Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » NB2540 » 8 Reviews

Lg Electronics NB2540 Lg 120w 2.1ch Sound Bar Audio System With Wired Sub And Bluetooth [nb2540] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (4), Style/design (5), Features/settings (3), Quality (4), Easy To Use (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It Blocks TV's Infrared Receiver

By tirmis from Antalya, T1/4rkiye on 09/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

The sound quality is good. But, When put it front of my 47lb652v TV it blocks the TV's infrared receiver. I had to put it behind the TV. Not a great design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sounds nice - problem with UB8200- blocks remote

By john1 from SE PA on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to enhance the sound of my 55ub8200 -4K (great picture). 10 minute install but when placed in front of the 8200 it blocks the remote signal. I'm going to need to find some way to lift the tv by about 2 inches. Sound is now much better. I guess that the TV sound was missing some good bass


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By BradCoath1 from Saint Petersburg, FL, USA on 02/27/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an expensive sound bar for a couple years that suddenly stopped working. (made by another company) I searched for a high quality but affordable replacement and found this one. I listened to it at the store and brought it home. I highly reccommend for value and sound quality. I especially like the easy to use and very intuitive remote control. To be honest, the sound is not quite as great as the expensive previece one that I had for for the money...you cant do better. I am very happy with thi sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By Dave from Amelia Court House, VA 23002, USA on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

does everything lg says,great product for the price, would definitly buy from lg again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works OK but should buy the next model up

By Jesse from New Market, MD, USA on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This sound bar works fine and I have had no problems with it. However, being the low end model, it does not sound much better than the stock speakers on my 42" LG TV. The mids and highs are about the same (modest improvement) and the bass is slightly improved due to the small but still undersized subwoofer. The LG TV and DVD remotes will not control the sound bar, requiring the use of multiple LG remotes, which is a major downside. While I guess I can't really complain for the price (it is pretty cheap after all) you can spend a few more dollars and get a much better LG sound bar. If anything, I'd have to say the speakers on my LG TV are rather good for a smallish flat screen and maybe that's why I can't really appreciate this sound bar. That being said, I have a different sound bar on another TV that cost $70 more that is much (like 10 times) better: room filling sound, crisp highs, clear mids, and heart pounding bass which are absent in this model. Nothing against LG, but I'd recommend buying the next model up. You wouldn't be spending much more and you'd be getting a much better sounding product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Chilly from North Carolina, USA on 12/18/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently got an LG tv and decided to go get a sound bar. Got in the store saw the LG sound bar with woofer.. instantly fall for it. Glad I did, hooking it up was just as simple as taking out the box and using that optical cord to hook to the tv. Sound is great glad I made this choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is GREAT!!

By Susie Q from Florida on 09/07/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no trouble at all using this sound bar. It installed in a few minutes, was very easy to install and use. I love it!!! ( I had originally purchased another brand and wasted 2.5 hours on the phone with their tech people all to find out the sound bar was broken). I am thrilled with my LG sound bar and would recommend it very highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound Bar with no sound

By Gary from Nebraska on 08/26/2014


Pros:

None

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Save your money. Complete JUNK!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved