Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BP730 » 27 Reviews

Lg Bp730 1 Disc[s] 3d Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Black - Dts, Dolby Digital, Dts Hd, Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts-hd Master Audio - Bd-re, Dvd+rw, Dvd-rw, Cd-rw - Ntsc, Pal - Bd (bp730) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

59% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (15), Style/design (11), Easy To Use (11), Performance (14), Features/settings (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LG DVD PLAYER

By sandy135 from Undisclosed on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this a week ago and it's great. It's very easy to set up and having wifi is a big bonus. The kids love watching films with amazon prime and it looks good too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By GOhio from Germantown, TN, USA on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features. Easy to set up and use. Easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By tdmose from tx on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a very good player......the best of, all I have owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Blu Ray player is great.

By jesgolf from Tempe, AZ, USA on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this player mostly on 3D movies. It is great!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy

By smoothee from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a Blu-ray player and this was just right. The price was good and I love watching movies at home since it looks so clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding. Super performance.

By Jerry721 from San Jose, CA on 10/05/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I agree that the lack of an eject button on the remote is, at first, a bother, you have to get up to retrieve the DVD anyway, so a small adjustment to habit is all it takes. This Blue ray player is outstanding in its features. now we can get "subtitles" which was not possible on our old LG player. The picture in a picture feature is also super useful. My wife is just now adapting to the "wave the remote" feature, but that sure beats waving the frying pan. I epoxy glued a small plastic cradle to the remote so it no longer tips over. Great product, keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great, cool web-browser

By steveti from Lebanon, TN, USA on 10/02/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

every thing works great, cool Magic remote. Video quality is wonderful. Up scaling is terrific. I have it on my UHDTV, great. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too smart for me

By steamenginesteve from Flagstaff, AZ, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first I was sorta mentally blocked with this bp730 LG machine. It does way more smart stuff than I expected. I wanted super 4k and 3d to play several 3d dvd's I had started collecting. I had difficulty at first just getting simple play-back with a 3d disk. I used a couple regular dvd's first which took right off. Then a couple blue ray disk's. Then I was amazed at a 3d cartoon and then sold on the different experience. Now this smart machine even asks me if I want to change my HDMI setting! For me the instructions where not exact enough. Frustrating trial and error paid off(I am a pro scientist) Likely, a teenager would do this quicker at set-up. Remote could be improved for hand fit and better stability resting on a table.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By tsihan from New Jersey, USA on 08/01/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This smart Blu-ray player is excellent. Connectivity to the internet was easy and streaming movies is seamless. And it also plays discs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never worked right

By unhappy1 from Black Hawk, CO, USA on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this product in June 2013 and have never had it working correctly. Had a new remote sent last year. No improvement. Tried to update software this year. No luck. Giving up and moving to a diffferent product. We fought the machine for 3 hours today trying to watch a movie and never saw anything. I have never been more dissappointment in an electronics product in my life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Blue Ray player is wifi ready and easy to use

By Larry from Portland OR on 05/03/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really enjoy this Blue Ray player. So much better than our Magnavox Blue Ray player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great player until it locks up

By WillyAG from Undisclosed on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ever since the last software update, the player locks up occasionally while playing a disc. The only way to unfreeze it is to unplug it but then it starts all over, even playing the previews. Very annoying. I clean the disc just in case and it usually plays through. But even if the disc is dirty, it shouldn't lock up. It should just play poorly or eject the disc, remembering the last position for after it's been cleaned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After 6 months unit freezes up.

By Dan from Everett, WA, USA on 04/23/2014


Pros:

Poor Overall Performance Over Time.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first impression of the BP730 was wow. Nice sleek looking player. After 6 months, the unit freezes up.and occasionally will not even read the disc. The streaming features do not work well ( wired or wifi ) either. The magic remote works ok once you get used to it, but it will eat through a set of batteries in 2 weeks or less. There were other units to choose from in the same price range. I think next time I will try another brand or pay more and get a better quality player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Remote Control Is a Disgusting Design.

By Kent1939 from Boulder, CO on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The LG Model BP730 4K Blu-ray player has good specifications at a competitive price. However, the remote control is a very bad design that is top heavy and falls over at the slightest bump. It balances on a point at one end and a small flat on the other. The buttons cannot be pushed unless the remote is picked up with one had and buttons pushed with the other. The LG Blu-ray player also locked up and required an online chat technician to get it working again. This is my first and last purchase of any LG product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast

By WazUSA from New York, NY, USA on 04/08/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BP730 with 4k upscaling, great DVD player for a non-smart TV, am able to connect multiple devices browse web and show off mirror cast! Fantastic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features but poor planning.

By Anonymous from Bertolet on 02/25/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this unit with one giant exception. The remote does not have an eject button. To remove or insert a DVD you must walk to the unit and touch a key on the unit instead of walking to the unit and have the DVD waiting for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plays Blu-Ray disc, but has issues

By freesky from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 12/22/2013


Pros:

No Eject Feature On Remote, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The player does play Blu-Ray and dvd's great. But, there are issues with the player freezing and or locking up, sometimes the disc can't eject. Both forcing me to unplug the a/c plug and plug the a/c back in. The Wi-Fi worked for one week and now is dead, I was forced to use the wired feature. Starting all over does not work the Wi-Fi feature is dead, the player doesn't see my Wi-Fi router. Also, The magic remote does not have a eject button.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where is the Amazon Instant video app?

By Mikerla from Central Louisiana on 12/22/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I read up on bd players before buying this player. One of the key features I was looking for was the Amazon Prime Instant video app. I saw where there was a firmware update promised back in May to fix this issue which appears has not happened yet. Other than that it works as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Works

By Anonymous from San Francisco, CA, USA on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to hook up. Excellent quality picture and sound. Cursor seems reluctant to go up and down the menus at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty darn good

By jncsocal from HB, CA on 10/15/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought player a few weeks ago as part of an upgrade to home theater set up. Easy to set up and easy to use. Some reviews of the remote have been a little negative but I have had no problems using it at all. Overall, very satisfied...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT BLUE RAY PLAYER

By dragon ladd from LOS ANGELES , CA on 10/12/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Luv It So Good..., Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT EASY TO USE, WHEN IT COMES TO WIFI CONNECTIVITY SO FAST IT POP UP MY 5.0 MGZ SIGNALS, LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS COMPARE TO MY LG BDP 620,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. NOW I CAN ENJOY MY STREAMING VIDEO, ESPECIALLY NETFLIX & etc. THANK YOU LG,LIFE IS GOOD. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit!

By Tom03903 from Wolfeboro, NH, USA on 07/10/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only complaint is LG's remote theory. They should make ONE remote and use it on ALL LG products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Netflix picture but can't keep it working.

By Ronn from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 06/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had this several days and the picture of Netflix movies are better quality when it works. Worked great at first. Now we can't get Netflix to sign back in. Player keeps shutting off for no reason and we have to restart. We have several other LG blu-ray players and they bring in Netflix fine. Wanted a newer player to bring up Hulu plus and Crackle. Remote is difficult to use and have had to unplug player a number of times to turn on again. Taking back to store in Morning. Pretty expensive to have so many problems. Using older player again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Could Be Better"

By Disapointed from USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I think that the operation manual should be in in paperback as well as CD Disk,for those that don't have a PC to download the manual,for me until my PC gets fixed I'm having a very hard time learning how to us this product.And also there should be a eject button on the remote for the DVD'S there was lack of thought in this feature ,I would have given 1 more star if these two problems would have been addressed.There might be other problems with this unit when I can download the manual,I don't understand why LG stopped putting a paper manual in with the Player ,I hope that it wasn't just to save a half a cent already a little pricey.I THINK THAT I WILL RETURN PRODUCT JUST ON THESE TWO ISSUES ALONE,SORRY LG YOU COULD HAVE DONE MUCH BETTER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Image Quality One of the Best

By harleygm from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 05/28/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My disappointment is the the pause and forward and reverse are difficutl to control with the remote. I am used to going forward or reverse one frame at a time. This model does not let you do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has flaws

By Royal1 from Delray Beach, FL, USA on 05/07/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One problem is that when you use the fast forward/reverse and chapter skip, the audio loses synchronicity with the video. Also, the remote control does not have an eject button, plus the cursor does not remain hidden on screen when remote is slightly touched, in addition to having to continually open the battery compartment to repeatedly re-activate the cursor controls. These are flaws and not a defective unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good product overall.

By John from N.Y.C on 04/19/2013


Pros:

Not Happy With Remote Control, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install. Good features (Easy to use). Do't get rid of your old LG remote. The SO CALLED SMART REMOTE Has No volume,TV, control.You get play out of it. Limited network. Use it for NetFlex. Has alot of material. Still learning about it yet. Have it since 4/13/13 (Just about a week) Have to print your own Manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved