Home » Computers » Storage Components » Optical Drives » Cd/dvd Combo Drives » GP50NB40 » 14 Reviews

LG Electronics GP50NB40 Dvdrw Dl 8x Usb Black Mdisc Ext Slim With Sw Reviews
LG Electronics GP50NB40 Dvdrw Dl 8x Usb Black Mdisc Ext Slim With Sw

LG Electronics GP50NB40 Dvdrw Dl 8x Usb Black Mdisc Ext Slim With SwAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Slim external 8x dvdrw usb retail black bezel. Write: dvd+r 8x dvd+r dl 6x dvd-r dl 6x dvd-r 8x dvd ram 5x dvd+rw 8x dvd-rw 6x cd-r 24x cd-rw 24x. Read: bd x6 dvd 8x cd 24x. Cyberlink software & manual.

LG Electronics Model: GP50NB40

$34.22

3 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

46% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Quality (6), Style/design (5), Performance (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works if you can get the drawer to open.

By Sherry1 from Portland, OR, United States on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this 6 months ago and have only been able to use it a couple of times because the drawer doesn't want to open when pushed. And then there's the Windows 10 problem!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not working with Windows 10

By Prosper from Nigeria on 09/19/2015

I just bought this two days ago and it's not working on windows 10. is there any way for me to make this work in Windows 10???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This drive workson some laptops

By tdorsey from Austin, TX, USA on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Not On Asus T100taf Laptop, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive works fine on two of my computers, but will not install on my Asus T100TAF Transformer Book. Windows 10 on all computers, it will show up in file explorer, but does not show in Device Manager, and when you try to open it you get a warning that there is a read security problem, I've try every vender involved and none have any idea what to do, other than that, the drive works fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Exactly what expected

By alex from Bronx, NY, USA on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted an external DVD drive for my ultrabook, this was one of the cheapest options with good reviews, so I bought it. It is exactly what you would expect from a DVD drive. It is thin, light, works with both USB2.0 and USB3.0 with Windows 8. At first I though I need drivers for it, because it wouldn't work, but then I realized I was being stupid - I didn't push the USB cord all the way into the port. It sits tight there. After I connected it properly it started working immediately. To some people who complain about the speed - come on, it is a DVD drive after all. Work as fast as any DVD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

some problems

By Fritz from Wheeling, IL on 06/06/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not recognized by Vista. Some problems connecting to win7 computer but able to overcome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works on PC, W7 great, NO TV CONNECTIVITY

By LG LED TV owner from Texas, USA on 03/27/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This drive worked great on the PC with Windows 7. The TV connectivity is a lie. Device doesn't connect to TV. YES. I plugs in via USB but there are no drivers to operate the device with my LG 60" LED TV. Bought based on the merit that is was TV Connectivity featured.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't work in Mac

By Dr J from San Sebastian, PR on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried it in MacBook Pro and in iMac, with the supplied USB cable and with a double USB cable and did not work at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This DVD burner is quick and works great.

By txranran from Port Arthur, TX, USA on 11/20/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit to work with my little ASUS 2-in-1 that didn't come with a DVD burner. It works great with it, very quick to search a disc and get the results. Using only one cable makes it easy to use with a laptop/tablet that only has one USB connection. As a bonus, it reads all of the old cds/dvds that could not be read on the original drive that created them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good product

By exit370 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had troubles from the beginning no my PC. About 8 months old and most times will not read anything in the drive. Frustrating. I do not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work on 27" iMac!

By Gum from UK on 07/03/2014


Pros:

Osx, Quality, Imac

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DESPITE saying everywhere on box and online that it works on OSX, my iMac doesn't see it, even after restarts etc.! Also, it does appear very solid isn't very solid. For example, the lead just ell out of the back socket when I lifted the device and its isn't very robust feeling. Not a happy customer at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By WT from Michigan, USA on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can not get mpg4 files to auto play. I can put the same DVD in a desktop and it plays. I've tried everything I know but no success. I can read files on it and manually play some files but no auto play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won`t work with my 21,5" iMac

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this today and it just doesn't work with my iMac. I don't know what is wrong with it, but it doesn't work...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trust in LG products, especially these devices.

By prodigyrick from Farmington, MO 63640, USA on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG DVD Writer wasn't bought with the intent on making backups. I bought it for installing operating systems on machines I work with frequently. It is a life saver! I have used it as a write since and have zero issues. It's solid and portable as well as working with older and newer systems. Overall, this portable handy helper makes life a lot easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best buy for the money

By Richard S from Plymouth, MA, USA on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very easy to use as simple as connecting to the usb port


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved