Home » Computers » Storage Components » Optical Drives » Cd/dvd Combo Drives » CP40NG10 » 13 Reviews

LG CP40NG10 External Blu-ray Reader/DVD-Writer - Retail Pack - BD-ROM/DVD-RAM/R/RW Support - 6x Read/ - 8x Read/8x Write/8x Rewrite DVD - Dual-Layer Media Supported - USB 2.0 - IDE - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (7), Features/settings (8), Quality (8), Easy To Use (7), Style/design (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

useless for blue ray

By hannuhyr from 90800 Oulu, Finland on 03/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I played DVD's couple of times when I bought the unit, it worked fine. Later (much later) found it from drawer again and tried to use for blue ray, it simply wont play blue ray. Useless waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great with my laptop

By Ragscat from Leonardtown, MD 20650, USA on 03/27/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought to work with my laptop and really works out great. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does everything I wanted it to do.

By rat1932 from Syracuse, NY, USA on 02/04/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed to install old programs onto my new slim laptop. Installation went without a problem. Played a Blu-ray movie with no problems. Have not tried to burn any disc yet. It is compact and easy to carry in computer bag. No problems so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the finest and smallest drives I have owned

By MonitorLG from El Centro, CA, USA on 11/26/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the get go, this drive stands out. It is a burner, a blu ray burner, and a great player regular and blu ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor perfomance

By Anonymous from Lufkin, TX, USA on 11/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This player will hardly run a disk if there is the the most minute speck of anything on the disk it will not play clean the disk 5 times and maybe it will play likely it will not the disk I am trying to play is new I have only played 6 disk with this player as no other disk will play


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well - Good for Mac

By flerchjj from Dayton, Oh on 08/05/2013


Pros:

Mac, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed on my unibody Macbook. Playback is smooth and drive is very quiet. It did require finding and installing separate 3rd party bluray hardware. This would have been a perfect purchase if I didn't have to buy additional playback software for the Mac OSX.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By impbch from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used with my netbook and MacBook to read dvd's and blu-ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the blu-ray a lot, but...

By chibcharus from Montgomery Village, MD on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised when the software that came with it didn't integrate fully with Windows 7. I like to make a copy of my movies and save them in my network hard drive for viewing throughout the house. When I tried to use the player, it was not listed in the source for my software. I eventually got it to work, but it wasn't very intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top of the Line

By Jeff from Washington, DC, USA on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Best Choice, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can't beat this device. It works perfectly right out of the box, easy to hook up, and operates like a charm. I was truly impressed with the quality and the performance. While it seems most devices advertise themselves as the best, this one actually is. LG has really impressed me and so much so that I want to look at LG for replacements of both my other devices and appliances. Quality, perfect set of features, and tastefully stylish. I cannot recommend it highly enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best External Drive Out There!

By Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Drive especially the software that comes with it makes it easy to copy homemade movies to other DVDs. Good price, quality, and most of all it's an LG product. I may not have an HD Screen but I do plan to get one in the future and I will be future proof since it will play Blu-Ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the lg bluray drive is an awesome product

By farhan375 from Chicago, IL, USA on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got this a week ago and i can say that this is an excellent bluray multi drive.it has multiple features.i recommend this to anyone who wants to buy a external drive,just check the requirements for ur laptop or notebook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HL-DT-ST BDDVDRW CP40NG10

By Tester1 from 92110 on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the worst web support ever no product find, no model find horible designe of web.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent portable burner

By Jeff from Prescott, AZ on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is a fast and responsive. It's compact size allows me to take it with me when I travel and is an excellent ajunct to the netbook I use when I take to the air


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved