Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » LHT854 » 52 Reviews

Lg Electronics Lht854 5.1-ch. Home Theater System With Upconvert Dvd/cd Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 52 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (37), Quality (36), Easy To Use (29), Features/settings (38), Performance (38)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (4), Value (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Well ????

By SST from Silicon Valley, CA on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I at first loved this home theater in a box system and to have affordable Blu-ray at the time was great. But then the player had difficulty playing Blu-ray disks from Netflix.. so I stopped getting Blu-ray disks. It plays regular DVDs just fine and is saving me money from Netflix. The sounds is wonderful and overall it was a good purchase. Would purchase another LG when ready to upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for me

By Urmom609 from Undisclosed on 09/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First let me say that I'm pretty positive it was this one that I had. I purchased it a little more than a year ago without insurance. It worked great then 3 months ago the surround sound began to act up and no matter what we did we couldn't fix it. Then we just removed the surround and hooked it straight to the tv so that we can still watch movies, NOPE! after that it all of a sudden could not read new movies then could not read any DVD's at all. Did what we could. warranty passed. It was now scrap. Luckily someone was at least willing to by the speakers off of my husband and I. Don't know if I'll buy LG again. Prove me wrong LG that your products Do give great quality for more than a year because so far your Home Theater System tells me otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By l@dybug from NC on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system is easy to set up and operate. Our viewing and listening experience has been greatly enhanced by this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK, but not great

By ab from TN on 05/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have this connected to an LG LED LCD and the system works fine after being set-up. However, it does not remember settings when it is turned off. When I turn it back on, it goes back to default settigs and I must re-enter the settings that I want (PLX II Movie). Unforunately, the TV also goes back to it's default after it has been off. Everytime I must turn the TV speakers off, set the TV to use the home theater and set the audio system from Bypass (apparent default) back to the desired PLX II Movie. I am returning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mate to my 42LE5400

By Fred from Pennsylvania on 09/13/2010


Pros:

Price, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this system to mate to my new LED TV. The voices are very clear and understandable. The music is inspiring (depending on the loudness). I like the Ipod attachment capability. The only problem I've encountered (probably user error) is I can not link the system to my ISP remote controller. I can start and end the system with the universal remote but not control the volume. I may not be using the proper product code. You must use the digital optical cable to have sound while watching TV programs. The HDMI connection is only active for DVD/CD/Radio use. I chose this system because it was a LG product and would mate to the LG LED TV, hopefully eliminating a remote controller. I may do this if I can link to the Comcast remote controller in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Home Theater System

By Mike from Orlando, FL on 07/23/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this system for the bedroom TV. For the price it's an excellent system. I really like the IPOD adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You will like it

By Jed from TN on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The look and sound are well worth this lower priced system. Very good sub and surround.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By jjpjus from South Carolina on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good sound quality,easy to use,FM receiver better than my older home theater system DVD player excellent.Puts off less heat than my older system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for beginners

By jermz from tyler texas on 07/01/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Cons:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First, its a good product for starters. The only problem that I had with this system (which LG did fix under warranty) the dvd player started skipping for no reason, lg fixed the tray and now seems to be working fine. Sound is good, not really great but like I said, nice starter unit, or apartment unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its a great product, with ...

By carrefour from Undisclosed on 06/28/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its a great product, with great background sound, superior bass quality, lots of tools to play with, and host of avaliable options to choose from. Good to see that it has 4 quality speakers, with long enough wiring, to place it easily around your home, to make it a real surround sound theater system. Win win situation all in all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product. It ...

By sparky24 from Orangeburg, SC on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Price, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. It is easy to use and was a breeze to set up. I like the sleek style of this product.. I would recommend this LG product to everyone. The price is very reasonable, also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for starters

By Movie Lover from Gonzales, La on 06/21/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just installed this system to my LG LCD TV and it sounds great. Super easy to install all wires are color coded so there is no confusing where the wire goes. Very good stater system. The only thing I don't like is when I want to watch a movie, I have to use my TV remote to change my connection from TV to HDMI.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK

By dsantos from Long Beach, CA on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Cons:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

surround sound didn't work and when I called support, they said I had to turn it to some funky setting to make it work. After 3 months, the DVD's stopped reading and I had to return it. Got a new one and the surround sound worked fine so I think the 1st one was just a dud!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lht854

By Tom from Menasha Wi on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Style/design

Cons:

Quality Of Play Back

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My player is sent out to be repaired for the second time pic keeps blacking out lg has been good about paying for shipping would be nice if they would fix the problem before shipping it back to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Luck of the Draw

By Anonymous from Montana on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Warranty Service

Cons:

Problems With Remote, Performance, Qaulity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had good experience with other LG products. We had great experience with the warranty service on this unit while it was briefly in warranty (90 Days). But we have had it for just over a year and it frequently does not work. It has gone through 3 (THREE) remote controls. We are glad we kept our old DVD player so we can watch NETFLIX movies (albeit without the advantages of upscaling and 5.1 channel sound. I do not doubt that a very high percentage of these units provide excellent service to their owners. Unfortunately, a very small percentage do not, they are lemons. See other reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied, but not overly

By rosson3r1 from Seattle, WA on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has pretty accurate surround. However, the center speaker is too weak, and the bass (not just from the woofer) is too strong. And my other complaint is that you have to scroll the input one by one instead of jumping from one input to another. The bookmarks on some Blu-Ray DVD can't be stored too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding

By duk from houston tx on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome features, and a very sane and acceptable price point. love this system...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent value for money

By joe from Memphis, TN on 05/01/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system was easy to install. The number and quality of the features was excellent. I'm sorry to hear it has been discontinued.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best buy

By chance from Salisbury,NC on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decided to buy this system to go with my LG TV.Boy am I happy.Syncs to TV easily.Picture quality and sound are amazing for an inexpensive system.Setup took less than an hour and was easy even for a first timer like me.I would highly recommend this system for budget conscious people or as an entry level system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great audio

By Ray from Austin, TX on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound, and features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoy this system very Much

By jay from Sulphur, La on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been completely satisfied with this unit, it's crisp , clean clear sound fills my room. the ability to adjust each speaker is wonderful. Having Netflix and you tube option has made my cable almost obsolete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ragankel from Virginia on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this system. I purchased a different system from LG and it fell apart within three months. Once I received a refund, I decided to buy the lhb-977 and couldn't be happier. The sound is great and the picture goes well with my 47" LG LCD television. I went out and bought a wireless kit for the rear speakers and everything works flawlessly. I do wish that you could select the mode you wanted to use instead of having to cycle through all of the choices (HDMI1, HDMI2, Ipod, FM, AM, DVD, etc.). I plan to get the Harmony One remote to alleviate that problem. Overall I am very pleased with the lhb-977.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was unsure if I would ...

By Jklamm from Miles City, MT on 04/17/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was unsure if I would like the sound quality from a compact system. After owning this, I wish I would have gotten it sooner. The sub isnt powered, but it puts out alot of bass. And it takes up about 1/4 the space of my old setup. I like having everything in one unit. The price was hard to beat. I have it hooked up to my Lg HDTV via hdmi and optical cable, and the picture and sound is great. The usb and ipod features are nice. Best bang for the buck I've found in a while!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price.

By jcoliii from Brooklyn, NY on 04/15/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LHT854 was easy to setup and the quality of the sound is excellent. Considering the low price you can not find a better value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Casual Netflix user delighted

By High Gear from New Jersey on 04/15/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to upgrade to a blu-ray player, and based on online reviews I decided to also replace my old home theater decision with this LG, partly because of the Netflix option (which I previously got by hooking my laptop directly to the TV). Good choice - the sound is much better and the streaming Netflix is much better. Set up was easy since all the wires were color coded and ready to go. A wireless link to the rear speakers would be a nice addition for some - but it didn't matter to me since I don't have a wire routing problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ilike the system, but....

By jbinwilm from Wilmington, NC on 03/17/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The system was easy to set up, I still am learning the ins and outs. One thing I did not like was the audio cable for the sub-woofer is really short, I thought at first that I mixed up the lines and was using a front or center speaker line, but no I was using the one coordinated with the subwoofer. Over all I am pleased and will try to learn more about its capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By philly from new york on 03/04/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sounds great, lots of bass. if you get this product you have to get two things to go with it, the hdmi cable and the digital optical cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleasently Surprised

By Anonymous from Palm Coast, Fl on 03/03/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband is the primary one who wanted a surround sound system but I must say that I was quite impressed how great it sounds. I felt like I was in the movie theater with the comfort of my own home. The first movie we watched on it was the 2nd Transformers and wow!!! We didn't have it very loud but it was shaking our windows. It has many other features too that my husband loves and it is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up and easy to use

By HatshepsutN from Undisclosed on 03/03/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product at a local electronics store with the mindset to get the best low priced surround sound system, not to get something that is compatible with my LG tv. It was easy to set up, though I had to purchase an HDMI cable, and is easy to use. I don't suggest using the iPod connector as it only allows you to scan folders in your iPod and not choose actual albums. I only have 3 of my speakers hooked up and have my subwoofer turned down as I live in an apartment. The movie and sound quality are excellent and and it shows pictures off of my usb drive in crystal clear viewing. I'm tempted to turn my subwoofer up a few more notches but fear my neighbors would complain. This is an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All that I wanted

By Portee from Smyrna,DE on 02/20/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this product during the christmas and I am loving it.From the look,you can see that it is durable.Also love the fact that I can connect my ipod directly and enjoy my music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DVD & Sound System

By Bay from Whites Creek,TN on 02/12/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very please w/the product. Love the quality sound, the optional hookups, and the easy installation. I wish that the remote had an eject button for the disc door, but you can't have everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seriously, You've got to be kidding

By Rob from Murfreesboro, TN on 02/11/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't expect much when I bought this. I actually got a really good deal on it and bought it as an impulse. Imagine my surprise when I got everything set up and put in "The Dark Knight" on Blu Ray. Seriously, that is how movies are meant to be watched and heard. This thing is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and product

By MLe from Seattle, Washington on 01/28/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Cons:

Speakers Looks Cheap, Not Clear Sound Quality, No Wireless Rear Speakers, No Internet Browsing, No Backlighting On Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this system with pretty high expectations based on the reviews that I've read. Found that it exceeded my high expectations with the ease of setting up and how things logically worked. Same as other, I sure wish the remote was backlit, and it would be really cool if there are updated software to be able to turn the system into a regular internet browser with a usb input for a keyboard so that I can surf the web. While at it, give us more "favorite" setting like the NETFLIX, and Pandora tabs on the screen that we can add it into the tab and readily recall those sites just like what has already been installed. It does everything else well, maybe the sound could be clearer and the speakers could look less plasticky and more robust, but considering the price point I guess it is still a good value. The surround sound processor is pretty cool. My wife got scared when it simulated foot steps coming up from behind a character on screen actually came from the rear right speaker moving forward. I am wondering if LG or anybody makes the rear speaker stands that I can mount the speakers to, to make it about ear level behind my sofa. Rear wireless speakers would be awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LHB977 is A++

By dakotase from South Dakota on 01/27/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this unit several months now. I must say it was easy to set up and the picture quality of blue ray on my 42" Plasma is beyond words. Blue ray discs load fast and the up conversion of DVD's is great. I'm very pleased with this system and would highly recommend it to anyone. Before buying it I did much research on LG products and they come highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Ine from Brownstown, IN on 01/20/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research and comparisons before purchasing this product. This was definately the right choice. The sound is great and we love the iPod dock! Other streaming features, like Pandora, are fantastic. Love it!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good system

By Gnome from Middle Tennessee on 01/10/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Adequate volume for small living room. Excellent dynamic response. Only drawback is limited number of inputs. Overall satisfied with unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gift

By Jim from Iowa on 01/03/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I usually research the tech toy purchases in our family, but I have to say my wife got this one right. My LHB977 was easy to set up and worked right out of the box. It made my plasma TV a true HD experience. What an improvement!. Regular DVD's work great, and Blue-Ray discs are awesome. Running the TV sound through the system was a real improvement. I don't need closed captions anymore. I'm anxious to get internet hooked up to do Netflix streaming, Pandora etc. Powerline ethernet adaptors are on order. As you can see I'm pumped about my new system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice System

By cvweel from Wisconsin on 12/05/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a HTIB system to avoid all the size and complexity of a component system. Setup was easy and the performance is great. My only complain is that you have to scroll through all the inputs to get the one you want. I was concerned that it wouldn't have enough audio power because I put it in a very large room in the basement. The sound is great and the sub woofer really rocks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 Failed Systems - now in shop

By Unhappy Customer in NC from Raleigh, NC on 12/04/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this system in July because it seemed to have nice features at a reasonable price. Set up was not too bad - though the directions were a bit confusing in several places around the audio. Within 1 week we lost our video signal via HDMI (a very expensive HDMI cable). We took it back and got another system with extended service plan. Same thing, only sooner. Decided to use video component cables since they worked. Then in Oct, lost all audio. System is still at the repair shop waiting for a new mother board and no estimated repair time. Very unhappy with product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value Purchase I've Made

By HomeTheaterNoob from Cincy on 11/14/2009


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this to go along with a new HD set - my first foray into the HD/Home Theater Realm. Associate at store showed us a 3-channel system... then showed us this 5.1 with AM/FM, CD, DVD (up-scale), Aux & iPod capabilities for HALF THE PRICE!!! Said it was one he recommended for beginners. Gave us a sound demo and I was sold. Got it home. Only using 3.1 right now because of room layout, but thoroughly satisfied. Setup was simple enough even though it was my first. Certainly plan on taking this with me if/when I get a room where I can set up all speakers. Would highly recommend this unit to any one who is happy to get a lot of bang for the buck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Deeoneishere55 from Bogalusa, LA on 11/12/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great system. The only problem was my center speaker didn't work. I had to use my old center speaker but other than that its a great system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a happy surprise

By trapper13 from Montana on 11/07/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Features/settings, Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unlike the 42" LG LCD TV we purchased, the LHT854 home theater was not a happy surprise. Right out of the box there were problems getting the LHT 854 set up. They continued until we finally had to send it in to be serviced. (A disk lodged inside and would not eject.) The warranty service was top notch. They picked it up and shipped it back and it has continued to work for 6 months now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Budget Home Theater

By Zurds from Undisclosed on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, you can't beat a home theater system that plays DTS and has an optical in. It took a bit of time figure out how the whole system works, but it eventually became second nature. Overall I would say the purchase was a good idea. However, the ipod cord that was included with the system now only works intermittently which is one of my main uses for the system. If this would be remedied, I would give it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stereo, but tough on beginners

By dm30 from Rochester, NH on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Cons:

Difficult To Set-up, Cables Are Not Included, Directions Are Vague

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stereo sound is really good, but setting it up was a challenge for a new stereo owner! Directions are vague and all the cables are not included. I had to go buy 2 cables that were not even mentioned as needed in the directions. That led to frustration until I called tech support and was told what cables I needed. Easy to play dvd's and easy to set up remote. Other set-up takes a little time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound and Features

By dh from Waukesha, WI on 10/23/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Cons:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this home theater system a few months ago and it has been a very good choice. The sound, features and ease of use have been exceptional. I would definetly recommend this to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing system

By zombiestench from Crown Point, IN on 10/23/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the bees knees of all home theater systems it has everything its a must own


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No video after a few months.

By dukeofhurl from Portland, OR on 09/16/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this on Feb 15, 2009. Worked great for a few months. It did have a problem with upconverting some DVDs. Screen would flash and drop out periodically. Decided to change default HDMI out video quality from auto to 480p. I haven't been able to get any video on screen since. I really need to do a factory reset but won't work and LG tech support is unable to help. I can get video if I use A/V cables. Computer is still able to send video via HDMI. Wouldn't recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well but has some flaws.

By BREE from Undisclosed on 09/05/2009


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good sound. No firmware updating via USB which can be inconvenient if your network connection is 100 ft. away like mine (I'm not going to buy and run 100 ft. of cable to player). Some Blu Ray discs don't load on first, or even second and third, try at times even though it doesnt happen very often (opening and closing tray works to get movie loading). I am not sure if updating firmware would resolve these issues because of what I stated previously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By djsolutions from Cookeville, TN on 08/16/2009


Pros:

Style/design

Cons:

Features/settings, Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

1st its very pretty, and glossy! Divx movies do NOT play on here. Photos must be under 2MB to work, thats not good. The fancy iPod feature, waste of time, unless you have a Touch model. The USB option is for Thumb Drives, not a PC link to host iTunes. In short its pretty, but the features are actually basic in this price category.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LHT854

By Onkyo from North Branch , MN on 08/10/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This great home theater system was far from great. The product no longer worked after 9 months of having it and the warranty that comes standard is horrible. So if you buy this buy an extended warranty if offered. The quality of sound was not that great. The sub was underpowered and not the quality of bass i thought i would have got. But i guess that's what you get when you buy a cheap LG like this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SOUND & VALUE FOR THE PRICE

By carterln from TULSA, OK on 07/22/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EACH SPEAKER CAN BE INDIVIDUALLY ADJUSTED FOR ROOM SIZE AND THE SOUND QUALITY IS GREAT. IT RIVALS BRANDS THAT I CONSIDERED AT DOUBLE THE PRICE. COLOR CODING ON SPEAKER WIRES FOR SET UP WAS INVALUABLE BUT STILL TOOK A WHILE. WORKS WELL W/ CABLE REMOTE EXCEPT WHEN CHANGING INPUT BACK TO "AUX", (FOR TV SOUND). THAT FUNCTION IS ON A SEPERATE "INPUT" BUTTON THAT IS NOT DUPLICATED ON THE CABLE REMOTE, SO WE MUST KEEP BOTH REMOTES HANDY. OTHERWISE, EXCEPTIONALLY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lht854

By Anonymous from simi valley, california on 07/09/2009


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this product is great easy to set up color coded and great sound. The first thing that HAS still truly bothered me is the center it has to speakers but it runs out of one. do not understand how big of a let down that is. the bass is smooth and amazing and the volume is great but when you get to thirty out of fourty anything above doesnt sound much larger. i would of liked a remote that lit up i would of paid a little more for that. and i would of liked it if you could of put a eq on there so i can personally customize my system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved