Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » LUV200R » 31 Reviews

Lg LUV200R Upright Kompressor [red] Bagless Vacuum Dual Force Suction Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (15), Quality (21), Easy To Use (19), Style/design (15), Performance (29)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I love it

By NanaNana23 from Atlanta, GA on 08/11/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this vacuum cleaner about 1.5 years ago and I have never looked back. For that matter, I got the store's floor demo model for a significant savings and all I did not get was a box -- and I really did not miss putting that box out by the curb for the trash pickup. It has worked like a charm since the day I bought it and I have never had a moments problem with it. If the point in time comes that I ever need another vacuum, it will be an LG vacuum!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best vacuum I've ever owned!

By The New Floyd from Chicago, IL, USA on 02/27/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Power, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing has some serious power! I have had the thing filled up and have seen no decrease in suction at all. This thing gets coarse, hound's hair (the kind that weaves itself into fabric) out of carpet and off of furniture without thinking twice. The height setting foot pedal allows me to move from thick carpet to tile to thin carpet without losing a stride. And the extra long, retractable cord is fantastic! I liked my first one so much I bough a 2nd one for the upstairs. This vacuum rocks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features.no beg required,retractable cord

By JPSNshah from New Jersey, USA on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Performance, Heavy To Move Around, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very excited to purchase this vacuum.I already have lg tv .This vacuum is very very good.Only thing is very heavy to move around,other than that it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Works great

By Tamran from North Platte NE on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this vacuum, it does a great job of cleaning. The filters are all washable and it comes with an extra one so you don't have to wait for it to dry. It is easy to dump and rinse also. The auto cord rewind is also quite handy, now it is a feature I wouldn't want to be without. My only complaint would be it's weight. It would be the perfect vacuum if it was self propelled. Maybe in the next model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DON'T BUY - You pay too much then it breaks

By PerplexedatLG from Fredericksburg, VA, USA on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really excited when I bought this vacuum. Really excited. However, it has been over a year now and my vacuum is being sent back to LG for the second time. This means I will be without a vacuum in the house for a month. With pets, that is terrible. Now I truly am upset with LG for making a product this horrible. They will not send me a new vacuum until it breaks for the third time. I am generally a positive thinker but I am sure it will break again. Please do not buy this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Clean with it

By Hyunhee from Elkins Park, Philadelphia, PA, USA on 08/18/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This vacuum is really good, so I recommended my neighbor and friends. It sucks dirt perfectly. Before LG, I didn't recognized my room was so dirty, because everyday I vacuumed. With LG every I cleaned, and more cleaner My House was. It's really worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By shawnpick86 from Jasper, GA, USA on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You get what you pay for. Its great no problems. Canister is awesome with sweeper blade inside. doesn't clog and lots of vacuuming before emptying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is definately not worth the money

By Tersue55 from Pittsfield, IL on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Retractable Cord Is Only Advantage

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would never buy this product line again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. It has lousy suction, stops working before you are done vacuuming an average size ranch style home, leaks dust, clogs up too easily, needs too much maintenance for the price paid for it. Needs to be returned to LG for repair and I have no desire to even speak with the customer service people, as I am so frustrated with the product and mad that I spent as much as I did on such an inferior product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with it!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have gone through many vacuums and this is probably the best one I've had - Sucks up dirt just as well (or better) as the other I've had, and iot's on the quieter end. All in all very happy with it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome vacuum

By gittsov from MN on 04/12/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought LG 200R yesterday and I am usually not very excited about appliances, but this vacuum looks awesome and works wonderful. Its not that heavy and everything designed so well and so user friendly; Id give it a 5 stars. It is an iPod of vacuum cleaners!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, great product

By Michelle from Georgia on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Retractable Cord, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Hose Already Attached To Vacuum

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this vacuum to replace an old upwright. I love everything about this product. All of the tools and attachments are easy to use and easy to store. Emptying the canister is so easy and none of the dirt or dust gets on me or my hands. Before I had to change bags and dirt got everywhere. Has great suction power. Easy to manuver. Picks up all types of dirt and pet hair. The retactable cord is a God send. Love my new vacuum!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best vaccum I've owned

By happy sweeper from cleveland, ohio on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best vacuum I've owned. Not only does my carpet look cleaner but it is so easy to empty. My old vacuum took forever after emptying to try to line up and click back on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love to Vac

By Anonymous from Illinois on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement vac and the first bagless vac I've had. It performs well and the ease of use is beyond compare. I would recommend this (and have) to anyone interested in a new vac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Buy

By Happy User from San Antonio on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The vacauum works great but the only feature that I do not like is the hose does not stay on the body of the vacauum even with the magnitized feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LuV200R

By T.J. from Lincoln, NE on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The model number for this vac is perfect because I LuV this vacuum. I LuV the dual hair clean outs, the easily extendable wand and the overall power of the vacuum. It has been a great addition to our house with three dog and all. It is a great, no awesome vacuum and would and do recomend it to everyone I can. I LuV this Vacuum. Thanks LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By kingervb13 from Undisclosed on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the vacuum. While it is a little heavy, I don't have a problem with that in general. If I were ederly, it may bother me, but for now I'm good. It is very easy to empty with the spinning wiper feature in the canister. One thing that has happened is the button to control the brush spinning sometimes morphs into the power button, and instead of switching on and off the spin, it switches on and off the power. It's not a huge deal, but I will be taking it up with LG to see what they say. I'm sure the issue will be resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By Momof4 from Undisclosed on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this vaccum about 6 months and use it about once a week. It has done an awesome job of vacuuming up the dirt from the floor - I am often amazed at how much it picks up. My carpets look cleaner much longer than it used to! I love the unique features it has, such as the compressor, and the retractable cord. I also love how close to the edge of the wall the vacuum actually picks up debris! It is very easy to use and disposal of the dust is simple and not messy, especially if you lower the container into the garbage can before releasing the latch. When I was purchasing this vacuum I read many reviews and some people mentioned a funny smell that would occur after a couple months of use... I have NOT had this problem at all (and I have a very sensitive nose!). Others also mentioned how heavy it was - I do not think it is heavy - I am 5'2" and 125lbs - and I also used it when I was 9 months pregnant and had no problems pushing it around. Not to mention this vacuum is much quieter than most!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By informedboomer from Cary, NC on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Quiet

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We own an LG Blu-Ray DVD that has worked perfectly for the year we've owned it, so we're incredibly disappointed with our vacuum. We had high hopes when we first got it, as it was quiet and did a nice job on both hardwood and carpet. It's less than a year old. The power button is now stuck in the "on" position (but the vacuum doesn't turn on), and there's no suction (canister is cleaned). We're about to call for service, and we're HOPING that we don't have to ship it off somewhere rather than taking it in to the store we bought it from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By Anonymous from Ohio on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The vacuum was a replacement for an Infinity Pet Vacuum. It had parts that were not durable and broke, such as a tiny plastic piece that was supposed to hold in the hand held wand- which was also the vacuum handle (not a very durable design, especially for frequent use). The foot release was also made of plastic and broke. My new LG seems to be very well made and designed. I have 3 medium-large dogs and 3 kids, so there is constantly a lot of dirt and hair to clean up. The suction is wonderful and the compression tank helps with not having to empty it every room. It is very versatile from floor to floor- carpet, tile, wood. I love the long retractable cord and quick release hand wand and attachments. So far, I love the vacuum (a GIFT from my husband to replace the one mentioned above that was more of a hassle to use in its broken state.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best pet hair picker upper

By blue from Minnesota on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best animal hair vacuum that I've used. It also picks up the dust. This is just a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful & Quiet

By Vacuum Happy from Tucson, AZ on 09/27/2011


Pros:

"no Mess" Emptying Dirt Canister, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an incredible vacuum cleaner that has worked just as well as it was advertised to work! It has great suction and is very quiet compared to other vacuums. We looked hard at other products including the Dyson units, but wanted to limit our spending at the time. Now, I wouldn't buy the Dyson anyways- this unit works better and is full of power! We live in Arizona where the dust never ends, but this vacuum can really suck it up- I have to rinse the filters each month! The HEPA filter doesn't let anything out either! Consumer Reports was NOT wrong about this unit! Plus, the dirt canister's different levels have helped me dig out a few things that shouldn't have been sucked up (glass beads from broken jewelry). If this one ever breaks, we'll be looking for another one from LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow

By mike from Undisclosed on 09/24/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

did a vacuum test....vacuumed with my old vacuum first and then with the luv200r....i couldn't believe all the dirt that was left behind on my carpet from the first vacuum...this product is unbelievable in performance and price...would highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Pet Vacuum I've Seen

By gvandy from Undisclosed on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As the owner of two cats, I have battled fur for the last few years. The purchase of this vacuum has not only made the cleaning an easier chore, but has cut the vacuuming time by about 75%. The pet attachment works better than anything I have previously used, and also works even better than I expected. If I were in a position to do so, I would guarantee satisfaction for any pet owner who purchases this unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By hokey from Undisclosed on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great tool for the homeowner with three dogs that are inside most of the time.This vacuum really cleans and is easy to use while doing the job. It really captures the dust and dirt around the edges the best of any vacuum I have ever used and I have tried many over the last 62 years. Great retractable cord, lightweight, and oh so easy to empty. After almost a year of use, it works perfectly. I appreciate this product the edge .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic LG Vacuum

By DiscoDog from Undisclosed on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Warranty Support, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Vacuum I have ever owned. I don't do many reviews because I don't have the time; however, I have been soo impressed with this one after having owned it for a few months that I felt compelled to do so. I am a 63 year old male that has always been fascinated with vacuum cleaners. I have owned several and presently have 4 in the house. This is the first LG vacuum I have owned and by far the best overall vacuum I have ever had. I purchased the vacuum because I wanted something lighter and easier to push then the top of the line heavy beast other brand I had for a couple of years and could not deal with any longer. I have two dogs, carpeting, tile, and persian rugs. With the brush roller on/off button on the handle I can transition from one to the other without stopping. The suction is very good and picks up the dog hair easily. The vacuum works well on all of the surfaces. The extension wand is easy to use and ingeniously extends and contracts. The hose is long enough for any task. The crevice tool functions as both a brush and hard ended device by just sliding the brush portion down the crevice tool shaft. This is very functional and I wonder why I have not seen this with other brands. The rotating brush attachment spins faster than any other I have had and does not seem to slow down as much as others when I use it on various surfaces. The cord rewind feature is really nice to have. I was afraid it would not pull the cord all the way in but it works great. When pulling the cord out, the cord has a yellow band to warn that the end is about to be reached and then just before the end a red band appears. This prevents the user from pulling the cord to far and too hard that may result in breaking the rewind mechanism. This is another example of the attention to detail that LG has put into this product. The vacuum is not as loud as most others I have owned. I can actually talk at a normal volume when using it. This is the first bagless vacuum I have owned and did not know what LG's "Compressor" meant. It actually has a slowly rotating bar inside the dirt chamber that compresses the dirt so the vacuum can hold much more dirt before having to be emptied. This is a great feature because most bagless vacuums do need to be emptied much more frequently than a bagged vacuum. It also makes empting less messy because it comes out in one compressed wad instead of a bunch of loose dust. LG backs up their 5 year warranty. A few months after purchasing it a piece of a nylon bushing broke off of the adjustable wand. It still worked fine but I called LG's warranty department and they sent a new wand, no questions asked. Great service and support. The warranty period is 5 years so I know I'll be well taken care of and won't need a new vacuum for at least this long. My wife loves this vacuum also. I have shown this vacuum to friends and family and they all really like the features and want to get one also. After owning many many vacuums, I cannot say enough about how much I like this one. If you are in the market for a vacuum, check this one out. When you do, just make sure you set the carpet height adjustment via the foot button on the right side so you get the correct brush action, suction, and push/pull pressure for the carpet at the store. M works best for all the surfaces I have in my home. Try it, I bet you'll like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased

By Taz from Bradford, Pa on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LuV200R is the best vacuum I have ever owned. We have had it for almost a year and use it for daily vacuuming of a two-story 4 bedroom home. It picks up cat hair wonderfully. I worry that it will not last much longer than a year however. We keep up with the recommended maintenance, but I am not sure it will be enough. Some of the parts, such as the clip that holds the dirt into the the dust chamber broke, we had to replace the agitator brush on the main vacuum because we did not install it perfectly (even though it looked right and worked for three days after cleaning it), and the rubber stopper that helps keep the hose in place has pulled off the washer and partially up the tube numerous times. However, I have to say it works better than any other vacuum I have ever owned and has been well worth the money so far. The extra long, retractable cord is especially handy since we have limited outlets throughout the house and I hate having to switch outlets half-way through vacuuming each floor. The extendable wand on the hose makes it easy to clean the cobwebs that accumulate around my ceiling and to vacuum my stairs. Even my kids enjoy using it; but complain that it is heavy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value Great Vacuum

By J from Wisconsin on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you want a work horse vacuum for a great price, this one fits the bill. Great suction, adjustable for use on rugs or hard floors, picks up pet hair and dirt and turns it into a compressed, felt-like matt that falls right out of the collection container into the garbage when opened. We love the retractable cord and the large indicatior for adjusting vacuum height. An attachable nozzle (flat) would be the only thing I found missing. This is an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Vaccum I have ever owned

By Burtlebe from Maryville TN on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 cats and am endlessly battling the hair, but since my purchase of the LuV200R, life has gotten alot easier. The ease of use, the strength of the suction and its ability to pick up so much cat hair has made this vaccum a pleasure to use. The dual ports on it is really nice. Emptying the basket is alot less time consuming due to the fact it doesnt need to be emptied as often and the fact with 1 push of a button the whole canister comes off, walk to the garbage can and 1 push of a button to empty it. You cannot go wrong with this Vaccum


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Machine

By Anonymous from Spring HIll, FL on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Kompressor Feature, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read many reviews on this vacuum and all the reivews were persuasive enough for me to get one. I have now had mine for almost a year. I have five dogs and three people in my house and between the dog hair and dirt this machine has no trouble picking it all up. I know it works because I see all the dirt we have brought into the house. I really like the collection container and the Kompressor feature. Now I can vacuum longer with less emptying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Limita from Houston, TX on 07/12/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 dogs at home and 1 of them sheds A LOT, have purchased many vacuums in the past and they only last like a year or so. We decided to pay a little extra but something that was gonna take care of of the dog hair and this machine was great, the first time we use it you could tell the difference on how clean the carpet looked and feel. BEST PURCHASE EVER. Also very easy to use and easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powder Blue to Royal Blue

By Opera Diva from Undisclosed on 07/04/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a long-haired white dog who sheds furiously, leaving my beautiful dark royal blue carpet a strange powder blue. I have gone through a vacuum cleaner a year and found this one on sale. Brought it home, read through the manual, turned it on, and in less than five minutes, my living room was once again dark royal blue! AND the bagless "cup" was hardly filled! So looking forward to doing the rest of the house. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved