Home » Computers » Storage Components » Optical Drives » Cd/dvd Combo Drives » WH16NS40 » 9 Reviews

Lg Wh16ns40 Internal Blu-ray Writer - Oem Pack - Black - Bd-r/re Support - 48x Cd Read/48x Cd Write/24x Cd Rewrite - 12x Bd Read/16x Bd Write/2x Bd Rewrite - 16x Dvd Read/16x Dvd Write/8x (wh16ns40) Reviews
Lg Wh16ns40 Internal Blu-ray Writer - Oem Pack - Black - Bd-r/re Support - 48x Cd Read/48x Cd Write/24x Cd Rewrite - 12x Bd Read/16x Bd Write/2x Bd Rewrite - 16x Dvd Read/16x Dvd Write/8x (wh16ns40)

Lg Wh16ns40 Internal Blu-ray Writer - Oem Pack - Black - Bd-r/re Support - 48x Cd Read/48x Cd Write/24x Cd Rewrite - 12x Bd Read/16x Bd Write/2x Bd Rewrite - 16x Dvd Read/16x Dvd Write/8x (wh16ns40)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Read and write Blu-ray discs at 16x with the WH16NS40 that allows you to record up to 128GB of files, photos, or documents onto a quad-layer BD-R disc. SATA interface technology allows for easier integration and faster performance while M-DISC™ provides superior reliability in data storage tha... <more> 

LG Electronics Model: WH16NS40

$69.91

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (3), Performance (6), Quality (4), Features/settings (6), Easy To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works beautifully in linux!

By yochanon from Huntingdon, TN 38344, USA on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a linux user since 2000, and this blue-ray burner is one of the best pieces of hardware I've gotten in almost all that time. The speed my system achieves when burning is amazing! I usually average ~45MB/second, so filling a 25GB BD takes less than 15 minutes. LG hit the ball out of the park with this burner. I don't know what the trouble is with those saying anything other than great stuff about this burner (other than blame M$!), but for me this burner is fantastic and works out of the box on linux systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By Berl919 from Raleigh, NC, USA on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only burned 1 BD and several DVD's but it burns them fast and they are readable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well for the price.

By CIA from Utah on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using this drive in a MacPro (2010) on OS X Yosemite 10.10.2. I've only burned a handful of Blu-Rays but they work OK. Burned a ton of DVD's and they are fine as well (and 2 CD's). Ripped a ton of Blu-rays and this drive is fast for that. Would recommend, it's a good drive for OSX.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I sent them both back.

By William from Toledo, OH, USA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Cheap

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 WH16NS40 burners for my desktop PC. Neither one of them would read blu-ray or dvd. One of them would catch once in a while, but it was very slow and spottyi. I sent them both back. I'll never buy another LG product, unless they improve their quality. The price was low, but that doesn't matter if they don't work right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked the first day now can't be seen by Win 8.1

By LordWhiteTiger from Arkansas, USA on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this WH16NS40 Internal SATA 16x Super Multi Blue Blu-Ray burner due to the features that were described. I was excited when it arrived. I brought it in immediately and installed it and the included software. I was off to the races! Burned the included M-disc and one other 50GB DL Blu-ray disc (although it took 3.5 hours). SCORE! (Right?) Wrong! The day after burning those 2 discs, the drive stopped being seen/recognized by Windows 8.1. I have unplugged the drive completely, rebooted several times, tried every method described for this issue that I found on google, including adding a registry key, all to no avail. I was going to update the firmware but it's been stated several times NOT to if the drive is not recognized by Windows therefore, I haven't done so. I will be contacting customer support Monday to see if they have any other solutions. I am extremely disappointed in this drive at this point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for M-Disk writing

By jhelfer from Pittsburgh PA on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this because it was high on the hardware compatibility list for m-disks, a 25GB capacity disk with a special compostion for long-term data storage. So far has completely lived up to expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

July 4TH Bang for Buck

By Cyberwise from Lynn, MA, USA on 07/04/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Burns disk fast no costers. Window sees drive plug and play. Great price paided at Newegg. New firmare easy to update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By profgumbysan from Essex County, NJ on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent BD burner and as well as nonBD DVDs. Love this burner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Read-only drive...

By J1 from Boston, MA on 03/16/2014


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On a fresh uncluttered install of windows 7, this drive works great as a CD and DVD reader, and looks nice too. However, when it's time to write anything, is simply won't work. Insert a BD-R, DVD-R, or even just an old fashioned CD-R, and the drive will pretend nothing has happened. No solutions for this problem anywhere, just lots of reviews with people experiencing the same problem. In other words, this drive is a complete failure - so please avoid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved