Home » Computers » Input Devices » Pointing Devices » LSM100 » 12 Reviews

LG Mouse - Laser - Cable - Black - USB - 1200 dpi - Scroll Wheel - LG Electronics lsm-100 Reviews
LG Mouse - Laser - Cable - Black - USB - 1200 dpi - Scroll Wheel - LG Electronics lsm-100

LG Mouse - Laser - Cable - Black - USB - 1200 dpi - Scroll Wheel - LG Electronics lsm-100Added to our catalog within last 30 days

World's 1st mouse scanner. Laser sensor 1 200 dpi. Ocr editing. Real-time sharing. Free size scan (up to a3 size). Lg smart scan. Easy to use. Pixel size 640x300 @ 30hz. Save formats: jpeg tiff png bmp xls doc and pdf. Usb port. Windows 7/xp/vista compatible.

LG Electronics Model: LSM100

$52.39

5 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (8), Quality (12), Performance (10), Easy To Use (10), Style/design (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect, with two exceptions

By tlhman from Dayton, OH, USA on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the LSM-100 since Jan 2013, with great results. I use it almost daily. My only difficulties are, #1 needs to be wireless, and #2 cannot be used for most books as words in the inner spine are not picked up causing me to type them in the Word result. I would immediately buy a new version with those two problems solved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool

By koyotekyle from Ontario, CA, USA on 12/04/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a great tool. I often see things in magazines or books that I want to save. The mouse makes if fast and easy. I have three scanners, but some times it is not handy to go and scan an item. Being portable it can be used on the road when traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money best spent in a LONG time

By Megan from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an artist, I often create work that is too large and clunky for any personal flatbed scanner. I have been using a camera for the past few years to scan my work into the computer, which takes an incredible amount of editing just to fix the colors/lighting enough to pass for half-decent... Making only the most important artwork worth the effort to upload. Now that I have this Smart Scanner, the biggest pain of uploading my art is turning on my computer! You click one simple button and you're brought to the scan page! From there, you just slide the mouse around until you've covered everything, and if there's a mistake, you roll over it again and let the scanning program process the blip right out! Next comes the crop screen, when you press the "scan" button again, you're brought to another screen where you can crop and straighten your image. Hit "OK" and you're back to the original window where you can save and all that jazz. I am super excited to make more art to scan! I would definitely recommend this product, it's definitely worth the money and especially the time of day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent Product

By IkaMac from Dover, DE, USA on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Super Ocr, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excelent Product, Works verry good, high quality scan, super OCR!!! Please Add Georgian Language to OCR !!! I could not find it.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner Mouse! Rated 12 out of possible 10

By triker from Citrus Heights, CA on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Os Compatable, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes There is the huge scanner available albeit Scanner Mouse is just where I need it, when I need it for all of those SMALL jobs like business cards, envelopes, receipts and so forth that were going in the FILE.! I replaced the desk blotter with a non-slip pad, to keep the target in place, and just scan away! No issues with HOW I scan, just move Scanner Mouse over the target and it will PIECE together all the parts of the scan. I trim the image before saving as the perfect image. Then, How easy, for example, to find THAT card with ALL of the information-correct!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product with excellent features

By Darklon from Charlotte, NC, USA on 09/14/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using scanners since the "olden" days, when they had to be connected via SCSI adapters. I still have a big old flatbed scanner on my desktop, though it's connected via USB 2. The LG LSM-100 scanner/mouse scans as good as the flatbed, plus the software is easier to use. With the old type scanner, you have to scan whole pages most of the time. The LSM-100 allows you to scan just what you need, and allows you to skip parts of documents you might not want. Additionally, you don't have to struggle with handling large, clumsy or oversized documents. Just put the mouse on the document and scan away. In addition, if you have to do research at a library, you can just put the LSM-100 in your laptop case and take it with you. Try schlepping a flatbed scanner to a library and see how that works out! Finally, scanning things has never been one of my favorite pastimes. The LSM-100 actually makes scanning fun (at least for me). It's almost like a game. So, in closing, I cannot recommend the LSM-100 highly enough. I think I'll buy one for my mom for Christmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is robustly made

By OkeyDokey from Show Low, AZ, USA on 04/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ability to switch between mouse and scanner works well and the mouse feels comfortable, if a little chunky, in the hand. Once you get used to working it around the edges and corners of documents it becomes a wonder for scanning things not otherwise possible. The software is incredibly intuitive and works more smoothly than I would have guessed or asked for. I definitely give this product an 11 out of 10 rating if not higher


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best portable scanner!!!

By Raphael40 from Allentown, PA, USA on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ever since I saw this device on display at CES 2012, I was amazed at the functionality from a mouse scanner. The scanner does wonders for older pictures and cropping of images. The software allows you to export to all Microsoft applications and doubles as a regular functioning mouse. The cord can be annoying but you can pin it to the to avoid interruption with the scan. A+ product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was a sweet surprise!

By PEACHES1962 from SC, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I truly loved this product. It was very easy to learn right out of the box. The images came out nice and the mouse works great. If I had to make one suggestion, I would ask you to make the next generation of this product wireless. That would make it PERFECT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea

By Fbaiao from Brasil on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I often need to scan documents and having this handy wonderful mouse scanner helped me quite a lot. This is a great idea from LG. My work is now much easier. Thanks guys


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By vaidas4444 from miami, fl on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this mouse.. I would buy another if this one ever goes bad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mouse

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great mouse for scanning. It is easy to use and very durable!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved