Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Health Equipment » Health Monitoring Equipment » F84BM » 12 Reviews

Lg Electronics F84-BM Lg Lifeband Touch Activity Tracker - Medium [f84-bm] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

45% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (4), Features/settings (4), Performance (3), Easy To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fitness APP is disappointing

By Yinwa from Australia on 10/09/2015

Always had the Syncing problem, App crash out when start syncing with Lifeband, not sure when LG gonna bring a update on their LG Fitness app.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a great product

By pritam from Toronto, ON, Canada on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a great product. I have been using since last 1 month. I felt the product is awesome, light and handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A disappointment

By not a fan from Bossier City, LA, United States on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There's always been a problem with the app....after the device is synced, the app will automatically close & the only way to get the app to stay open, the Bluetooth has to be disconnected. After loosing weight, the band became too big & is not adjustable. The device will not measure heart rate unless the earbuds/headset is purchased. That's a bomber


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what a piece of dissapointment, money waster

By DissapointedJack from Undisclosed on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product is a real dud. had problem with two of them. especially the app for syncing data is disaster. dont buy it at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderfull device but....

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The application works very bad; once you open it, it begins to sinc., inmediatly it comes off (you can try thounsand times, it does not help). Addiotionally impossible to fix your birthday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with the features as required

By MS from Schaumburg, IL, USA on 11/19/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product with the features as required for daily use. Only drawback is it does not work on a treadmill if you hold the rails to support yourself when you are at an inclination. Works only when you swing your hands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed

By Victor from Detroit, MI, USA on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I live in Mexico City, I was very excited about this gadget, so I asked to my sister, who lives in Detroit, to buy it and bring it in her trip to Mexico. She arrived yesterday and II connected to charge but the level of the battery never pass from the firs mark and the LED remains in red. If the band is connected to the charger it works but once you disconnect the charger, the band dies. The battery does not take any charge; it looks like there is no battery in the band. Im big fan of the LG smart phones since few years ago, so this is VERY DISAPPOINTING TO ME. I will give it to my sister to take it back to USA and request my money back. In this moment, this band is garbage to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not impressed

By dln from san diego, ca on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

cant read in sunlight which makes music controls and other values useless during most workouts. call and text notifications dont work on iphone. silencing calls by covering doesnt work on iphone. workout mode gps and mapping in app appear to be wrong many days, mileage is often off from true mileage. you cant adjust your step/pace to account longer or shorter strides. i do like some of the features, however given most of my activity is in the sun where i cant read it they are meaningless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Major issues with the Battery

By Golflfb from Undisclosed on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Battery

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First the good news - sleek, has the time (no need for a watch) and seems to be more accurate than the jawbone. The However - The battery only lasts for a couple of hours. I have turned the bluetooth off which prevents messages and notifications features from working and set the gesture feature to off. I also set the time to automatically turn off to the 5 seconds. I was planning on purchasing the HR earphone monitor but the battery issue renders the band useless. I do wish the display was a little brighter because it is impossible to see in any type of normal light. It appears to track your activity or steps but I am not sure what the difference between activity tracking you must turn and the step counter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost the total package

By cmbauer99 from Minnesota, USA on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been searching for the perfect tracker and was excited when I saw this come out. I have used, Fitbits, Loops, Misfits etc etc. I am looking for an all in one band that can monitor heart rate, calories, steps, sleep. I picked this up and ran home charged it, strapped it on. It synced to my Bluetooth polar heart rate monitor quite easily. Then proceeded to fire up a HIIT workout for 50 minutes. checking the band during the work out displays the heart rate perfectly. Finished the workout and went to check the app for total calories burned only to see 300. This workout normally gives me 800 burned. Then I found out the product does not track HIIT workouts. Which is a major downfall. The fit and finish is great, control music is fantastic. However without this basic tracking I will be returning the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool gadget but software side needs improvement

By Gerrit75 from Chicago, IL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Lifeband looks sleek and stylish and is comfortable to wear (not the least heavy or unbalanced as some people in hands-on reports before general availability stated). Make sure to get the right size for your wrist in order to have it fit well (I can imagine that if it is too big or small it might be quite uncomfortable). Extra functions like the text notifications and the music player controls work well. I have the Lifeband paired to a Nexus 5. The pairing process was very easy. I cannot say anything with regards to the battery lifetime yet as I have just used the Lifeband for about a day so far. Definitely I would have prefered it to be waterproof instead of just splash proof. But that is something I knew before buying it. Why only three star as overall rating: What needs improvement is the explanation if what the calorie counter means. The app estimates a BMR (Basal metabolic rate) based on the user's age, weight and height. And then it starts counting calories towards a goal that has to be set. It is not clear to me what calories are counted. It seems to be activity on top of the BMR, but as mentioned, no explanation anywhere... I connected the app with myfitnesspal (my primary fitness/health tracking incl. calorie counting I do there). It is definitely great that LG is so open that it allows to connect to different services and allows even to connect heart rate monitors from other companies. But the calorie adjustments posted to myfitnesspal don't make sense to me. It seems that everything on top of the BMR gets posted there as a workout. As this doesn't take into consideration my calorie goals in myfitnesspal it is not helping me to figure out how many calories I can consume a day and still hit my goal adjusted for my daily activity level... I think there is room for improvement and I hope LG keeps on working on this. In total I like the Lifeband Touch and if LG follows up to improve the calorie counting issues in connection with connected apps I'd be more than happy to bump up the Overall Rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's about time :)

By astralflight from Sofia, Bulgaria on 01/23/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cannot help but look forward to testing this new piece of tech out. It doestn't just look stylish and casual at the same time, it also seems to provide all the necessary features, one swipe away - whether working out or when giving one's best at work. What's more, it makes the perfect match for LG Flex, and as in my case, the G2 :). That's some piece of art, LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved