Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Monitors » EB2742VBN » 28 Reviews

Lg Electronics EB2742V-BN 27in Ws Led 1920x1080p Mntr Eb2742v-bn Vga Dvi Hdmi 5ms 5m:1 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (17), Easy To Use (20), Features/settings (17), Quality (23), Performance (19)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Value for the Money

By bit201 from Media, PA, USA on 06/22/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hesitant at first buying a LG 27 Monitor , but it is great so far I have no complaints large screen allows multiple viewing of different sites and picture quality can not be beat for the money , best quality for the money .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The image quality is superb

By jim74 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 04/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The image quality of the E2742V-BN is superb. At 1080 pixels, resolution couldn't be better. As an artist, I depend on my ability to see details as well as the overall picture. From text to photographs to digital painting, the LG is a winner for the visually intrigued. It features VGA and HDMI inputs, and the image is adjustable. There is even an option for "saving trees" with the economy mode. The value of the image compared with the reasonable price is something that can't be over-appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HDMI Monitor!

By witchpaige69 from Sunnyvale, CA, USA on 03/22/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this monitor for the computer, as well as for our tv. (using our cable box, as the monitor does not have a tv-tuner.) It gives great quality picture with very vibrant colors. It has several ports to choose from; HDMI, VGA (D-Sub), and DVI-D. And also has an audio out jack (not useable for HDMI for some reason).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible color, crisp definition image, function

By espcomputer from Aurora, CO, USA on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The E2742V-BN monitor is really amazing! It has deliciously true infinite hues of color displaying all their subtle nuances. The images are crisp, well defined, and without any graininess even when viewed off axis from the side. The function "bar" allows complete, easy & intuitive control for any user's tuning idiosyncrasies. For me, one of the most gratifying features was the nearly instant display from the HTML input. It is truly Plug & Play straight out of the box. It's big enough to make watching movies a real pleasure when you need to take a break from your work. The thin, stylish design makes it fit in with any decor. This is a computer monitor worthy of the LG name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Color

By Anonymous from Warminster, PA, USA on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This monitor is easy to understand for setup, and the controls. Nice bright led light to let you know it is on. Love the vibrant colors. Always loved LG products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By SE from USA on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice monitor. Good for gaming and everyday work. Easy to use and no issues with setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good monitor, a recommend

By Bobby from New York, NY on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 2 of these monitors for a dual setup. Installation was easy and the quality is very good. I recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome screen for gaming!

By benben1b22 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen is very large, color is crisp and very bright! The only thing I would change is the red light when the monitor is on. My last LG monitor had a blue light when powered up. Very pleased with this monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Vicki from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. It's great to see. The view angle is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great monitor!

By kawikid65 from Newton, KS USA on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, this has been a great monitor. It's thin design is both attractive and functional. The picture is sharp and clear also. No more tired eyes while working on the computer! This is our second LG monitor and we've been very happy with both of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Monitor, Great Price

By Brad1988 from Wabash, IN 46992, USA on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this monitor, excellent brightness and clarity. I highly recommend it to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product that exceeds my expectations

By OldProf from Maine on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Due to advancing age, I needed a larger screen. I use if for developing lectures, powerpoints, spreadsheets, and documents. I find it to be sharp, crisp, easy to read, and photos are brilliant. I was told by the salesman that when connected to the HDMI cable, I needed to run external speakers through the computer. This did not work, but there is a jack on the back of the screen to plug in external speakers, and it works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright, beautiful picture & sharp details.

By Deathdodger from Cherry Hill, NJ, USA on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent upgrade for anyone looking for a large screen, brilliant resolution & ease of use. The price is less than expected for the quality received. I have no complaints about this product or its performance. It does everything I want, without a problem. Pictures & movies are clear, sharp & no fuzzy images. It boots up within seconds. Great product. It also looks great on any desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this Product!!!

By Hootie from Santa Monica, CA, USA on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Crystal Clear Quality, Couples with an amazing New and super Sleek base...Has all your essentials for an amazing viewing, Zero Lag, and great for ANY number of uses, whether your using it for your office or just at home Gaming, this is the monitor you want. Vibrant colors captivate your viewing pleasure making your computing time fly bye even faster... A Definite Buy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just like being at theater

By Frank from Channahon, IL, USA on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Price, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thanks LG for your outstanding product, this is my first LG product and I am amazed at the size (27"), clarity, sharpness, ease and price, it was easy to set it up with my new PC and have enjoyed it since day one. Thanks LG Frank


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Design

By Gamer from Orange, CA, USA on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very sleek and slim design. Only brightness needed to be adjusted. Good colors. No dead pixels. Only cons are no DisplayPort for futureproofing and cables hook horizontally instead of vertically, but not a big deal. I would definitely recommend this monitor to any gamer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glenn

By G-Money from Fayetteville, NC, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The style/design is great and the price I paid for the monitor was excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT MONITOR

By Goneanddidit from Waco, TX, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is awesome! Great color, easy to set up,easy access to settings, the list goes on! I highly recommend this monitor to everyone. I had been looking at this monitor for weeks, then Black Friday came and I got a great deal! I recently added a Radeon 7750 HD graphics card to my PC, this monitor is a great compliment to it! I swear sometimes I think I'm actually "IN" the game! LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great disply - colors pop

By photoviewer from Texas on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an easy to set up monitor. Great color right out of the box- once calibrated even better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for your buck!

By JayJay Info from Marlton, NJ, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality. Extremely quick response to any type of use. Also great color quality which is very easy on the eyes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for gaming

By AMT3 from Thurmont, MD on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Moving up to a larger screen was everything I had hoped for. Graphics are great. Great for schoolwork too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Image Quality and Clarity

By joguco2012 from McAllen, TX, USA on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LED Monitor has a nice clear image, and the colors are amazing. When I received it I had to change the settings because the color was not so great. After changing contrast, brightness and other features I finally got an amazing Image Quality, Crisp and with beautiful color. I would definitely recommended it to anyone. Nice product and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality monitor for a great price

By nwelsh from North Canton on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an art director with many years experience. I needed a good graphics monitor for design work. After not a lot of research I decided on this 27 inch LG and I have not been disappointed. The quality and colors are amazing and the size is impressive. I highly recommend this to anyone. But especially artists who want the quality but don't want to pay the price of that other top name brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy great product

By Bobk60 from Oakland Charter Township, MI, USA on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great buy for a really fine product. I go through monitors like a madman. This particular monitor offered me the proper size and crispness that I find extremely useful when running my AutoCad program or just plain gaming. I couldn't be happier with this product. Of course this being said BEFORE the warranty expires! We shall see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large size; Good resolution

By RnG from Temple, TX on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a CPA & use thjis monitor for data input & review. The large screen allows "dual" views of accounting and tax software. It helps with the review process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for disabled person

By Starzfl from Undisclosed on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Assisting Disabled Worker, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several flat monitors; however, I needed a larger screen, reasonable cost, and assist with my disabilities in order to work a four-hour a day job. This monitor is of high quality, has a very clear screen, makes presentations and work product look crisp as if in real-time, is easy on the eyes, allows for several windows to be open and see detail within each window. Thank you for making such a wonderful product as I would not have been able to work without it. It gives me a sense of self-worth to work, even if it's for short periods of time. Great product for everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features & Great Value

By MikeKPhoto from Walnut Creek, CA on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Color Profile, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Great Performance, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Photographer by profession, and after upgrading my computer system was looking for a wide screen monitor to help with my workflow. After research I picked the 27" E2742V monitor. It had the features I was looking for, and had a great price point. After installing I ran my Monitor Profiling software and much to my delight, I now have a calibrated monitor and prints that match what I see on the screen. I am a very happy camper, and using the monitor on a daily basis find it a joy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size!!!

By JHK from Fort Lee NJ on 04/20/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lightweight and quality is great!!! only thing i think that is missing was that buttons on monitors were pure button, not touch-screen(?)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved