Home » 300240 » 17 Reviews

Lava Bar Soap 300240 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease, 10 Oz Aerosol Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product

By Ertzmotorsports from Hillman Mi on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this in my small engine shop . I use this all day long and never have had an issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome, simply Awesome

By sammy from Beach Haven, NJ on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work on the bay with salt water as a bulkheader/dock builder, and our pulleys get stuck and start to rust. Without WD40 we would not be able to do our job. Thanks WD-40 for a wonderful product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easey to use nozzel and the best grease ever.

By Jimmy80 from KY, United States on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease last mouth and I'm so glade that I did it help me so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for everything

By atboop from Loris, SC on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WD-40 has done it again and is the best thing since sliced bread!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works awesome

By josh from presque isle on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this and use it for everything worked awesome on my door locks on my jeep.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Fatty from Lemont, IL, United States on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't beat the smart straw. Sprays thin and gets in little nooks and crannies . Used on door locks and hinges on a 20 year old rust belt chevy and since have found many other uses, especially old Schwinn bicycles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new applicator is no good

By PAUL9378 from Ocala, FL, United States on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this and while the grease is good as always, Their new applicator was awful. I could not get the pinpoint spray to work no matter what I did and just ended up using half of the can to grease three doors. I had to hold a paper towel over the applicator as it just sprayed everywhere and made a big mess. And I spent a dollar more for this because the applicator looked better. I wish I had saved my dollar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Embarrassing result

By andras from Europe / Hungary / Budapest on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a fun of WD-40 product for decades. I bought this new WD-40 white lithium grease appr. a month ago. I was happy to have a very practical new WD-40 product to lubrucate unaccessible points of my car eg. door hinges, bowdens, locks, manual gear switch mechanisms etc. Some weeks later I was astonished when I looked the door hinges which looked like a corroded mess. I realized, that the Lithium grease might have made a very agressive surface corrosion on the electro plated (zinc plated) surfaces of the door hinges. Factory lab tests should be made to clarify why this lubricant makes very agressive corrosion on galvanized surfaces?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor product

By FFXIK from Winona, MO on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was on the search for white lithium grease for greasing rails and tracks in game consoles. WD-40 is usually a good product, until this. I had no problems with the smart straw it works as it should. The "grease" is anything but. It never sets up. After hours of dry time it just stays a runny liquid that is completely useless for my application, or any application that would require a consistency above that of milk. Terribly disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like that it goes on as a liquid...

By jmegown from Marion, Iowa on 08/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it to use on a 1978 Dodge Aspen i bought this spring. It works great on door hinges, latches, etc. I like the fact that it goes on as a liquid and penetrates the mechanism, then dries to a film.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT A GREASE!

By Mattb818 from Bay City, TX on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First off, the "Smart Straw" did not work. When the straw was in the down position it would spray, but not in the up position. The up position only succeeded in lubricating my fingers and the spray button of the can. I wanted to use this to spray to pack some grease into the bearings of pulleys for my garage door. It is very runny and not a grease. White lithium grease should be thick to thoroughly cover bearings. Other brands have cans of actual grease. I suggest you buy those or use the tube stuff for packing. This stuff did work on unseizing some locking pliers and restored them to working condition. So it is similar to the original WD-40. I hope this stuff does not wear off as quickly as the original though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Bobs from Antwerp Belgium on 05/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would really recommend the 3 in 1 white lithium spray , already done that by the way. Great stuff for allround purposes , Also perfect for boat applications.It does last a long time . Will buy again , infact I'm about to do so right away. However , I would like the spray to be a bit less powerful , meaning that the spray-pressure is abundant. But then again , when it's cold the pressure drops substantially of course.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, Handy Grease in a Spray Can!

By Jethro from Seal Beach, CA on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This white lithium grease in the spray can is much easier to apply than using a regular grease. I was able to easily use it for my garage door chain & hinge points, a squeaky desk chair and a sliding door! Saved a bunch of time and mess by having a spray can. Also, the reviewer who mentioned it is too runny must not know that aerosol products are diluted with a solvent so they can spray, but the solvent evaporates and leaves the grease!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great in the cold!

By Kingofallballoons from Brooklyn, NY on 01/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I applied this to my ancient roll-down gate tracks at my warehouse in the freezing (13 degrees F) Brooklyn winter. The day before I sprayed it on, I almost broke my back trying to pull the gates up and down. Afterwards, I had no problems. I would usually use a thick lithium grease and brush to lubricate the tracks, but this took less than 3 minutes and worked just as well! Way to step it up, WD40!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does run! To runny to ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does run! To runny to be labeled grease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By MikeGeary from San Jose, CA, US on 08/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is amazing, can't wait to use it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

darling... this product makes me so happy

By angela from Undisclosed on 08/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

why yes, this product is amazing!!! and i'd recommend it to anyone!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved