set up and I was able to begin using it immediately. Superb quality picture and ease of operation. Have not used all of the features yet but expect much of the same. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just the right player

By Jerry from Erie, PA, USA on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player is connected to a LG 32" 1080P HDTV through HDMI and to a theater system through optical cable We watch movies at least once a week and sometimes more, either from our DVD and now BLU Ray collection and movies from Net Flix. The great thing about his player in HD is now we can really get the movie theater experience with superior image quality and audio. The set up wasn't too bad, but a little more involved than setting up a DVD player . I have set up the internet feature and if I want I can access the premium content in the future. I also have connection to our computers and can watch prepared slide show from our photo's and as well as individual photo's on our HDTV. One feature we had on our previous DVD players was a zoom button on the remote to remove the black bars which is not available on this player. It is annoying to expect to find a feature like this in each movies et up but so far on the few movies from our collection that we have reviewed there is no zoom feature included. This should be a mandatory feature that is still included on current DVD and Blu Ray players.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an awesome product!!

By DebbieJay from Houston, TX, USA on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked it so much I bought another one. The 3D is so vivid!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By MastersGolf from Cromwell, CT on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up. Wireless works flawlessly. Very good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, great price

By EB from Lexington, NC, USA on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Connectivity was seamless, excellent video quality, love the wireless connection, and ALL the available apps. May fire my satellite provider! Thanks, LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blue Ray player

By Kent in Texas from Wichita Falls, TX, USA on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Blur Ray and 3D player. Even my own recorder standard DVD's are upgraded to outstanding quality. I do not use the wireless in this unit as I have it an the LG 3D TV i also have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my LG Products easy to use

By MiguelAngel from Chicago, IL, USA on 10/31/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a 55 inch tv and I toght that buying the blueray player from lg would be better, so I did and the blueray player works great together, both are hooked up with the hdmi cable and the 3d movies look great, The internet works well but either one has the apps and wifi so i usually use the one on the tv but its fantastic either way to have. the menu is easy to use, the control is setup to control my tv. so far it reads all my dvds including the home movies created on my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best player every

By Todd126 from Fresno, CA, USA on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this LG 3D BLU-RAY Player. Easy to in stall and operate. Love the menu screen so easy to read. I like the way you can add your favorites sites to menu screen. I wish I would of bought this player sooner. The remote is also easy to use, not complicated like some other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice blue ray with tons of features

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great blueray. Nice design. Like the way it opens up. Also has all the lg apps so I don't have to use the tv lg apps to start Netflix or pandora


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal. My first Blue Ray player.

By NewToBlue from Reston, VA, USA on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could not figure out how to use the Blue-ray player as a browser. The picture looks great when playing a DVD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like this 3D player

By Oldman1949 from Indiana, USA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This BluRay player has many features and is easy to use. 3D is great and picture quality is Good. I purchased this as a combo with the LG LED 3D 55" TV and it's a great addition to my home. Great 3D and sharp picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome!

By D.M. from Shelby Township, MI, USA on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product takes the current technology to the cutting edge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 3D player has excellent features

By Akinwale1 from Houston, TX, USA on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 3D blueray player has excellent features and it's easy to use. One thing I acually do appreciate is it's smart TV were one can stream great movies,send messages on facebook,twitter etc. Then basically, the 3D picture quality is superb.....giving a detailed graphics of the video produced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to operate

By XYAZ from Parma Ohio on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The operation of both set up and function is, easy and uncomplicated. Overall preformance is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blue-ray

By TJ from Iowa on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the simplink... one button turns on all. Easy for my daughter to use. Easy setup... glad I chose LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best in Class

By Chopperman from Vienna, WV on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Wi-fi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been sold on LG A/V products since I was a buyer in Kuwait. Their products were the only ones that stood up to the test of the desert heat and sand. This one is no change from that legacy - exceptionally reliable and top quality. I no longer abuse my DVD/BluRay players like I used to, so I fully expect this player to outlast its technology by years. Love the Wi-Fi and the fact that it does NOT require the purchase of an additional adapter. Set up was easy and it works right out of the box. Not my first LG purchase and definitely not my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very unresponsive

By wmnewlin from Janesville, WI on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Right out of the box the product was asking me to update software. The problem is that this machine was unable to update always concluding with update failure. Since it couldn't update, it won't stream netflix which is why I originally bought it. The blue ray was a bonus. That doesn't work that well either. I probably just have a flawed machine but since there is no warranty to speak of, it cost me 190.00 to stream 10 movies that were always pausing. It would take 4 hours to watch a 75 minute movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Al from Ohio, USA on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use produces great pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Machine

By chearn427 from NC on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A responsive, well made machine with a wealth of features. Setup was a breeze (particularly in the area of networking) and the firmware update process is far more informative than other competitors' are. Missing features that would be nice to have added include: the ability to pin a "Premium Service" app to the favorites menu and integration with Amazon Prime under the Premium Services apps. It would also be nice to have a less time-consuming way to have media-servers on the home network accessed and a better navigation system as it seems over-complicated at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good prduct, excellent value

By Dragon One-Six from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product, we really like the various apps. The only thing that I can say I wish was better would be the ability to have the option to pin a premium app on the favorites dock, other than that all apps and features are really sharp and have a great design!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First LG Blu Ray Player

By jhnesunshine from Clearwater, FL, USA on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased another vendor's blu ray player prior to purchasing the LG. The other one was overwhelming, and I almost felt as if I required a Doctorate in Electrical Engineering to be able to use it. The only reason I was buying a player was because I had ordered the 50th Anniversary Blu Ray of all of the James Bond movies. I still haven't received the discs, but the "Smart" functions in this player are wonderful. It was my first "Smart" buy and I feel smarter for having purchased it and the 42LM6200 from LG. What a great combo!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What more could you want?

By Stu2009 from Las Vegas on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just a great 3D player, video is fantastic, streaming netflix HD is fast, and just a wonderful picture, no matter the source...don't hesitate, there is not a better value for money to be found!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great player, but warrantee too short

By dmrothberg from Cherry Hill, NJ on 08/16/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player does everything I want a Blu-Ray player to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Player, Bad Luck

By NW ji from northwest on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a music player, this works flawlessly. I bought it so it could link into my home wireless network, expecting to have some ability to download some of my music cds onto my computer. Wasn't a way to do that directly, so I tried the USB stick. The player hung up - can't play, can't control it or turn it off. Finally removed the stick, didn't help at all. There Must be a solution, but my first 4 hours on it hasn't helped at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality and value

By Soaped from Nj on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this with my new LG 3D Tv and am still discovering features. I did figure out that this has Pandora which the tv does not. i have not tried a 3D dvd yet, but the other features work well. A lot of punch in an affordable package. I recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product that's not expensive

By cweg from Allentown, PA on 08/09/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The player is quiet, with all of the extras you would want (wireless, 3D, etc). The picture is very clear and the menu is easy to use. For the price, it is a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blue Ray Player !

By Maryrace from Santa Barbara on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player works great for a good price ! And works great with my LG tv .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An amazing player for the money!

By Rick from Pendleton, IN, USA on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Value, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having an LG television and having fantastic experience with all LG products in the past, I had no reservations in this purchase. Now that I have used it, checked out many of its features, and thoroughly enjoyed how well DVD's play on it I highly recommend it. I feel it should be priced much higher with the capabilities it offers. You can not go wrong with this product at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good product

By PerkylookReg from Chicago, Il on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found that this product has a lot or quality features . It has been made without any loss in performance overprevious models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price!

By Mase from Chula Vista, CA, USA on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player is a high quality and great value blu-ray player. It is easy to use and has many great features. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far as good as the TV!

By Greg from Dallas, TX, USA on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player came with my 55LM6700, along with 12 pairs of 3D glasses. The 3D is real good and the player is easy to operate. Both the TV and 3d blueray are great bagains considering the other brands avaliable. If they both hold up, then even better bargains.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player with lots of features

By Steve1 from Hutto, TX, USA on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this player. It has given me no issues and has tons of features. It has the Pandora App which I use a lot. Solid remote. Loads fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has very great features

By jeremy2010 from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product . It has great quality picture on it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit

By Spoon from Maryville TN on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is very easy to use and love the wi-fi capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality and prformance throughout

By IndySurveyor from Avon, IN on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding definition and ease of use. Plays 2D movies without a hitch. For the money it's tops in my book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By jackham from Cincinnati, Ohio on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to purchase a Blue-Ray player and item inhances my new 3D Smart TV. It super exceeds any other DVD player that i have owned, and the internet is exceptionally easy to use. It produces a great picture on older DVD's. I am totally satisfied with my purchase, and would recommend it to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is at the top of its class.

By mjones018 from Huntington Beach, CA on 05/28/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this 3D Blu-ray player because the sound is great and it brings 3D movie experience to the next level.I have not played a 2D Blu-ray movie on it yet but i expect it to be just as good as 3D. The value is good and I like the app store. Great product and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality

By flipper1129 from New Hampshire, USA on 05/09/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Blue Ray player and the difference is amazing. I love watching my DVDs and Netflix through this product. It is real easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product does everything it promises and more

By Loren from Redondo Beach, CA, USA on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This devise is fairly easy to connect and gives a very good image. The key is you must do the updates in a timely manner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good wireless connection

By dragon ladd from LOS ANGELES , CA on 05/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this model BP620C it has a strong wireless connection on my router. Pictures & Audio quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Plex,

By Lacho from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/17/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Missing Plex App for that Blu Ray and the Android Version of LG Remote is not working at all with that player. I don't get the function "play WiFi" do i need a spatial software or what ? the provided Nero MediaHome 4 is not working every time. Everything else is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved