Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » LHB336 » 9 Reviews

LG LHB336 5.1 3D Home Theater System - 180 W RMS - Blu-ray Disc Player - Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS HD, Dolby Digital, DTS - BD-RE, DVD-RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, MPEG-2, H.264, DivX, Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (4), Performance (5), Style/design (3), Quality (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Overall - A good addition to your home theater.

By His_Servant from Charleston, SC on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this along with an LG 47LW5600 TV and the 3D is stunning, DVD movies are great and sound is awesome also. The Blu-Ray player has more features than I use since most of them are on my TV but setup such as network adapter, choosing source for sound, and other are easy to setup and use. The speakers are bookshelf but it would be nice to have an adapter to make them ceiling mountable that his wires and looks good while hung but they don't. This is my first 3D blu-ray and TV theater and I am overall pleased with both items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfactory

By Robbie from Los Angeles, CA on 01/23/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is pretty cool with its features. I just wish it had Netflix on it with a user friendly interface. The other flaw is the tracks on the ipod are listed alphabetically and not by track number. Other than that, a nice equipment to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

software

By buzz54 from california on 01/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the system, but the software updates they push down screw it up. A few months back it would not see my iPod after an update, the next update fixed it. Last week the update, once again killed my iPod connection. So now I wait for the fix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surrond around sound

By riyank from ATL, GA on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy installation....good diagrams and pictures....great color coding.....unbelievable sound!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly Good

By Will from Brooklyn, NY on 10/08/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall it is a great product. Nice quality sound on the surround, able to force 5.1 from stereo source to use all speakers, etc. Unfortunately it has its drawbacks. Sometimes when using it for optical in from the cable tv, the speakers wont start outputting audio until you change the speaker settings. Also when viewing netflix sometimes it will just turn off, saying good bye on the panel. Additionally there are occasions where it will freeze while viewing something and neither the powerbutton on the system nor the remote will do anything and requires to actually be physically unplugged from the outlet and replugged to turn back on. Also the simplilink only seems to jump around when you dont want it to. I turn on my xbox, nothing. But later when I switch back to tv, then turn off the xbox, it will switch to that input, after its off..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By Deak from Texas on 10/06/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The system is very easy to setup and the on screen menus are easy to navigate. Only issue thus far is Blue Ray Disc compatibility with Adobe Premiere created files and discs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The anoyances

By lslary from Near Disneyland in California on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When it plays properly it is a really nice sounding and looking unit. The down side is some small annoying problems. Software updates don't always work over the internet connection and I have to manually load them via a USB drive. The auto power feature gets annoying when turning the LG 3D tv off and on. The simple link connection to the LG tv doesn't always recognize the suround sound and I find myself bouncing through TV menu's to re-establish the link. As a basic theater it works well, sounds great. Software updates are annoying and the integration to the LG TV should be smoother. Yes, I would buy one again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Improvements?

By trpdavej from Chillicothe Ohio on 08/01/2011


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this system all but for one detail. I have an LG LCD tv with a refresh rat of 120Hz, the LHB336 limits the video refresh rate at 60 Hz.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Oscar from Maryland on 05/31/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything is working well and the sound quality is not bad. I bought and LG TV and Home theater sytem to make sure that the controls would be compatible. Sorry to say I have to juggle remotes, because the two remotes are not compatible, and I can't get my cable remote to accept the home theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved