Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » NB3520A » 63 Reviews

Lg Electronics Nb3520a 300w Sound Bar Audio System Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 63 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (43), Style/design (40), Quality (44), Easy To Use (46), Features/settings (31)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great sound, great value...as expected.

By Tom30 from O'Fallon, MO, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a similar sound bar for my son about a year ago and was surprised by the quality sound it produced in conjunction with his television. So I asked for this one as a gift this past Christmas. Set up was quick and easy. I am an avid sports fan and movie buff...and this sound bar engulfs you in all of the rich sounds. I could not be more pleased! And the blue-tooth feature makes listening to stereo music from my smartphone a natural choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing sound

By rosita92 from Lake County, OH, USA on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive had this soundbar for awhile and its the best thing ever. High quality sound for movies, gaming, and music. I use it everyday


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Sound Bar Is Great!

By Schus from Southern California on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Sg = Sounds Great!, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Life Is Great!, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My LG sound bar is now 1 year old and has served me very well. The NB3520A was easy to set up and it adds an significant dimension of sound and setting options. It works perfectly with my LG 55in 7600 series 3D TV. I prefer it when I can have matching brands of components and LG offers that plus I know the quality is going to be outstanding!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound

By cornelius from Fresno, CA, USA on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been waiting for this sound for years; now I can truly enjoy all programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By derjimmer from Ohio on 07/03/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this based upon all the positive reviews I read. I'm happy with it, but it does have a few shortcomings. I'm disappointed that the volume level on the woofer only goes to 6. If it could go to 8, it would be better. Set up was easy. I now have to have 4 remotes. One for cable tv, one for LG 55" led 3D TV, one for LG BluRay player, and one for the LG sound bar. Wish they could all be combined into one, but that would be asking alot. It has enough bass for me, and the sound is great. Separation of surround sound is not as good as I'd like it to be, but it's ok. I also don't like it that I have to go to the front of the sound bar to see what it says. Wish it could be displayed somehow on the TV screen. Otherwise, I like it. It looks good. I have the sound bar sitting on top of a cabinet which is 24 inches off the floor. The woofer is 18 feet away in an opposite corner, and it has no trouble syncing with the main unit via wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product BLAH!!!

By trunksxc from Morrisville, NC, USA on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this because of the reviews was good but every since then having it now for 2 weeks the sound keeps going out and coming back if an LG specialist can help me please email me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value- GREAT FEATURES

By Harlem CUJO from Harlem, New York, NY, USA on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed it in less than 5 minutes...Eaaazzzy as pie: The Whole Family LOVES IT, even the KiDS. They love the Bluettoth feature which lets them play music from their Laptop and Phones...!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Product

By Niko Goon from Peoria, IL, USA on 03/15/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Blue tooth feature works amazing. Sound is good. Set up is a complete breeze. Glad that I purchased this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Sound

By WYOGAL from Colorado on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We received this as a Xmas gift to go with out LG55" Smart TV. It is the perfect partner. The sound compliments the TV perfectly and the sub woofer connected by blue tooth adds surround sound quality without mounting speakers everywhere. A very easy solution to better sound, especially if you want to keep it portable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buying this was absolutely the right decision!

By Dave #17 from Elmira, NY on 02/26/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG Sound Bar is the nicest thing that you could do for you television. The sound fills the room with rich sound backed by bass that is subtle, yet full and penetrating. A unit with these features should sell for more money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Downsized large audio system to this Sound Bar

By HWBfresh from Hollywood, FL, USA on 02/26/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For it's size and LG compatibility it really performs. Glad that it has 2 optical inputs. I was disappointed that the subwoofer needed to be pluged in for external power, but the over all performance of this sound bar is excellent. I also like the 3D feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looks and features

By Gman2546 from Melbourne, FL, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome sound and great looks. Wireless is the way!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very easy to use

By Fumo from New Port Richey, FL, USA on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sound is great,easy to set up,would recommend and buy again..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this system

By Craftygal from California, USA on 02/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, sooo easy to set up, no messy wire to contend with. two small units and your done. Sounds Great too, easy to use the system controls.Would recoment to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By JayD from Miami, FL, USA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all great price and product. Bluetooth is very easy to connect and to use. I would and have recomended it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best out there for the money!!

By Face from Phenix City, AL, USA on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the sound bar to pair with my 42" LG tv and BluRay player. One remote use for everything, easy to set up and more sound than I expected from a sound bar. It's truly as good or BETTER than most surround systems I've heard. You can't go wrong with this thing. I can't stop telling people about it. Why are you still reading this? Why havent you bought one yet? Get out of here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The blutooth features works beautiful

By RDR54 from Pilot Point, TX, USA on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install, easy to setup, easy to operate, excellent sound quality, I am very satisfied. The only problem is that you have to turn the voulume to diferent intensities depending on the input, and some times very high. So when you change the input you have to modulate the volume before you change source, so it is not very high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound, sharp look

By Shawie from Charleston, WV, USA on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a great sound and can fill a big room without the need of much equipment. Not much background noise when placed really loud and very easy to setup. Would like to have a manual feature to setup the different levels of audio, but the options offered for different settings work well. It does lack different input ports, but optical was my option to connect the system so it did not bother me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will make my wife happy!!!

By Wilkie from Auburn, CA on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a 55" LG smart TV. Wanted to improve sound quality. We did not want to need a second remote to change volume. I contacted LG service through this web site and they directed me on how to program our Direct TV remote and it worked!!! Very happy with the sound improvement and the reasonable cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound for money

By endre04 from Camp Hill, PA, USA on 02/07/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This soundbar sounds great with my LG tv I like all the settings for different devices for listening enjoyment the only thing is The volume cant be used with my comcast remote but the soundbar does turn on and off with remote . sometimes the sound doesn't come on with my comcast remote unless I turn everything off and then back on .I have'nt figured out why that happens yet but I'm sort of trying to find out not really a big deal but one day I might figure it out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality Plug-n-Play: This is it!

By BroncoNavyVet from Boise, ID, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Customizable Audio, Features/settings, Wireless, Easy To Use, Style/design, Bluetooth Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took all of 10 Mins to set up. Sleek, Professional design. Sound is absolutely awesome. Optical cable was included. Wireless subwoofer preforms perfectly. Bluetooth connectivity with mobile devices is as easy as it could possibly be. The remote works with no problems and instantly ran TV and audio system. Couldn't ask for anything more, except maybe a little less expensive. On the flip side of that though, your absolutely getting what you pay for here. Design, Performance, Sound Quality, Wireless features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the wireless subwoofer

By Sparky19 from Burlington,WI on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Paired this item with my LG 50" LED TV and a LG Blu-ray player. The entire system looks and works great together. I like the fact I can place the wireless subwoofer anywhere in the room without worrying about wires.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Sound

By Great Product from Dallas, TX, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to go with my 55" LG Cinema 3D smart TV. It really enhances the sound. I have puchased several 3D movies and this sound bar truly makes me feel like I am at the theater watching a movie. I Love this. It is Great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sound for a sound bar

By Rich4983 from Raleigh, NC, USA on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this sound bar for a month now and still love it. Makes movies and sporting events much better IB bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this sound bar

By littlebit from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this to go with our 55" Lg cinnema 3D smart Tv. It really enhances the sound. I have been playing a music channel on TV and listening with the sound bar on instead of the radio. I Love this. It is Great! Wish I had one a long time ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected for a soundbar!

By ThaiFred from Vista, CA, USA on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being a fan of Hi-Fi systems that require lots of space and wiring, I was blown away by the convenience and sound from this little system. So much easier to move around and so integrated with other audio devices!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very well built

By Tony37 from Antioch Tn on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LG product it is very well built.I have no complants the sound is excellent would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to connect up and use. Sound is great!

By ClassicsMan from Downers Grove, IL, USA on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the product is easy to connect - we were up and running with the great sound within a few minutes. Sports are now more exciting to watch, as well as all the movies that sound like they're supposed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, compact and easy to use

By Dane 19 from Chicago Illinois on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not being a "teckie" this product was easy to hook up and use. Big pluses are that it is so compact and is wireless. I replaced a wire 6 speaker system with 2 components and am very pleased with not only the quality but the wireless feature is a big bonus and was a major factor in deciding on my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enhances my 65 inch LG tv wonderfully

By Meah from Gainesville, GA, USA on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to go with my wall mounted 65 inch LG tv to enhance the sound quality. It was very easy to hook up and my tv recognized it immediately. It looks great under my tv. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit is compact and sounds better than TV speakers

By TLC from St Louis, MO, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit fits well with flat screen TV. Compact size lets this unit mount well on shelf or wall Subwoofer works great for compact size and sound fills average room for normal listening. Power rating is over rated as these units usually are and movies sound ok but for the best sound you still need a full power receiver. Unit has enough inputs for quick hook up of other devices but this is over done because unit really should be dedicated to tv. Only wish speakers were covered with grills to keep little hands from touching speakers. For my low shelf install it is easily fixed with add on grills but need design to be improved for me to give it five stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Knobby10 from Central Indiana on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace the miles of wires and many speakers on my old system. Yes, it doesn't' have the "total" sound of the old system but it is much easier to setup and use. The sound is very adjustable to personal tastes and delivers more than I expected. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Volume control not integrated with LG TV

By Willy from Chicago, IL, USA on 12/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A device connected to the soundbar using bluetooth controls the volume. On the other hand, my LG TV is connected via optical and the TV does not control the volume, it can only be controlled with the soundbar remote. Crazy, I'm returning it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A disappointment

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The subwoofer would not power up right out of the box. The soundbar did not sound very good without the sub. Not sure that the subwoofer would help much. Its got to go back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A simple way for a great sound!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every sound in my room comes through this system! My iPad, iPhone, XBox, BlueRay Player and TV are all connected to it and produce a great sound. No messy cables around because of the Bluetooth capability. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound for the price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Big sound from a small unit. Perfect for a smaller space or a large room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sounds good, easy to set up

By Pat in NE Pennsylvania from Undisclosed on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never had a sound bar before, but from experience I knew I didn't want to use the TV's sound. There are several sound options, but I can't tell much difference from one to another. This being said, with the sub all the way up, the sound is very good, much better than the TV sound. I would recommend this product to anyone except those looking for true theatre-quality sound. It's easy to set up and use, although you have to add another remote control to your table.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By Smitty from Woodstock, GA, USA on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great sound. Never owned a soundbar before but am very impressed with the easy features. I mounted on top of my 55" LG-LED TV with some aftermarket brackets. Easy to use and set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By 1trueGod from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very compart and great sound,less space, good quality,easy to operate and price is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product! Sounds great.

By montanaken from Whitefish, MT on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the bass response on the subwoofer and the 3d effect is great. The only thing I would like to see added is an ipad/iphone app for controlling the soundbar, so that the tv and soundbar could be controlled from one remote. That being said, the Soundbar is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tremendous sound

By stephen from Port Orange, FL, USA on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this product now for little over a week and I am so impressed for the following reasons.Comparison to any other surround I have had it matches or is overall better than anything I have experienced with minimal setup and practically no wires.It is neater.I have one on wall and one non-mounted.Its beautiful and not ugly with huge speakers like I had previously,such as Yamaha speakers and sony surround.The science of the surround is incredible,few small speakers and A plus sound.I use bluetooth with Iphone-5 and the New Ipad3.It syncs so easy and the sound is so beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbeleivable Sound Quality

By vfjdesign from VA on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for an easy way to get full sound from your TV, THIS IS IT! The LG also has fantastic full sound from the Bluetooth on my iPhone. I was, and am, impressed every time I turn it on. Easy set up and a Great value!! Warning to people with older TV's, you will need an adapter as this only uses optical digital to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great LG product

By MissBowtie from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this sound bar to compliment my LG tv because the tv speakers were not cutting it. I love that when I turn on my LG tv, this sound bar automatically turns on with it. I can listen to my iPod with an auxiliary wire, and Pandora or iTunes using the bluetooth feature on my phone. Easy installation and wireless subwoofer that can be hidden make this purchase so worth it. My biggest complaint is that it will automatically turn on with the tv but it won't turn off when the tv is turned off. It also doesn't automatically turn on when an audio device is plugged in (iPod), I have to select the input for it to play. Pre-programmed equalizer and subwoofer settings and a universal remote also make for a happy customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Received as a B'day gift!

By Goddess2mtn from a place between here and there on 09/15/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a b'day gift and I just Love, Love, Love It!! It was easy to set up right out of the box..About 15-25 mins, if even that long...and I'm a lady with basic tech knowledge..I set my HDTV and iPhone to the soundbar and subwoofer..My TV is now playing thru the soundbar as if i'm in the theater or concert or natural setting..you make the choice..I live in a 750 sq.ft. apt.. The only minor problem I had was:I did not remember to check to be sure my bluetooth on my iPhone was On before pairing the iPhone & soundbar to play my music on Pandora(free app) or my own music from itunes..Other than that; Did I mention that I LOVE IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic sound at a more than fair price.

By Doc1 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have replaced a component system which has very heavy, large tower speakers and heavy tuner. The best in it's day, back in the 70's. The LG 300 watt sound bar sounds as good as our old system. We replaced about 200 pounds of audio equipment and great deal of wiring. If fact, the sound bar sounds better. We heard this unit at a friend's house and could not believe the sound it delivers. We love the LG 3520 sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent sound and works perfect out of the box

By Lmike360 from Sumner, WA, USA on 09/01/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this bar for all it delivers. The only down side is I hook the optical cable to my COMCAST box and for what ever reason when you turn the sound bar off it comes right back on in about 3 seconds. Right now I just mute it. I will be adding a power extension so I can flip the off switch for the sound bar. My TV is also LG and it integrates nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

matches well with LG TV and blu-ray player

By NW ji from northwest on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice looking soundbar and speaker. Need to use separate controls for each of my 3 LG pieces, which is hard to master. Also hard to find a place to conveniently store them. Music sounds very good. Expected that slightly fuzzy TV sounds would improve for my aging ears, but hasn't made much difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome sound bar!!

By willyham from Waterford, NY, USA on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't go wrong for the price.It has all the bells and whistles and great sound. love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great add on to your tv purchase

By firehawk350 from PA on 08/06/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This soundbar/subwoofer combo is great. When your watching sports it sounds like you are at the game. Bluetooth is an easy feature, just start the music on your phone and stream it to your house. The 3D sound has awesome depth also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value for the money

By jimb from stoughton ma on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound and easy setup. Tv must have digital optical outlet to mate up with this soundbar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PRODUCT HAS GOOD SOUND

By oollien from columbia, so on 07/13/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prouduct works fine. Sounds good, featues are good.Sub woofer works good to be wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must-have addition to your entertainment system

By Steve1 from Hutto, TX, USA on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound. Love the wireless sub as I can move it anywhere I want. Looks great even when not in use. Love the bluetooth feature as I use it to stream music while cleaning house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Difference!

By Casper from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 07/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Sound Bar system for my LG 3D TV. I watched "Drive Angry" in 3D and this sound bar system created a movie theater in my bedroom. The sound is incredible and the subwoofer is the best I've heard. The explosions and the dialogue are pinpointed to perfection. Every background noise can be detected. This sound bar system implements a dynamic atmosphere when incorporated to your TV set. The set up is a cinch. I like the freedom from wires!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Soundbar: Bluetooth is worth the purchase

By Kpmull from Idaho, USA on 07/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this Sound bar to go with my LG HDTV. The one and ONLY reason I bought this was for it's Bluetooth connectivity. I wanted an audio solution for watching live streaming sports from my computer on my HDTV. (The display output on the iMac only carries video.) So I needed audio output. The Bluetooth connection works well for the HDTV and to stream music (Slacker, Pandora, NPR, Audiocast, etc) from my iPod Touch. BTW When connecting via BT to the computer the passkey for "LG Audio" is 0000.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for a modest size room! Recommended.

By thomfoster from Greater Cleveland on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We put the sound bar in our bed room and what an improvement. It connected to our LG TV with a minimum of headaches. The sound is excellent! The only drawback, and this is not a big deal, is the remote. Too small and not user friendly. It controls the TV instead of the TV remote controlling the sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sound is great with music cd's

By ifh3 from Banner Elk, NC on 06/21/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could use more volume control with tv and movies. with tv at times a static sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has vibrant sound

By jackham from Cincinnati, Ohio on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item to go along with my new 3D smart TV. I was thinking of getting a surround system until i heard the intence sound of this unit. I would totally recommend this product to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Soundbar

By Loren from Redondo Beach, CA, USA on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is clear and crisp. The remote works easily and the setup was simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG Soundbar

By H_D from Ohio on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This soundbar adds to the LED TV. The sound is great and was easy to hook-up. I had surround sound before tha was a nightmare to hook-up. I wasn't sure about this but after having it hooked up and using it, it is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, just wish the volume could go high

By Walker,W15 from Sparks, NV, USA on 05/13/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the wireless sub-woofer, as well as the bluetooth option. Overall a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The sound is really great.

By Kathy70 from Caseville, MI 48725, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had it for about 2 months and really like it. I know when I get it mounted the sound will be even better. I have the wolfer setting behind a table and the sound really rocks the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound fills the room!

By LG Fan17 from Orlando, FL, USA on 04/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this sound bar to replace a 5.1 surround sound system in my apartment, because I did not want to deal with the rear speakers and the wiring anymore since it is an apartment, and not a house. When I got home I plugged up the LG Sound Bar and I could not believe my ears, I connected my iPhone to the Sound Bar using the bluetooth connection and it sounded great. I used the 3D sound feature and played some music, the sound was very rich; mids and highs were perfect and the lows were spectacular. The sub on this sound bar does a great job of filling the room. At this point I was not missing my 5.1 system at all. Then, I popped in a movie into my Blu Ray player and watched a portion of it. The sound effects made me feel like I was there, helicopters flying around sounded like they were in the room, and finally I heard the dialogue, and I was a bit disappointed, the voices were not very loud in comparison to the sound effects, and that was the only disappointing thing about this system. However, when I watched regular TV broadcast the voices sound just fine. It seems that if there is background noise and voices, the background will drown out the voice. There is a "Clear Voice" setting which helps a bit, but then the sound effects do not sound as good. All in all, I love the way this sound bar fills my entire living room with sound, the Bluetooth feature is great because I have both Android and iOS devices in my household so we can both use the streaming music feature, the remote is simple to use and allows you to use it for the TV as well, if you dont want 8,000 remotes hanging around. Only thing that needs improvement is the voice loudness in movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sound for the $$$

By rambo from palm bay florida on 03/25/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine, bluetooth streaming is great. If you dont need a whole theater system just surround sound its a good product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved